Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 239

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Marriane H West Columbia, South Carolina | November 10 2016
I was very pleased to see how easy it is to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Harry & Benay C San Antonio, Texas | November 10 2016
Charley was head of his puppy class several years ago, but had begun recently to "train us" and was not behaving well. Only one session with Phyllis made a HUGE difference. She educated us, and put us in charge of Charley's behavior. She made us the "leader of his pack!" What a difference! He now could likely be head of his class once again. We have used her technique on our Pug to help her stop barking at dogs on TV! We cannot tell you how pleased we are. Phyllis is GREAT and we heartily recommend her to anyone needing to learn to be "leader of the pack" for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Jeff B
Jeff B Deptford, New Jersey | November 10 2016
With a new large breed puppy we found ourselves looking for dog training assistance. Kurt came to our house and worked with all of us to learn the proper way to train our new dog. The presentation, interview and all of the information presented was informative and enlightening. Kurt demonstrated techniques to help with all of the issues we were having with our dog. We were also shown some valuable products to help train and entertain him. Kurt's manner and obvious knowledge and experience made for a very enjoyable, informative and successful dog training experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joseph C Naples, Florida | November 10 2016
His walking on leash is much better, does not pull any more. No Pain - Great Gain! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was quarantined for 10 days in October by Animal Control for biting a neighbor. He is emphatically NOT a bad dog, and with the owners following our training, we do not anticipate any repeat of this incident. Indeed, we have already scheduled a meeting with this neighbor and her dog, where the new behaviors will be evident.
Cathy M
Cathy M Apollo Beach, Florida | November 09 2016
Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Patrick J. H Goodyear, Arizona | November 09 2016
:-) Still smiling. I met Michelle a few years ago when she trained my pup Finn ( Boston Terrier), rather trained me to think like Finn. Finn had the basics some where else, and did OK. After training with Michelle, both Finn, and I understood our rolls. The why's and why not's, do's and don'ts, I never understood till then. Now two year later my wife has a pup, a Doberman. Michelle is back to help us once again with puppy understanding and training. I'm sure once we get past this, Michelle will most definitely be back to help us in advance training. Through numerous on line classes, DVD's, CD's, local training classes, before meeting Michelle, I always felt there was something missing. How can you ask for something, if you don't know what to ask? Michelle is by far the best, she has the answers before you know you have a question. ;-) Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : It is always a pleasure to be in your home. Thank you again for entrusting me with another one of your family members and thank you for another wonderful review!
review image
Marin S Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2016
Mike is PHENOMENAL! Our pup is now on her way to being the best trained dog in the city! Not only did Mike offer great training advice but he also offered great nutritional advice for our little girl. When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Del (our puppy) would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mike taught us was to communicate with Del. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Mike is so great at teaching you how to continue the training process. Worth every single penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jessica W Fairfield, Connecticut | November 09 2016
Mike came on an emergency basis as I had just introduced a new rescue to my 9-year old, dominant female. In just a half of an hour there was a monumental change in the demeanor of both females. The tools offered in such a brief amount of time were amazing - I am looking forward to working with him in the future for the full program. On an aside, he also offered great advice on nutrition options for my larger breed dogs. Can't thank him enough already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cathy C Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2016
I met with Mike last week, and I couldn't be happier. I have a 2 year old French bulldog, who in my opinion has a very complex personality. He can be the sweetest, most playful guy but would sometimes snap for sometimes no reason, and I couldn't understand it. Mike had explained to me that he felt he was the boss of the house, and basically felt that he needed to protect me all the time. Which is not a job that I want my dog to feel he needs to uphold. In one hour of some very simple training skills, my dog immediately started to realize that he was no longer going to be in charge. Of course I know that I will have to consistently work at training him, but I have no doubt that Mike's methods will work. The best part, is that I don't have to inflict pain or bribe my dog to get him to do what I want.I'm looking forward to seeing more of his progress. Also Michael is always available whenever I have questions, and when I ran out of food...he supplied me with some more until I was able to get it!!! What a guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kathleen F Naples, Florida | November 09 2016
Chloe has been a pleasure to walk since we started this training. We have recommended that our daughter call Bark Busters in New Jersey for help with her two dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling