Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 246

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Vanessa C
Vanessa C Marlboro, New Jersey | August 18 2016
Five...that's the number of trainers that I reached out to after rescuing Blue. Four is the number of times I was told, "No, I don't work with aggressive dogs." One, the time I was almost persuaded into board-training him. Let's leave that story for another time. I was filled with mixed emotions after rescuing Blue. Returning him was not an option, but coming to terms with living with an over-protective and aggressive dog -again- was life altering. You hear so many stories about the Bully breed. You learn of their stubbornness, their ridiculous physical strength, their loyalty, sense of humor, and no-joke protection for their pack....NO. JOKE. We quickly learned that while his papers labeled Blue as a "Boxer," he was most certainly NOT a Boxer. We now know he's a mix of American Bulldog and Pit-bull. PRICELESS. To clarify: From the moment Blue was rescued, he showed nothing but joy and excitement towards our family. The 'behavior' issues began when he learned and became more comfortable with his pack (us), while leashed and outside of his comfort zone. We will never know Blue's real story, but what we do know is that what was manifesting as aggression, was nothing more than fear. I had almost given up hope in finding help, but a blessing came our way -as God would have it. Just as I was connected to Blue, I was connected to Nicholas Pagano, a local dog trainer through our vet. 'Uncle Nick,' despite my warnings about Blue's behavior, NEVER. SAID. NO. We've been working with Mr. Pagano since March and boy...have things changed! Thank you Uncle Nick for teaching us that Blue will be the dog we want him and need him to be as long as we do the work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Pammy F Lexington, Kentucky | August 18 2016
Absolutely amazing. When we initially spoke to Kendra she explained they don't sell visits, they sell results. She wasn't kidding. We got results! Zoe and Fred's behavior was appalling. We honestly felt little hope after three courses of group training. Our family member used Bark Busters in Florida and politely recommended them when visiting after being jumped on and constantly bombarded by our dogs. Literally after ONE session our dogs are new dogs who no longer pull, jump, run to the door to bombard guests and they listen to us. Kendra was firm in letting us know that we had to do the homework to reinforce the results. We appreciated this because it would have been easy to slack off. She became our personal coach and trainer and held us accountable. She let us know to reach out immediately with questions and when we did, she answered quickly and thoroughly. The lifetime support, if we need more help in the future, gives us peace of mind. We recommend Kendra and Bark Busters without hesitation! We are happier owners and our dogs are happier dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jesse L Reston, VA | August 17 2016
Mark was fantastic, he explained everything very clearly and worked well with myself and my dog. The training methods he showed us were simple and easy to grasp. My dog showed a lot of progress and potential within only 2 hours of the first meeting. I am excited to move forward with this program, I truly believe Mark and his training will change things significantly. I'm glad that I found this company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle and Adam M Naples, Florida | August 17 2016
Everything that we thought we were doing right turned out to be reinforcing the behaviors that we were trying to change. We are thankful to June and Colin for showing us how to make lasting changes and better understand how our dogs think and understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
review image
Paula B Chappaqua, New York | August 17 2016
Nicole was wonderful! She explained her methods so that it made sense and helped me understand my dog's problems. The exercises were very helpful, and she was fun to work with. Her personality coincides with mine, and I knew from the first phone contact that she would help me. And she did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
lois P phoenix, Arizona | August 17 2016
After one session, I learned enough to continue training and Riley improves daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jean C Plainwell, Michigan | August 17 2016
Pam really took the time to explain everything to us. She pointed out the correct ways to work with our overly excited puppy. The 'no bites', 'bah' and 'leave it' are working great!! Looking so forward to our additional sessions with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Annmarie U Blauvelt, New York | August 17 2016
Michelle McCarthy was a life saver. We decided that one Corgi puppy was not enough and decided to have two from the same litter. This brought on a lot of challenges from feeding to walking. Michelle was kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. We have been training with her now for 2 months and have seen a remarkable difference in our puppies. She is also available in a crisis. A few times I called with issues, and her prompt response and her help walked me through to correct the behavior. Truly a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Alexandra M Estero, Florida | August 16 2016
Patrick addressed Sandy's barking from the moment he rang the doorbell. I called him because Sandy had nipped our youngest child and we were very concerned and worried she may need a new home. Thanks to all his advice and training I can happily report that Sandy is doing great!! We are very thankful to Patrick for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Patrick : Dr. Mercado works at Tails a Waggin' Animal Hospital in Fort Myers, FL.
review image
Robert H Rhinecliff, New York | August 16 2016
Observed immediate results by the end of training. Barbara was very helpful and understanding. We found the training absolutely interesting and enjoyable. We look forward to continuing the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting