Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 238

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
MILLER F Baltimore, Maryland | September 06 2016
Kudos to Anne George. Our dog, Rock, was a new dog after Anne finished her training. We will continue to follow her training instructions everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Madisyn M
Madisyn M Coppell, Texas | September 05 2016
Risto has been great! He has met with me and my Australian Shepherd (Rose) several times and the training has been really effective so far. He has been willing to meet at parks and trails in order to work on Rose's problem areas and he has given me the confidence to be a true leader for my dog and make a lasting difference in Rose's behavior. I definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
David R
David R Fort Myers, Florida | September 04 2016
The efficiency that Sawyer was handled with was remarkable we found he surprised us with following commands as well as he did we are determined to keep with the training and thank Bark Busters for sending Patrick to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bonnie S Rickville, Maryland | September 04 2016
Glenda had been endlessly helpful to working with Luka and myself on his reactivity issues. She instructed me on mg disagreement techniques, relaxation techniques, unique equipment that I was unfamiliar with, as well as benefits and long term goals. Glenda was patient, relaxed, focused throughout all of our visits, ensuring that I understood the directions and techniques to help Luka evolve into a more relaxed dog enabling greater access to going out into the community. I can't express enough appreciation add to how Glenda had helped us. I would highly recommend working with her to anyone who is challenged by behavior issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Annie G Portland, Oregon | September 03 2016
I appreciated that Dick explained the reasoning behind everything he showed us. Also, I like that he gave step-by-step instructions to troubleshoot and solve problems that arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lance F Sherwood, Oregon | September 03 2016
Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs. It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erik and Rachel S Palm Harbor, Florida | September 03 2016
Jeff and Cathy are fantastic! We have noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behavior and a lasting effect with the training tools and methods that Jeff and Cathy have introduced us to. We are so happy with their services and knowledge. We would highly recommend Jeff and Cathy in an instant to anybody who is looking for attentive and thorough, highly skilled professionals. Our original goal was to be able to walk our dog on a leash without them constantly trying to pull us over (boxer mixes, 95 & 75lb dogs). We have made a ton of progress and still have a ways to go, as its only been a couple weeks, but each visit provides new updates and items to work on and we continue to make progress. The success we have had to date has by far exceeded my expectations. In just a few minutes of explanation we have also stopped them from jumping at the door to go out and breaking them of rushing the door when the doorbell rings. Our boys are very energetic and the training has helped reinforce their loving personalities but in a controlled manner. We are happier and the dogs are happier because of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much, keep up the great work with Otis and Brutus and keep us posted.
Meghan B
Meghan B Jacksonville, Florida | September 03 2016
I will admit I was a tad skeptical of the notion that we would see results within the first session due to Tucker's history, but I have never been more thrilled to be wrong! Tucker is a rescue who was actually feral for some time and as a result of his limited interactions with people he was incredibly fearful of everyone which led to severe nuisance barking/antisocial behavior. During our first session with Ms. Linda we watched Tucker start his journey to becoming the dog he was meant to be. After we implemented the leadership training he allowed her to pet him and even walk him by his leash. In the week since our training session he has been more relaxed and happy. I cannot recommend Ms. Linda and Bark Busters highly enough, they may have saved Tucker's life and brought him true happiness and peace. What more could one ask for? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denisr B
Denisr B Graham, North Carolina | September 02 2016
Amy was so very helpful with our new puppy. Her professionalism, kindness and passion was very clear when helping us with our new puppy. If you're looking for someone who truly acknowledges that each dog is different and offers an individualized approach to training, she is the trainer for you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Taylor S
Taylor S Boulder, Colorado | September 02 2016
Before Andrea started training me and my big ol pup, Norman (136 lb, 1 year old, English Mastiff) I was unsure of how to fix his behavioral issues. Turns out the ways I thought were helpful were probably just making his behavior worse and I was confusing him even more. Now with the help of Bark Busters training philosophy and Andreas patience and support, I can walk Norman around the neighborhood without him rushing/lunging at every person or dog in site! She taught me to be confident and guide Norman to correct/polite behavior. Walks are finally enjoyable and I'm not getting pulled across the street anymore or having my shoulder pulled like crazy. The trust Norman has in me is an awesome feeling and it just grows our bond more and more. The little tips and tools Andrea gives can and will make huge differences in your pups behavior. Plus she is a fun, loving, awesome lady who cares a ton about animals which makes working with her fun and rewarding. Thanks Andrea! You're a life saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management