Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chuck R Sugar Land, Texas | March 29 2018
Excellent program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Hugh E Bonita Springs, Florida | March 28 2018
He is great. We just need to maintain discipline Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Renée M. G
Renée M. G Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | March 28 2018
Luis Escobar is over the top, and my very own "dog whisperer!!" Every time he visits, he blows me away with his knowledge, insight, patience, enthusiasm, and --most important -- love for my smart and over energized puppy. I enjoy how he mixes humor with instruction; and really appreciate that he is always relaxed, unhurried and truly committed to helping me lay the foundation for a well behaved and respectful companion of a lifetime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. I really appreciate your words. Truly my pleasure.
Sherry K
Sherry K Orlando, Florida | March 28 2018
John addressed every issue directly and efficiently. I can see I now have tools that will work. Thank you John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda L Concord, North Carolina | March 28 2018
Really were impressed with John and Diane and their training methods. Look forward to working with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Francis C
Francis C Hillsborough, North Carolina | March 28 2018
Jerry was great. He has the patience of Job! He helped me tame my standard poodle's many fears of everything. We can now sleep through the night without terrible night fears, heel, come, and can even get in the car! Meeting new people is still hard but getting better each time someone new comes in Jerry has given me faith that Beau will come around and be a wonderful companion. He loves me and soon I just know he will like others too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Mary P
Mary P Thomasville, Georgia | March 27 2018
I saw immediate response during the first training session within minutes. Alaska went from total definace of being on a leash, jumping and nipping, knocking her food out of my hands, etc, to walking right at my side, sits and waits until released during feeding time and following commands. We went from questioning our decision on bringing such a high energy puppy into our home that seemed so out of control to being excited about the new addition to our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Alaska is a sweetheart! Looking forward to watching her grow up!
Tony T
Tony T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is fantastic! My wife and I adopted our big-headed and bigger-hearted 65lb pit Dottie five months ago. Out of the box, she came with severe separation anxiety and was quite the wild beast on walks. After only a few sessions, David has helped us to get Dottie comfortable in her crate while we are away, and has her walking like a show dog champ. We can't sing David's praises more loudly. His professionalism is outstanding, always responsive and available. He has many times adjusted his schedule to ours, meeting on weekends and early mornings. David has consistently handled our anxieties and frustrations as new dog parents with endless patience and compassion. We couldn't do this without him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Karen T
Karen T Seattle, Washington | March 27 2018
David is a wonderful trainer! First, an hour 1:1 training me how to be an excellent 'Doodle mom. Then two hours 1:2 helping Hannah and I become a great team. David was calm, clear, patient, funny and uber dog-smart. Hannah was puzzled by how he ignored her for the first 5 minutes. Then he had her at 'Hello'! In an urban setting with no fenced yard, I felt very challenged around enough exercise, how to have a pleasant walk meeting other dogs and calming a territorial streak. With David's techniques, tools and patience, 2 months later Hannah and I are a winning team. I cannot believe the improvements - and they started the minute we met. I have remained diligent and the lessons David taught are still practiced every day. The Bark Buster harness is the best investment, except for David, that I could have made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Pat S
Pat S Deltona, Florida | March 27 2018
Surprised to my dogs positive reaction to training. Rosie was quick to learn Johns commands. She is learning to be a good dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety