Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Allesandra D Vienna, Virginia | February 21 2017
I am so glad we found Mark at Bark Busters! I never write reviews, but he truly is terrific! One of our rescue dogs, Savannah, was constantly barking at everyone - even family! In just our first session with Mark, we were able to get Savannah's constant barking under control - truly amazing - and just after a couple of weeks it is no longer an issue at all. We are learning so much about establishing boundaries with love and continue to use everything we are learning from him with positive results. Definitely lucky to be working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Sue W
Sue W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 21 2017
Hi Jeri. Wanted to drop you a short note and let you know Lexie is doing well with just a few days into her training. We had our first less stressful day with our granddaughter yesterday using the distance training. Lexie is doing better with visitors also, she is still very excited but less frequent jumping. With lots of practice I am confident she is going to nail this!! Thanks again for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tracy S San Antonio, Texas | February 20 2017
Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques were perfect for me and Winston. He actually responded quickly and we have FUN training together. I really appreciated Phyllis' knowledge and years of experience. She was a huge help and our little family is much better with the discipline implemented. :) Thank You!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Travis B Holland, Michigan | February 19 2017
Thanks Sheri - we have seen a Huge change in Rooney's behavior! He is so much calmer when people come over And meeting people outside. This is wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Travis - Rooney I a smart dog! You guys did a good job.
Melanie R
Melanie R Raleigh, North Carolina | February 19 2017
Thank you Jerry for always being here for us. Your the best in helping my family learn new skills. Your highly recommendee and most of all we appreciated you Jerry! Thank you... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tom C
Tom C Dover Plains, New York | February 18 2017
Barbara is wonderful with Looey. Worked absolute miracles I just 2 visits!!! Looey was possessive, nervous, hyper, and aggressive when we first adopted him. Now he is so much more relaxed, responsive us, loving, and plays wonderfully with all our family dogs that visit. If you have a pup with any worrisome behaviors please call Bark Busters because they can make the same miracles for you and make your pet a pleasant part of your family. THANK YOU BARBARA!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan A Herndon, Virginia | February 18 2017
Excellent dog / people training. Mark's training in 1 session helped us understand what is needed to ensure our dog sees us as the Alpha and obeys commands. We had trouble keeping our Dog in line It is as much training for the owners, as the dog. Would recommend to anyone who need a little or a lot of help with their dog. Thank you Mark for helping with Sophie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Bea W
Bea W San Bernardino, California | February 17 2017
AMAZING! Max had huge issues with being on a leash. We are moving out of state so it needed to be resolved. In two visits Max is doing great. He was so scared I wasn't sure it could be done but we walk everyday and he gets into the car without much problem! Arizona here we come. Thank you Nancy, I wasn't sure how we were going to do it. Can't thank you enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Angela D Houston, Texas | February 17 2017
Harry Potter was new to our home & had problems with resource guarding. Donna was great and worked with us to help us all adjust to people & activity in our home & neighborhood. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Ashley A San Antonio, Texas | February 17 2017
At first I was nervous about the cost of this training. However, this training was more in-depth than the typical training. I could not figure out what was going on with my dog who was a selective listener. The training has helped me regain control over my dog which was been less stressful on everyone in my home. Thank you Bark Busters. Your methods are outstanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry