Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kevin K San Diego, California | June 27 2017
Justin is amazing!!!! He transformed our dog in 1 hour!!! My dog was rescued and was also attacked twice. With few traumatic experiences she developed some bad behaviors. She would tug while walking, growl at other dogs/ people and bark at anyone who entered our place. With my wife expecting in 3 months, I was genuinely concerned about our dog's behavior. Justin used his behavioral techniques and really changed her and most importantly my dog seems happier than ever. I now enjoy walking her and taking her in public settings. She is the fun loving dog that I adopted!!!! He is the Jedi of dogs!!!! I am a firm believer in his technique. Justin is genuinely passionate about dogs and reconnecting the owner/dog bond. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jeff G San Diego, California | June 27 2017
I honestly don't even know where to begin. We rescued a puppy at 10 weeks old from Tennessee who over the years (he's now 6) has developed fear aggression and territorial issues. We had worked with a number of trainers over his life thus far, and after he was attacked by 3 dogs in 2015, we were told that we just needed to adjust and "manage" his behavior. That meant, if anyone came over to our house, he needed to be crated in our bedroom with the door shut. We heard about Justin on a community message board and decided to give it a try. Justin arrived on time and from the minute they walked through our front door, everything changed! There was no judgement on what we had or hadn't done for Rocky, only tips and tools to help us going forward. It was amazing to see the transformation in Rocky from a stressed out, red zone dog to a calm, "in vacation mode" dog. Justin and Mike helped us see that Rocky just needed to learn that he didn't need to be the protector or the leader and at the end of our session, Rocky was actually laying down in his bed in the living room which all of us talked and moved around! Before they came, he couldn't have even been in the same room with us. Bark Busters (and Justin!) have given us and Rocky a new lease on life and for that we are so grateful! Take it from someone who has spent years and a lot of money trying to fix the symptoms - hiring Bark Busters is the best investment we've ever made! Thank you Justin :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | June 26 2017
Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Joe K
Joe K Ankeny, Iowa | June 26 2017
Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan W Ardmore, PA | June 26 2017
The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful. We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Amrik R
Amrik R New Haven, Connecticut | June 26 2017
They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Debbie T Naples, Florida | June 26 2017
I was quite surprised to see a vast improvement after only the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 5-month old puppy.
Debbie L
Debbie L Scarsdale, New York | June 25 2017
Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Terri F
Terri F Braintree, Massachusetts | June 25 2017
When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tim and Sue E STUART, Florida | June 25 2017
VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.