Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sal P Richmond, Texas | April 17 2019
Very pleased Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ellen F Dobbs Ferry, Westchester, New York | April 16 2019
My 14 year old dog, Dustin was barking and showing signs of age and anxiety in recent months. Somehow I remembered that we'd purchased a Lifetime Guarantee from Bark Busters 14 years ago!!! I contacted them and Nicole got back to me almost immediately and had easy access to my records and confirmed the guarantee!!! Best of all, she said she'd be happy to give me a refresher course and that you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! We scheduled a day and time and she came to my home. She spent over an hour with Dustin and me. I appreciated her warmth and insights and clear instructions. I'm back in charge of my dog instead of my dog being in charge of me! Thank you, Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Ellen! I was so glad to be able to help you and Dustin enjoy his golden years :)
Terry S
Terry S Fords, New Jersey | April 16 2019
Keith, thanks sooooo much..your amazing and we couldnt be more thankful !!! I feel like it was a Christmas miracle that Sasha had such a dramatic breakthrough within minutes. We can thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Very pleased with your success Terry!
review image
Elayna M Margate, Florida | April 15 2019
I Have used Bark Busters for the past year. Luis is absolutely amazing. I called Luis again to help me with Zena, a doberman shepard mix. She has become a little aggressive and barking at everything. Luis made the time for me with his busy schedule. It is so appreciated. I do not know what I would have done without him!! Zena is so much calmer already after you trained me again.!!! And of course I am calmer too. Thank you . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Truly my pleasure. I have no doubt that by restablishing your leadership, she will be much happier and peaceful in your house.
Marisol L
Marisol L Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | April 15 2019
We rescued Tom four months ago. He is a 1.5 year old German Shepherd mix. He spent most of his life in a kennel and showed aggression in certain situations. We have 2 other dogs and things were getting out of control. We wanted to give Tom a fair chance but we didn't know what to do. We knew he was in desperate need for training, but we didn't want to do the big store training nor board and train. We really liked the information in the Bark Busters website. We especially like that this system doesn't use treats or punishment. In our first session Damon explained the reason why Tom was aggressive which made so much sense. He gave us several exercises, he also recommended changes for all dogs and we already see changes in all of them. We are very excited and happy to see that Tom understand the training so well and is very receptive of all our commands. It is like something clicked. We are very happy we found Bark Busters. This system really works if the pet owner is willing to put the time and effort. I would highly recommend this training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It really is great to see wonderful clients and their dogs learning to communicate! You guys are going to do so well, all of you! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join Team Tommy!
review image
Juliet S Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | April 15 2019
Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Adele R
Adele R Port St Lucie, Florida | April 15 2019
Marc was very good with the dog's. He taught us how to work with the dog's and get control of a few important lessons. Hope to work with him again soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Aubrey L
Aubrey L Jupiter, Florida | April 15 2019
Noticeable change immediately, more confident already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Jeff R
Jeff R Delray Beach, Florida | April 15 2019
Difference techniques, seem very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
sandra B Severna Park, Maryland | April 14 2019
John spent a lot of time with us demonstrating and explaining as we trained to make sure I understood the Training and that I was doing the training correctly. Opa was sitting, staying and coming to me after the first Training Lesson. My family was so Impressed . I was showing off my Opa's new manners to all my neighbors the next day and still am. My neighbors and Friends said WOW ! UNBELIEVABLE ! I recommend John To Everybody. When we are out and about People Always comment on what a Good Boy Opa is. Both Opa and I really Enjoyed the Training Sessions. Thank you John for getting us off on the right Tract to a Wonderfully Behaved Puppy. You are the Best ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting