Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brianna C Rockledge, Florida | July 08 2019
In one hour Harv was able to address our concerns as well as being able to see improvement during the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Shumi M
Shumi M Charleston, South Carolina | July 06 2019
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Within one day we saw pretty amazing results. After progressing through the training it was incredible to see how a few weeks of work could totally change our dog’s behavior. They provided all of the equipment needed for training and have always been available for questions or tips throughout the training. I keep joking about how it’s like magic, but truly it’s crazy to see the positive changes in our dog and the way we communicate with him! Highly recommend these trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashleigh S Melbourne, Florida | July 05 2019
This training process was very informative. We have learned many new things and told what NOT to do. I learned many things that we were doing were not the correct responses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Karen D Melbourne, Florida | July 05 2019
Very good - explained well and answered our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Michelle D Melbourne, Florida | July 05 2019
We learned a lot today. Mostly what we were doing wrong. It was nice to learn the right way to do things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Lainie T Upland, California | July 04 2019
Nancy is amazing!! The moment she entered our home Jackson (our 9-month-old Belgian Malinois) knew who was in charge. She was able to teach us all ( 5 children ages 8-16, husband, and me) how to properly train and teach Jackson so that he can grow to be an obedient dog and family companion. Before Nancy trained our family how to raise a pup, our Jackson was boss, chewing, biting, barking, digging, and pulling. Nancy taught us to communicate effectively with Jackson. I am overwhelmed at how awesome Nancy's training skills are. She is priceless and we will continue to reach out to her monthly for tools to continue effectively training Jackson so that our home will be peaceful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Sue M
Sue M Holland, Michigan | July 04 2019
Sheri, Thank you for coming out and giving us your help with Winston. We are excited that this new training will really help us. We couldn’t believe how quickly he responded. We have already had a few successes this morning. It is hard with the other dog visiting, but we are trying to sneak in some practice when the other dog is on his walk. Otherwise there are a lot of distractions. I’m sure we will have questions soon. Hope you have a nice Holiday. Thanks again, Sue and Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Sue - it is so nice to hear back that people are excited about the changes they see in their dog. Keep to the basics while visitors are there - and call me anytime!
Morgan M
Morgan M Naples, Florida | July 04 2019
June and Colin are amazing! Thorough and patient, they explained every step in an easy to understand way. I am motivated to continue Daisy's training now that I can see how easy it is thanks to June and Colin. The amount we learned in one lesson is incredible. I will be recommending Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was our pleasure to conduct this single lesson (which is all this dog needs) on the morning of Independence Day! :-)
nancy C
nancy C Forest Hills, Queens, New York | July 03 2019
Josh is exceptional. He takes his time to observe the dog in his environment and then comes up with a course of action. He understands that there are no bad dogs or bad owners just misunderstandings in communication. Our pup is a very good pup overall but had developed some habits that were troublesome such as attacking the TV. Josh was able to positively correct Spencers bad habit without discipline or harsh training. We are all a lot happier, stress free and Spencer is back to being an angel as his was when we first took him home. WE ARE so Happy! We can not stress enough how much we appreciate Joshs' work, patience, time and good skill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Josh : Hi Nancy, I loved working with you both, and Spencer. He is a great student. I'm glad he is so happy!
Paul K
Paul K Eden Prairie, Hennepin, Minnesota | July 03 2019
Our puppy had a lot of bad habits as a lot of puppies do with not knowing their place in the family, toilet training, chewing, and leash pulling. Within a month of our first session our puppy has turned into a very good dog with very few problems that will carry through his whole life and the training equipped us to deal with anything that does come up. Thanks Jean!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : It was so much fun working with you and Finn and seeing the progress you have made with him. Keep up the great work!