Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James C Frisco, Collin, Texas | December 23 2019
Jim is a great trainer. Burt was a misbehaving, loveable mess and Jim was able to get us both under control with out treats and only using dog friendly methods. I was doing just about everything wrong -- Jim's methods are very intuitive and Burt responded right away -- I mean right away! I wish I hadn't waited so long. Call Jim if you are having ANY issues with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Martin D Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | December 23 2019
Manny would be a disaster without Damon! He is a totally different dog after our 1st lesson thanks to Bark Busters and Damon. Damon taught me how to be the leader of the pack since Manny was ruling the roost. What I like is there are no harsh methods -- all dog friendly! And no short term treat training. Manny even walks well on the leash now without chasing other dogs or squirrels. I love knowing Damon is just a phone call way and has my back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Dana N Yonkers, Westchester, New York | December 23 2019
My puppy, Max, is an active, precocious Chihuahua. He displays the normal puppy behaviors so Sarah is teaching us what is appropriate puppy behavior and what is not and how to get him to listen. The BarkBusters method is simple, fun and effective. Within a short time, Max was house broken, walking nicely on a lead, rested happily in his crate and enjoyed playing with his designated toys, not the furniture. Sarah has great suggestions and tips that have enhanced Max’s health and maturity! And it’s a continuous and evolving g process. I could not have made a better choice in a trainer and training method! It's also nice to know Sarak always answers my texts and phone calls.T Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
James H Hopkins, Hennepin, Minnesota | December 23 2019
Henry was a rambunctious puppy who displayed all the typical behaviors -- jumping, chewing EVERYTHING , barking uncontrollably, and not understanding how to walk well on a leash. Jean gave us some invaluable tools to get Henry under control including housebreaking and crate training. I feel less overwhelmed knowing Jean is on our corner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Henry is an adorable puppy and I think you are off to a great start!
review image
Chris & Gale T Berkley, Michigan | December 23 2019
Loved the visual presentation & Sit down experience, the follow up was very nice. The analogies to human needs were extremely helpful. Very consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : The Tosto family was very committed to the training and their follow up work. They were a pleasure to work with.
Aji P
Aji P Allen, Texas | December 23 2019
Jim was fun & great. He taught me a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephen D Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | December 22 2019
For starters Michelle is a wonderful person with a very positive attitude. Her love for dogs and knowledge is very apparent as is the passion she puts in to each training session. Our puppy absolultey loves her. Michelle has worked with us on the barking thing and leash training. My wife and I can't recomend her enough, it's been a wonderful experience working with her. To anyone who wants to get their new pup started off with good habits or anyone struggling with their dogs behavioral issues don't think twice, let let Michelle help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for this amazing review. It has been my joy to help your lovely family and that beautiful puppy become the dog you've always wanted. She is a bundle of love and kisses. Thank you for inviting me into your home.
review image
Stanley V Richmond, Texas | December 22 2019
Pat was very thorough and answered all of our questions. We are confident to see positive results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Cassie D Los Angeles, California | December 22 2019
We've been with Bark Busters for a few months now, and we've already seen dramatic improvement with our two boys. Our behavioral therapist, Kevin, has been great from the beginning. He explains things easily and without ever talking down to you, and because of him we have a better understanding and better relationship with our dogs. They're less anxious and more trusting, and happier than ever. I couldn't recommend Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Marcela P Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | December 21 2019
It has been a pleasure to meet Luis and listen to his recommendations, his way of teaching is simple and practical. Thank you Luis for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting