Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mike S
Mike S Winter Park, Florida | May 31 2020
It was amazing turn around in my dogs behavior and personality. He is a different dog and I am a different dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lindsey V
Lindsey V Oxnard, California | May 31 2020
We are so thankful for Michael's help with our hyper 1 year old bernedoodle puppy. Even after 18 weeks of puppy training classes, he still had sooooo much to work on. Michael took the time to really explain to us WHY our puppy acted the way he did. He also was very understanding of our concerns and taught us everything we needed to know. We saw the training methods work immediately. We are so excited for the progress our puppy will make. I only wish we found him sooner. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Wes and Holly T
Wes and Holly T Orlando, Florida | May 30 2020
John was very thorough in his explaining of how to do the different exercises. I realized I realized how much I needed to correct my own behavior to help my dog. Truly amazing and compassionate training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Doug L
Doug L Casselberry, Florida | May 30 2020
Techniques provided were clear and easy to understand and practice. We look forward to seeing more improvement as we implement the lessons learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sara H private, New York | May 30 2020
Hey Lee,   We just wanted to give you an update on our dog. She’s been doing so good with the baby! We haven’t put the muzzle on her in about two months. She hasn’t growled or nipped at her or given us any reason to be concerned about her being around her alone. They actually have become the best of buds. Our dog has learned that the baby loves to feed her and give her treats. They play fetch together, lay on the floor together and hang out most of the day together. Every now and then, she will choose to leave the room and go lay in her bed to get some peace, but the majority of the time she chooses to be with the baby. She’s been so good and gentle with her! We can’t thank you enough for your help with her! She was always the sweetest dog, but now she’s sweet with the baby too and more importantly, she’s comfortable being around her and wants to be around her.  Thank you!!  Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jodi & Al M
Jodi & Al M Port St Lucie, Florida | May 29 2020
Both dogs responded instantly to the training method. I have my homework to do but knowing we can have a stress free living situation is well worth the work. Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie P Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | May 27 2020
Deb came to our home and explained in great detail how we need to take control and be the leader for our 3 year old puggle and 4 month lab. Deb not only explained many things to us but had videos for us to watch and discuss different situations. Cooper picked up on the concepts pretty quickly. Deb was very thorough, left us homework and asked that we check back in 2 weeks. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Javier M
Javier M Delray Beach, Florida | May 27 2020
Worked inside the house on personal space, front door, barking and kitchen space. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Courtney T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 26 2020
Patrick came into our home and within 90 minutes had our dogs listening and obeying to us. He was very professional and taught us the tools we needed to continue the training on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Barbara D
Barbara D Boynton Beach, Florida | May 26 2020
I can't believe how easy it was to get my dogs to listen & obey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting