Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jennifer N
Jennifer N Orlando, Florida | February 06 2018
Amaze-balls! We can't wait for our next session! Our dog transformed before our very eyes! Thank you, John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brianna W San Diego, California | February 06 2018
Justin has been truly amazing to work with! If you're dealing with separation anxiety and have had tried everything, desperate for something to work- this is it. Our puppy, had separation anxiety, would cause damage to the carpet, bark, scratch at the door and whine any time we'd leave our place. Justin met with me and assessed our pup before deciding a catered approach to working with his anxiety. He demonstrated the training techniques and showed me how to do them. It's now 4 or so months later and we can leave the apartment with peace of mind! Our pup has a new found confidence and we have our sanity back, thank you Justin!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Fred F
Fred F Naples, Florida | February 06 2018
After only one week there is a big improvement in Dexter's behavior. We are extremely pleased with Bark Busters and didn't think it would be possible to change Dexter this much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Having today conducted Dexter's first follow-up session, we would echo the Owner's comments regarding the significant improvement in this lovely biewer terrier's behavior. We shall follow-up again in another month's time.
Bill I
Bill I Naples, Florida | February 06 2018
Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Amanda G Richmond, Texas | February 06 2018
Pat is great and worked hard to train my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Marea M
Marea M N. Charleston, South Carolina | February 06 2018
You can't get better training from better people. Consider them apart of our family now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Andrea P
Andrea P Highland Falls, New York | February 05 2018
We were at wits end managing two rescued terriers, (aged 6 and 5) with serious issues. Tucker has been aggressive with visitors to the home and had begun to turn his aggression on us. Roscoe reverted to messing in the house. Both were leash pullers and had assorted problems while on leash. Barkbusters was recommended to us by friends who had used the service and had great success with their rescued pitbulls. Our trainer, Michelle, came to our home, the site of the problems, and we began our education about behaviors...ours of course! By the end of the 4 hour session, we learned how to correct our pets, with body language, voice, and some tools. None of the techniques are hurtful to the dogs and we especially appreciated that. The next day we began the re-education and reorganization of our pack, with us as the leaders for the first time. We are already amazed at how relaxed the dogs are, and how much their quality of life has improved. (not to mention ours). We understand that it is just the beginning of weeks and months of reinforcing and praising the new behaviors. We are committed to becoming the Pack Leaders and giving our dogs a better life. Michelle was knowledgeable and patient, demonstrating everything for us and then letting us have a go. She coached us through the behaviors until we felt ready to try on our own. The BARKBUSTERS guarantee is for an entire year and she will be back in a few weeks and always available to us for questions, tips, relapses, or any issues going forward. We are so thankful and excited to have the Barkbuster resource for happy dogs and humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Andrea! I'm so happy to hear how well you guys are doing with Tucker and Roscoe and that they are more relaxed. Good for them, and for you guys too! I'm here when you need me! ~ Michelle PS I LOVE the pic of the boys that you posted!
review image
Wendy T Golden, Colorado | February 05 2018
Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Bob and Denise L
Bob and Denise L Vero Beach, Florida | February 05 2018
Marc and Karen arrived at 11am and by 3pm both dogs were unbelievably changed. We could not be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trista O
Trista O Mooresville, North Carolina | February 05 2018
Reaching out to work with Diane and John been such a great experience! They both are a pleasure to be around and extremely helpful in learning how to communicate with our new pup (8 months), Toby. We are off to a wonderful start leading to a lifetime of happy adventures! Knowing we have Diane and John "by our side" at anytime is a great lifeline while we grow with Toby over the years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management