Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christy H Melboure, Florida | April 27 2019
AMAZING! Instant results in the dogs' behavior. More importantly, I learned quite a bit as to why the dogs act the way they do and how my actions can affect the dog. Well worth the time spent, very detail oriented. Highly Recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cindy W
Cindy W Bonita Springs, Florida | April 26 2019
Patrick is just great with our girls. He explained his process in ways we could really understand. He put us and our girls at ease from step one. He NEVER rushed us or our girls. I'd pass his name onto anyone in a hearbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jonathan W Parker, Douglas, Colorado | April 26 2019
Let me start by saying that I was a bit amused that when BarkBusters was presented to me I was very much in disbelief that what I was told would happen. Dan was referred to me by someone at work and the claim was my dog was "literally trained in minutes". I am now a believer. Dan showed up early, very professional and personable. I expected someone who wasn't a strong human communicator. Dan sat us down and took the time to learn about us and our dog, what we wanted and what we were hopeful for. He was very honest and direct about what his technique could do IF we were willing to do the work. Maybe 10 minutes of work per day which is nothing. We hired another trainer before this and it was over an hour per day. We started the training after Dan showed us how things would work and WOW!!! Blown away. Again within minutes Ruby, a somewhat confident Beagle mix was immediately respecting us and we became pack leaders. Dan checked in with us and made sure that we were comfortable with what we were learning and if we had questions. Ruby had some aggression towards strangers in the home and the irony is that she could care less that Dan was there and was actually engaging with him being super friendly. Apparently she lived in stress because she thought she had to protect and lead myself and my family. Well that's now over and we are in charge. What a relief because now our home is calm and relaxed and Ruby is so much happier. Dan we cannot thank you enough and are so appreciative of your time and efforts. We have been able to reach him when we need him and he has checked in with us to make sure we were good. Love the experience and HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim & Ron W Spring Lake, Michigan | April 26 2019
Training is going great! We have received SO MANY compliments on his behavior change, including high praises from his vet! We feel like we already have a new dog! With his behavior changing so drastically, we totally forgot to train the walking exercises, so we’ve started that. He’s been down and out for about a week with “growing pains”. ? We will continue to work on the walking and distance tolerance. We should have sent an update sooner than today) and we hope you have a great weekend!! ~Kimberley & Rodney Wydeck Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : WOW - so glad to hear that! I am glad you decided to go with Bark Busters; he certainly is not a 'vicious' dog and easily trainable as you can see.
Kevin R
Kevin R Naples, Florida | April 26 2019
We are very pleased with our initial training! Very impressed with how everything was explained and presented. So thankful we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Well done to this lovely couple for rescuing this dog from the local Humane Society, then enrolling him in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Sue S Green Bay, Brown, Wisconsin | April 25 2019
We had a very good first day of training. Ruth is a wonderful person and Sophie liked her right away. I feel we got a lot accomplished in 3 hours. Shirley can now hold Sophie on her lap without being bitten. Both Shirley and Sophie are more relaxed with each other. Very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Sophie is an adorable 4 month old Shih Tzu/Yorkshire Terrier puppy. Shirley is Sue's Mother-in-law, and Sophie is Shirley's puppy. Shirley had never had a puppy before and she is 92! I worked with Sue, her husband and Shirley to help them get control of the puppy biting, mainly, but we also worked on some obedience items and housetraining. Sophie is a sweet little pup who just needed someone to show her the rules. So cute!
review image
SHAWN R White plains, New York | April 25 2019
We had used Nicole service 3 yrs ago when we got our rottie Kali and now have used her again for our new addition Rakim a rescue pitbull/border terrier mix. Her knowledge and care were phenomenal. She understood our concerns and the different approach for both our dogs. She was very patient and also had literature for use to work from. Would use her again. And definitely recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Shawn! It's been a pleasure to work with Kali and Rakim, and I look forward to continuing to see them progress.
Char W
Char W Daytona, Florida | April 25 2019
Learned much about why Izzy behaves as she does. Same dog, much improved behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sharon T Rockledge, Florida | April 25 2019
Very thorough, informative. Trainer [Harv] is VERY patient with owners! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Paul & Mary M Titusville, Florida | April 25 2019
We would absolutely recommend this training. We have a dog that was rescued and you gave us the tools to make this a happy successful home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression