Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 257

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tal M Novato, California | July 30 2016
The Barkbusters Training is the most successful and BEST training method we've experienced! And we have tried many!! We really shortchanged ourselves by going to several trainers after thinking Barkbusters was out of our financial scope. Turns out we wasted alot of money and time and subjected ourselves and our loving dog Elvis to methods that were not a good fit for our family. With one Barkbusters training with Karen, we saw IMMEDIATE improvement in Elvis and were better able to understand the motivation behind insecurities that read as aggression. Karen Gaines has dramatically improved our family life by giving us so much insight as to what we were doing to sabotage our communication with our dog, and was able to offer common sense advice and all kinds of support... And with a sense of humor! Elvis instantly acclimated to her and from the moment we opened the front door, we felt comfortable trusting in her expertise 100%. We just returned from a successful outing at the beach with Elvis and thanks to Karen's amazing training every trip to the beach is more enjoyable than the last! My wife and I swear by this method! Thank you Karen, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bonnie P Dallas, Texas | July 30 2016
Rebecca was wonderful & helped me to get my sweet, calm dog back after she had become very anxious & barky following a move. In less than a day she was calm & responding to the commands & techniques Rebecca taught us! Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Katy N Richmond, Texas | July 30 2016
It was amazing how quickly and how easily our dog started to understand us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle E Valrico, Florida | July 30 2016
Joanne was very informative, knowledgeable and helpful. My dogs responded right away to the methods and I have been pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 30 2016
We were having major problems with leaving one of our dogs while we went to work. We were trying to create train him but he hated it. He destroyed 3 creates and it got to the point that we were scared that he was going to hurt himself. At that point we started searching for help. Bark Busters was recommended by a friend. After calling and speaking with them, I knew they were there way to go. My dog is not create trained, its better, he's kitchen trained! After lots of training and guidance from James and Michelle, we can now leave both our dogs in the kitchen, closed in with a baby gate and not worry about them hurting themselves out destroying anything! Beyond that, both dogs have made substantial improvements walking on a leash and listening to commands we give them. They don't pull on the leash, instead they follow me! I receive compliments on my dogs behavior every time I take them in public! Choosing to train with James and Michelle was one of the best decisions we ever made for our pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Jeanne L
Jeanne L Laguna Niguel, California | July 30 2016
I just spent the most awesome couple of hours with Lisa from Bark Busters! Unlike my previous in-home dog training experience, I saw immediate results with gentle, quiet, effective, and loving training techniques. She brought great information for us to read (and keep for reference) as well as some unique products for us to check out. I am excited and feel prepared to share my new knowledge with my family and for all of us to begin training our dog to be a better pet with better owners. I will post again with our continued experience with Bark Busters and the amazing results I know we can achieve! I look forward to a happier dog and a healthier family dynamic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Katie W
Katie W Newport Coast, California | July 30 2016
My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Hercules, who, at 10 Years, responded so well to Bark Busters! Her Mom, Katie, really got his respect and didn't have to worry about her little boy any more!
Lucie V
Lucie V Rancho Santa Marguerita, California | July 30 2016
Lisa is an incredible trainer! She helped me with both of my dogs, a German shepherd mix and Belgian Malinois mix, and by the end of the training they had significantly improved by not barking and being less anxious! I love her humane methods! I highly recommend her to anyone seeking help with their dog! I was very nervous before taking the dogs out on walks but I now don't have to be as I am now the one in control :) Thank you so much Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Lucie provides the BEST of everything for her dogs.
review image
Martel J Cape Coral, Florida | July 29 2016
I had 3 dogs myself & inherited 3 more. It was never quiet or calm in my home. I now have some peace & quit. Thank You Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Brooklyn, New York | July 29 2016
I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You are doing a great job! He is a bit stubborn so I know we'll be doing some more work together. We'll get there!