Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Esther P Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | December 19 2020
WOW! Can’t believe first day session both of our boys have immediate obedient response. Respect at the door to immediate obedient response to their misbehavior. Would like to say that our boys are brilliant, but Nathan proved himself by said, you did it your way (which was not working) and now try it our way! Immediate positive reaction on the way to great obedience. Thank you Nathan and now look forward to the rest of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rhonda Z Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 18 2020
Excited to continue training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lily W
Lily W Jensen Beach, Florida | December 18 2020
With in seconds we saw Obie change her bad behavior, (charging the door, being velcroed to Mom, barking). We are teaching her that she is no longer the leader of the pack. We are shocked how quickly Obie took to her new retired life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon A
Sharon A Naples, Florida | December 18 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to helping progress both dogs' training when we see you again on Tuesday 29th.
Diane S
Diane S Bluffton, South Carolina | December 17 2020
James has taught us a new way of understanding our pup ... I have much more confidence and I’m enjoying my well behaved Lily girl (9 month old Aussie) . Having a trained pup is a blessing and a comfort . James is patient, throughly explains and demonstrates everything we need to know. I highly recommend Bark Busters! - Most Sincerely, Diane and ‘Lily’ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jume M
Jume M Jupiter, Florida | December 17 2020
Marc was very informative. clear with his instruction, helpful with our issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Sibling rivalry
Rena C
Rena C Columbus, Georgia | December 17 2020
Ms. Nichols was a Godsend during the pandemic. There were no other services I found that would come into the home, (practicing social distance) and work w/ families providing education and tools to change unwanted behaviors. Providing insight on what to expect with your particular breed, advice on food, toys, and etc. Ms. Theresa Nichols went above and beyond what I anticipated and till this date is always responsive to my concerns. While my fur child proved to be Quite Stubborn and Defiant she never gave up and motivated us to do the same. He's still a work in progress but with the education she provided we understand that it's a process that includes participation of the Family until the desired outcome is achieved. I recommend Early Intervention to anyone not familiar with training. Bark Busters thus far have stood by their word of lifetime services. It was a small price to pay for a lifetime of piece of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Eva U Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 16 2020
Luis has been absolutely amazing! From the first day he taught us tricks that changed Beny's behavior immediately. Beny was somewhat aggressive (with strangers and other dogs/cats/etc) and he was kind of unpredictable which made me nervous to take him on walks or near new people. He was also not great on the leash when he would get distracted by other people/animals which was also concerning. Luis taught us how to take control day one, how to show we are the dominant leader in the "pack", and gave us insight into how dogs think and react in situations so we know how to handle them. Luis has been very responsive, easily explains his techniques and theory, and makes it relevant to you and your dog and family. It has been an exceptional experience and I would high recommend him to anyone looking for help. Well worth the money, especially because of the great follow up whenever we have needed it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for you kind words. You honor me with your review. I truly appreciate it.
Kimberly W
Kimberly W AUSTIN, Texas | December 16 2020
Damon has been absolutely amazing to work with. His training plan for my rat terrier/ chihuahua mix has been life-saving! Carrot was a rescue pup and wasn't socialized much before we got him. He had a bad bite reflex that surfaced after about two months, and aggression towards dogs and many humans. Damon helped teach us how to manage him and teach him acceptable and unacceptable behaviours. He's a constant work in progress, but we can all now live a fairly normal life together when before it was quite stressful to try to manage Carrot when leaving the house for a walk or trying to get him to do things he did not want to do (like put on his halter at times, put on a coat if it was super cold outside, etc). I have been bitten numerous times for things that I formerly considered everyday activities, with past dogs I've owned. We love Carrot to death and he's a little love bug 99 % of the time. Damon has helped us manage that other 1% :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : This family is a joy to work with and I look forward to working with them and their new addition in the near future.
review image
Ruth M Denver, Colorado | December 16 2020
My two rescue dogs and l had a “good enough for me” set-up in our home in Vermont. The Husky mix couldn’t be left alone in the house without eating through Sheetrock and window sills. I couldn’t walk the Shepherd mix because he literally pulled me off my feet when on leash. We made do because we had a fenced-in backyard- Orla stayed outside when l was gone. She had a warm dog house and she loves the snow. Perry got his exercise in the backyard or at a dog park. Our recent move to a second floor condo in Denver changed everything. I had to walk both dogs together 3-4 times per day. Perry came close to dislocating my shoulder with his pulling. With wintery weather coming, it was only a matter of when l fell on the ice, not if. Neither could l leave the house without taking the dogs with me. Orla could easily chew through a second floor window in an attempt to escape. I read countless reviews of dog trainers and know that l struck gold with Dan Gusmerotti. He has provided me with the education, skills and support to become the Alpha my dogs so desperately needed. The unacceptable behaviors driven by anxiety are no longer evident. I honestly would not have predicted this level of success. I would not have believed that l could give my dogs the continued training to keep us all on our best behavior. I give Dan Gusmerotti of Bark Busters my highest recommendation. If l could give ten stars, I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting