Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katlynne J
Katlynne J Pflugerville, Texas | March 04 2019
Damon was amazing. I'll admit I was skeptical that such a big change could be accomplished in a 3 hour session, but we really do have a brand new dog. I very much appreciate that Damon didn't come in with a pre-determined assessment. He spent time with Cody, assessed the environment, and created an understanding as to why he was behaving in that way. He helped us understand that the behavior was not out of spite or stubbornness, but rather anxiety driven. Once we understood what was going on, we could then focus on reinforcing positive behaviors and helping Cody feel at ease. Since learning the Bark Buster techniques, we aim to help Cody find that “green” state or calmness, then work on the training which helps it stick so much better. Cody is willing and happy to learn, he really enjoys his training sessions! The approach used is fantastic – no physical negative reinforcers, and no positive reinforcers. We now feel like we are leaders of the “pack” and have control back. Damon is a fantastic resource, so willing to help, and knows his stuff! He’s made a huge difference and we are looking forward to building on the foundation from the initial session. 10/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Cody is a super sweet dog and his humans are so great to work with! I can't wait to see them again!
review image
Alissa L Chicago, Cook, Illinois | March 04 2019
Bark Buster’s has been a huge help to me and my dog Andy. I’ve never had issues contacting them or scheduling visits. I love that they taught me how to properly train Andy without dangling a treat in his face. Their techniques are extremely easy to understand and follow. If you follow the techniques, you will see quick results. My first visit from Bark Buster was with Marlene and it didn't take long for her to see why I needed help with Andy (Jack Russell Terrier). When she came in we sat to start discussing their way of training. I gave her a cup of coffee and before she could drink it Andy jumped on the kitchen table and knocked it over. I was so embarrassed. The first training session with Marlene was about 2hrs. During that time, we discussed important skill I must learn to see improvement in Andy’s behavior. Next, Marlene helped me practice the skill with Andy. I was amazed to see how quickly and easy the process was. The remaining of my visits were with Brandon. Brandon is also an amazing trainer. Each training session with Brandon, started with a review from previous sessions of things I felt I still needed help with. After we continued with working on a new behavior discussed during my first visit. Although there were many issues I needed help with, my biggest issue was Andy’s separation anxiety. It took a while for Andy to overcome his anxiety, however, I followed the directions Brandon gave me and they worked! ReplyLike Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jennifer L
Jennifer L Mt Vernon, Missouri | March 04 2019
Bark Busters training is easy to use and is allowing our dog to relax and be less stressed and anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Maria F
Maria F Annandale, Virginia | March 03 2019
Our dog Buddy is a 3.5 year old rescue. We adopted him and had him home for a few weeks before we started to notice some disturbing behavior. Buddy was anxious and very aggressive with my husband. He barked excessively and growled at my husband when he walked in the door. Buddy even attempted to nip his hand when he went to pet him. Buddy was also difficult to walk - pulling, barking and growling at every dog we passed, as well as many of the humans we passed on our walks. As first-time dog owners, we were getting very concerned, and really needed help. I contacted Jeanie with Bark Busters - she worked with me on a time that was convenient for our family and came to our house. We have a very busy schedule, so it was great that she could be so accomodating. She explained to us clearly what was going on so we could understand what Buddy was going through and what some of his behavior meant. Worked with us on passive training and provided techniques that established us as the leaders (not Buddy). This really help us, but also helped Buddy feel more secure and less anxious. She helped us with a solution for when my husband comes into the house. It is amazing - in a very short amount of time, Jeanie helped turn things around for us. Buddy is now a pleasure to walk. He heels perfectly and listens really well. He still barks when my husband comes home, but with the technique Jeanie taught us, he calms down quicker and things are really getting better. Jeanie was so patient with us and so clear in teaching us what to do and how to handle Buddy and various situations. She provided us with some training tools that have been very helpful. I highly recommend Jeanie Bieniek and Bark Busters. Without Jeanine's help I was afraid we were going to have to return Buddy to the rescue organization. But now, we are loving Buddy more and more each day - and he seems to be feeling happier and more secure as a member of our family. We are looking forward to future trianing sessions with Jeanie to continue to help us improve our relationship with Buddy. Thank you Jeanie and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Bill F
Bill F Winter Park, Florida | March 03 2019
Both Pepper and Daisy showed improvement with the exercises, and showed more respect respect with our leadership. We also learned to be better leaders and to reinforce what we expect of them. Thank you, John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : These German Shepard's needed work on everything but where very quick learners
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Winter Springs, Florida | March 03 2019
John was awesome with both our dogs. He was able to correct some of their behaviors right away. We look forward to practicing what we learned as soon as possible, so we are not embarrassed with their behavior anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Susan B Kingsville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 02 2019
We called Anne after adopting two rescue dogs, 4 and 7 years of age, each with unique issues. Anne arrived and from the moment she entered our home, was assessing and training the dogs and my husband and me. Anne is extremely knowledgable, calm, and encouraging. She was able to help us prioritize our areas of focus and make progress during the first session. I'm so glad we decided to invest in our dogs and engage Bark Busters. We feel fortunate to have met Anne and look forward to working with her as we address ongoing issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Tracy C
Tracy C Orlando, Florida | March 02 2019
Very eye - opening. Learned a lot of techniques and could see a difference by the end of the session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sesha K Cypress, Harris, Texas | March 01 2019
I am so pleased with the training of my little dog Oscar by Bob. Prior to the training, I could not sit and eat a meal without Oscar jumping all over me and barking. Even when I was walking, he was pulling me in different directions. After the training for 2.5 hours, he is obedient and listening. What a difference the training made! I know I have to continue to train Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Breanna S Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2019
Pat was very thorough. Saw immediate results from the first session. Would definitely recommend. Very happy with the experience and what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting