Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Peggy R Claremont, California | July 02 2020
Nancy was amazing with my rescue terrier! He is about three and would bark and growl at everyone that walked in my house. He was also a jumper. When Nancy showed up she was in charge and my terrier knew it. She spent so much time with him and my family. She was very thorough and detailed oriented from simple commands to what I should be feeding him. She showed my family some simple training methods and ways to communicate with him that he would understand. Nancy has so much passion for animals she really loves working with them. Nancy also checked back in with me after sometime to follow up and see how he was doing and was happy to answer any questions I had. It has been a month and I have seen some big changes in my terrier just from working using the techniques Nancy gave my family and me. He no longer barks at visitors and has become much friendlier. He is on an eating schedule and loves sleeping in his own bed. I highly recommend Nancy for any dog training and answering any questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you, Peggy. It always helps when the whole family is on board consistently to help improve behavior.
Vanessa A
Vanessa A Armonk, Westchester, New York | July 02 2020
I started off in dire need of training for my Yorkie, Bowie. He was leash reactive and felt like he needed to protect the house. With time and training he has transformed! I felt comfortable adopting another Yorkie and it went smoothly thanks to the constant support from Nicole. She is always there for us and has help make a happy home for us to share. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review Vanessa. It has been a pleasure to see Bowie progress, and you're doing a great job at implementing the same concepts with the addition of Lola :)
Samantha P
Samantha P Greenacres, Florida | July 02 2020
Very thorough explanation of the training process. Noticed immediate changes in Jinx's demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Ellen D
Ellen D Stuart, Florida | July 02 2020
I have been trained to handle her behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Virginie P
Virginie P Vero Beach, Florida | July 02 2020
Very Insightful learning point. The training made us feel confident that we can train ans take care of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Brian M Hobe Sound, Florida | July 02 2020
The session was high energy and helpful. Progress was made during the first session and clear instructions were given to keep working every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sonia A
Sonia A Winter Springs, Florida | July 02 2020
The experience was awesome, we learned a lot of new ways on how to train Lola and we are happy to have John back for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great Family
Carole M
Carole M Naples, Florida | July 01 2020
The insight provided was excellent and Quincy responded beautifully after the first session. It was also helpful to know what we are doing wrong and allows us to better communicate with Quincy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-year old male 90 lb Golden Doodle who responded very quickly to our humane methods of repositioning him in the family pack, and now enjoying the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support. We really enjoyed conducting this lesson.
review image
Sasha F BRANDON, Florida | June 30 2020
I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Betty C Summerville, South Carolina | June 30 2020
My dogs were absolute heathens. Untrained and very reactive to humans - barking, baying (they're hounds), jumping, crying. My female was especially frightened of men. After one session - ONE SESSION!!!! - there was a HUGE change. I was floored. My daughter just introduced her boyfriend to them and it could not have gone better. I'm so very pleased! I wish I could give 100 stars! Michelle and the Bark Busters model has literally changed our lives. I could not be more thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall