Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carolina A Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 23 2020
This training has been life changing for Mila and I. We have been in the program for 4 month , from day one I started to see a change in her behavior. Luis has of course been instrumental in this very positive and productive process it went from not wanting to go out on a walk with Mila anymore to really enjoying our activities outside. Looking forward to continuing a journey with this training. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Mila is a wonderful dog and has shown significant improvement on her behavior in your hands. Well done!
review image
William J Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 22 2020
I am grateful I found Bark Busters. I feel confident knowing I have lifetime support, whenever I have questions or concerns I just give them a call or text. They have helped me so far with gaining control of the front door, jumping, barking, walking, and even off leash control. All without the use of shock collars or treats. I also love that they come to my house. I highly recommend if you need help with your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
William J Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 22 2020
I am grateful I found Bark Busters. I feel confident knowing I have lifetime support, whenever I have questions or concerns I just give them a call or text. They have helped me so far with gaining control of the front door, jumping, barking, walking, and even off leash control. All without the use of shock collars or treats. I also love that they come to my house. I highly recommend if you need help with your dogs Permalink
Anna I
Anna I Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
Michelle is amazing!! She is so knowledgeable and helpful, she instantly picked up on our dogs’ challenges and needs and was able to provide meaningful insight and guidance within our very first visit. We gave her a challenge with a 10yr old dog and 4mo old dog both needing simultaneous training and she was able to effectively transform both of our girls almost instantly. We are 24hrs post our first session and we see huge improvements in both of our dogs. Obviously they still have things to work on, but our expectations were far exceeded by the progress that they have already made. We were given an individualized “homework” plan for both of the girls with clear directions that my entire family can implement with success and results. Michelle truly is the dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me and to make such a wonderful statement. This means so much to me. I love helping dogs and families with all of my heart and a case like yours pups in exactly why I do what I do. I know they will be great together and being each other years of enjoyment. Keep of the work, it really does pay off!
Wayne W
Wayne W Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2020
After just one lesson, our 11-month old English Bulldog has already seen a remarkable transformation. The techniques require practice but they are absolutely working. We tried multiple trainers/techniques and kept running into walls; we now feel like we have a new lease on an enjoyable life with our rambunctious little family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review for me. I feel terrible you had to spend good money and time with other trainers to make your way Bark Busters Phoenix, but I am sure happy you did. I know that Mr. Walter will grow into the dog you had always hoped. Great work doing your homework. I look forward to seeing you soon.
review image
Jessica K Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 22 2020
Robert is absolutely amazing! He has helped my dogs Teddy and Toby tremendously in just a few sessions. They have not only shown less aggression but started listening to simple commands, which they haven’t bothered to listen in years. Extremely grateful for Robert and highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you but you're doing a great job. They are definitely stubborn pups lol
review image
Cheryl T New River, Maricopa, Arizona | December 21 2020
We had the best experience from the time we called Bark Busters to the time Michelle came to help us with our dogs. Her love of animals is apparent and her techniques are excellent. We have noticed a change in just a few short days. We look forward to working with her in future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I love reviews. It was my pleasure to meet your family and help you out with your great pups. I am confident Mosley and Daisy will live in harmony and peace. It’s the goal of Bark Busters for rescue dogs to be forever dogs! Thank you again
Goldie C
Goldie C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 21 2020
I rescued a 10-year old Schnauzer who is a great dog but has some barking issues. After just one session I now know what to do to help control that issue!! I have seen such an amazing improvement! Our homework has helped reinforce techniques- looking forward to follow up to continue “tweaking “ and improving my “leader” skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Baxter shows that older dogs really can learn new tricks. Great job!
Lauren S
Lauren S winter springs, Florida | December 20 2020
Wonderful and very informative! Also good with praising at the correct time for positive reinforcement of good behavior. We saw instant results with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Diana S
Diana S Naples, Florida | December 20 2020
LOVED the session - very helpful and enjoyable. Puppy and family are happier. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : It was just our pleasure to help you with this puppy, who is just a little darling, and an ideal family pet.