Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 251

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sue S
Sue S Brooklyn Park, Minnesota | August 09 2016
Within a few hours of Lynne's arrival, Adele was a totally different dog. Racing from one end of the house to the other and jumping on us was a real problem. Trying to run out the front door when my daughter left and trying to restrain her was wearing me out. I couldn't walk her because she is so strong and would just keep pulling until she got to where she wanted to go, not where we wanted her to go. It only took Lynne a few hours to teach Adele some manners. She walked on a leash by our side, she doesn't jump on us or visitors and hasn't run a race in our house since that day in April. I can't say enough good things about the Bark Busters training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : Adele is a sweetie! So glad you adopted her and provided her with this wonderful new life. Keep up the good work being her leader!
Carol M
Carol M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
Positive for every aspect of Bark Busters and of course Jeri, our therapist. Benny's progress has been unbelievable! Our walks are fun again without being constantly pulled by him and his barking with the BAH/Settle or Leave it command has worked wonders! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Mary M
Mary M Black Creek, Wisconsin | August 08 2016
Ruth had stop by on a Saturday (8-6-16) to help me with my Milo. You see Milos mother as sick 3days after his birth so he was bottle feed from 3 days old. When I was able to get him at 8 weeks,me n my friend n son went n picked him up to find out he was coming from a puppy mill. So Milo is a very aggressive dog n Ruth is able to show me how to speak his language. It's only been 2days but what a big improvement already. Thank you lord for people like Ruth. Milo loves Ruth also n listens so well for her. Iam so thankful for Ruth on helping me with my handsome boy Milo 😘 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Milo is a 4 month old Doberman puppy. He had a rough start by getting milk poisoning from his mother at 3 days old, and all but 3 pups died. He was a bottle fed baby and had to learn that he didn't get everything he wanted, whenever he wanted. This is what puppies learn when they nurse from mom. Once Mary learned to speak dog, Milo began to improve right away. He will be a good pup!
review image
Joe F Lutz, Florida | August 08 2016
Joanne was very professional and seems very knowledgeable. We were given clear, concise instructions with the assurance we could contact her at any time with questions or concerns. Though we are in the early stages of Birch's training, we are hopeful his progression will continue to be positive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jessica B Houston, Texas | August 08 2016
My dog, Atticus, is a pit bull so I knew I wanted and needed to get him trained. I went to a more aversive-based dog training prior to Bark Busters and found that it only negatively affected Atticus by making him scared and jumpy without deterring the behaviors I found problematic. Further, I was discouraged from taking my dog outside, even on walks. With Bark Busters, Atticus has become a more confident dog and my relationship with him has grown in many positive ways. We were also encouraged and empowered with training to go on walks and public outings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Donna and Jim : Atticus is such a sweet dog and very typical of what I find in the pitties. With gentle direction and guidance and consistency from his mom, he learned very quickly. Donna Smith
Nicole H
Nicole H Schaumburg, Illinois | August 08 2016
I first want to say that my dog is an adult rescue and came to us with a number of bad habits including but not limited to barking and dog aggression. She had no command or leash training what so ever. Shortly after bringing her home it was clear we were in over our heads so we took her to a different trainer who used a pinch collar and physical force in training. It was upsetting to me and my dog didn't respond at all. Things got to the point I was a little afraid of her as were my neighbors and honestly I was afraid for them. We decided to give training one more try and if we couldn't get results this time we were resigned to taking her back to the rescue. I'm so glad we found Bark Busters. We saw significant improvement after only one lesson with Christine. Now a month and 3 lessons later my dog no longer barks at neighbors or passers by even when they're walking their dogs. She no longer charges the fence. Walking her is now a joy she doesn't pull or try to attack bicycles or other dogs. She now knows her commands as well. Don't get me wrong she's not ready for the dog park and can be stubborn with responding to commands but everyday our bond and her response to us just keeps getting better . We are now looking forward to many years to come with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Larry & Flo D
Larry & Flo D Springfield, Pennsylvania | August 08 2016
After 3 weeks we are pleased with how Don Cohen has provided us with the proper methods to communicate with our dog Max. Max had barking aggression towards visitors to our home, we have been working on this problem and he seems to be getting better with our commands. Through Don's help Max is much better with walking on a leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rachel M Dunedin, Florida | August 08 2016
We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Danielle E
Danielle E Naugatuck, Connecticut | August 08 2016
Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Shannon B
Shannon B Spring, Texas | August 07 2016
Donna was fantastic with Bentley. She helped give me guidance on techniques to use with Bentley. They have worked very well since our training session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing