Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 233

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Melissa M
Melissa M Miami, Florida | September 15 2016
Luis is very professional and has a lot of knowledge in dog behavior. From the first lesson Indigo was very responsive and Luis was very patient with us, our questions and the mistakes we made trying to learn the new methodology. He is also very responsive when contacted and always gets back to me almost immediately. Because of this and many more reasons he has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure to help you with Indigo's education
review image
Tawnya S Redondo Beach, California | September 14 2016
I have been working with Sue over the last few months, and I will say that she has been amazing from the start. She met with us the first time to assess our situation, and spent time explaining the Bark Busters philosophy. My dog has anxiety when encountering dogs on a leash. I will never forget the look of surprise on Sue's face when she saw the behavior the first time. She had been working with us for a couple of hours, and our dog is otherwise very well behaved. In a moment she recovered, and started coming up with potential solutions. Success has not come easily. We have tried a few methods without success, but Sue continues to meet with us and offer alternatives. We have now moved forward putting our dog in situations I never thought he would tolerate, and we are seeing progress that I once thought was impossible. I strongly feel that it is Sue's diligence that has led us to this place. I do not believe that other training programs that offer one or two hour sessions would have had the same results. It is Sue's continued support and assistance in walking us through different situations that has given us results and the hope that we will reach our goal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Sasha H
Sasha H Renton, Washington | September 14 2016
What a wonderful experience! Jack was very kind and highly knowledgable on dog behavior. He recognized Fen's atypical behaviors and got right to work! By the end of the session, many of Fen's seperation anxiety behaviors had subsided and progress achieved. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Christine D
Christine D Logan Twp, New Jersey | September 14 2016
We are very happy with our trainer and the techniques used. Our dogs are a joy to be around and our family and friends cannot believe the difference. This was a great decision! Thank you Bark Busters and Kurt! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jenna W
Jenna W Tolleson, Arizona | September 14 2016
I had started to lose hope with my ACD (shown as my profile picture). A co worker of mine had two words for me, Bark Busters. As a current veterinary technician and prior dog groomer, I was loathe to admit that I needed help wrangling ANY animal. I deal with ill socialized, bad mannered animals for a living. I know what I am doing. That was until Rorschach came into my life. He came to me as a stray to my job, brought in on a rabies pole, allegedly aggressive. From the moment I saw this terrified, whale eyed dog, I knew I could help him. Petrified of the world, he glued himself to me from the moment he saw me. I was sold. After a clean bill of health, a neuter and some vaccines, he came home. A few days later, the trouble began. Based on his acting out, I deduced he was taken from mom too early, not properly socialized with people or animals, afraid of things going over his head, and very confident/dominant. He was bordering on aggressive. Michelle Willey came into my life and helped me make the changes to start me and Rory needed to start fresh. Now we are both on the right track to being able to enjoy one another for many years to come. Michelle is fantastic. She knows just the things to say to make you feel it isn't all in vain, even when your teenage male dog might make you think otherwise. Just a phone call, text, or email away, your Bark Busters trainer will help you crawl along until you can start walking, then running through life with your new furry roommate/fur kid. Thank you, Michelle. You are a life changer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jenna for this lovely review. You have a really sweet yet difficult dog. I know with love and consistency he will continue to grow and your relationship and bond will strengthen. Keep up the good work!
review image
Judith S Rosenberg, Texas | September 14 2016
Pat was fabulous!! It works - can't believe it!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 13 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan C Louisville, Kentucky | September 13 2016
Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tracy J Tinley Park, Illinois | September 13 2016
Vicky Harper is a great dog trainer. We were at our wits end with Matti. She was a digger, barker, chewer, and did not listen to anything. Vicky Harper has helped Matti be a more behaved pet. She took the time to observe Matti and listen to our complaints and then came up with a plan of action. I am happy to say that Matti is so much better and I would highly recommend Vicky Harper to anyone who has dog obedience issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Rebecca N
Rebecca N Peoria, Arizona | September 13 2016
I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having. Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home. I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become. I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety! Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Rebecca for taking time to leave this review. You know I love my Pitties and you have a wonderful one. I know with your leadership she will flourish in your home.