Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dr. Blair (Veterinarian) D
Dr. Blair (Veterinarian) D Delray Beach, Florida | January 26 2018
Very impressed with the speed she learned the lessons we worked on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris M Staten Island, New York | January 25 2018
We had Robert and Bark Busters in to do a presentation on dogs and how to interact with them and deal with an aggressive dog for National Grid. Robert was fantastic and his presentation was interactive, engaging and informative. I can't say how much everyone learned and enjoyed his presentation. We have used Robert at numerous company locations and he really does a great job of teaching and engaging our employees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Having National Grid as a client is pretty cool. The employees are great and I really enjoy doing the Bark Buster Dog Bite Prevention lectures for them. It's all about safety in the workplace and National Grid takes safety very seriously.
review image
Crystal M Richmond, Texas | January 25 2018
We were very impressed with the training and the results. Harley was jumping & attacking the door whenever anyone would come to it!! After the first session Harley didn't bark or attack the door. I'm so glad we called! Pat was wonderful & patient! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Roger H Apple Valley, Minnesota | January 24 2018
We are so pleased we contacted Paul Jasmin with Bark Busters. His professionalism is outstanding, he gives guidance and support not only for our dog (Murphy) but just as important, us! We are very impressed with Murphy's progress, just after a few days, looking forward for the weeks to come. We know that Murphy will be a well behaved dog because of Paul and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shari C
Shari C Carlisle, Iowa | January 24 2018
Deb has worked with our 10 month old Collie, Rayn, for only one training session and we are already seeing amazing results! Rayn used to be a notorious counter-surfer along with jumping onto the table to try to steal food right off our plates while we were eating. We felt our only option was to keep her in her kennel every time we were in the kitchen. One day I didn't think to put her in the kennel while preparing lunch for the kids and Rayn snatched the sandwich bread straight out of my hand! I knew we needed professional help! Deb taught us extremely simple but effective lessons in how to change Rayn's behaviors. After only the very first day of implementing the "homework" that Deb assigned us, Rayn stayed quietly in the living room the entire time I prepared dinner and while we ate until we invited her back into the kitchen space. It was a miracle! Deb also helped us recognize that Rayn's constant pacing was a sign of her anxiety and it has already been significantly reduced in just a few days! We took Deb's excellent advice to keep Rayn's mind occupied and got her some new puzzle feeders which she loves. Thank you so much Deb! We highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone with an out of control dog like ours used to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barbara S Port St Lucie, Florida | January 24 2018
I was taught to be bold and calm. Don't be afraid to train, Bah louder! Marc was very helpful and thorough in his training. She learned quickly, I hope to be as good as Marc! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Diana P
Diana P Naples, Florida | January 24 2018
Very easy to understand. The Glass' are very good trainers and explain the techniques and ways to easily follow and be able to continue on our own between sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Nice photo of Daisy with her new Game Changer!
Jami S
Jami S Brooklyn, New York | January 23 2018
I thought the training was more helpful for me than my dog. I learned a lot about how my dog and why she behaves certain ways and once you can think like a dog you can talk like a dog! Only after one session I'm already seeing drastic improvements. She's gotten better at listening to us, much easier to walk on the leash and is a bit more calm than usual when guests enter the house. Again, this was only one session so I am excited to see where the next coming weeks take us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys did great! Sybil is so cute but is, as the Australian's say, cheeky. She's a smart girl :)
review image
Judy K Brandon, Florida | January 23 2018
After Joanne's first visit, I saw a difference in Shelby. The techniques she showed me definitely helped. We are still in training, but I am thrilled with the results I have seen. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Karen D
Karen D Naples, Florida | January 22 2018
Wonderful!!!! My dog is responding to techniques beautifully!!! I am very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Fantastic male 6-month old Golden Doodle enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).