Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James P San pedro, California | March 01 2018
My dog Tommy is a 1 year old maltese male. He had a lot of problems with aggression and house training in general. Me, my girlfriend and Tommy all suffered the first year we had him because we did not know the proper techniques to train him and tried many different methods and kept failing. We also tried an obedience training that would meet once a week in the park. Once we decided to try bark busters and saved the money to do the 1 year program we met Sue Doyle. The best way to describe it was magic. She is very patient and understanding and has an excellent knowledge of Dogs behavior. Bark busters is definitely worth the money because they work with you every 2 weeks , give you 'homework' (things to work on with your dog) in between training sessions. They also provide all the gadgets and supplies you need at no extra cost. I would highly recommend this service to anyone struggling to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Oakland, Florida | March 01 2018
We went in very skeptical about a certain issue Marlin had but we were amazed at how well Marlin did with the issue during training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Karl P Richmond, Texas | March 01 2018
Very unique ideas and explained in-depth how & what to do. Saw immediate results with our rescue dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mariana M
Mariana M Port St Lucie, Florida | March 01 2018
Amazed by how quickly they listened to commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Debi S
Debi S Naples, Florida | March 01 2018
I was very impressed how quickly my dog caught on to BB techniques! Colin and June went thru everything several times to make sure I was clear on how to command my dog. Very thorough in all items discussed and very supportive and encouraging. I am glad I called BB!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely pug for whom the Wagg Walker was ideal!
Ann G
Ann G Naples, Florida | February 28 2018
This was such a pleasant experience for myself as well as my dog. Everything was explained in detail and all made so much sense as well as worked immediately with our dog! After spending (wasting) so much money, time and patience with other trainers and methods, Bark Busters trainer, Colin, came in, spent time explaining everything to me, worked with our dog and had immediate positive results!! I feel so confident about training Bella now and look forward to making progress immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This dog was a mix between a Golden Retriever and a kangaroo! The dog arrived via Golden Retriever Rescue of SW Florida, so well done to all concerned for making that happen! Now, after enlisting in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) Bella has improved enormously, and just loves her new Game Changer!
Gabi T
Gabi T Des Moines, Iowa | February 27 2018
Deb was absolutely wonderful! She really walked us through how to best communicate with Daisy. It made us love Daisy even more and it was so relieving to finally be addressing the problems we've been having in such a positive way. We also loved that she taught us what to do instead of working exclusively with Daisy. It sounds like common sense, but so many dog trainers don't do enough teaching to the owners! We saw immediate improvements with Daisy, but still have a way to go. We are grateful we have the tools and constant support from Deb to do so! We couldn't recommend her enough and I HIGHLY recommend Deb to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sally D Yorktown Heights, New York | February 27 2018
Seeing is believing, Max is a year old hyper terrier and to see him respond so quickly at his first training session was amazing. Nicole was wonderful. I am so glad I finally called her and I'm sure Max is too. Following the training schedule that Nicole set up for us I am seeing positive results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Britnay N
Britnay N Westland, Michigan | February 27 2018
Maril is our hero! We adopted Marco from a shelter in May of 2017 and needed some extra help with training. This dog would bark at anything he hears, anything he thinks he hears, and anything he think he might hear. Our first session was full of information and tips on proper training and plenty of example. Today we finished our revisit and he is soooo much better. Maril is kind, pateint and she always responds to my inquiries in a timly manner. I highly recommend her! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Brittany is an awesome student and dedicated to following through with her homework!!!!
review image
Dave P Aurora, Colorado | February 27 2018
Could not be more pleased with the results that Dan accomplished with my dog! My husky, Aleu, had a terrible issue with chewing on furniture and selective obedience. Two weeks with Dan and not only is my dog trained, but so am I! He really focuses on the teaching technique and provides you and your dog with plenty of opportunity to continue moving in the right direction with training. I would HIGHLY recommend everyone in Denver who needs dog training, to sign up with Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety