Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rachel P
Rachel P Naples, Florida | February 23 2017
I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely female lab puppy who has, on the recommendation of one of Collier County's busiest veterinarians, secured our Guarantee of Lifetime Support via our Gold Program.
MICHELLE A
MICHELLE A congers, New York | February 23 2017
Michelle is great. She is very personable and informative with both humans & dogs 😊 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thanks Michelle! I have loved working with you guys as well. Keep me posted! Michelle
review image
Heather W Wallingford, Connecticut | February 22 2017
We have learned a lot in regards to different strategies to help Thor understand and trust us more. We have definitely seen an improvement in his behavior since the beginning of the training. We would like to use our remaining sessions on baby prep. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lacey D Naples, Florida | February 22 2017
Terrific people - attentive and sensitive to your dog's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A simply gorgeous Aussie Labradoodle puppy enlisted in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). At only 4 months, he is doing EVERYTHING we ask, and is already very tuned in to his Owner.
review image
Nancy C Poughkeepsie, New York | February 21 2017
Since May 2015, we have made excellent progress with understanding Bailey's behavior and how to best communicate and understand her body language thanks to our Bark Buster training. This past weekend, we asked Barbara to help us introduce Bailey to our daughter's dog that she adopted. It was another excellent experience. We introduced them at a local park, walked back home, observed their interaction in the yard and in the house. The dogs got along really well. We could not have done it without Barbara's help. It was very comforting having her there to diffuse Bailey's excitement, and we're very proud of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Rowena Z New Canaan, Connecticut | February 21 2017
Thank you Michael for your assistance with my 10 year old Shar Pei Georgie. I thought I would let you know that Georgie slept the night through in his crate, from 10pm to 6am, not a squeak from him. He is such a sensitive and responsive dog, I am filled with gratitude for your guidance and assistance in showing me how to be with him. I feel that has also been somewhat of a life lesson for me in other ways. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Taylor T
Taylor T Jacksonville, Florida | February 21 2017
Our almost 2-year-old (91 pound) dog Macklin has a very happy and excitable demeanor, but this can often get in the way of him respecting our authority. Linda helped us teach our dog front-door boundaries, including not jumping on guests, walking on his leash, and listening to commands. We can see a positive change in him daily as he calms down and learns to obey commands. Before we were part of his pack, now we can see him respecting us as the leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Allesandra D Vienna, Virginia | February 21 2017
I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Sue W
Sue W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 21 2017
Hi Jeri. Wanted to drop you a short note and let you know Lexie is doing well with just a few days into her training. We had our first less stressful day with our granddaughter yesterday using the distance training. Lexie is doing better with visitors also, she is still very excited but less frequent jumping. With lots of practice I am confident she is going to nail this!! Thanks again for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tracy S San Antonio, Texas | February 20 2017
Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques were perfect for me and Winston. He actually responded quickly and we have FUN training together. I really appreciated Phyllis' knowledge and years of experience. She was a huge help and our little family is much better with the discipline implemented. :) Thank You!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry