Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Niki K Lutz, Florida | June 24 2020
Joanne was incredible! She gave wonderful input and direction for training our dog Maggie. We can see such a huge positive difference in our dog and we have only done one session so far. Thank you so much Joanne we are so glad that we contacted you I just wish I would have contacted you sooner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Jessica N Holland, Michigan | June 24 2020
Thank you so much for checking in, Sheri! Things are going well so far. Roo was out of her crate Monday all day with no incident, and went to my future father in laws yesterday and he said she did very well She is still a little stubborn on allowing herself to be in a different room than me while I’m home, but I am noticing slow progress. Walking is going great, we have gotten to about two houses past our own before we need to turn back because she won’t be behind me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Jessica - that is wonderful! Separation Anxiety takes a bit of time, so be patient. Glad the walking is so much better as well. Sheri
review image
Jeremy H Washington, District of Columbia | June 24 2020
Andy is Top notch. We have an anxious rescue dog who pulled extremely hard on her leash, but after Andy’s training and guidance, she has already made enormous progress. The indoor and outdoor training techniques Andy taught and guided us through have been easy to replicate day after day, and have proved to be game changers for us and our dog. Andy is very responsive, and was quick to respond with additional help and guidance. I can’t recommend Andy enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Carol Ann C
Carol Ann C Cusseta, Chattahoochee, Georgia | June 23 2020
We called Bark Busters for help with a rescue pit that had been badly abused. Theresa Nichols came out (a number of times) to help. Buddy is a different dog. We have another rescue dog now. We have reached most of our goals with Buddy. My husband can now pet him and give him treats. Buddy is much more social, less timid, comes in the house and plays well with Black Jack. We haven’t been able to get Buddy to the vet. Theresa found a vet that makes house calls! So happy with her and the results with Buddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Sonya H Haymarket, Virginia | June 23 2020
We just adopted a one year old pup. While she is very sweet, she has huge separation anxiety issues and since we have to go back to work soon, I felt like we need to overcome these issues quickly. She hates the crate too. I spoke with June at Bark Busters, who made me feel assured Tommy would work well for Gertie's issues. Tommy is very knowledgeable, and to our surprise, we made great strides in the very first visit. Tommy isn't an "obedience" trainer, he is a dog behavior trainer! He knows how to make the dog feel secure and comfortable, which enables her to understand what you're communicating to her. We still have plenty to do and we must keep up with the "homework," but I highly recommend Tommy for your dog's behavior needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nancy P
Nancy P Naples, Florida | June 23 2020
We saw results from the very first training lesson. Our golden doodle responded well to the pulling on a leash. Now she is enjoyable to walk down the street. We are learning to become the leaders to our dog. We are so glad we called Bark Busters to help us with our 9 month old puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words Nancy, and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson now scheduled for the middle of next month.
review image
Katherine I Fort Myers, Florida | June 22 2020
Wow! One session and what a change! I know that further improvement will take consistency, patience and perseverance but I am looking forward to it. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Vickie H
Vickie H Port St. Lucie, Florida | June 22 2020
Very informative dog responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Michael A
Michael A Boca Raton, Florida | June 22 2020
House training went well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting
review image
Natalie P Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 22 2020
Words can’t describe how grateful we are to Keith!! We got an eight week old chocolate lab puppy and the first few weeks at home were the most overwhelming weeks of my life ? fortunately, we found Keith’s information and reached out for HELP. After the very first session, our puppy became much more responsive and manageable! We couldn’t believe our eyes! In the following weeks, Keith provided us with guidance and support and it’s been getting better and better ever since! We are constantly getting compliments on how well behaved our 4 month old now is and it’s all thanks to KEITH! We highly recommend Keith to any dog parent, as any dog of any age (and their family) can benefit greatly!! THANK YOU KEITH! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks very much Damien and Natalie...your on your way!