Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 249

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ryan G Boulder, Colorado | October 10 2016
Andrea was amazing and had a great attitude throughout. She came over to help us with door training and leash obedience. We saw almost immediate results with our dog, and were fortunate enough to have a number of outside stimuli to test the training right off the bat. Two random strangers came to the door during our session, and we were able to put the techniques she showed us to work in real time, with great results. We also found a cat and several children on scooters while practice leash training, and Ruby was unfazed. Can't recommend their services highly enough, thanks Andrea! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Alison W
Alison W Hyde Park, New York | October 10 2016
Barbara was amazing! I did not think that anyone could help me with my little dog's anxiety. Brewtus would bark at every unfamiliar noise. People would come visit me and he would nip at their ankles and sometimes their clothes. If anyone approached me, even if it was family or friends, Brewtus was aggressive toward them. During our first meeting, Barbara made excellent suggestions to curb Brewtus' anxiety. She explained why Brewtus was anxious and helped me become a more confident leader, so that he could feel more secure. I highly recommend Bark Busters! I especially like the fact that they do not use treats and that they are not physical with my dog. Anyone who has a problem with their dog's behavior should call Bark Busters. It was the best investment I've ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Giustina M
Giustina M Lutherville, Maryland | October 10 2016
Dave was very patient and effective with Bella. Listened to our challenges with Bella. His focus was on Bella and how to help us. Made it a very easy and pleasant experience. Bella was transformed in less than 2 hours. Very happy I found Barkbusters and Dave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
June L
June L White Plains, New York | October 09 2016
Although I work with dogs and have years of experience,my own "pack" of 3 females was out of control. They had taken over the couches, barked nonstop at gardeners in the neighborhood, visitors and even my family when we went in our swimming pool! Out of desperation I googled Bark Busters. Nicole Martel responded to my email within hours. We set a date, which was yesterday afternoon. As she walked up to my front door, I thought there was no way this small, attractive woman could gain control of three 62 pound dogs ( two pit mixes and one hound mix), all rescues. Nicole quickly observed their barking craziness and told us the plan. We sat and discussed the situation. Nicole's presentation was concise and well delivered. We learned a great deal about nutrition and behavior. Then it was time to begin training exercises! Each dog went through the exercises as we practiced and learned. It was phenomenal to see our dogs responding so quickly. We made a commitment to work with them 1-3 times daily on the issues that affect our daily life: doorbells, gardeners, strangers and other dogs walking past our house, crating and uncrating, exiting and entering the house and bedtime!! All 3 dogs stayed on their own beds last night with just one correction! I feel like I have control. It will be a few weeks of hard work to solidify the new behaviors - we are thrilled that Nicole was our trainer. We recommend her!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Angela C Littleton, Colorado | October 09 2016
Thursday, we had to crate our dog and try to keep him from barking the whole time if we had company or we were out of town visiting someone, because he would try to bite people and attack other dogs. Saturday, we have a dog that is playing with 2 other dogs he had never met, and playing nice with all the "stranger" family ...even sleeping in the bedroom with the "stranger" kids! We went walking outside and didn't worry about him running away and getting lost. Seriously??? All without treats, choke chains...or even a leash for that matter! Thank you! Best.program. ever.!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie A Columbia, Maryland | October 08 2016
I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lew and Joan L
Lew and Joan L Burnsville, Minnesota | October 08 2016
Paul is a fantastic trainer. We immediately saw progress with our dog. His style and demeanor are perfect for training dogs and dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa O Richmond, Texas | October 08 2016
Unbelievable immediate results! Easy steps to follow. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Cassandra & Tim S
Cassandra & Tim S Allendale, Michigan | October 08 2016
Dear Ms. Sheri!! Thank you so much for your help! Momma and daddy say I am doing much better! I wait to greet people at a distance (I'm still working on listening to my release command to sniff them), I don't jump much at all (sometimes I forget) and I calm down a lot faster! I also now know where my bed is... and I'm getting to only one time of my parents asking me to lay on my bed and I obey!!! My life is so much better now after you came to help train my human parents how to teach me! THANK YOU! I still have lots to work on, but my parents aren't worried any more about me meeting my new baby sister or other humans! Thank you! Licks and hugs, Daisy Mae 1/7/2017 UPDATE Thank you again for helping us with Daisy! For the most part she is very calm around her little human and loves her very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : It was fun to meet you all - and everyone did a great job. I am glad I could help you prepare Daisy for your new arrival! Sheri
review image
Kathy S Billings, Montana | October 07 2016
We can't say enough about the positive progress Burt has made due to Tony's teaching and guidance. Most importantly, we have learned how to be Burt's pack leaders. We appreciate the interactive sessions, the valuable information, Tony's patience with us, and his knowledge. Burt continues to make progress every day. Thank you, Bark Busters! Tony truly knows dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety