Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kate M Lexington, Fayette, Kentucky | March 21 2022
We recently had Kendra come to help us with our dog. He was very rambunctious knocking people over with his 80 lbs of "love." He also barked A LOT, pulled us on leash and basically did what he wanted. Our furnace went out a little over a week ago and we were worried about the repairman coming and if Koda would behave. We were told it was find to have our dog out if he was friendly. We rang Kendra for back up and she told us to apply the methods we'd been practicing and gave us a few tips and reminders. When the man arrived we employed the methods and Koda did NOT rush the door. He went and laid down just as we had been practicing. There was no barking or fussing. Our walking has been so enjoyable and relaxing. No more being yanked down the street by "Koda Bear." This has truly been a quality of life change for us and Koda. If we never saw Kendra again it would be worth every penny we spent. But, we are glad to have the lifetime support if we need her. We highly recommend Kendra and the methods she teaches. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Aubrey W
Aubrey W Mission Viejo, California | March 21 2022
Louie's barking at the door has been getting worse recently, with his separation anxiety worsening as well. We learned tools today that just in the few hours with Joshua we have seen improvement. For the first time we walked without Louie pulling hard and trying to lead the whole time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Louie is a great dog with a sweet and mild temperament. He has found a new forever home and was needing a good leader in his life. Now that Aubrey has shown him leadership he is already starting to relax in the home. We addressed his leash manners and door reactivity. We are also addressing his separation anxiety. With her being consistent Louie will continue improving.
review image
Purnima J Rochester, Monroe, New York | March 20 2022
We were extremely pleased with Mr. Lee Trimble who provided perfect training advice and guidance to us for our 13-month-old Shiba Inu as well as our 12-year-old Australian Silky terrier. His mild and gentle manner of approach to our pets and also to us as owners were methodically implemented and the positive results for some major behavioral issues of the Shiba Inu were very evident with the first session. Mr Trimble has shown us what a world-class and experienced trainer could do with pets and has been able to relieve a lot of stress for the owners and experience the joys of having a disciplined pet in the home. We are confident that with the guidance of Mr. Trimble our pets would make very deep and positive strides towards an enjoyable and loving, stress-free relationship between us and them. We are extremely thankful and grateful to Mr. Lee Trimble and the Bark Busters training program Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Judy S Robbinsdale, Minnesota | March 20 2022
We are so pleased with our Bark Busters initial training for our little Anita. She came to us from Mexico, where she had been attacked by another dog. She was left with multiple bite wounds, her leg broken in two places, and serious trust issues. Since she came to live with us, she was very reactive with other dogs and people. Michael spent more than the planned 3 hours with us, first discussing Anita and all we wanted out of this training. Next was teaching us how to "talk dog" and claim "leader of the pack" status. By the time he left, Anita was a different dog. She is learning that she isn't in charge. Her job is to be our companion. We have daily practice to do, and many of the techniques are already part of our daily routine. Hiring Bark Busters is an investment but worth every penny to us. We feel reassured knowing that we will have support for the rest of Anita's life as circumstances arise. We highly recommend Michael and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Mike M
Mike M Dana Point, California | March 19 2022
Solid first day. Was given several easy exercises to work on, already seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe has found a new home for her; she is having some trouble getting along with her new sister. We went over establishing leadership, so the dogs have nothing to fight over. We are working on slowly integrating both dogs! They both responded very well today, and Mike was pleased.
Jacqueline H
Jacqueline H Laguna Niguel, California | March 19 2022
The training was informative and helpful. We feel positive that our dog's behavior will improve over time. Joshua is a calm and great trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jax and Rusty are great pups but are both struggling with on leash reactivity. They both responded very well during our first session. Rusty was calm for the first time with dogs walking by. We also addressed Rusty's separation anxiety. With Tim and Jacqueline being consistent they will continue to improve.
Berenise H
Berenise H Fort Mitchell, Alabama | March 19 2022
Awesome training!!! Super welcoming, our session began the moment she rang the doorbell! Definitely knowledgeable, loves animals and cares for their well being as a whole. She suggested food and supplies for his specific breed. By the time our session was done, Thor was exhausted but so responsive. Awesome experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Toileting
review image
Jennifer N Los Angeles, California | March 19 2022
We started working with Karina in late December and it changed our lives. We adopted a senior dog who came with some bad habits firmly established. Coco's barking and growling were out of control, and we had tried other training techniques and nothing was working. Karina came to our home and gave our whole family a training session. We keep in contact with Karina and continue to learn additional training techniques from her. We have learned so much from working with Karina and have seen great improvement in Coco's behavior. We are huge fans of Karina and Bark Busters. Coco too!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Christina H
Christina H Nyack, Rockland, New York | March 18 2022
Calling Bark Busters was the best decision we could have possibly made. After only just one session with Michelle, we saw an immediate change in our 'pack' dynamic! Michelle helped us understand what was going on from Milo’s perspective and how to address issues in a manner dogs actually respond to. Our house overnight felt calmer and continues to this day - it's been such a relief.  For a dog that could not sleep in his crate a day in his life, Milo immediately slept through the night in the crate and didn't bark ONCE after our first session. We were shocked - we never thought this would be possible! Milo is also showing progress with strangers knocking our door / ringing the doorbell, which would previously set him off. Thanks to the exercises Michelle gave us, Milo now walks behind us in the house and with practice in just over 3 weeks he’s starting to do so out on the street on our walks (where there are lots of distractions!). instead pulling and charging ahead. We ALL feel a lot more relaxed (our cat, too!) and in control. We can’t recommend Michelle enough! We're looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : THANK YOU for your kind words, Christina! Well done on your follow through with Milo! He deserves every bit of the love and leadership you've given him! I'm always here to help! ~Michelle PS Love that handsome pic of him!!
Dorothy A
Dorothy A Staten Island, Richmond, North Dakota | March 18 2022
I’m blown away by the difference one visit with Robert Machi made with our Roxy!! Five minutes after he arrived I was able to stop Roxy from jumping on Robert and by the time the session ended I was able to walk Roxy without her pulling me down the street screaming at her to stop! I was also taught how to stop Roxy from running to get out the front door. I can honestly recommend Robert to anyone that needs help with their dog(s). I’m looking forward to having Robert come back for other issues with Roxy like letting my cat come and go without starting WWIII. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. You guys did so well. Roxy is a sweetheart. I know she did beautifully but it's a slow process to make a permanent change so keep up the good work!