Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 241

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Judy L
Judy L Seattle (Central District), Washington | August 25 2016
David Wiley did a wonderful job with our anxious little rescue dachshund. He sent information and instructions ahead of time, and when he arrived, he was clearly well-prepared. He took the time to understand our issues, and to get to know Huxley. After a 3+ hour initial session (and one very tired little dog!), David had provided us with enough instruction to continue Huxley's training, and get her on the way to being more confident and less anxious. Since our session, Huxley has shown quite a bit of improvement in terms of barking at strangers, walking on leash, and listening to commands. We're still working with her every day, and still seeing improvements. At 8 years old, we were concerned that she would be difficult. And quite honestly, she's very sweet, but not the smartest dog I've owned. But she's taken to David's methods quite well. I whole-heartedly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Michael D Des Moines, Iowa | August 25 2016
Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sarah S
Sarah S Laurel, Maryland | August 24 2016
My son was given a puppy as a gift when my daughter was two weeks old. With that said my puppy got away with a lot of things and soon we started to not enjoy being around her. We couldn't walk her because she would pull, when people came over she would bark aggressively, she would never come when she was called, she would have accidents around the house and it was to the point that we no longer enjoyed her, we couldn't have her outside because he would or bark at everything. As a last resort we contacted bark busters, Marsha was amazing. At the first visit she said most people see results after the first visit, I didn't believe her. After a week I noticed an immediate change all because of the way I communicate to her. Now I can take her out with us and actually enjoy having her around. This was one of the best decisions I have made for her. Thank you so much, Marsha!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jane K Seffner, Florida | August 24 2016
Very effective training. It is working, but really this is a big change for our Charlie. But, if we do everything Joanne says, he will learn. Joanne is very experienced, thoughtful and kind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Eileen M
Eileen M Woodstown, New Jersey | August 23 2016
Kurt came out to help me with my fear-based aggressive dog, Pup. She has nipped at two strangers as well as at my dad. Pup has also been very aggressive with my 13 year-old Sheltie. By the end of our first session, Pup was a different dog. She FINALLY recognized me as the alpha in the house. She is now a joy to walk (no more pulling). She is patient when I stop to talk to neighbors. She has even allowed strangers to pet her! The best part is that my 13 year-old dog is no longer stressed out! Her old spunky personality has returned and we ALL feel PEACE in our home. I recommend Kurt to EVERYONE that has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kris M
Kris M Wesley Chapel, Florida | August 23 2016
We are very surprised and pleased with how quickly Winnie took to the training tips. Winnie was aggressivley barking at everyone outside of our immediate family and any noise would scare her. Before the first visit from Joanne was over, I saw an immediate improvement in her behavior. We are a little more than a week past our first appointment and she is a completely different dog. She is much more relaxed and seems happier. We highly recommend Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Carolyn B Rio Medina, Texas | August 23 2016
We had gotten to the point where we dreaded to hear the doorbell ring. Suzy barked loudly and unceasingly. Even if we put her in her crate she barked and tried to "dig out" for the duration of the visit. We knew we had to something - it was literally a quality of life issue for us and for Suzy. We are so thankful we found Bark Busters and Phyllis. During her first visit, she explained the "pack" mentality to us. We realized Suzy was actually the leader of our pack and she felt she needed to protect our home. Phyllis showed us techniques to practice to overcome the "front door" problem as well as other problems we have. We were astounded to see results during the very first session. We do our "homework" daily and are seeing positive results. We were afraid Suzy would not respond well to training, but she loves the attention, and we think she is actually a happier dog because of it. We know that it will take time and lots of practice to overcome the problems we are having, but now we are very hopeful that we can do it. Thank you, Phyllis!! P.S. Money very well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Winifred B Canyon Lake, Tennessee | August 23 2016
The trainer was very clear on all the instructions, with strong reminders that it is really important for us to follow through on a consistent basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Robin H San Antonio, Texas | August 23 2016
I was amazed how quickly my dogs responded to the techniques Phyllis taught us. We saw remarkable results in just a few hours. I'm confident we'll be able to eliminate our problem issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Megan C San Antonio, Texas | August 23 2016
My husband and I were very hesitant about training for 2 reasons: 1. our dog was not exhibiting serious problems 2. we were on a very tight budget. When we contacted Bark Busters we immediately received a friendly & informative phone call. We felt like we were properly guided in choosing what training package best suited our needs as opposed to being pushed into purchasing more than we needed & could afford. When we met Phyllis, we immediately saw a response in our Great Pyrenees puppy. He was more responsive to commands so quickly into our session. As we worked with our pup between lessons, we continued to notice very positive changes in his mood & overall bond with us. Phyllis made everything so understandable for us and was always quick to respond to any questions we had in between lessons. Bark Busters is fabulous!! Not only is our sweet puppy progressing in his training, my husband and I also feel like we received training in how we lead and interact with our dog. Bark Busters truly empowers you to have the best relationship with your canine. We couldn't be happier with the process, the results, & the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall