Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Katrina F
Katrina F North Charleston, South Carolina | April 21 2017
Having James help my dogs has been a God send. One of my dogs is afraid of everything so he gets aggressive when he's scared. We've only had 2 sessions so far but there has been a remarkable change in him just from what James has taught us and me maintaining the routine and lessons between sessions. I can't wait to see how things go from here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Raghu G Exton, Pennsylvania | April 21 2017
Jeri was really helpful in transforming our puppy into a matured dog! She analyzed Axel in the initial minutes of her first session and helped us understand his behavior. She was very patient and highly informative. Our family loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kara J Shoreview, Minnesota | April 21 2017
Without Bark Busters, and specifically the help of Lynne Willeke, our rescue dog, Jerzey, would not be living with us today. In tears, and as a last resort, I called Bark Busters for help. Lynne was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, passionate and dedicated! She helped us break Jerzey's bad behavior and also taught us how to work with Jerzey on a daily basis. We cannot thank Bark Busters enough for rescuing Jerzey and helping her stay in her forever home. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Lynne : I am so pleased with Jerzey's progress! You all worked hard and it certainly paid off!
review image
Vikki W Tampa, Florida | April 21 2017
They were very informative and gave us insight into way Ruby has certain behaviors. They assisted in giving us direction to change our actions that will then change Ruby's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alex R Sugar Land, Texas | April 21 2017
Absolute mind blowing how fast you see results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Barbara W Silver Spring, Maryland | April 20 2017
I am stunned and amazed at the quick results I saw in my dog the very first lesson! I am dedicated to continuing the progress so I can enjoy my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
alejandro L
alejandro L peoria, Arizona | April 20 2017
Thank you Michelle for training us to train our dogs. In only one week they have stopped pulling on the leach and the barking is getting much better. My dogs are finally listening to me after just one week. Thank You Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. I am so happy you are seeing these great results and I look forward to our follow-up visit. Keep up the homework.
review image
Kim D San Antonio, Texas | April 20 2017
I am a believer! I can honestly say I am amazed at how effective this training is. It solved problems I didn't even know I had. My friends and neighbors have even noticed & commented on how much calmer Grayson is now when we go for walks. He can sit at the end of our driveway while another dog walks by now without barking & going crazy - that was unheard of not even 1 month ago!! Phyllis is a very good trainer & communicated clearly what I need to do, allowing me to transfer my new skills to any area I needed. Very empowering & effective. Thank you, Phyllis!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Shannon B
Shannon B Las Vegas, Nevada | April 19 2017
As first time dog owners, we are clueless as to how to train a dog. As a result, puppy Jax has been running our home. We met with Derek and Lisette and I was completely amazed at how well their training works. Lisette connected with Jax and he listened to every command she gave him. I'm confidant we will have our puppy trained in no time thanks to Derek and Lisettes training. I highly recommend these 2. They truly love animals and 100% know what they are doing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Erin O Mount Prospect, Illinois | April 19 2017
: Brad was recommended by our Vet to help us with our hound / sheepdog mix that was anxious around new people and displayed fear aggression towards other dogs. During our first meeting with Brad, our dog wouldn't go near him, continued to shy away and was quite fearful of him (as he was with all strangers). Brad observed us interacting with our dog for several hours, made an analysis and give us feedback, and left us with homework that included daily training and permanent modifications on what we should / should not do to improve our family-dog life. About two weeks late, we had the second meeting with Brad and our dog greeted him with confidence. Just two weeks of us making simple modifications to how we communicated with our dog and about 10/15 minutes of training exercises each day completely changed how our dog interacted with people outside of our family. We are still working on how he greets and interacts with dogs on our daily walks and Brad checks in with us from time-to-time to hear about progress and to offer his guidance. Our family gives Brad 5 Stars for his commitment to you and the task at-hand, his dedication to the health and well being of your dog, and his high-quality and knowledgeable instruction techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling