Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura G White Plains, New York | December 19 2016
B Bark Busters O Outstanding dog trainer, Nicole Martel. W We signed up for the lifetime program. W We were lucky enough to get a trainer by the name of Nicole Martel. She was wonderful! She spent three hours with us discussing our dogs'€™ issues, even though the agreed upon first time visit was two hours. She gave us tremendous tools for addressing the issues we were having. We saw results immediately, and we continue to see results. It is obvious that she cares about dogs and cares about being successful with her training. O Out of five stars, we would give our trainer Nicole Martel five. W Without a doubt we would recommend Bark Busters due to our experience with Nicole. I would assume and hope that all their trainers are as caring and conscientious as she was with us and our dogs, Lupita and Juanita, but if you're lucky enough to get Nicole or feel the need to request her due to this review, you can rest assured you will be good hands and you will see results. She is truly an asset to the company and I'm sure one of the reasons for their flawless reputation and success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Dana H Katy, Texas | December 19 2016
We saw immediate results and are looking forward to using this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Corey F
Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | December 17 2016
We couldn't be happier with BarkBusters - specifically Barbara (& John) Fassett. There really aren't enough words to explain how grateful we are to them and how lucky we feel that we found them. We adopted a 6.5 week old yellow labrador puppy from an amateur breeder near our home in July 2015. At the time, we did not know we were expecting our first human child as well! Having raised two lab puppies within my family when I was growing up, I knew of a few training techniques and Miles started out on a strong foot. He was house trained almost immediately, sat and waited for food, learned basic commands early on. But he grew fast and with one parent with basic training techniques and another with less experience, bad habits started to form: digging holes in the yard, jumping up on guests, chewing things he shouldn't, listening to commands only "when he felt like it." When we brought our daughter home, everything got worse and the fight for attention blew up. He started stealing pacifiers (yeah - I know - NO GOOD!), other baby items, really anything that wasn't nailed down, he would steal and parade in front of us / play keep away. Since he's GIANT, he was even able to steal food right off the kitchen table. Fears started to rise: What if he steals things from the baby and bites her? What if he tramples her because he runs around like a crazy dog? What if, what if? My family urged us to consider re-homing him due to the stress we were under. My husband and I were new parents, exhausted, frustrated and at our wits end. Enter: BarkBusters. We hopped online and happened upon the BarkBusters website. We took the behavior test and gave them a call. John answered and listened to our concerns. He was confident that even though Miles scored pretty high (i.e. BAD) on the test, the techniques they offered could reverse the behavior. They bent over backwards to get us on the schedule as quickly as they could. On May 17, 2015, our lives changed for the better when Barbara walked in our front door. She had an immediate effect on Miles. She took us through the details of the program, answering our questions along the way. She spent hours with us. We learned the beauty of "Bah," how to escalate warnings and the basic "drills" to work on with Miles to gain authority and show him we were the boss(es). She introduced the Game Changer and voila - he was finally getting some mental exercise. By the end of the training session, Miles was NOTICEABLY calmer. Each of the following training sessions were spent discussing what went well and what didn't, challenging and working with Miles in new ways. Some improvements were immediate - others weren't. Every dog is different and Barbara would switch to a different tactic with ease if something just wasn't working with Miles. Training extended past just live visits - we traded texts, calls, e-mails with successes and questions. Barbara was always there to help! Now a full 7 months from when we started, Miles is a different dog. He is better behaved, happier, calmer and is becoming a great buddy to our 8 month old daughter. He's not perfect (he's still a puppy after all!), but we continue to work with him and see improvements. My family is now in love with Miles and all suggestions of re-homing him are LONG gone. We owe all of this success to Barbara. She is a highly trained, expert dog trainer. Her techniques are effective and focus on building a strong respectful, loving relationship with your pup - without the use of treats. We whole-heartedly recommend BarkBusters (and specifically Barbara!). Best decision we made - hands (& paws) down! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Fred G Roseville, California | December 17 2016
We hired Paula to address any aggression our dog might express toward our new kittens. Paula not only took care of that, but she also helped the kitties feel more comfortable around him and not feel inclined to run from him. If I could, I would include a photo of one of the many times Rocco has rubbed up against Shinto, or has been licked in the ear by him. They're adorable together. Thanks so much Paula! Julie and Fred (And Freya, Rocco and Shinto) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Lisa M Seffner, Florida | December 17 2016
Joanne was very helpful and provided great insight to training our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jill and Matt B Lutz, Florida | December 17 2016
Our 1st session was very informative and helpful. It's still early, but we can already see some changes in our dog's behavior. Looking forward to seeing great results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jerry B Richardson, Texas | December 17 2016
Great Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
gary, bonnie S bethlehem, Connecticut | December 16 2016
been great so far! Bentley is a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety