Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Angela S Los Angeles, California | February 14 2020
If you’re looking for a dog trainer in the Los Angeles area, Christen is a miracle worker! I have a 2 year old lab that still has many puppy tendencies, barking, jumping, tearing up my stuff when I’m gone... We worked on her separation anxiety by using calming exercises and establishing leadership. She will be back to train more on walking without pulling the leash, but the drastic improvement in just one training is incredible! Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sharon H Irving, Texas | February 13 2020
Thanks to Nancy there was an immediate positive result the very first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Donna L Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | February 13 2020
Last month I rescued a 4 year old terrier mix who exhibits anxiety and some aggression around new people. With the help of Anne, I already have learned some behaviors that enable me to help him. I believe that by following the Barkbusters philosophy and by being diligent with training, I will foster an environment where Charlie will be less anxious and socialize better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Yeiranys R
Yeiranys R Kissimmee, Florida | February 13 2020
My training session was good, Trainer dealt with my hyper dog very well and showed me good methods for continuing training on my own Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Very smart Husky Nina did well in training today.
Bonnie V
Bonnie V Jenison, Ottawa, Michigan | February 12 2020
Sheri was great and knew just how to get Carl's attention. She taught me so much in the 3 hour session we had. I have lots of information in my client folder and I refer back to it often. More for me than for Carl! I am now the boss and he respects me. Carl is a Pug/Chihuahua mix and thought he was the "big man" in control, but after Bark Busters he now knows that I am the leader of his pack and he has responded greatly. I think Carl is happier now knowing he does not have to be in control and we are grateful! Thanks again, Sheri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Bonnie - that is wonderful to hear! I know you were really worried that you would not be able to take him with you when you moved unless you solved the excessive barking and toileting in the house. You did a great job and I am SURE Carl is happier now. Sheri
Hunter M
Hunter M Tallahassee, Florida | February 12 2020
My husband and I are first time dog owners. We had helped create some bad habits in our 7 month old Corgi puppy. After just one lesson, Mac had made great improvements in basic obedience, barking, and walking on leash. We can't wait to see this positive behavior become his normal. Leigh Ann makes dog training simple and stress-free. We are so thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Hunter and sweet Mac. Keep up the good work!
Katie & Dick O
Katie & Dick O Port St Lucie, Florida | February 12 2020
Remarkable change! training me was the hard part! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | February 10 2020
Patrick continues to amaze us. He is a fantastic trainer. Making it so simple to follow. It has been a year since we started with Bark Busters and he came back for a refresher. Effective in just a few short minutes getting us back on track. More of a reminding my husband and I to talk dog and practice while in green zones. That simple. And it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rose P Stuart, Florida | February 10 2020
Completely different. I understand "Dog" and look forward to enjoying a happy& fun filled life with my best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jinny C
Jinny C Palm City, Florida | February 10 2020
Marc provides tremendous support to frazzled owners. He demonstrated & supported my bumbling efforts until I felt comfortable. His explanation of dog behavior & rationale for the training was extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety