Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tanya R
Tanya R Hatboro, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2020
After two weeks with our new puppy Chase, my husband and I were so discouraged because the cute little puppy that we got from the rescue turned out to be a terror! He received an F on the behavior quiz. He ripped up our furniture, left bite marks on the hands arms and feet of anyone who got near him, barked non stop while I was on conference calls and until wee hours in the morning. We couldn't walk him because he would constantly jump up and grab the leash. He would dart out the house when we opened the door so we had to keep him on a leash for most of the day. It got so bad that we thought we were going to have to give him back to the rescue. However, it was Peter to the rescue! After one visit...yes I said one visit!! our puppy Chase is a different puppy. He is truly a joy to be around. It's as if Peter came in and used the Jedi mind trick with our puppy. He now sits when we tell him. He goes directly to his bed or his crate when it is night time or nap time and sleeps through the night. He actually sits at my feet while I am working and allows me to work without the constant barking. He can now roam the house without being on a leash or crated. I could go on for hours! He still has some things he is working on ...but he is truly a different puppy. If you are struggling with your puppy and thinking about throwing in the towel...give Peter a try...I promise you won't be disappointed. As Peter left our home, our puppy Chase watched as he drove off and it was like he was saying good-bye to an old friend. Peter is a friend for life to us and our Puppy. Peter, we can't thank you enough! We truly look forward to our next session. Hopefully we have something to work on because Chase is so perfect now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Tanya! I love making a difference in puppy na downers lives. Very challenging, but very rewarding!!
review image
Darryl B Richmond, Texas | June 29 2020
Bark Buster therapist Pat Conn was a wonderful trainer and we noticed within the first 30 minutes of the training our dog Match responded to the techniques very quickly. Thanks Bark Busters Pat for a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Diane O
Diane O Marco Island, Florida | June 27 2020
June and Colin are a great team. Our boy is already behaving better! I can actually walk thru the house without being jumped on and make food in the kitchen without being nipped at, after less than one day. Yay! My husband and I are getting along better too! Peaceful house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely high-energy labradoodle who just wants to please when he understands what his owner(s) want(s).
review image
Michelle S Littleton, Colorado | June 26 2020
We are so excited about the results we got with our Jack Russell/Lab/boxer (mutt) mix. Dan taught us so much in just the first lesson that Clyde was a new dog by the end of it. I love that there are no treats involved with this training and that hands are used "only for love." I was a little skeptical going into this based on my personal experience with previous training tactics we had tried. But after a recommendation from a colleague, we decided to give it a go as Clyde was becoming more and more aggressive. Dan was a fantastic teacher. He really helped us understand the "why'" behind the training and practiced every situation with us, all the way down to going on walks. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ashley C
Ashley C DeLand, Florida | June 26 2020
It was very easy going. John took his time with every step and heard each concern. The dogs responded so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Gold star for these two superstars today. Pet parents also where very good.
Summer S
Summer S Winter Park, Florida | June 26 2020
Wonderful. Gracie already seems like a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Gracie is smart puppy that had learned to train her pet parents. There was a big change today in her behavior
Christine F
Christine F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 25 2020
Our first session was certainly an incredible experience with Rob. He’s very informative, guided us slowly but surely at the same time. He taught us so much like techniques, communication and respect. You can see the difference right away. Thank You Rob! You are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Misty is a sweet pup and you guys were great students!
Rita V
Rita V Northridge, Los Angeles, California | June 25 2020
After the first visit it is amazing the difference in my Pitbull mix. He is much calmer already and I am genuinely excited about the next training. Michael is awesome. The results so far make me hopeful that Weezie and I are going to have a great future, because I will now be able to create calm and structure in our daily lives. Thank you a million times Michael !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lauren G Manassas, Virginia | June 25 2020
We adopted an American Pitbull puppy from a foster home a few weeks back to give our 8 year old American Pitbull a sister. American Pitbulls can be somewhat difficult with training due to their stubborn and highly intelligent nature. We enrolled both pups into Tommy's training program so that there was continuity between the two. We were worried about having our 8 year old essentially "re-trained" due to past training events. However, just ONE day training with Tommy with our 8 year old has been LIFE CHANGING. We love the support and guidance we receive with Tommy - We cannot wait for our puppy to start her training (she still has puppy brain). Thank you Tommy, we look forward to seeing you soon!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Laura W
Laura W Lake Mary, Florida | June 25 2020
We really enjoyed all of the new information; learning the backgtound info about dogs' motivation & what they are thinkinggives a new perspective on how they can learn better. Seeing Juneau be so receptive to commands was inspiring & makes us hopeful that he will be a well behaved dog & come out of his shell more through trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Juneau is lucky to have been adopted by great family that wants the best for him.