Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | January 29 2021
Robert was amazing with us. We are first time puppy owners and we're so nervous and scared. Robert helped us so much and helped us plan a schedule. We look forward to seeing him again in 3 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Jean S
Jean S Cedar Creek, Bastrop, Texas | January 29 2021
Best training I’ve ever had and highly recommend it to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Had a great time with this family and can't wait to see them progress and work with them more!
review image
Jawanna W Midway, Gadsden, Florida | January 28 2021
We had a great experience with learning how to effectively interact with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Phenix City, Alabama | January 28 2021
Theresa came to work with our 8 month old black labrador retriever. His behaviors have included jumping, pulling on clothing, pulling on his leash during walks and generally being the boss! Theresa's interventions introduced ways to curb our pup's attention seeking behaviors. She also helped us practice "own the space" as the human leaders of our pack. I definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristine C CHARLOTTE, North Carolina | January 27 2021
Wow! Talk about bang for your buck! We chose Bark Busters because of their philosophy of in home training. It makes so much more sense than attending classes, or shipping your dog off to boot camp, neither of which can address your dog's daily environment. Training Tucker in his home and neighborhood has been more effective and successful, than any other training we had available for our older dogs. The first session was not a "meet and greet", training started the minute Jordan came to the door. We have 3 dogs, and knowledge of basic training. We were struggling with a large pup, 8 months old, who was not responding to any of our "go to" methods of training a pup. The first visit addressed issues in the home and outside as they were happening! It is truly unbelievable, but after the first training session, Tucker was a completely different dog. Jordan has been amazing with follow up training sessions as needed. The ongoing support has frankly been something I did not expect. I can text a question, send a video of an issue, ask for a training visit, and get an immediate response. Barkbusters" philosophy of training as needed as opposed to weekly visits, make so much sense. Dogs are smart and quickly learn to do all the right things when the "teacher" is there, much like children. After the initial session, Jordan has come to the house to address either new issues, or address setbacks as needed. He has come to walk with us, to tweak training, met us at Lowe's to address Tucker's fear of people due to COVID 19 and reduced exposure to people, provided us with a multitude of resources, and has been "real time" accessible for questions. He has worked with both my daughters on establishing a pack leader role with our dogs as well. We invested in our dog and Jordan matched that investment. If you are looking for the whole enchilada, Bark Busters, and specifically, Jordan Wakefield is it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mike and Laura H
Mike and Laura H Vero Beach, Florida | January 27 2021
Mike and I are totally amazed in the difference of Gracie and Lacies behavior. Our blood pressure has dropped dramatically in the past 3 hours that Marc was here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Mike & Ashley K
Mike & Ashley K Palm City, Florida | January 26 2021
I was completely in shock at how quickly my dog reacted to the training without using treats or force. I am excited to see our lives become less stressful. Karen gave us simple and detailed instructions to follow to help correct Cane. I recommend Karen and Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carole B
Carole B Delray Beach, Florida | January 26 2021
I am impressed the way Toby responded to the training. I learned a lot about dog attitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Cathy R
Cathy R Royal Palm Beach, Florida | January 26 2021
I was very skeptical but it definitely works. I learned a lot about what I am doing wrong! Looking forward eo working with Vivian on what I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Ryan and Jeff W
Ryan and Jeff W Staten Island, Richmond, New York | January 25 2021
Robert changed the path we were on with our rescue, Georgia. She came to us with an anxiety issue and a lot of trouble calming down. She whined and paced constantly. Robert trained US to be the leaders of her pack, and I am so glad that we will be working with him throughout Georgia’s life. We felt so much more confident that we could help her adjust simply by showing her who cares about her and who we were by taking control! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Georgia was definitely a nervous girl but you guys are doing a great job with her. Keep it up!