Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 25

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Andrea B Owings Mills, Maryland | July 31 2018
Dave is wonderful to work with. always available to answer any calls or texts and helps over the phone or comes for a visit. I have a difficult and stubborn puppy and he makes life much easier and helps me to make sure I have an obedient and courteous pet Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Andrea, I was great seeing you guys.
review image
sharon M Arvada, Colorado | July 31 2018
We should have called Scott sooner! We have a strong willed but loving mixed breed. After some incidents at doggy daycare, our dog became very fear aggressive around other dogs she did not know and pretty much all strangers coming into our home. We routinely avoided other dogs when we walked her and got to the point that we stopped inviting guests to our home for fear of poor behavior from the dog. Our once happy dog clearly needed help and we needed to get our home back. In the first visit, Scott taught us techniques to effectively lead our dog and provided guidance on how dogs think and the affect our actions have on our dog's behavior. Even better, our dog responded immediately to Scott's direction and to us when we used the techniques Scott showed us. I think we learned as much as the dog! We had family stay in our home just a few weeks after our training started and everyone was surprised how much better behaved and relaxed our dog is now. It is such a huge relief for us and I know she is happier, too. Scott and Bark Busters is worth every penny!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly P broomfield, Colorado | July 31 2018
We were at a point where we were thinking about finding our dog, Brody, a new home. He had always been a lot to handle and stressful. When we brought our son home from the hospital it escalated and Brody was aggressive towards the baby. We had some tough conversations and decided to give it one more solid effort with Brody. We had already tried numerous things which hadn't worked. We called Bark Busters and met with Scott. We liked that the methods were not aggressive such as choke collars and things like that. After our first training session with Scott we had a different dog in our house. Scott has been back a few times since and has always been available for questions and support between visits. Brody is such a good dog now! We have had numerous friends ask us what we have been doing because everyone can see a huge difference with him. It used to be embarrassing to have anyone over because he was so wild. Now guests don't stress us out. He hasn't shown any aggression towards the baby since working with Bark Busters. We are so thrilled that Brody can stay with our family. We love him very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vicki P Sammamish, Washington | July 31 2018
Jack and Barkbusters was everything we hoped for in helping our family of 5 adjust to our labradoodle puppy. The in home training was perfect and Zoey responded well and we all learned to be consistent thanks to Jack training us to teach her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kyle G
Kyle G Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 31 2018
Jeri was very professional and easy to talk to. She replies to messages and emails ASAP. Overall great teacher and great experience. :) Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Adam F
Adam F Boca Raton, Florida | July 30 2018
Marc was wonderful and explained very clearly the training. We saw immediate changes in the behavior from our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Mike L
Mike L Wilsonville, Oregon | July 30 2018
My wife and I are long time dog owners. Sophie, our previous Standard Poodle passed away just over 2 years ago and when we recently had the opportunity to rescue a 2 1/2 year old standard parti-poodle, we jumped at it. We have lots of family functions and grandkids in our home and decided that we wanted to help Flynn become a really well mannered member of our family. We surveyed a few of the local dog trainers, actually meeting with a couple, before deciding to go with Dick Messenger. We were impressed with him and liked the calm, non threatening, no shock collar, approach that Barkbuster's uses in their training, and best of all, It really works. Their approach is for your dog to act upon your voice, and not because he's getting a treat, or a shock, or choked . . . 6 weeks into our training we are pleased to report that Dick has been excellent. Both very professional and knowledgeable, he has trained us to train Flynn - and best of all - it's working ! Flynn is calmer, sitting by the door when we are going out, not darting around on his leash, no longer barks at every person that he sees near our home, heals well - and much, much more . . . we are very pleased and highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone. - Mike, Patti & Flynn Shamus O’Malley “Flynn” - Wilsonville, Oregon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer C Glen Burnie, Maryland | July 30 2018
The change in Tucker after the first day of training was amazing. Tucker is a 10 month old puppy who ruled our home. We now can vacuum, mow the lawn and eat dinner in peace. I was able to give Tucker a bath all by myself, that has never happened. Dave is amazing in his approach in training all of us. We still have work to do but already it's been much more pleasant around here. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Jennifer, it was a pleasure meeting you, Lee and Tucker. Keep up the great work!!
Candice C
Candice C Poet St Lucie, Florida | July 29 2018
Marc and Karen were great. Not only with our dogs, but helping us. They both were super friendly and made sure we understood not only how to do everything why it is so important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Gayle A
Gayle A Boca Raton, Florida | July 29 2018
Very informative on how to train dogs. Easy to follow directions. Understood everything I was taught. Everything I can remember and will be easy to repeat daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry