Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kevin F Baltimore, Maryland | August 23 2017
We were so pleased with Anne George! Anne was patient in not only training our mini dachschind but also, training us! Results were almost instantaneous and our Bella already seems more at ease and her barking is basically non existent - what a transformation! Thank you Anne - we can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Maxine O Sugar Land, Texas | August 23 2017
Surprisingly very easy techniques and effective! Useful for all family members to be able to apply for the dogs! Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Flo D. D Longwood, Florida | August 22 2017
Mike Shamp was great. He helped me train my yorkie from barking at people and dogs. It is still a work in process but Mike really showed me how to train him. He is so much better already. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Lynne S Hamden, Connecticut | August 22 2017
Pleasant experience. Richard was gentle yet firm with Sammy. Sammy responded well. He couldn't quite figure out what was going on. He caught on pretty fast. I'm sure with consistency this will work out well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Charity M
Charity M Jense Beach, Florida | August 21 2017
I am amazed that Caesar is lying next to my cat that he barked at like crazy earlier today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim S
Kim S Palm City, Florida | August 19 2017
The training was completely enlightening! We learned new things about the behavior of our dogs. We are very excited to have seen results so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Elaine D Fairfax, Virginia | August 18 2017
My husband and I were so impressed with Tommy's visit yesterday. Not only was he well spoken and personable, he helped us train our dog when we thought she may need to be re-homed. Just after two hours, Jyn was respecting the door, the fence, and our space. Tommy also encouraged us to call or email him any time and I believe he means really means it! I would recommend Tommy and his expertise to anyone struggling with their dog. As an owner of a pitbull, I feel that I have a greater responsibility to ensure that my dog is well trained and respectful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patricia C Cypress, Texas | August 18 2017
I was referred to Bark Busters by a co-worker as an alternative to seeking assistance from a behaviorist. From the first phone conversation, I knew Bob knew his stuff! I was having an issue with my 2 year old pitbull adjusting to life with children after recently moving in with my boyfriend. Not only did Bob address our main concerns, but he also went over more basic day-to-day scenarios and how to correct those issues! Bob also worked with my 1 year old Lab mix with basic obedience issues. We still have a lot of work to do within our home and our day-to-day routines, but thanks to Bob, we now have the basics we need to gain control over one aspect of our crazy lives! Thank you Bob for helping us take control and keep our family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cindy S
Cindy S Coopersville, Michigan | August 17 2017
My German Shepherd was 4 years old when I reached out to Sheri. I wish I would have reached out sooner! Her training advice has helped me tremendously. I did not realize that I was letting my dog control me - and have now taken back that control. I run with my dog, and she could easily break away from me even though I thought I had her held "tightly". I now use my words and collar from Bark Busters to keep her under control. I used to be able to keep her under control maybe 10% of the time before Sheri. Now I would say I have control over her about 95% of the time! Most times when she does get away from me it is because I am not paying attention and have not used my skills! We recently had friends over and they all remarked at how well behaved Cocoa was. She did not jump on them when they arrived. She did not bother us as we were eating. As I said at the beginning of my review, I wish I would have done this earlier as life is much nicer with a well behaved dog! Thank you Sheri!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : So glad your visitors noticed - isn't it nice when your friends Complement your dog? You did a wonderful job training Cocoa, she is a nice dog. I enjoyed meeting you and working with you and Cocoa.
Lance and Lisa N
Lance and Lisa N Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 17 2017
Ryan impressed us during our first lesson in learning to speak dog and act more like Nellie's pack leader. His terminology was straight forward and with easy to understand examples and demonstrations the process of learning the method was great. As the first appointment Ryan was with us about 3 hours - and within that time period he had our dog walking on a lose lead in the neighborhood. In the past she would lunge at other people and dogs and would drag us around the neighborhood. We have since Sunday been able to maintain daily 20-40 minute walks a few times a day with distraction with Nellie being a good girl on leash. Last night we practiced with having our neighbors come to the door and ring the door bell. We were able to get folks in the house with Nellie staying back from the door and then being called over to visit after she settled down. This took some time but she DID IT! We could not be happier. We are working on timing our corrections and praise appropriately to continue to develop Nellie's attention and focus. We have been amazed what a huge improvement she has made in such a short time. It is a joy to have a well mannered dog again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling