Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | May 29 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Karen F
Karen F Pottstown, Pennsylvania | May 29 2017
Jeri Was very thorough when explaining the techniques to be used for training. We are on the right track. Still have a lot to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Tracy M
Tracy M Find du Lac, Wisconsin | May 28 2017
I was so in fear for Toby's life prior to Ruth coming because of his aggression towards children. He was also biting me on a daily basis and I wasn't understanding why. When we first sat down with Ruth she tried to encourage us that his behavior can be fixed. That gave me some hope but I still had my doubts. After she went through the training program and we started working with Toby, I was beyond amazed at how well he responded. We worked on his barking which is also a huge problem and for being our first meeting and learning to speak "dog" to Toby, we got him to minimize his barking to a level I never thought possible. We found a training aid that worked effectively after three trys that day outside for specifically his barking. I've only needed to use it once so far since that first session because he's been doing so well with not barking or reacting. We've also learned that height means status to a dog and this is the hardest part for me thus far, is him needing to stay off of all furniture for at least 3 weeks. I'm used to Toby sleeping with me, but I know in order for him to know I'm the leader this needs to be done. I never thought I would be able to say this, but this is Day 3 with Toby not even trying to attempt to bite me. That is amazing when I couldn't go a day without him attacking me. Toby looks to me now for cues instead of him making up his own rules. And he seems more relaxed and at ease in this new role. I can't say enough about Ruth and how knowledgeable she is when it comes to dogs and how we communicate with them. I can only look forward to our next session so she can see how far we all have come. If I have seen significant improvements in just three days, I can't imagine two weeks from now. All I can say is Thank You. I know we have a lot of work still to do but the results I've seen so far, I can only be very hopeful I will have a long and happy life with Toby!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Toby is a Miniature Schnauzer who really felt he had to control everyone. Tracy took to the training like a pro, and she had very strong motives for wanting the training to work. Toby really did seem relieved to have some of that responsibility taken off his shoulders. :) With consistency, she will be able to keep that control and they will have a fantastic relationship!
review image
Roger J Elkridge, Maryland | May 28 2017
My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Judi K
Judi K West Palm Beach, Florida | May 27 2017
Educational and hopefully easy to do once I am alone. Surprised at how Noodle responded! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael B Richmond, Texas | May 27 2017
Wow! What a different technique than the "old days". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dave and Diane G Portland, Oregon | May 27 2017
Our training session with Dick delivered immediate results. While we have work to do to continue the progress, our dog Charli very quickly responded to the approach. We learned a number of intuitive, useful training exercises that have made a big difference. Charli is more calm, and much more responsive than when we first adopted her. Great success so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Daniel S Katy, Texas | May 26 2017
Excellent results from just a few minutes of working with Scout. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kaeli R Denver, Colorado | May 26 2017
Dan exceeded any and all expectations we had. We couldn't believe the transformation in our dogs behavior so quickly. You can absolutely see how much he cares & how passionate he is when he works with you & your dogs. We are so much more confident in knowing we have the skills to maintain order in our home and feel so much relief with our daughter being around the dogs. I would give Dan my highest recommendation. If you think your dogs are too far gone or if you are just tired of their bad behavior/habits, do not hesitate to call Dan - he will change your life. Dan is so personable, trustworthy, & truly so enjoyable to work with. He made my husband & I feel so comfortable and it helped so much hearing real stories, scenarios, and knowing you are not alone. We are so beyond impressed and feel so blessed to have met him and our family is so much happier now. Thank you so much, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Devin L Minneapolis, Minnesota | May 25 2017
Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thank you Devin and Bridget. You have done a great job with Rebecca so most of the credit goes to you!