Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alicia B Austin, Texas | February 01 2017
We have 2 crazy hounds who responded to Lori and her methods on the very first visit! Our 55lb Coonhound is a rescue who was trained to hunt only for the first year of her life (we've now had her about a year as a loved non-hunting family member) and had absolutely no leash understanding and goes absolutely insane when she sees any other animal. Our 1 year old 72lb Catahoula was starting to learn bad habits and actually went from being super passive/submissive to somewhat aggressive which is what led me to the search for a perfect trainer! I read review after review about how amazing Lori and the Bark Busters way of training was working for hundreds of others on yelp and decided to give it a go. For the first time both my husband (who would of previously told you there was no way our dogs would ever be well behaved on a leash) and myself have hope for going on family outings with our furbabies in the near future and having a positive experience. I'm so thankful for what we've learned in just our first 2 sessions! We have learned how to be the pack leaders (as humans) and how our pups really do want to fall in line. We just need to repeat our lesson daily. No shock collars, no treat enforcement to bribe them... just real training! I promise you if you are considering training, do it...and choose Lori! You will not find a better value or a more compassionate or knowledgeable trainer for you or your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janna W Zephyrhills, Florida | January 31 2017
I was at the end of my rope with Piper not listening. We saw noticeable improvement immediately. She responded to it better than our previous efforts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Valerie D Naples, Florida | January 31 2017
I was very impressed with June and Colin and the Bark Busters techniques. I saw immediate results with their training aids and instruction. Walking my dogs this am was like having different dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although this lady only called us in to train one of her two corgis, she was so taken with our training collar that she bought one for her other (well-behaved) dog as well!
Josie M
Josie M Kalamazoo, Michigan | January 30 2017
The training was very helpful and also gave us the confidence we needed to train our dog. Look forward to our next session with Pam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
chris G
chris G Bridgeport, Connecticut | January 30 2017
First, my dog is a Caucasian Shepherd, not the easiest breed as they have highly instinctual behaviors as it relates to protecting their family; at 150 pounds she is a formidable student. Michael took a cautious approach upon their first meeting and after a dog free session of what behaviors I needed to understand Bambi was brought in. With Michael's coaching Bambi responded within seconds, not minutes, no long drawn out drills but SECONDS. I did not believe it was happening but it sure was and the lessons stayed with Bambi and she responds faster and faster everyday. I would recommend Michael and Bark Busters to anyone because "IT WORKS". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Shelley M Naples, Florida | January 30 2017
Excellent. The dogs responded very quickly to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Only one two-hour session needed for these two male golden doodles.
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forwad to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Donald : This was a duplicate
review image
Norma N Broomall, Pennsylvania | January 29 2017
Our main concern was that Izzie had developed aggression toward other dogs during our daily walks . Donald talked to us about the many factor of training that we should do in order to lead up to Izzie not being concerned with outer influences and keep her attention on us. We worked on leash walking especially and Donald even brought a life-like dog to one of the sessions which demonstrated to Donald her action when she encounters another dog. We are so pleased with the improvement and it is a work in progress. We look forward to our daily walks now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Megan Q
Megan Q Brooklyn, Michigan | January 29 2017
It was great! I couldn't believe how well Cash responded to the training! Ruth was very nice and helpful! The training made a lot of sense! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Amazing dogs !!! So much fun to work with !! Good job !!
review image
Scott S Derby, Connecticut | January 29 2017
Everything was very well explained and the exercises were demonstrated well so we can continue the training before the first revisit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety