Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dick W
Dick W Naples, Florida | March 06 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Richard L
Richard L Savannah, Georgia | March 06 2020
James is a really knowledgeable and helpful trainer. I appreciated how he took the time to listen and fully understand all of our concerns. We were having some serious behavior problems with resource guarding with our < 1 year old puppy. His methods did help to address this but also help to address a lot of smaller behavior problems overall that we didn’t even realize how much we wanted to correct. I would say we are 100% happier with our lives with our dog now. James is really easy to talk to and also makes himself very available by phone or text to answer and questions you have in real time about training. I highly recommend these bark busters trainers to anyone who has some sort of behavior problem they want fixed and don’t know the best strategy to handle it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gabrielle B Las Vegas, Nevada | March 06 2020
Bark busters is awesome. Derek and Lisette are the best! They have been working with our English bulldog since he was only a few months old. Not only have they helped us train him but have also given us advice on the proper food, leashes, and any other product you could imagine. All of their recommendations are amazing and have solved our dogs problems whether it be throwing up or dandruff. They also are ALWAYS available to answer questions, I always get a text back instantly when I have a question. They also are great at re-enacting real life situations in order to do hands-on training. For example, we were having a problem with our dog when we took him to Target, so Derek met us at Target for our training session and helped us on the spot! We are so thankful for them and would highly recommend their services to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jann L Ocala, Marion, Florida | March 05 2020
Rescued Fannie-Mae knowing that she bites, does not get along with other animals and knows none of the usual commands. First lesson was extremely helpful to me. Very happy I decided to make use of your services. Know we have a long way to go but I am hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Larry G
Larry G Takoma Park, Montgomery, Maryland | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Larry G
Larry G | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
review image
Joann U Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | March 05 2020
We met with Joanne yesterday for the first time. The experience was very positive. Joanne was very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate with our pet Goldendoodle, Bailey. We look forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kassi B
Kassi B North Branford, New Haven, Connecticut | March 05 2020
I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Bark Busters. Michael was fantastic! He took the time to answer all our questions and really get to know our two dogs and their issues. We have an 11 yr old American Staffordshire Terrier and adopted a 4 yrs old Boston Terrier in November. The two were fighting almost daily and nothing we tried seemed to work. Michael taught us techniques to change the behaviors in a way they understand. After 2 hrs with Michael's help they are showing so much improvement. We were able to eat dinner without one in a crate and no fights for the first time ever tonight only hours after our first session. My only regret is that we didn't ask for help sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Amanda V
Amanda V Vero Beach, Florida | March 05 2020
I was skeptical going into this with both my 12 week old puppies. However, I saw both of my girls respond to this method of training immediately. It all makes sense. I am very pleased & ready to incorporate what learned today with my pups Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Loretta O
Loretta O Naples, Florida | March 05 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management