Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katherine D Los Angeles, California | April 25 2022
Karina immediately established a connection with us and our little guy, Seamus. She made him feel loved and safe and then smoothly transitioned into the educator/disciplinarian all while treating Seamus with love and teaching us how best to communicate with him. We could not believe how quickly Seamus responded to the techniques Karina demonstrated. Afterwards, she sat with us and we made a long term plan for Seamus, setting goals for what we expect and breaking down how best to achieve them. My fiancé and I could not be more pleased with how everything went. We fully intend to keep up with the exercises and will forever recommend Karina to all our dog parent friends. It's evident that she truly loves what she does and is exceptional at it. Thank you, Karina!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Randall J
Randall J Kissimmee, Osceola, Florida | April 24 2022
Alex was wonderful! My bull terrier, Cookie, was reactive and pulled on leash. Which made it really hard in my apartment complex. I couldn’t take her to the common areas. Alex changed everything. If you had told I’d see results right away I’d say that’s crazy until I did. The first lesson she changed. She only got better. I take her everywhere. She’s so much better now. Thank you Alex and Bark Buster’s Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brett S
Brett S East Boston, Suffolk, Massachusetts | April 24 2022
Henri was super professional and friendly. His instructions were very clear and extremely helpful. We IMMEDIATELY saw improvements with our puppy’s behavior. Would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan M
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | April 24 2022
Within the first 10 minutes my dog that is a jumper immediately stopped. Keeping personal space was the absolute best. Simple procedures with maximum outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Lynne & Eric G Tucson, Arizona | April 24 2022
Very pleased to have received tangible steps to control problem behavior. Muffin was receptive and we look forward to practicing the behavior modifications with great and swift success! Permalink
review image
Darla P Muskegon, Michigan | April 24 2022
Thanks for the nice letter and certificate with the pictures. Thanks so much for sending them! Crosby (and his owners) are doing great! We all learned a lot from you and know you’re there if we ever backslide! We really appreciate you and your knowledge. Darla Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : I really enjoyed meeting you all and Crosby - I love terriers! You did a fantastic job with him.
Stephen S
Stephen S Port St Lucie, Florida | April 23 2022
Different dogs right away! I can see the lights at the end of the tunnel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nury B Los Angeles, California | April 23 2022
Karina from Bark Busters is a great professional. We were looking for a certified dog trainer that could deal with behavioral issues like aggression and after looking for months we found her! Her methods guided us not only with our problem but she showed us how to speak our dog’s language!! With only one session we were able to stop and correct our dogs aggression and other behaviors. We were and still are amazed by the training methods of Karina and Bark Busters and can’t wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Madeline & Derek F Tucson, Arizona | April 23 2022
Our first session with Bark Busters exceeded our expectations. Our dog was very reactive and stubborn and responded much better than expected. I would highly recommend Jeff and Bark Busters to anyone needing dog training. Permalink
review image
Thomas R Charleston, South Carolina | April 23 2022
Michelle is great and really passionate/realistic on what you can get out of your dog. Signed up for two dog training and one of our pups passed shortly after signing up and Michelle was prompt and thoughtful to refund us accordingly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall