Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole W Norristown, Pennsylvania | August 05 2017
We had an awesome experience with Jeri! She is so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She was so sweet with our dog Harry and very patient with us as she helped us learn how to best communicate with Harry so he knows what we are asking of him. We are now almost 3 weeks in and have seen huge benefits from applying the bark busters training method in our home already! Harry has shown huge improvements with walking on the leash and is much better at following our lead, rather than the other way around! Consistency really is key with the training, but the methods are so easy to implement into every day life. I would highly recommend Jeri and Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kendra T Sugar Land, Texas | August 05 2017
The training was enjoyable & pleasant. Entire family was involved & participated. Various scenarios were tested. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tammy B Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 05 2017
Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Armand D Madison, Connecticut | August 04 2017
We are pleased with the results with Weston. Bark Busters integrity and ethics makes it very pleasurable to have them work with my dog Great job Richard and Vicki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Justin M
Justin M Appleton, Wisconsin | August 04 2017
Ruth has been amazing with my rescue GSD! I brought Remmy home at 8 months with little training and unfortunately did not know how to communicate with him to teach good behavior. Faced with only unthinkable options for his aggressiveness and biting, my local rescue recommended Ruth as the best in her field. After learning the first steps in how to effectively communicate with Remmy, I was flat out amazed at the change in his demeanor. In less than two weeks he is looking to me for direction rather than being stressed with having to lead himself. We have the confidence in each other now to take walks around the block without pulling and I can't wait for our first trip to the pet store to pick out a new toy. Ruth is an incredible trainer and the Bark Busters program works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Remmy and his owner have become a great team! They just needed some help to understand how to communicate with each other, and when Remmy's owner learned to speak "dog", things progressed very quickly. He worked with Remmy daily and their improvement has been quite remarkable! When people work with their dogs, great things happen!
review image
Sandy R Columbia, Maryland | August 04 2017
I am totally amazed by the changes in my dog after just a few exercises! My dog was aggressive on leash and lunged at children and elderly people. Now he ignores them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cathryn R
Cathryn R Moore, South Carolina | August 03 2017
Wish I would have heard about Larry and Bark Busters sooner! Our dog is a new and improved version of himself! After two sessions, he comes when called, waits calmly when the door bell rings, and walks properly on a leash by my side. Most of all, my tool bag is being filled with techniques to communicate to my dog in the kindest, most effective manner. I love the reassurance of frequent communication with my trainer. I don't feel alone and helpless in the raising of my dog anymore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Cathryn. I have enjoyed watching Indi's growth and progress too. Keep up the good work.
review image
John P Missouri City, Texas | August 03 2017
Wow! Within our session we already saw positive changes in our dog. I feel confident about training our dog. The instructions were clear and he instructed us really well. Our questions were all answered thoroughly. Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nona S
Nona S Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | August 03 2017
I called Bark Busters to help me with Jetti's separation anxiety. Karen was very patient and thorough explaining the Bark Busters training methods. She was professional and really related to Jetti. What a great service! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve K Menasha, Wisconsin | August 02 2017
I was very impressed with Ruth's knowledge and techniques. She was able to help us resolve some problems with Kali immediately! Looking forward tio continuing our training and building an even better bond with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Kali is a German Shepherd mix that was a happy dog, just didn't have a lot of self control! Her owners learned how to communicate with her more effectively by speaking "dog" instead of human. She responded splendidly! Kali is very sweet and everyone can enjoy her even more now!