Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sherry M Spring Grove, Illinois | March 03 2017
I had called Brad to get some advice on how to handle my 14 mo old Goldendoodle who was chewing on items that were not good for his health in the house. Brad was very helpful and making me understand that he has some separation anxiety when we leave everyday for work. Not knowing how to really handle this since I have never had a dog that has this type of problem. I had begun to allow him to have freedom in the house along with my 3 1/2 year old Jack Russell and things were good for small time and then he begun to show problems. After speaking with Brad and making me understand what is happening to him and Bo having a little too much freedom maybe to soon and needs to re earn his freedom again. I need to put him in his kennel and gradually let him out and for him to understand he has learn not to do things in the house. I feel like this has been such a great help and he has calmed down and not as destructive as he had been. He does Jump on people as well as us and we have a spray bottle now I use on him when he does this and all I have to do is pick up the bottle and he knows immediately. :-) He is a great dog and feel like with time and maturity things will be a lot better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim and Debbie J Portland, Oregon | March 03 2017
Duke is doing great! Looking forward to our next class. He is like a different dog. Thanks Dick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate C Austin, Texas | March 03 2017
Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Leanne D Tallahassee, Florida | March 02 2017
Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Barb Z
Barb Z Roselle, Illinois | March 02 2017
We hired Bark Busters because they do not use shock/prong/choke collars or a constant flow of treats to train dogs. We had our first session with Christine yesterday. Our dogs are not aggressive or destructive, but lacked good manners. In 2 hours my husband and I learned how to be the "alpha dogs" in the household, along with effective techniques to stop unwanted barking and jumping, proper response to the doorbell and behavior when guests enter, and controlling entry/exit of interior and exterior doors. We were amazed at how effective using body language and simple voice commands are with our two 2-year old dogs. When the pizza delivery man rang the doorbell last night, it was easy for us to stop their barking and have them keep their distance with one simple command. We are committed to our daily practice sessions, and next time we are looking forward to working with Christine on outdoor behavior. Not going to lie, it's not cheap. However, at least from our initial lesson, we feel it is money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Anne B Buckeye, Arizona | March 02 2017
It was a pleasure having Michelle come into our home and show us the proper techniques to deal with our dog's issues. It was pretty amazing to see how well our dog responded and we are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Anne for this wonderful review. It was great to meet you and your wonderful pup!
Patricia R
Patricia R Delton, Michigan | March 02 2017
I received valuable new insight in the use of vocal and physical signaling to the dogs that I could piggy back on past training with my dogs. My four dogs are show dogs, in the ring and field work, so I had used different sounds and commands. Addressing the dogs going to the outside door when I needed to go through it without them was practiced several times tonight but had to make sure I didn't confuse taking them out to potty. I am positive this addition to our daily routine will help make life for my dogs and me smoother. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Sibling rivalry
Sherry & Rosemarie P
Sherry & Rosemarie P Riverview, Florida | March 01 2017
Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Andrew S Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | March 01 2017
Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Martin K
Martin K Denver, Colorado | March 01 2017
Scott is amazing. It is clear the moment he walks in the house that our puppy respects his leadership. And the tips he gives us for establishing our own leadership have been extremely helpful. In addition, Scott is completely responsive. When we have a question, we send him a text and usually hear back within minutes - always with useful ideas and feedback. We have had several dogs, but this is the first time we have worked with Scott. The difference is clear. Our puppy is already a well-behaved, well-socialized family member. Incidentally, one tip for people considering working with Scott: We hired Scott and met with him before bringing our puppy home. His tips were both comforting and helpful in avoiding bad habits from the start. We would highly recommend hiring Scott before you get your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management