Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 258

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gina Vanconant V Redford, Michigan | July 28 2016
I've never seen Midnight so relaxed. It's quick and easy & it works. The explanations were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gina loves her animals so much she just wanted them to have better manners.
review image
Ellen W Saint Paul, Minnesota | July 28 2016
Lynne was wonderful with the dogs and an excellent coach for the dog owners! We learned a lot and are already having success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : Wonderful! I know how motivated you are to continue on building a foundation of commumication with your sweet dogs. Remember to have fun as you work with them!
review image
Rhonda J Wylie, Texas | July 27 2016
Ours dogs responded very well in the first session. Looking forward to working with Jim on future issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Jane B
Jane B McKinney, Texas | July 27 2016
Appreciate the company working us in quickly so that the behavior could be stopped as soon as possible. Very professional instructor with very clear instructions. This really helped us feel confident about how to move forward to prevent our "Girls" fusses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Ivan M
Ivan M Lavon, Texas | July 27 2016
Excellent start to correcting Barney's problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrew B Romeoville, Illinois | July 27 2016
Vicky was very professional in her delivery. She took time to explain everything she covered. She was patient with us and caring with Micco. The hands on training was of great help and has lead to his improvement in just a few days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Mike A Katy, Texas | July 27 2016
Anxious to teach Beignet all the tips we learned from Pat. Excellent info! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa D Summerville, South Carolina | July 27 2016
Our neighbors recommended James and Michelle to us for training our 2 year old Lab/Boxer mix puppy named Sadie. We could not seem to break her of jumping on people, could not get her to take a calm walk (she just dragged me everywhere), and she had many other bad habits. I was pleasantly surprised to see her behavior start changing for the better on the very first visit. I was also grateful for all the information James imparted that helped us to understand things from a dog's point of view. I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who would like a well-trained dog and a more harmonious relationship with their pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy and Wayne G Dallas, Texas | July 27 2016
What a difference! And what a joy to go on walks now. Stockdale is so much calmer now and follows my lead rather than me dragging him away from barking dogs. He's under control in the house and no longer charges the door when someone knocks or rings the doorbell. Rebecca is the best! Rebecca is on a scale of her own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Brenda B
Brenda B Seattle, Washington | July 27 2016
I want to recommend David Wiley to everyone I know. And I write this review with tremendous gratitude. David is knowledgable, patient, and encouraging as I learn to be the best dog parent I can be. Charley is my second lab. My first lab had separation anxiety and a lot of behaviors I unknowingly and unintentionally reinforced. My first lab had no formal training, and I became very aware that many of his behaviors were a result of my lack of knowledge. I knew I didn't want to repeat that so I did a great deal of research to find the training that would best fit what I was looking for, and David has been exactly that. Prior to picking Charley out and bringing him home I contacted David. He was available, listened to my concerns, and recommended I read the book Speaking Dog the Bark Buster Way. I ordered it right away and read it as soon as it arrived. That was the beginning of what has paved the way. Once Charley was in my home David came over and walked me through the first session, educating me, listening to my concerns, and hearing my hopes for the relationship I wanted with my dog as well as the relationship I wanted my dog to have with others. I particularly love how David teaches without the use of treats or clickers, but just by voice, tone, and behaviors. I am amazed by the dramatic results I'm experiencing as a result of David's teaching. I am grateful for the in-the-moment recommendations and the ways he patiently points out how my reactions to Charley may not produce the result I want. The second session with David was just as wonderful as the first. In addition to the fantastic training in my home, David quickly responds to my emails. He breaks things down so I understand how my dog is thinking and he educates me so I can communicate with my dog in a way that my dog understands. I am proud to say that I have a really cool dog. I love sharing him with my friends and letting him interact with their dogs. Sometimes I think he's a miracle dog, but in reality, I know that Charley is able to be amazing because of what David has taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting