Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jill R
Jill R Naples, Florida | August 17 2020
June and Colin have had a huge impact on the behavior of our dogs. The techniques are easy to follow and implement. They are patient with both animals and humans! We are happy with the results so far and can't wait to continue towards our dog training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Terry R Richmond, Texas | August 17 2020
We may need a follow-up. We will try working on it for a week and let you know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Terry, no problem. As you know, you have unlimited support included in your lesson. Please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks, Pat
review image
Holly L Vero Beach, Florida | August 15 2020
Very thorough, great guided practice, very good information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sabrina S
Sabrina S Longwood, Florida | August 15 2020
Our training session went extremely well. I've already noticed some improvements in my dogs behavior + looking forward to seeing more progress as we move forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Christie F
Christie F Palm City, Florida | August 14 2020
Personal attention & patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
Dee P
Dee P Statesboro, Georgia | August 14 2020
I thought I could train my 2 Yorkie puppies myself but they proved me wrong, they are just 5 months old but with every passing day they became just a bit more crazy & not listening, with full attention & treats they do well, but obviously I can't carry treats with me all the time, not that it would matter because when they're crazy they're uncontrollable, our biggest issue was the pups chasing the cats, they saw them as big toys, James explained "dog" speak to us & how to start gaining some control, I must say the pups are doing pretty well, but the adults still need some work, but we're trying, the night after the 1st session I woke to find the pups sleeping on the bed but the amazing part was the cat was sleeping on the bed within inches of them, that never would have happened before; the pups & people, have a long way to go but I know we'll get there, especially as they grow older; making the 1st call & speaking with Michelle was very encouraging & James has reached out several times for support & encouragement, it's nice to know that all I have to do is make a phone call if I need help in between sessions, I can't say how things will be in the future but I'm hopeful, as of now I would definitely recommend giving Bark Busters a try Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Lauren M
Lauren M Tigard, Washington, Oregon | August 13 2020
We have a 4 month old Wirehaired Pointing Griffon puppy who was suffering from some separation anxiety and nipping at our 4 year old son. We called Dick very desperate for some help. Before Dick even came to our house or met our family, he offered us some tools over the phone. He was very compassionate and willing to help with our sleepless nights we were suffering due to our anxious little puppy! After the first session with Dick we already noticed some positive changes in Major's behavior. He was more confident and within 24 hours had completely stopped nipping at our son. He also stopped chewing on all of our shoes/furniture/clothes/etc. He is now walking on a leash better than some more mature dogs we know and he is listening better too! Dick changed the way we communicate with our dog and restored order back into our household! One thing we really appreciated is he spends time training you instead of your dog. He gives you the tools to be successful even after your sessions are over. We are looking forward to watching our puppy grow up into a well behaved, loving and fun pet - thanks to Dick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cindy B
Cindy B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 13 2020
We were so pleased with our first session. It was amazing how much we all learned. There are improvements already. Andy is learning to walk on the leash, come, and sit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Andy and his owners were wonderful to work with. He is proof that hearing impaired dogs can learn just as well as other dogs. I’m looking forward to watching him grow up!
Tracey M
Tracey M Jupiter, Florida | August 12 2020
It was an eye-opener, Learning dog language. It was great to learn from someone who really knows dogs. Loved my experience! Wish I had called sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Felicia G
Felicia G Palm City, Florida | August 12 2020
Today's training session was eye-opening for me. I learned how to speak and communicate with my dog. Walter learned so quickly. It was beyond my expectations and I am so thankful for Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall