Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Susan and Dave D
Susan and Dave D Dana Point, California | August 10 2021
Joshua was informative, covered all issues also those we had not thought of. We feel very confident to continue our training with Daisy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Had a really great lesson with Daisy today and she was very responsive. Sue and Dave will have a well behaved pup in the coming months if they are consistent. They will be reaching out in the coming weeks to hear about there progress.
review image
Katlyn M Tucson, Arizona | August 10 2021
Lots of detailed explanations and examples. Noticable changes within the first hour. Very friendly and helpful. Permalink
Katherine D
Katherine D Denver, Adams, Colorado | August 09 2021
My dog had such bad separation anxiety, I was ready to take her back. Holly came and after only two sessions I was able to leave my pup at home. I didn’t think anything would work for this dog, but Holly did such a great job teaching us, I can’t thank her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Cary Anne S Rockaway Park, Queens, New York | August 09 2021
Rob trained our last dog so when we found ourselves with a new one, contacting Rob was a natural part of our plan. We really enjoy Rob and his approach. The difference was he was able to include our 12 year old daughter in the training and she loved every minute. Rob was full of great information and insight. He makes it so easy for everyone to understand how this new puppy and her family can succeed. After the first lesson, we all felt confident that we had the tools to make this happen. Ocean has quickly picked up on some of them as well- especially in regards to entering/exiting gates and doors. Can’t wait to see her progress! Thanks Rob & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : It was so great to see you guys again. You did a great job and your daughter is a rock star...she could be a future Bark Buster trainer!
review image
Kristen J Gates, New York | August 09 2021
We’ve had a busy week! Bailey has had lots of social interaction with guests who have visited us and other dogs. She did surprisingly well limiting her jumping on our guests, too. Bailey did great in the car and we brought her to a softball game so she had some socialization with other people. She did very well! She seems to do great if and whenever we have her in public settings. The walking exercise has been going well! Feeding time has been amazing. All it takes is for us to say “stay” one time and then slowly put the bowl down, and Bailey waits. It’s impressive! She also has not been barking while her food is getting ready. This is such a great improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Ken D
Ken D Stuart, Florida | August 09 2021
Awesome. Marc is very good at what he does. My dog responded in ways I thought impossible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Lori B
Lori B Port St Lucie, Florida | August 09 2021
The training was great and addressed all the concerns i had. Marc trained me not my dog. I expect things will be much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diana P Staten Island, Richmond, New York | August 08 2021
Robert is super and amazing. Xylas and Xahna were comfortable as Robi and I were. This experience and lessons learned are very beneficial to us all. We appreciate Robert and his patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! I appreciate you guys trusting me to help you. You dyd a great job!
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Javier C
Javier C Orlando, Florida | August 08 2021
We were amazed from the beginning. The trainer was very thorough in his explanation. He made it easy for my wife and I to understand. Xena even picked up very quickly and felt comfortable, I think as a whole our family is very happy with todays results and we are confident with our training for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling