Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 254

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura B las vegas, Nevada | August 06 2016
Hire Lissette and Derek - you won't regret it! My dogs are my children and my world. But my leniency had resulted in them running amuck, and none of us were happy. After thorough online research, I found Lissette and Derek. The reviews were oustanding, and their and Bark Buster's humane training fits my outlook. After the very first session, the dogs were already behaving better and were clearly more relaxed. No whistles or shock collars - just some easy exercises that provide instant results. With 5 minutes of "homework" a day, my dogs are quickly developing good habits. Lissette and Derek are thoroughly knowledgeable about dog behavior and explained why the dogs do what they do. With that information, I understand what is happening and why Lissette and Derek's exercises work. We are on the way to a very happy home and I am extremely grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
T and D M Lexington, Kentucky | August 06 2016
Kendra helped explain the fact that dogs and humans think very differently and in order to train you must understand this. Kendra was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable. She was very helpful and knew how to best teach us according to not only our puppy's personality but our own, as well. Importance of homework was emphasized. Repetition and ingraining an idea in a puppy/dog is important for future behaviors. We would recommend Bark Busters because learning to communicate with our dog in a ways she understands is valuable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tina C henderson, Nevada | August 06 2016
We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tina C henderson, Nevada | August 06 2016
We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
K and DJ M Winchester, Kentucky | August 06 2016
Very informative [dog psychology education], easy to understand, made it easier to understand Sadie's behavior. Extremely easy to understand and follow. Kendra reviewed homework...made it easier to understand. She was clear on importance of us doing homework. No practice = no progress. We would absolutely recommend Kendra and Bark Busters we are very happy with our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | August 06 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Mark S las vegas, Nevada | August 06 2016
Last Wednesday night, Derek and Lissette came to our house after we picked up Boomer. Both of us are first time dog owners, so we know nothing at all. We were very nervous and felt helpless. They stayed with us until after midnight, training Boomer, and more importantly, they trained us. If they hadn't come, we would have had a panicked, sleepless night. They helped us with confidence and knowledge, and we were able to make it through the the first night. Since then, they have texted us and talked on the phone, and emailed us, with encouragement, advise, and answered all our many questions. They are very supportive. we have been doing our "homework", and when things didn't go as planned, we would call them and they patiently explained how to get the right results. They have advised us on everything from, grooming, training, discipline, vets, food, you name it. As I said, we knew nothing when we got Boomer, so we needed more training than he did. They're help and support have been priceless. We highly recommend them to any new parents of a puppy. Thanks to Derek and Lissette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Jen S Lexington, Kentucky | August 06 2016
Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent marks in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jillian W Lakewood, Colorado | August 06 2016
I rescued my Border Collie, George, when he was a year old from a shelter in Ridgeway, Colorado. Shortly after adopting him we had to move unexpectedly to Denver. The adoption along with unexpected transition to a new city was very stressful for both of us, George became dog aggressive and was too much for me to handle. When we first started working with Scott I was almost to the point where I thought I would have to give up my dog. Scott was so great during our first session. He explained the techniques clearly and helped me understand my dog's behaviors and body language.George is still high energy and very distractible but he is a much better listener and a much calmer and confident dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
review image
Kathleen H Naples, Florida | August 06 2016
I have already seen amazing changes! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This testimonial was voluntarily submitted by the client after only the first lesson of our Silver (one-year guarantee) program which she bought for her 8-month old black lab.