Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Olga C
Olga C Tampa, Florida | July 26 2017
I thought they were amazing. So knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much for your review! We both felt that you and Rocky did an awesome job.
Kyla T
Kyla T Naples, Florida | July 26 2017
June and Colin were very well-versed in explaining the Bark Busters method. Buck was barking noticeably less when the doorbell was rung or when someone knocked. We learned so much about how Buck thinks - June and Colin were fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Brilliant border collie enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Pat H Louisville, Kentucky | July 26 2017
We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Patty M
Patty M Barnegat, New Jersey | July 25 2017
Paul had my anxious Springer spaniel responding to the training within the first 30 minutes of meeting and assessing Riley. I love the techniques provided and find them easy for me and the dog to understand. I am beyond happy with the training and I'm sure Riley will end up a much happier and less anxious dog. I can't thank Paul enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle M Tallahassee, Florida | July 25 2017
It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Nickie H Huntersville, North Carolina | July 25 2017
" We adopted two beagles who had never walked on a leash. The previous owners kept them in the backyard and we wanted to be able to walk them. In addition they barked at everything, rushed the front door and jumped up. After our first visit with Diane and John we saw a major change in their behavior. They learned immediately how to walk on a leash! One of our beagles was overweight and we did not want to treat train him. We love the fact that the Bark Busters training does not use treats. We are now a happy and calmer household". Nickie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Elisabeth A
Elisabeth A N. Charleston, South Carolina | July 25 2017
I adopted my dog Hope a few months ago and it was a very rough start. I contacted Bark Busters and set up a meeting with James. By talking with him and hearing what he was saying, I signed up for the lifetime dog program and have not regretted it at all. Hope is an amazing dog and James helped me with the issues Hope was having. He taught me more about how dogs think and I gained a wealth of knowledge! Super professional and friendly. Always arrived on time and always available to help me out! I highly suggest Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for a dog trainer who is there for you every step of the way! They are amazing and I could not thank them enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paulette B Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 24 2017
Jim's advice and training techniques have proved to be invaluable.My home life with my dogs is much more peaceful and they are happier dogs. Before Bark Busters all three dogs were constantly competing for attention which led to chaos and fighting. I will continue to practice the techniques making me a better dog owner and pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Robert A
Robert A Central Valley, New York | July 24 2017
Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!
Nina F
Nina F Vero Beach, Florida | July 23 2017
I am thrilled. Bentley understood and obeyed extremely well. I will need to practice to learn to stand tall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting