Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kaytlyn C
Kaytlyn C Oviedo, Florida | September 14 2018
Ripley and I had a great session. She started responding on the first lesson. We look forward to meeting with John during all of her puppy stages. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : to cute
review image
Taylor W Littleton, Colorado | September 14 2018
We have been working with Dan for a few months now and the change that we have seen in our pup has been nothing short of amazing. Dan is always patient with us and sets aside enough time during our sessions to help us feel like we are set up for success during the weeks to follow. We rescued our dog (Wylee) after he was found as a stray. He was shy and fearful and all of his interactions were fueled by those two "emotions." He would bark at anything that walked past the window, would nip at people that were unfamiliar, and walks on the leash were a stressful event for all of us as he would howl, lunge, and try to wiggle out of his collar if he saw another dog or even heard one on the other side of a fence. After our first training session with Dan we learned some tools to help us show Wylee that we were in control and would protect him. Since then, the barking is very very minimal, he is able to relax more and so are we. We have the tools to help him meet new people in a way that's comfortable for all of us. More recently we had a training session that was geared toward leash walks. By the end of this session we were able to walk past a dog going crazy on the other side of the fence and Wylee showed no interest at all. We were able to bring him past a dog, face to face, on a path in the park and it went perfectly. While, on the day to day, it is so nice to not worry about the barking, the jumping, the anxiousness... the real treat is that we now have a bond with our Wylee that feels completely safe & close. We know that we are in good hands with Dan, and Wylee knows that he is in good hands with us. We could not be happier that we made this investment. Thank you SO much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle K Barrington, Lake, Illinois | September 13 2018
Rick was amazing in teaching us the basics of puppy training. Our dog is so much more well behaved now Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tricia L Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | September 13 2018
For the first time I a year I got to see my dogs in the same room relaxed without any aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Rachel H
Rachel H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | September 13 2018
When I first contacted Carol I was incredibly stressed out and embarrassed by my mini Poodle, Percy, who would not stop barking. We had moved into a new apartment building and my neighbors were very unhappy with Percy's behavior. Percy barked excessively at the visitors coming to my door and especially on walks. My main concern was finding a trainer that did not use aggressive or harmful techniques such as shock collars. Carol has a unique, non-harming approach to training. She has taught me to take control of each situation by using non-harming physical cues and verbal commands which has taught Percy to be less reactive and thus quieter. I am so relieved that each time I meet with Carol I see progress with my little buddy. Carol is calm, confident, and effective in everything that she does. I could not have asked for a better trainer. I highly recommend Carol to any pet owner suffering from excessive barking and seeking relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Bailey D Louisville, Boulder, Colorado | September 13 2018
Andrea is amazing with our new rescue, Cash! She helped us see things from Cash's point of view which showed us how to be better "pack leaders" for him. After just one visit, our pup is already able to spend time alone without constant whining or destructive behavior (he has bad separation anxiety), is no longer pulling on the leash during walks, and seems much more "at home" with us now. Andrea was truly the voice of our dog in the training sessions and we contribute our happy, calm pup to her dedication and training style. If you want a trainer who is knowledgeable, thorough, dedicated, and dog-centered, Andrea is your trainer! Bark Busters was the perfect experience to help our good boy become even better and we are so excited to continue working with Andrea in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Bailey! You, Aaron and Cash were va pleasure towork with and I know the 3 of you will do amazing things!!! Lead on!!!
Janice O
Janice O Delray Beach, Florida | September 13 2018
Outstanding lesson with Marc today. Saw great development with my dog, Pepe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lar B
Lar B Windermere, Florida | September 13 2018
John worked with each dog individually. He taught us about dog behavior and perceptions. He worked on several behaviors and gave us homework to continue working on. We are very confident that our concerns are being addressed and thoroughly enjoyed John's demeanor. We highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Thankyou
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | September 13 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lys L Bellevue, King, Washington | September 12 2018
Jack Knudsen is a brilliant trainer.my dog was a disaster on lead..as well as fear issues...jack helped me gain the skills to work with my dog,and also for me to gain the confidence! What a success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall