Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carol D
Carol D Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
I'm hopeful I can learn to speak "DOG" and that Cisco will respond well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Look at this lovely German Shepherd puppy enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee)!
Jamie W
Jamie W Naples, Florida | February 20 2019
Colin was incredibly knowledgeable and explained all information in a simple way that I was able to understand. The session was extremely helpful, and I am excited for my next session. I don't have much to say yet until a few more training sessions, but what I can say is this Company and their trainers are definitely fully invested! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Kris W
Kris W Estero, Lee, Florida | February 19 2019
Patrick was able in a very short time teach us how to better communicate with our dog. He was able to show us how to keep him from jumping on people and keep him out of certain areas of the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Clorinda B
Clorinda B Moriches, New York | February 19 2019
Before I continue w/my day, I want to say thank you so much for all the intensive one-on-one training w/Snookie. I've used every "tool" and method you gave me to help Snookie be the dog she is today. Snookie is actually playing with stuffed squeaky toys (small squirrels). Only took a year for her to know what a toy is. Considering I'm her first "human" (outside of the two shelters she was in from birth until I adopted her), she's really come a long way. She's a loving, affectionate, pet. She has my mother wrapped around her paws. More importantly, Snookie knows what "BAH" means - on the occasions I've had to use it. And I want to thank you for your help with her digestive issues. Changing her food over to Canidae - Under The Sun White Fish and the probiotic added to her food has made a world of difference. The best call I made was to Bark Busters and the "Dog Whisperer" came to the rescue. Thanks again for all your help, understanding of the "household dynamics" I was facing at the time and how to make sure Snookie knew her place in the "pack". Without your help, I don't think "we" could have come this far. During the time my aunt was in hospice care, Snookie was included in the visits to the facility and the results were amazing. I was actually asked by the staff if she was a certified therapy dog. I told them "The Story of Snookie" and they were in awe. I owe this all to Jason Molfetto/Bark Busters and the training, "'homework" assigned between visits. And Jason was always a phone call away if a question arose. Snookie was born in a shelter in GA, then transported to the shelter where I saw she was up for adoption. She was two years old and two years of her life was in a shelter. She needed a chance to thrive in a forever home. When I went to the shelter and met her in person, it was just meant to be. I looked into her eyes, she came to me and crawled into my lap. I knew she and I were meant to be "forever". And I have Jason to thank. Permalink
Genevieve B
Genevieve B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 19 2019
Karen was so informative and took the time to help me to understand all of the information about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jason G Stockton, California | February 19 2019
No need for a visit... quite the opposite really. I'm not sure how well you remember Jaxon (the stubborn Thai Ridgeback.) If you recall, he did not take well to the "BAH." I know it's been 2 years since we last did the in home training with you, but I can't help but think about the conversation you had with us during your first visit. You shared how some clients never contact you through the process so you never know how things turned out. With that said, Jaxon is a completely different dog! He has accepted his place in our family. We use the "BAH" to redirect his attention nearly every single day. He sits before he goes out side. He sits before he comes inside. He stays when told to stay and will continue to stay until we release him with a fun "FREE." He is allowed to be inside with us while we eat dinner as we tell him to go lay down, and guess what, he goes and lays on his bed. If he doesn't with the first command, a quick "BAH" and he is on his way... reluctantly mind you but still listens. He does not bolt out the front door and terrorize the neighborhood and when the back gate is open he doesn't bother to go near it. The best part of all of this Barbara... our kids are no longer scared of him and interact with a dog like kids should interact with a dog. Jaxon still pushes the envelope when our youngest is feeding him. I will hear "Jaxon sit. Jaxon sit." At this point Jaxon normally looks at me like do I really have to listen to this little kid. Our youngest will belt out a "BAH" and I swear if dogs could roll their eyes!!! yet he sits and awaits the free command before enjoying his feeding time. While the training for the dog was great, the training your provided the humans was even better. We will have many more years of enjoyment with Jaxon in our lives... thanks to you and Bark Busters. In our eyes, this was a real and true success story. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Barbara : I received an email from Jason inquiring if I was still with Bark Busters. I responded that I am and asked if he needed help. This was his response.
Charles C
Charles C Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
No comment left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : For a dog who is not yet 4 months old, his behavior was absolutely remarkable!
Rita R
Rita R Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
Colin was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating each behavior correction. He was extremely encouraging that my Sky will become a very wonderful member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : This lovely husky responded immediately to our training, and the lesson provided a great deal of satisfaction.
review image
Linn V Naples, Florida | February 19 2019
Colin was very informative, and a wealth of knowledge. I was impressed, and I believe that this program will help both my puppy and myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Gloria M
Gloria M Clive, Polk, Iowa | February 18 2019
We treated many of Lexi’s behaviors as just puppy stuff! With Deb’s instruction and guidance we realized we were just not taking control. Training us is more important than coming in and training a dog, we learned so much and have applied much of it with success. We still face some challenges, but Deb is an e-mail away and was quick in getting back to us and addressed all the questions and set up a second session within a week with us. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management