Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Louise H Tucson, Arizona | August 12 2021
We saw immediate improvement. Everything was explained in detail. Very pleased with method. Permalink
Lexi C
Lexi C Laguna Niguel, Florida | August 12 2021
Zayn is now coming to us on command and is responding well to our communication techniques. Zayn also went the longest he has eve gone without crying in his den. Very pleased and excited for the future with BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Lexi and Brady did really well today with our techniques and first lesson. Zayn responded very well to recall and also was calm for the first time in his den. I will be looking forward to hearing about there progress with potty training.
review image
Patty W Austin, Texas | August 11 2021
Amanda is amazing!! She came the first visit and spent around 2 hours discussing our concerns and what could be done to help Harriet learn that she was not in charge! The tools she gave us were simple and almost magical. Harriet now is a calm, well behaved part of our family. Amanda came 2 weeks later and spent around an hour talking about what improvements we noticed, which were a lot! She also asked us if we may have any other issues. Harriet still wants to keep one of our cats out of the bedroom and we are working on that. She gave us some different ways to help Harriet leave the cat alone. She made it very clear that she is available if we have any more issues that may come up. I like that she does not use treats to get Harriet to behave and she uses behavior modification to take care of the issues. The tools she uses are easy and gets results really fast! Harriet, too, is a quick learner! (Crazy smart, as Amanda said.) She is such a good teacher! I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gary M Tucson, Arizona | August 11 2021
Jeff is very compassionate about his teaching, which makes his lessons very enjoyable. He is very knowledgeable and makes learning easy. Permalink
review image
Laurie B Odenton, Maryland | August 11 2021
I have been working with Kelly for a few weeks on training my St Bernard and Newfoundland. I have seen amazing progress in their behaviors I feel like I can communicate so much better with them and they are extremely responsive to me I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone who is having behavior issues with their dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much! It’s working because you’re following the bark busters methods! Keep it up ☺️ thanks for being awesome.
Susan and Dave D
Susan and Dave D Dana Point, California | August 10 2021
Joshua was informative, covered all issues also those we had not thought of. We feel very confident to continue our training with Daisy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Had a really great lesson with Daisy today and she was very responsive. Sue and Dave will have a well behaved pup in the coming months if they are consistent. They will be reaching out in the coming weeks to hear about there progress.
review image
Katlyn M Tucson, Arizona | August 10 2021
Lots of detailed explanations and examples. Noticable changes within the first hour. Very friendly and helpful. Permalink
Katherine D
Katherine D Denver, Adams, Colorado | August 09 2021
My dog had such bad separation anxiety, I was ready to take her back. Holly came and after only two sessions I was able to leave my pup at home. I didn’t think anything would work for this dog, but Holly did such a great job teaching us, I can’t thank her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Cary Anne S Rockaway Park, Queens, New York | August 09 2021
Rob trained our last dog so when we found ourselves with a new one, contacting Rob was a natural part of our plan. We really enjoy Rob and his approach. The difference was he was able to include our 12 year old daughter in the training and she loved every minute. Rob was full of great information and insight. He makes it so easy for everyone to understand how this new puppy and her family can succeed. After the first lesson, we all felt confident that we had the tools to make this happen. Ocean has quickly picked up on some of them as well- especially in regards to entering/exiting gates and doors. Can’t wait to see her progress! Thanks Rob & Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : It was so great to see you guys again. You did a great job and your daughter is a rock star...she could be a future Bark Buster trainer!
review image
Kristen J Gates, New York | August 09 2021
We’ve had a busy week! Bailey has had lots of social interaction with guests who have visited us and other dogs. She did surprisingly well limiting her jumping on our guests, too. Bailey did great in the car and we brought her to a softball game so she had some socialization with other people. She did very well! She seems to do great if and whenever we have her in public settings. The walking exercise has been going well! Feeding time has been amazing. All it takes is for us to say “stay” one time and then slowly put the bowl down, and Bailey waits. It’s impressive! She also has not been barking while her food is getting ready. This is such a great improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management