Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim L
Kim L Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 12 2017
Jeri was great to work with, she was both patient and informative. Kya is nearly 7 years old, and I was worried that her hyperactivity would be impossible to control. After just the first lesson, I saw a change in Kya's behavior. We have been following Jeri's tips, and have seen an amazing improvement. I would recommend to Bark Busters to anyone who was looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeannie K Katy, Texas | February 12 2017
I saw noticeable improvement the first day. I am looking forward to continuing to work with my dogs utilizing the techniques I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erik J Ashburn, Virginia | February 12 2017
Our nine year old blue heeler-pit bull mix (cattle dog/working dog breed) rescue, had, since he was a puppy chased his tail obsessively. After our second child was born, his behaviors escalated and became more aggressive with sudden movements and loud noises. It was obvious that we were out of our depth, so we asked Mark to come in. His calm demeanor, non-judgmental approach, and tremendous professional competence were immediately apparent. We learned during the first visit both the philosophy behind the training mode and practical steps to take. The immediacy of the changes in our dog was the most impressive. By the end of the first visit, our pup was calmly asleep at our feet under the table as we wrapped up with Mark. He scheduled two additional visits and has since made himself available for any on-call situations. Our dog's anxiety oriented behaviors have decreased by 90%+. We have actionable tools and tactics to correct him, and we know how to set training scenes to further his development. Mark's expertise is the reason for all of this. The cost is not insignificant, and like so many situations, you get what you pay for. The fee is for the lifetime of the dog, but we would absolutely pay again to achieve the results we've seen in the past two months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Eileen W Baltimore, Maryland | February 11 2017
We got our 17 month lab 5 weeks ago from the shelter. He has been a good dog except that he would not get in the car. We travel often and wanted the dog to go with us. This was a serious problem. Anne came out today and was able to get the dog in her car and then in our car in response to treats. Our dog liked and responded to Anne well. Anne got him to go in and out of the car quickly. It was incredible. She left us with directions on how to continue the car training. We would recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Anne : When Eileen called she was seriously considering rehoming Baxter because they have a beach house and he refused to get in their car. They had tried many strategies including hot dogs and treats, but nothing worked. Baxter was very responsive to Bark Busters methods. It was a pleasure working with Eileen and Baxter.
review image
Edward P cooper city, Florida | February 11 2017
Luis was amazing with our beloved dogs ,the way he explained what and how the training would go. The dogs responded very well to what Luis was trying to show us and them. Now we just have to reinforce what Luis showed us.LOVE Bark Busters thank you Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
Timothy F
Timothy F North Salem, New York | February 11 2017
Nicole was fantastic. She came to our home and listened attentively to everything we wanted to tell her about our dogs. Nicole was nothing short of professional and showed great expertise. We highly recommend working with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sara C Manassas, Virginia | February 11 2017
We moved into a new apartment in January. He's learned to use the building elevator and I have not had any complaints from the neighbors about barking. There's a lot of dogs in the building and neighborhood and overall he's been very good about making new friends. He's also allowing my boyfriend to put the leash and harness on and they'll go for walks. I brought him to a super bowl party last weekend and everyone complimented me on how well behaved he was. There were other dogs at the party and they played the entire time. I have ceiling to floor windows in the living room so if he starts to bark, a simple "bah" and shake of the bean bag gets him to stop. I'm really impressed with how quickly he adjusted to a new environment when we moved. When I was in my previous apartment it took probably at least a month. This move he settled right in! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Lalena D Rosenberg, Texas | February 11 2017
Love the fast results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Chloe R Henderson Nv, Nevada | February 10 2017
Derek and Lissette, Thank you so much for all you have done! You guys have been great these past few months with Skye. I really enjoyed the training and the techniques they used, my pup has adjusted to the way they trained and still follows the commands. I 100% recommend them to work on your fur baby, they know what they're doing and are always looking out for the best of your pet. If you have just 15 minutes a day to spend and work on training and keep it consistent you'll have a all round well fur baby. Keep up the wonderful work guys! AND AGAIN THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Kathy B Naples, Florida | February 10 2017
Sasha did well - it's ME that needs training!!! Ha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Australian Kelpie puppy enrolled on our Silver program, and for whom the Wagg Walker worked extremely well.