Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Andrew S Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | March 01 2017
Donald has been a great trainer for my 5 month old golden retriever/great pyrenees mix. In just a few lessons I am already starting to notice significant progress through Donald's help and reinforcing his lessons. I have really learned a lot from Donald and he has done a fantastic job helping my training with Leo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Martin K
Martin K Denver, Colorado | March 01 2017
Scott is amazing. It is clear the moment he walks in the house that our puppy respects his leadership. And the tips he gives us for establishing our own leadership have been extremely helpful. In addition, Scott is completely responsive. When we have a question, we send him a text and usually hear back within minutes - always with useful ideas and feedback. We have had several dogs, but this is the first time we have worked with Scott. The difference is clear. Our puppy is already a well-behaved, well-socialized family member. Incidentally, one tip for people considering working with Scott: We hired Scott and met with him before bringing our puppy home. His tips were both comforting and helpful in avoiding bad habits from the start. We would highly recommend hiring Scott before you get your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Gerhard & Eva S Boerne, Texas | March 01 2017
Phyllis McGough is an excellent teacher. It appears she has a natural ability to convey the "message" in a concise, easy to understand and efficient way. Adjusted to our specific situation. The paperwork supplied provides additional, very useful information to understand the training methodology and how a dog interprets its surrounds. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gerri D A Naples, Florida | February 28 2017
Rave review for June & Colin. Very fortunate to have them @ my home. I am anxious to follow thru with their information. They have an ease about them that makes u feel comfortable. Thanks again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely 6-year old female cavapoo, and we so wish we took a picture of her before we left! This dog and client only needed a single lesson, and so that's what they got!
review image
cher P Scarsdale, New York | February 28 2017
Nicole's a magician. She helped me transform Barkula Fangman into Sweetie-Pie . It's not so easy to be a good pack leader, but Nicole's patience proved successful as my yacking monster is now a real gentleman, so well behaved and quiet. Thank you Nicole. My dog is thrilled that I've made progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Selina G San Antonio, Texas | February 28 2017
I love how Phyllis explained everything and was so patient with Colt. Thank you for showing me how to be a good leader to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Keith N Newberg, Oregon | February 27 2017
A couple of months back, our 8 month old golden, Griz, was exhibiting aggressive behavior especially when walking with my wife. I contacted Bark Busters and Dick Messenger immediately got in touch with me. We have had two sessions with Dick since then. He has provided invaluable insight on the pack structure and how a dog thinks. It was obvious Griz had been training my wife and I instead of us thinking we were training him. The results have amazing. Having problems with your dog? Contact Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Dick : Keith and Kate have shown real commitment and resolve working with Griz. A re-ordering of the pack hierarchy has transformed their relationship with Griz and it shows! Great work!
review image
Tania F Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 27 2017
Lynne was so sensitive to our dog's needs and temperament, and is tailoring a program specifically for her. We were so impressed with Lynne's expertise, kindness, compassion, and genuine care for our dog. Based on only one visit, we are hopeful that Gracie's fear will diminish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Lynne : Tania, I am very happy to work with you and Gracie!
review image
Jodi H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 27 2017
Deb was very helpful with getting us started on training our dog Sully. She was thorough and had useful suggestions for every question and situation we had. We've had one full week of using our initial training and it's gone very well. We have been very surprised and thankful for the difference it's made so far. We are looking forward to our additional training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew F Richmond, Texas | February 27 2017
I was very impressed by how quickly we saw a change in her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall