Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 249

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathy B Wilton, California | August 12 2016
After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands. Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Patti H
Patti H Carlisle, Iowa | August 12 2016
We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!
review image
Marge M Riverview, Florida | August 12 2016
We have a 6 month old, 43 lb, strong-willed girl. I have seen significant improvement in Carmen's behavior already with the techniques we were shown. She is no longer using my arms for a "chew toy" , she is walking better on the leash. Still have work to do, but I am very pleased with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lindsey M Ankeny, Iowa | August 12 2016
We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Debra : I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.
review image
Amber W Austin, Texas | August 11 2016
I loved my experience with Lori. After the first session, I had more control over my dog. The training is gentle and kind. I'm very happy I called Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michelle W
Michelle W Audubon, Pennsylvania | August 11 2016
We've had two home visits with Jeri and I cannot say enough about how helpful those visits have been. In our experience the Bark Buster methods are very logical and easy to implement. Jeri is a good listener and a good teacher; we feel incredibly fortunate to have her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Gloria B Appleton, Wisconsin | August 11 2016
Ruth was patient and knowledgeable. We "surprised" her with 2 extra puppies. When the appointment was set up, we only had Teddy; however when she arrived, we had added 2 10 week old puppies. Ruth was very gracious about our new family members. The puppies have been responding well to the "bah". Teddy is still more difficult to manage. We are looking forward to today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Teddy was a 6 month old Australian Shepherd puppy when I first met him about a month ago. Ellie Mae and Lulu are littermates; Australian Shepherd puppies now 12 weeks old. One Australian Shepherd puppy is a lot of energy. Three is a lot of work! Gloria and her family had special plans for the two younger puppies to be family members, and also hopefully have a job too. I think they will love their jobs! Teddy was adopted when he was already 5 months old, so he really missed an important imprinting period. He was characteristically shy and jumpy as a result of that. The owners becoming the leader for this pack of pups was very important. We did some normal first puppy session work, and when I came back for the second visit on 8/8/16, I was very pleased with how far Teddy had come! The puppies were also responding well. We are already working on voice control in the back yard with the little ones. Teddy needs more focus first before he can work on that. He is doing much less pacing and can relax and fall asleep with a stranger in the room now. This family has their work cut out for them with 3 puppies under 8 months old, but they are up to the task. They are all beatiful pups, and if the family is consistent, their behavior will be beautiful too!
review image
Brenan B Houston, Texas | August 11 2016
Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Erica V
Erica V Seattle, Washington | August 11 2016
Great first training session. Happy to see improvement happen almost first training day. Loved the detailed overview I received from David Wiley! Excited to have perfect dogs with David by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Gordon L Naples, Florida | August 11 2016
I was very pleased with the ease of the training and how well the trainers were at showing the methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for two Aussie Shepherds.