Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Hunter M
Hunter M Tallahassee, Florida | February 12 2020
My husband and I are first time dog owners. We had helped create some bad habits in our 7 month old Corgi puppy. After just one lesson, Mac had made great improvements in basic obedience, barking, and walking on leash. We can't wait to see this positive behavior become his normal. Leigh Ann makes dog training simple and stress-free. We are so thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lindsey : I loved working with Hunter and sweet Mac. Keep up the good work!
Katie & Dick O
Katie & Dick O Port St Lucie, Florida | February 12 2020
Remarkable change! training me was the hard part! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | February 10 2020
Patrick continues to amaze us. He is a fantastic trainer. Making it so simple to follow. It has been a year since we started with Bark Busters and he came back for a refresher. Effective in just a few short minutes getting us back on track. More of a reminding my husband and I to talk dog and practice while in green zones. That simple. And it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rose P Stuart, Florida | February 10 2020
Completely different. I understand "Dog" and look forward to enjoying a happy& fun filled life with my best friend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jinny C
Jinny C Palm City, Florida | February 10 2020
Marc provides tremendous support to frazzled owners. He demonstrated & supported my bumbling efforts until I felt comfortable. His explanation of dog behavior & rationale for the training was extremely helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jade M Manassas, Virginia | February 10 2020
When we moved from another state I was worried how my dog would handle the transition and how her history of aggressive behavior would come out. I contacted Tommy about a month before my move and he scheduled to meet us soon after we arrived. I was skeptical but there was absolutely no need! Tommy was incredibly patient and took the time to explain to me not only what he was doing but why so that I could continue to do the same. He showed me a great way to introduce my dog to strangers (an area of significant difficulty for her previously), as well as how to alleviate her fears and desire to protect me around others. He even helped me with her walking and now walks are enjoyable for both of us! I never thought I’d be so confident introducing my dog to new people but Tommy really gave me the skills to do so and continued to check in along the way! I’m so glad I called Tommy and would highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alicia E
Alicia E Altamonte Springs, Florida | February 09 2020
Significant improvement with responsiveness and reactivity after a very short period. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Smart boxer did well in training
Kelly W
Kelly W Davenport, Florida | February 09 2020
We were worried this would be a fail. But we are so amazed at the teaching. John taught us how to be the "topdog" and in a house of 5 that is important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Danny & Sami S
Danny & Sami S Casselberry, Florida | February 09 2020
The training session today was great. Otto responded very well to door programming and leash walking. Looking forward to future training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Gold star for Ottto today.
Amanda D
Amanda D Fort Worth, Tarrant, Texas | February 08 2020
Nancy is so great! She has been so helpful with my one year old boxer, Patches. I already see a difference and that is due to her understanding of my dog. She has especially helped me deal with his separation anxiety and becoming a leader for my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety