Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 240

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kim M Warwick, New York | September 02 2016
Today's lesson was nothing short of remarkable, I could not believe with my own eyes how my animals refrained from inhaling all the snacks I threw on the floor, amazing is what it was. With guidance from Michelle McCarthy, I was able to train them not to charge out of the crate but wait to be asked out while in the sit position ... unbelievable! Coming when called and staying by my side was a new treat for me, they would never stay by my side on a daily basis, they would meander wherever and whenever, that was corrected in literally minutes. Michelle is our miracle worker, I would/will highly recommend her. Looking forward to future training. Thanks Michelle! 😊😄 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Kim, You have done such a fantastic job with the boys and have gained such control with them. Well done! It's been a pleasure working with all of you! Michelle
Ginger H
Ginger H Naples, Florida | September 02 2016
OMG! June and Colin are The Best trainers: great results / great feedback and they tell you every time that they love your dogs. Would recommend them to everyone!!!😍😍😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Ginger H
Ginger H Naples, Florida | September 01 2016
June and Collin are THE BEST TRAINERS! They are very knowledgable regarding dog behavior and are wonderful with their clients!!! I couldn't recommend them more highly! They have worked all three dogs and my two older shepherds are 5 years and almost 5 years: the puppy who is almost one year just adore them and these are BIG dogs: both older ones weigh at least 140 lbs apiece: the puppy is at least 120 pounds and I who live alone am able to train and manage these dogs by myself due to their excellent training and input! This couple is beyond description and I would highly recommend them!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : All three of this lady's German Shepherds are just wonderful dogs; it has been an enormous pleasure for us to work with them.
Maribeth G
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | September 01 2016
Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Beth B Mount Horeb, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lindsay M Jacksonville, Florida | August 31 2016
My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bev S Los Osos, California | August 31 2016
Vicki came to my home this morning to help me with my little 1 1/2 year old Maltese. He barks at every noise he hears and at people/dogs that go by. After just this one session, he stops barking at my command. I'm looking forward to working with him and correcting some of his other "bad" habits. Thanks Vicki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Sadie C Naples, Florida | August 31 2016
So happy! Even after first session I have seen improvement and am confident in my dog. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescued lab - pit bull mix, with fear-based aggression which we are fixing.
review image
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth was very knowledgeable about the tips she was teaching me. I have been applying them and have seen results. Ruth is the dog trainer I have been looking for for 4 years. No one else has been able to help me with the issues I am having with Bentley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley is a Labrador who was scared once when a person he thought to be a stranger, but was actually a friend of the owner, thought Bentley would remember him from puppyhood; he came in and immediately began roughhousing with Bentley. From that point on, Bentley became very worried about visitors and the owners could not allow him to meet visitors at all. He would bark and carry on even when put outside in the fenced yard. He really just needed his owners to take over that job from him. Happily, Bentley was fired from that position and felt so much better with his owners taking over for him.
Jackie S
Jackie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 31 2016
We worked with James and Michelle for our new puppy, Lulu, who we renamed Lucifer before meeting with them! She was biting our feet as we walked and tormenting our older dogs and young children. After just one meeting with James, Lulu was a different dog. Our puppy is so sweet and well-behaved now, and we are THRILLED with their work. Further, both James and Michelle are professional and responsive. They are worth every penny and more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting