Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christina R Henderson, Nevada | November 30 2016
Derek and Lissette are extremely knowledgeable, observant and efficient. Our biggest problem was with Pikachu marking and his aggression. They explained why he did these things and taught us how to respond and correct the poor behaviors. We were amazed how in just one day there was a noticible difference in both of our dogs. We continue to work with the dogs and are enjoying them a great deal more. This system is well worth the expense because our pet family is precious to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Cyril B Silver Spring, Maryland | November 29 2016
I was about to give up on my greyhound Apollo because he was destructive in my home and yard. Marsha Engel showed me leadership skills to end his separation anxiety and he is a different dog now. Calm and happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Eric and Peggy S Deltona, Florida | November 29 2016
Amazing. Just amazing. Love how Mike explains and then demonstrates how the training works. I would recommend in a heartbeat. So glad we were referred to him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
JULIE B NEW YORK, New York | November 29 2016
Sarah has been wonderful and painfully patient with me trying to address the OCD/agressive problems with my 7 year old German Shepherd. We have had to start with the least stimulating exercises/situations so it's been a slow process but I am starting to notice small behavioral changes for the better. We meet about every two weeks to tweak the training exercises and to keep me on point! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kathy B Ponte Vedra, Florida | November 29 2016
Linda has been great with all the basics. We got Chip when he was barely 12 weeks old. She has helped greatly with crate training and using the appropriate corrective words/praise to help him learn rapidly. At 4 months old now he is attentive and fun to teach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kevin and Melissa K Louisville, Kentucky | November 29 2016
Cooper is responding so well to the training from Doug. We have realized the approach we were using was not working well and communicating with him was failing. We now feel like we are in charge and are definitely on the right path to success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Erin H
Erin H Goose Creek, South Carolina | November 29 2016
From our first phone conversation I knew Bark Busters was an excellent company to work with. We have had three home visits to date and my seven month old Rottweiler Puppy is better behaved than most adult dogs we know. James gave practical teaching advice that I am able to use daily. If I have questions, James is quick to respond to my phone calls and e-mails. I highly Recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sonia B HEATHROW, Florida | November 28 2016
It was a pleasure meeting Mike. We are reviewing and training our puppies following his advice, I already see progress. I definitely encourage pet owners to make an appointment and start training with Mike. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
MC S Naples, Florida | November 28 2016
It's amazing how quickly it worked! Colin and June are wonderful! Thank you and looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 7-month old female morkie pup!
Wanda B
Wanda B Bronx, New York | November 28 2016
Buttons was 3 months old when we got her, she was feisty right out the gate, but something about her spirit made me fall in love with her. Buttons is now 10 months old. She was losing her mind if anyone even came close to our door, jumping on my neighbors, nipping at those who seek to show her affection because she is so doggone cute, and finally pulling on her leash, just out of control when she went on her walk, did not help my bad back. I desperately needed help to calm her feistiness. I went in search of a Cesar Milan like dog trainer and I found Nicole. When I called Nicole, she spoke in length about the type of training and services that she provided. Nicole listened to all of my concerns regarding Buttons's behavior, she did not rush the call or try to sell me outrageous products or ideas, Nicole is the real deal. When Nicole was approaching my door it was evident how hyper my Buttons was, once she entered my home and all introductions were done, she went to work. With just a few new commands Buttons knew that Nicole was not just an ordinary visitor and it was funny as heck, because no one other than myself could calm her, and even I did not have that type of command control over her. When my husband and I saw this we were blown away and then Nicole started in on us, telling and showing us that our techniques were confusing Buttons, trying to treat her like a human. It is the day after and Buttons seem more relaxed, she is walking more than jumping, and I am loving it. Nicole emailed some helpful website links on the topics that we discussed during her visit and other helpful information and wait for it, best of all she will be there for us as long as we need her.....(who provides that anymore). Thank you Nicole Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling