Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy B Emmitsburg, Frederick, Maryland | September 12 2018
Maxine has really helped us learn how to communicate in a way that our dog understands! We adopted a rescue dog who was 11 months old at the time, but we were having difficulty getting our son to be comfortable around him because the dog was trying to be the alpha. Once Maxine showed us how to establish otherwise, the dog's behavior fell in line and our 6 year old son has a best friend now! We loved that Maxine came to our house to see our dog in his own environment, and coached us in authentic situations. Furthermore, whenever we have emailed her, she has gotten back to us right away. It was worth the money to have a happy family and a happy dog! Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jackie G Naugatuck, New Haven, Connecticut | September 12 2018
I was very impressed with how fast Dixie was catching on to the command with a single correction word...speaking dog. I wish I knew about Bark Busters when we first got Dixie instead of paying for other training and having nothing happening. Aggression even got worse. Now only one lesson with Bark Busters and I can already see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Michele G Rye, New York | September 12 2018
Nicole is amazing! In just one session, she helped our 3 year old dog so much. She is very patient and you can tell she really loves working with animals. She is also great at communicating with different members of the family so we can all be on the same page. She gave us a simple plan and exercises to do with him and we are all sticking to it. We highly recommend her for all of your dog's behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Michele! It was great to see and hear how well Mason has responded to the training! Keep practicing to maintain those outstanding results.
review image
Dana S Centreville, Virginia | September 12 2018
Tommy came out today to meet with me and my two dogs. One of the dogs has barking/anxiety issues and the other likes to bark for, what seems to be, attention-getting purposes. Tommy trained me on how to deal with the dogs' behavior and they responded very well. I will continue to practice with them daily but so far, I am already seeing huge positive changes in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Kim H
Kim H Chanhassen, Carver, Minnesota | September 10 2018
Louie’s first year was really tough. He thought he was alpha dog. There wasn’t many behaviors of his that were positive. Jean came over and was very clear on all her explanations how to help us. Within a few days of her visit, there was a remarkable improvement. I tell everyone who is having issues with their dog all about Bark Busters. I hate to think of the way things would be if we hadn’t gotten help when we did. Louie was a much happier puppy when he saw that he didn’t have to be in charge anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you and Louie. Thanks for telling others about your positive experience.
review image
Miranda B Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 10 2018
For the longest I've raised dogs and clearly I was doing it wrong this whole time. I need to be in charge and in control of my puppy so he doesn't walk all over me. I appreciate Joanne so much for teaching me simple things to help my everyday struggles with Goose. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Merritt W Vienna, Virginia | September 09 2018
Mark said at our first meeting he would get Luna to stop jumping on people and not rush the door when the doorbell rang before he left that day. I snickered and thought yeah sure no way. Not only did he stop her jumping all over a new visitor she actually waits for us to call her over to say hello! AND we took her for a walk with his wag walker collar and she was semi behaved. Never has she walked a straight line on a leash before. I cannot believe we waited so long to get help. Mark was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Pablo T
Pablo T Boyton Beach, Florida | September 09 2018
Very eye opening experience. Great easy lesson to follow and implement with positive outcomes towards a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Tom & Joanne S
Tom & Joanne S Jensen Beach, Florida | September 09 2018
We worked on the "Bah" growl to tell the dog's when they are wrong and the "Good Girl" to tell them when they are right, positive behaviors. We also learned how to use the leash, collar and our body language to communicate. We addressed front door manners and jumping when guest arrive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bruce & Patti G
Bruce & Patti G Boca Raton, Florida | September 09 2018
Marc was incredibly through with his demonstration. The training was easy to apply. We loved the outcome. It was interesting to train from a dog's perspective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management