Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
McKenna A
McKenna A Greer, Greenville, South Carolina | February 02 2020
We love having Uncle Larry over! Finley has really started to learn to trust others when coming into the house. We’re starting out with simple tasks and expanding our knowledge, as well as Finley’s. Finley has really done a great job with the training and responds well to Larry’s sessions. We are very happy with our decision to go with Barkbusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thanks Mckenna, Finley is a great dog and a quick learner, and you are doing a great job following up on his training.
Cara B
Cara B Orlando, Florida | February 02 2020
Our dogs were full of energy without following any directions. We already saw improvement with listening to us and leash control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Burt G Naples, Florida | February 02 2020
Colin Glass was wonderful. He explained the techniques perfectly and was so kind. Our initial training was immediately helpful and we are very pleased. We, and "Charlie" are looking forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed meeting you all on Saturday, and June will be joining us for the first follow-up lesson, which we too are looking forward to. My only regret from Saturday is that I forgot to take a photo of Charlie for the website.
review image
Hamed B West Hempstead, Nassau, New York | February 01 2020
We’ve had mason for almost 6 years and couldn’t figure out how to correct his bad behavior. Josh figured mason out in the first hour. He taught us strategies to gain control and finally correct masons behavior effectively. Thanks Josh, your the man! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kurt H
Kurt H Orlando, Florida | February 01 2020
John is very on point, very personable and definetley speaks DOG! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Toni S
Toni S Orlando, Florida | February 01 2020
We worked on leash walking, control with treats and aggression. It went really well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Ann C
Ann C Longwood, Florida | February 01 2020
Got tired after 2 hours because of age and MS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Smart dog and great owner
John S
John S Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 01 2020
I am amazed how well my dogs behaved after training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Owner is stepping up and showing his pack better leadership.
review image
Jamie T Los Angeles, California | February 01 2020
10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND!!! I just had a 3 hour session with Christen and Kevin with my dog, Hudson. He's an approximately one year old Boxer/Staffie mix who was rescued from the streets of Venice Beach. I have had him for almost 4 months now, and although he has come a long way since I got him, he still needs a lot of help with his fears. During this session, I learned how to communicate WAY better to him in a way he could actually understand. He immediately started responding to their techniques and lessons. I could not be more proud of Hudson and can not thank Christen and Kevin enough, even after only one session. I can't wait to do our homework and watch him grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
sandra T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | January 31 2020
We feel with all Patrick has explained to us, we will get the results with our puppy we are looking for. He has stressed we can call him anytime we need help. We do know it will take time and we have to be consistent in our training. It has only been 2 days, and we have already seen an improvement in the leash walking! we can call Patrick anytime we need help and he will be there to help us. Our puppy did responded to Patrick's commands, now we'll work on him responding to our commands! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall