Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jan V
Jan V Vero Beach, Florida | November 04 2021
Results seem to happen very quickly. Our dog responded immediately to training the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Debra H
Debra H Dana Point, California | November 04 2021
Joshua was/ is very efficient in his training and commands and was very patient with me in teaching me to be in charge. We will practice the techniques and we know that we can call in when we need guidance and are struggling. We are looking forward to follow up training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Salty is a really great dog. She has previous trauma and is learning her new home is a very safe and great place for her. Her mom is really caring and is also a great leader for her. She is going to really do well in her now forever home.
review image
Wendy B Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 03 2021
I have two very willful, opinionated, tenacious and simply "I don't care what you say" Miniature Dachshounds. Luis Escobar came to our home for the first time. I was extremely skeptical that my family members and myself would be able to get these two Divas, Mina age 3 and Mazey age 7 months, to do anything or to stop barking and to stop the pushy behavior without begging them in my "mommy" voice or offering food, which is their main reason for living. The excessive barking made us "screaming" parents. Well, I don't know if Luis sprayed them with fairy dust when I wasn't looking, or had a hidden Harry Potter magic wand somewhere but the results were instant. Not perfect, but pretty amazing for the first time introducing these two willful dogs to any type of formal training. They need to learn good manners. He truly taught us how to speak "DOG" in the first hour he was here and how to establish ourselves as pack leaders. Dog's don't speak human, so we had to learn "dog" and it works beautifully. We just started and will continue our exercises daily and behavior modification "homework" and look forward to being amazed daily with their progress. They have caught on quicker than expected. Bark Busters' training philosophy makes total sense yet is not obvious to most people. Dogs communicate with each other, establish dominance and follow directions with NO WORDS SPOKEN. We have learned how to convey that communication with body language, a simple low gutteral sound to get their attention and it totally works! NO WORDS NECESSARY! They know what we expect by simply watching our body language. Thanks Luis, you are a life saver. We look forward to watching the positive results happen with what you taught me and my family. Our girls will be happier and more well adjusted as will our family because of what you taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Wendy B
Wendy B Miami, Florida | November 03 2021
This training program is a have to see to believe experience. Amazing results the very first day! Luis Escobar taught me and my family members how to take control and become pack leaders in our home. Both my Dachshunds responded immediately with no food bribes or the usually begging on our part. They are learning their place and responding well to the training techniques. Truly amazing results! Luis, thanks for teaching me and my family how to speak "Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Andy / Shawn S
Andy / Shawn S Mission Viejo, California | November 03 2021
Joshua did and excellent job of training my wife and myself on how to properly train our puppy. We learned many different techniques to get the dog to respond and help correct some real issues with the dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Andy and Shawn were really pleased how our first session went with there pup Archie. He was very responsive and a quick learner. Now they just have to be consistent with him so he keeps progressing forward.
Sally S
Sally S Stamford, Connecticut | November 02 2021
I called Mike for our dog Bruno, who has SEVERE separation anxiety (he is the famous ROOF DOG). Our initial session with Mike occurred in August and lasted over 3 hrs. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, fun to work with and loved by my whole family (pups included!). His training techniques are easy to learn and effective. We saw a HUGE improvement in our dogs’ behavior immediately. What earns Mike a 5+ STAR review from me is his responsiveness. It’s been over 90 days since our first session and Mike is as accessible today as he was the day of our first session. Every call and text is responded to promptly, even when Mike has been out of town. Separation anxiety is not an easy fix. It’s a huge relief knowing that we have Mike available when needed. Mike is a committed, compassionate, honest, and gifted dog trainer with a big heart. I highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Claire K Lake Orion, Oakland, Michigan | November 02 2021
We were so pleased with our time with Ruth! She gave us some great tips and was so encouraging. Colt is a pit bull living with three golden retrievers who are best of friends. He stays to himself most of the time but when they are in a group he can sometimes get aggressive. Ruth taught us to say “easy” to the goldens which calms Colt down from the activity and let’s him know he is not threatened. We are seeing results from this! I highly recommend Ruth to train your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Claire ~ Glad to hear that things are going well. Colt is a beautiful dog and he just needs your reassurance when the energy level increases with your three beautiful Goldens!!
Howard M
Howard M Vero Beach, Florida | November 02 2021
Karen taught me several ways of effectively communicating with my dog. I learned useful daily exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sophia O
Sophia O Vero Beach, Florida | November 02 2021
Marc was very smart and funny. He explained all steps very clearly and made it easy to use. My dog was listening so well by the end. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Yunnie C
Yunnie C Fort Benning, Georgia | November 02 2021
I would definitely recommend Ms. Theresa, from Bark Busters to anyone. She is very knowledgeable and trustworthy to correct my dog's behavior. All methods of training have been working fast if you follow the training schedule she gave. When we got him, we had no experience training a dog. Now, we can see the progress everyday. This trainer offers very flexible plans for each dog. Additionally, it was the best training plans with our budget. Highly recommend for your dog if training is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety