Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
John P Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | April 30 2022
I am grateful my vet referred me to Alex. I didn't want to use a shock collar to train my dog Miles. He is already fearful so I knew that wasn't that answer. Instead, Alex helped me learn how to help Miles when he is anxious by communicating with him properly and showing him leadership all with positive reinforcement. I highly recommend Alex! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Roxana L
Roxana L San Juan Capistrano, California | April 30 2022
Training was exactly what we were looking for to improve our relationship with our dogs. The techniques and exercises are logical and straight forward. A great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session working with Rummy and Cooper. They both responded very well, and Roxana was very pleased with their response. We addressed their behavioral issues and leash manners. With Roxana being constant they will continue to improve.
Sara / Derrick W
Sara / Derrick W Laguna Beach, California | April 30 2022
Absolutely phenomenal experience from the first insight and demonstration, we saw improvement in our dog's behavior. Training was very informative with great reasoning and understanding why our dog is acting the way he is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Captain is a great pup! He has been struggling with separation anxiety and stress. Now that Sara is being a leader for him, he can start to relax and follow her lead. He responded very well! We also addressed his fearful behaviors and started to create positive associations in those moments.
review image
Matthew E Charlestown, Massachusetts | April 30 2022
Finally able to walk my dog on leash. Great training , thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara L revere, Massachusetts | April 30 2022
Henry was great!! He had a huge task to help me train my husky…possibly the most stubborn breed!! He knows how to explain in a way that was easy to understand. I’ve had to call back with new things that have come up and again, always available to work with us!! Worth every penny!! Thank you Henry, the dog whisperer Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Debbi T
Debbi T West Des Moines, Iowa | April 30 2022
This training is amazing and I'm seeing results with my puppy in a very short period of time. I had the initial training about 2 weeks ago. And now Neighbors and friends commenting on my puppy's improved behavior when greeting them outside. I highly recommend Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Helen O Columbus, Georgia | April 30 2022
I signed up for bark busters because my dog was displaying aggression towards people. Theresa was so knowledgeable about dog behavior so I learned a lot about the role I was playing in my dogs world. We worked on some techniques with my dog and literally after the first I instantly noticed a change in my dogs behavior. I know I have work to do with my dog but at least now I am hopeful that he can change for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bill J Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | April 29 2022
Alex was such a big help with my puppy Jack. He was a rescue dog that I didn't have a background on. She helped me with crate training, walking on leash, biting, chewing, barking, jumping, everything! Jack respects me now all thanks to Alex! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Beth E
Beth E Naples, Collier, Florida | April 29 2022
We couldn’t be happier with our training experience with John! He is extremely professional, thorough and so pleasant to work with. We are confident that with John's guidance, our precious Sailor will be such a great dog and part of our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Sailor is already on the way. What a wonderful dog you have. I look forward to our next lesson.
Beth E
Beth E Naples, Collier, Florida | April 29 2022
We couldn’t be happier with our training experience with John! He is extremely professional, thorough and so pleasant to work with. We are confident that with John guidance, our precious Sailor will be such a great dog and part of our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety