Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 233

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jessica F Las Vegas, Nevada | November 26 2016
I adopted my girl 4 years ago from the Animal Foundation when she was only 6 months old. She was abused and had issues when men approached her. She got past that after about a year but then started to become aggressive towards kids. We always kept an eye on her and never had any real issues. Fast forward to this year and my 6 month old son started crawling. She wouldn't leave him alone when he was walking in his walker. Then the worst thing that could happen just happened in a blink of an eye; she bit his hand. No skin was broken and it was 100% my fault for not paying attention. My son reached for her bone while she was chewing on it. That was the breaking moment. My husband and I went back and forth about what to do. Lots of people in our family were telling us to get rid of her but we had just gotten our second dog less than a year ago and he would be devastated without her. I just couldn't accept that getting rid of her was the best option when she is family. So I did lots of research and found Lissette and Derek. Derek called me within an hour and I was so grateful for that because I was so upset by what was happening. My husband and I spoke to Derek for about 30 minutes and asked if we could talk things over and speak to him the next day. Of course we ended up signing up for their services and we have not looked back. My female dog hasnt followed my son and practically ignores him now when he is moving around the house. She seems less stressed about trying to run our home. We have only had 2 sessions and have had family and friends say how different she is. Thank you Lissette and Derek!! Sorry I couldn't write this review sooner! P.s: I swear I am working on my bahh and am trying to not sounds like a goat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Betsy H Seattle, Washington | November 25 2016
David was so easy to work with and Zeus took to him right away. His task was really with training me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa B Deptford, New Jersey | November 25 2016
Training methods and results are as advertised. Kurt is wonderful. He addressed all of our concerns. He is very patient and kind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sasha B Bronx, New York | November 24 2016
We got our puppy Jax on 11/14/16 (4 days short of turning 2 months old). I wanted to start him off with the proper training to avoid future headaches :). Our main areas of work were obviously potty training, barking/whining, and nipping. After our first visit with Nicole on 11/20/16, we noticed such a change in our little pup! She was wonderful and definitely taught us things that I would've never known, we are going to be working with Nicole as he grows and we are very much looking forward to it, and she has been a great support in just a week and very easy to reach! Would definitely recommend her to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Mary B
Mary B Stockton, California | November 23 2016
Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Toni W Valrico, Florida | November 23 2016
Joanne is great. Timber is a special case - a hybrid wolf without adequate socialization and a great deal of anxiety. He has done great in the training. Joanne's training was wonderful with explainations that made perfect sense and were easily repeated by me. Timber has responded much quicker than I expected and no longer pulls at the lease. Sitting is still not his favorite thing but he will do it. I am so happy with the results and with Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Linda C Sugar Land, Texas | November 23 2016
Pat was very personable and thorough in his instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kimberly & Tim P
Kimberly & Tim P The Woodlands, Texas | November 21 2016
AMAZING! Have a new puppy and a 8yr old dog. Bob immediately taught our older dog to stop barking at the door. Even more amazing was our first night with our new puppy in the kennel. Bob taught us how to stop the puppy from crying in the kennel, when to take her out to go pee and how to place her immediately back in the kennel for a restful night sleep for all of us. All on the first visit and first day of puppy arriving home. Can't speak highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Dawn O
Dawn O Channahon, Illinois | November 21 2016
Vicky was very nice and easy to work with. She seemed to have good understanding of Bentley and his needs and gave us great tools to help him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Peter V Naples, Florida | November 21 2016
Very understandable to the point training and was easy to implement. GREAT!! June and Colin Glass are great people to work with. Everything we experienced was first class. Great training for people who needed help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This client's wife suffers from reduced mobility and ability since a very serious car crash, and so needs to be able to control this energetic 1-year old German Pointer. They enlisted the dog on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and now the dog is walking beautifully on her new Wagg Walker, not pulling her Owner at all. A lovely couple whose dog is now in total harmony with them.