Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sarah Jane R
Sarah Jane R Pottstown, Pennsylvania | December 26 2017
Jeri was friendly. Covered our issues extensively. No rushing at all. Her instructions were easy to understand and are working! They were easy for our Jack to understand too. Every minute we spent with Jeri was a pleasure. She really knows what she's doing. 10! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Paul and Janet M Rockville, Maryland | December 24 2017
Glenda is amazing and she really knows her stuff. Luka (Lab mix) is a recent addition to our family who faced many challenges before he was rescued and we adopted him. Having trained my previous dogs I thought I could handle this on my own but with all the emotional distress Luka had been through I quickly realized we needed help. Glenda is very professional, attentive, and her ability to explain was really helpful for the entire family. We highly recommend her if she serves your area. Glenda was referred by a friend that also trains dogs but in a different area. Do yourself, your dog, love ones and neighbors a favor and contact Glenda. You will not regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle W Fort Myers, Florida | December 24 2017
We will definitely recommend Patrick to anyone looking for dog training! Patrick came to our house and within the first few minutes of working with her you could see our very hyperactive 1yr old Golden Doodles behavior improve. The leash training and in house skills we learned are already making a huge difference! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rachel R Laurel, Maryland | December 23 2017
Everything is very promising! Marsha is great and the methods are effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Darlene W Naples, Florida | December 23 2017
Very knowledgeable people. Sure wish we had done this a long time ago. Saw a difference immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie C Burtonsville, Maryland | December 21 2017
My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sarah K
Sarah K N. Charleston, South Carolina | December 21 2017
Simply put: it's the best money you'll ever spend on your dog. James and Michelle are incredibly kind, patient, and caring. James worked with us years ago when we had an issue with anxiety in our male dog- it took one session to open our eyes to how we had been unknowingly interacting with him in a way that hindered his ability to gain confidence and trust in us as pack leaders. 2.5 years later, we added a second dog to the mix, and knew the minute she showed some early aggressive behaviors towards other dogs and being destructive/dominating in our home that we needed to get James back over. In minutes he had her figured out and knew exactly what we could do to help her and help ourselves. Don't think your dog is too far gone or this won't help- they are not, and it does. This training is easy to incorporate into your daily life and doesn't require anything special- it's all about body language, consistency, and behavioral cues and responses. Cannot say enough good things about these guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky H Lake Mary, Florida | December 20 2017
I wish I could do more to give you guys even higher praise! So grateful for this organization and for you Mike for all your patience in teaching us Sonny's language! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol S Valrico, Florida | December 20 2017
We are so impressed with Joanne and Bark Busters. We saw such a difference in our dogs from day one. We are amazed at how quickly some changes in our management of them made such a difference. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Cathy S
Cathy S Naples, Florida | December 20 2017
Excellent all round. June and Colin have been a delight. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management