Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alexandra K Lansdale, Pennsylvania | April 04 2021
Our dog has issues with reactivity/aggression and has overall basic obedience needs. We really liked the exercises that Don has given us to build a strong relationship with our dog and to get him to look at us as the pack leader. Don continues to work with us and is wonderful about getting back to us and reaching out for updates. We thoroughly enjoy working with Don, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is having a hard time training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Lauren L
Lauren L Manor, Texas | April 04 2021
We are soo thankful for Damon and his extensive knowledge and expertise regarding dog behavior, and how to best go about training our dog! We also really love Bark Buster’s approach to training, which doesn’t require treats or punishment to get the point across. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I had a blast meeting this growing family and look forward to working with them in the future!
review image
Renee S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2021
We had our first session with Robert today and I am so glad that we called him. This is our first experience with a dog and we are completely overwhelmed. Robert showed us some ways to help get her on track and deal with impulse control. Our little Ellie is responding so well to these techniques. We look forward to working with him to help us with our baby. He is patient and kind and obviously loves what he’s doing. His confidence is reassuring, we know we are on the right path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for saying that. You guys did a great job!
Zoila H
Zoila H West Palm Beach, Florida | April 03 2021
Karen & team have been a delight to work with. They are attentive & responsive each & every time we have reached out. Both of our dogs were treated with love & we saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jane L
Jane L Daytona Beach, Florida | April 03 2021
Ten years ago Cassie and i where trained by Bark Busters. I wanted Moose to have the same language. Between the time John entered and the time he left, Moose became much more controllable And fun to walk. I enjoyed the refresher on door control and walking . John did a fantastic job coaching me and role-modeling the skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John : Moose was very smart and fun to work with
Maribel D
Maribel D Kissimmee, Florida | April 03 2021
I think we learned alot in a short time. Good job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : cute puppy
review image
Shanna L Peoria, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is amazing! Her techniques are simple, fun and easy to follow. I already notice a difference in my pups after one lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Shanna for this review. I know you had a tough start with finding the right trainer for your family. I am thrilled we found each other. Keep up the good work.
review image
Becky S Sun City West, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2021
Michelle is a very personable trainer to both the dog and parents! She was always on time and could be reached when needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for taking time to leave me a review. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your wonderful little dog. Thank you for being a #rescuedog Mom. You really gave a chance to a tough little dog that will take time and patience.
review image
Tami A BEVERLY HILLS, Florida | April 01 2021
Laura is an awesome trainer! In a remarkably short period of time (one session!) I learned so much from her about my pup’s behavior, my role/contribution, AND what I needed to do. I saw immediate (and lasting) changes in my pup. Little did I know that the behavioral challenges that needed addressing (i.e., jumping, mouthing and little to no recall) could be solved by learning how to effectively communicate in dog vs. human language… that my actions, words and energy needed modification. As a result of the time spent with Laura (and practice), my sweet Libby has stopped her jumping and mouthing, responds and seems less anxious. She’s like a different dog (and I’ve changed too :) )! Both Libby and I are so grateful to Laura. We have both grown and learned as a result of her guidance, knowledge and skills!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob S Washington, District of Columbia | March 31 2021
We had a great experience with Bark Busters and highly recommend them. Really wish we would have contacted them on day 1 of getting our rescue dog Sven. Night and day with this dog after just our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling