Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 234

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Meredith B
Meredith B Naples, Florida | November 17 2016
Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rahul N Aldie, Virginia | November 16 2016
Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meghan D
Meghan D Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 16 2016
We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Liz D
Liz D Chicago, Illinois | November 16 2016
Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
John F Apopka, Florida | November 15 2016
Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the nice review, but in reality it was the efforts of you and your family that calmed a hectic situation, especially with two dogs to train at the same time. GOOD JOB!!!
Alyse P
Alyse P Ponte Vedra, FL | November 15 2016
We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Peggy L
Peggy L Neenah, Wisconsin | November 15 2016
Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!
review image
Beth S Rye, New York | November 15 2016
Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Emily P
Emily P Austin, Texas | November 15 2016
I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Doug I
Doug I Branford, Connecticut | November 14 2016
Training has been thorough, organized, and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety