Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tony / Melissa M
Tony / Melissa M Ladera Ranch, California | March 15 2022
Very informative and empowering to the owner and understanding how and what the best ways to communicate with our dog and how important it is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Truckee was very responsive during our first training session. He is learning the basics in his new home. We also addressed his separation anxiety. He is going to grow up to be a well-behaved pup!
Eddy / Leo C
Eddy / Leo C Mission Viejo, California | March 15 2022
Quick to the point! Addressed issues and gave us the guidelines we need to follow up to improve our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Otis and Fiona have been struggling after having a traumatic experience on a walk. Having no leadership in their life they felt that they had to protect the home and them self's. Today Eddy and Leo showed them that they are the leader. Teaching them they don't have to be on guard in the home and they can relax. They both responded very well. With consistency they will continue to improve.
Linda B
Linda B Houston, Texas | March 15 2022
Mason Erwin corrected my puppy’s challenging behaviors quickly and patiently and provided a great experience for my pet and me. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Mason Irwin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Gretchen H Tucson, Arizona | March 15 2022
Jeff did an amazing job with Arrow. She went from timid, barking and growling at strangers to wanting to go up and make friends in the first session. I am grateful she is now able to be the sweet and loving dog we know she is without so much fear. Permalink
review image
Wendy L Tucson, Arizona | March 14 2022
Lucy reacted well to Jeff and I learned much. Permalink
review image
Chris P Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 14 2022
Michael is wonderful. Prompt, enthusiastic, patient, creative--he clearly loves his work and loves dogs. What I really appreciate is that he quickly picked up on how my dog and I operate (or try to operate!) as a team and continues to come up with training ideas that work for us. Michael is very easy to work with, and the Bark Busters approach (learning to speak dog) has worked very well for me and my Lou! Well worth the investment!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Danny G Brooklyn, New York | March 12 2022
I am so glad that I reached out to BarkBusters and connected with Robert. I recently adopted a 2 year old Chihuahua “Applesauce” who has separation anxiety. In addition, Applesauce will regularly not respond to my commands/will pull on his leash during walks. Robert instantly picked up on Applesauce’s behavior and throughout our session provided extremely helpful tips and exercises. I saw a change in response instantly with the modifications that he presented. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable and patient, he has an excellent demeanor in terms of his energy but also in regards to accountability. I strongly recommend BarkBusters/working with Robert! He exceeded all expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You were great to work with. You did a terrific job with Applesauce. Keep it up!
Clare L
Clare L Laguna Beach, California | March 12 2022
We worked on jumping up, create training, loose leash walking, recall, and various other behavioral problems Koda was very receptive and calmed down right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Koda has been resource guarding and started asserting herself in the home. Today we addressed her over all behavior and her aggression in the house. With proper leadership and guidance, she responded very well!
Dru K
Dru K Aliso Viejo, California | March 12 2022
So grateful for Josh's great training today! I learned so much and have already seen a huge improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Shirley- Jo has found herself in a new home. She has never been trusting of men and today was the first time she started to show interest. We also were able to have her calm in the room with a stranger. Dru was very pleased with how our first session went and how her pups responded. Dolby also picked up on the leash manners and responded well to our techniques. With Dru being consistent they will continue to improve.
John and Jill L
John and Jill L San Jose, California | March 12 2022
We had a very patient training session with calmness and clear instructions Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall