Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Art S
Art S Boynton Beach, Florida | February 05 2020
Excellent Great Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sona H
Sona H Marco Island, Florida | February 05 2020
Good Training Session. Trainers very friendly. Price seems high. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kat L Cumming, Georgia | February 05 2020
Cody is an incredible trainer. We own two miniature dachshunds who for the longest time believed they were boss! During our first session with Cody we were impressed with his confidence in our dogs capabilities and he proved to us that with the right tools and understanding our dogs could do exactly what we asked of them. Cody's training is logical and works - but of course you have to put in the time and work as well in order for there to be success. Cody is the only person my family will go to for help with our pups and I know he'll get us through whatever battle we may need to conquer. We highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Bea C
Bea C Mountainside, New Jersey | February 04 2020
My family had an excellent experience with Keith when we worked with him a few weeks ago. One of our two 9 month old pointer rescue puppies began displaying possessive aggression behaviors against his brother and our cats. Inappropriate guarding, growling, and snapping when our other pets came near members of our family. We have owned high-energy sporting breeds for years, and tried all sorts of usually effective things to change Kep’s behavior, but had no luck. We knew we were missing part of the puzzle to communicate effectively with our dog. We were scared for the safety of our other pets and were unsure where to turn. I reached out to Keith and heard back within the day to set up an appointment for that weekend. Keith showed us new methods to “speak dog” and drastically improved our relationship and communication with both our boys. These methods are particularly useful because they are easy to repeat and maintain, all you need to is your voice and body language. Kep has not had ANY aggressive incidents since our session with Keith. I almost couldn’t believe how effective the training was in the first lesson. Due to the program’s simplicity, we have been able to consistently maintain results on Kep’s training in the weeks following. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Keith, his love for dogs and his job is obvious. Thank you Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Bea, very happy for your success with Kep and Pick!
review image
Tom O Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | February 04 2020
Shortly after rescuing our dog we used Joanne from BarkBusters to show us how to train our dog approximately 5 years ago. Her advice and instruction gave us the tools we needed to walk our dog and truly enjoy her. Recently we called Joanne back to help us curb some bad habits on our part as well as Daisy's. The written guarantee is for real and has been very important in our being able to enjoy our dog. We do not fear taking her out when squirrels or other dogs are nearby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Taylor W Austin, Texas | February 03 2020
We started working with Lori about one month ago and have already seen incredible changes in our dog, Eddie! He is a 6 year old chihuahua mix with separation anxiety issues and aggression towards new people. Lori immediately taught us how to assert our leadership and show Eddie that we are the ones in charge. He very quickly started listening to us more and his anxiety has already gotten so much better. Although we still have things to work on, it's amazing how quickly Eddie has improved all thanks to Lori and her training techniques. I can't wait to see how much our dog improves as we continue training with Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kate D Denver, Colorado | February 03 2020
Dan is wonderful! His knowledge about dog/puppy training is impressive and he does a great job at helping teach you all the tricks of the trade. If you actually stick with the plan and follow his instructions and methods, your dog will be a gem! Dan is easy to work with and extremely kind and accommodating! If you want an amazing dog, you need an amazing trainer! Look no further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Charles P
Charles P Jupiter, Florida | February 03 2020
Incredible how Sawyer responded to Marc and the Bark Buster training method. Very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Diane Carol F
Diane Carol F Lake Worth, Florida | February 03 2020
Excited that this works better than anything I've known for 55 years! Yay! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Eric D Sugar Land, Texas | February 03 2020
Great job. Very fast results, easy to follow. Hard to believe the results after just a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall