Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 221

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Patty C Tampa, Florida | January 11 2017
Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue B Larchmont, New York | January 11 2017
As our neighbors will attest, we have the three barkiest dachshunds in Westchester. We had our first session with Nicole last night, and today, our house is - dare I say it? - quiet! At snack time, my three little ones lined up quietly and waited patiently for their treats. I fear I may have gone to a parallel universe, lol. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Marc C
Marc C FORT WASHINGTON, Maryland | January 10 2017
Marsha provided excellent advice and guidance to ensure that we set our puppy, Suri, off on the right track. We also feel reassured that Marsha will be on hand to address any future issues that may arise. Marsha demonstrated her obvious expertise and achieved immediate results and provided clear examples of highly effective correction skills that our puppy is already responsive to. My wife and i are very focused on providing the most effective training program for our puppy and we are so pleased to be working with Marsha to achieve exceptional results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ann N Silver Spring, Maryland | January 10 2017
I was skeptical that anything could help my pit Donovan, who showed aggression towards other dogs and strangers on the street. I can already see a difference after the first lesson with Marsha Engel and have great hopes that permanent changes are in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Terry F
Terry F Lake Forest, California | January 10 2017
I love Lisa, she helped train my dog Humphrey who had barking and aggression problems. She was very fun and easy to understand. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Both you and Humphrey were great students!Following the exercises given for homework did the trick! Thank you! Lisa
review image
pat S everett, West Virginia | January 09 2017
with the first lesson. henry was no longer pulling my arm off. it was wonderful. working on all the other things. looking forward to walking this summer. henry is much better. thanks to Connie DuBois. henry was headed for the dog pound, now he can stay !! thanks Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lori C
Lori C Knoxville, Tennessee | January 08 2017
Lori Crimaldi in the last week Connie is amazing! We were skeptical at first when reading the reviews but it's true- within a few minutes our usually aggressive pup was being respectful and listening to commands. Our dog has a history of being abused and was extremely aggressive to my fiancé and strangers. We were about 2 days away from being forced to give up Rupert, but I can happily say that he is a permanent part of our family- and that's 100% because of Connie! Highly recommend her and bark busters, and the price is extremely affordable. For any pet parents struggling to find a solution for aggression or obedience- this is it. Thanks again Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Claudia L
Claudia L Pottstown, Pennsylvania | January 08 2017
I was referred to BarkBusters, specifically to Jeri Wagner by my veterinarian. He strongly recommended that I get Jeri to help train my 9 months old Great Pyrenees mix, Jake. Jake is a hyperactive 80 pounds puppy, with a number of problems needing to be addressed: jumping, pulling, chewing, house breaking, digging, recall, boundaries. From the first minutes with Jeri, I understood that I have to change my attitude towards my puppy, and his behavior will change. She taught me how to be in charge when walking on a leash, and how to correct Jake's behavior depending on circumstances. Following her visit, I had homework to do, in applying her teachings. I have seen improvement in my attitude, and in Jake's behavior from the first day. I am very impressed, and I understand that the success depends on my efforts to change myself and to correct Jake's bad behavior. One week later, Jake is showing improvement in some areas that seemed impossible to correct before meeting Jeri. Both Jake and me are a work in progress, but I am sure that we both will be completely changed after following through with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Krissa S
Krissa S Staten Island, New York | January 07 2017
While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs' behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can't thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied. We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were terrific. 3 Chihuahuas and a boxer...what a crew! We'll catch up this week.
Carmel R
Carmel R Seaside Park, New Jersey | January 07 2017
Before Edward was 3 years old we were told to leave 4 training schools/programs! They couldn't handle him, he was labeled "un-trainable". Heartbroken, we continued to love Ed as much as ever, but sad he couldn't be social with people. Edward is a Bulldog/ Boxer mixed breed. We were told the following about Edward - "he may be deaf", "you'll never train a Bully breed", "he is just too strong willed", "he may be mentally handicapped", "it's genetic - his Mother might have been aggressive". Needless to say and after many Vet visits, we know that Edward is not deaf, or mentally ill and he is very healthy. He was only guilty of being a puppy with the wrong trainers and a family who didn't "Speak Dog". One afternoon Greg changed our family dynamics...he gave us hope. Having a badly behaved dog is very stressful on a family. When visitors would come to our house, we would have to lock Edward in a bedroom. Having company was embarrassing because Edward would never stop barking. If we let him out he would run terror throughout the house, barking, jumping, licking, trying to sit on guests laps. He was relentless, leaving himself exhausted, and us feeling like failures as friends & family felt uncomfortable visiting. I would ask myself, "what is wrong here...why cant we do this?" It was never ever for lack of effort. So one afternoon I made the decision to try one more time. And I called Greg. In one afternoon Edward was a different dog. His body language changed. He was calm, resting quietly on my kitchen floor. If I had not been at home during the training I would have never believed it. Not our dog. Greg trained us to "Speak Dog". Edward now understood what we expect from him. Now he can just relax until we need him to respond to a command. He looks for our direction...No longer the ruler of our house, but our calm sweet boy. After Greg left we continued to train Edward as we were instructed. It was easy. We enjoyed it. The first time we had visitors my guest walking into our house said "Where is Edward?" Best.Compliment.Ever! Edward was resting quietly on his bed like an angel. No more stress in our house. Now when I meet people with naughty dog issues, I always say, "You must call Greg - right now - don't wait - go home call him." THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall