Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 236

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 13 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan C Louisville, Kentucky | September 13 2016
Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tracy J Tinley Park, Illinois | September 13 2016
Vicky Harper is a great dog trainer. We were at our wits end with Matti. She was a digger, barker, chewer, and did not listen to anything. Vicky Harper has helped Matti be a more behaved pet. She took the time to observe Matti and listen to our complaints and then came up with a plan of action. I am happy to say that Matti is so much better and I would highly recommend Vicky Harper to anyone who has dog obedience issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Rebecca N
Rebecca N Peoria, Arizona | September 13 2016
I am so glad I called an in-home trainer rather than going to a local store for general instruction. Michelle and I were able to work specifically on the undesirable behavioral issues my puppy was having. Michelle didn't just teach me commands and techniques, she helped me understand why dogs respond to training and how to use that to use positive methods to train my dog and gain her "following" as a leader in my home. I didn't think my dog was too bad to begin with, yet can really see a marked improvement in how she responds to my direction. My friends have also commented on how well behaved she has become. I want my dog to be enjoyable to be around, especially given that she is a breed with an undeserved bad reputation. I want to know that she will not jump on people or children out in public or in my home. I don't want her to bark or lick. And I don't want her running out the front door to chase cats every chance she gets. Oh and no more digging holes or chewing up my furniture because she has separation anxiety! Thankfully I am seeing improvement in all of these areas and will continue to see better behavior as I remain consistent and implement more and more of the suggestions Michelle has given me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Rebecca for taking time to leave this review. You know I love my Pitties and you have a wonderful one. I know with your leadership she will flourish in your home.
review image
Alyssa S Columbia, South Carolina | September 13 2016
I first worked with Bruce in 2007 to help with dominance issues with our puppy. Nine years later, I asked Bruce to come back and work on barking and separation anxiety issues. I saw results immediately. I would highly recommend Bruce. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Christine V Missouri City, Texas | September 13 2016
Max's behavior was improving drastically well throughout the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Renee L Portage, Michigan | September 12 2016
The training was very thorough and trainer very patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jon L
Jon L Basking Ridge, New Jersey | September 11 2016
Keith was incredible and our dog Cooper was transformed immediately. It was an amazing process and I recommend it highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Jon! Thrilled with Cooper's progress
Bette and Dominc F
Bette and Dominc F Orange, Connecticut | September 11 2016
Richard and Vicki are terrific! Their services have truly transformed our dog into a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Selene N Ann Arbor, Michigan | September 11 2016
Ruth did an amazing job of teaching my daughter and I how to read the behavior of our dog, Snoopy, and how to interpret it so that we could take the steps necessary to train him. He used to drive us crazy barking at every little sound made in our condo and now, using Ruth methods, he only barks when appropriate. He used to bark and become aggressive towards my daughter when I was in my bedroom with him. Now, he does not do this. He used to hate going in the car and now, he is the best co-pilot. I cannot thank Ruth enough for the information and quality of her teachings. They have made a huge difference in our lives and in the life of Snoopy. Ruth is a consummate professional with a deep knowledge base and wisdom regarding animals. This was the best money I have spent and I would recommend her services to anyone whose dear animal is having behavioral/emotional issues !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking