Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 260

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Bette and Dominc F
Bette and Dominc F Orange, Connecticut | September 10 2016
Richard and Vicki are terrific! Their services have truly transformed our dog into a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan C Louisville, Kentucky | September 10 2016
Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was amazed at how quickly my puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Dan C Larsen, Wisconsin | September 10 2016
Ruth was very knowledgable and reassured that our dong Boone was not a "lost cause" and with patience and hard work he could be a great family dog. We look forward to continued training with Ruth and can't wait to see the positive changes it will have in our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Boone is a beautiful English Springer Spaniel. The owners were very concerned about some growling and snapping that Boone was doing sometimes with them, and sometimes with guests. One owner was using a physical technique to correct Boone, and Boone was a nervous dog. Being nervous already, being pinned down made him more nervous, unable to run away. He began thinking maybe everyone would try that so he just tried to keep all visitors away from him. He figured out if he growled, it would keep people away. So he used it. Once the owner starting speaking dog, he no longer needed physical techniques to correct Boone, just his voice. Boone began trusting more and he was much less nervous. Boone is a soft-hearted, sweet dog who needed a leader to protect him. Consistency will make this change permanent.
review image
Joanne O Marco Island, Florida | September 10 2016
We could not believe the change in Bogey after training with June and Colin. They are very knowledgeable in dog training. I was amazed that same night at 9pm the doorbell rang and Bogey did not even bark or rush to the door. Thank you June and Colin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sharon M Columbia, Maryland | September 09 2016
Marsha was awesome! She was very professional and super knowledgable about dog behavior. My one year old (rescued) hound mix was giving me such issues (biting, jumping etc). Marsha gave us great training tips and I am looking forward to training my dog everyday! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sean V Denver, Colorado | September 09 2016
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michele M Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 08 2016
Everything went well. We were impressed with the training we received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sally H Reno, Nevada | September 08 2016
I am thunderstruck! I now have a dog that BEHAVES! My dog is 8 years old. I have had him since being a pup and tried EVERYTHING to get him to walk nicely on a leash, not charge out the door at every visitor, snap at anyone who approaches me. I thought I might have to give him up...then I met Katherine!! NO KIDDING, in two lessons, I have a NEW, VERY IMPROVED, dog! As they say, it is the owner who needs training...and I did, but Katherine explained and demonstrated everything VERY clearly and patiently. I highly recommend Katherine! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Colleen S
Colleen S Portage, Michigan | September 08 2016
Pam is an excellent trainer and coach! Pam explained the concepts in a way which was easy to understand and identify with; used examples throughout the presentation. Pam demonstrated the refocus technique, with the follow up command in several problematic situations and had our dog already responding appropriately! I am looking forward to practicing the Bark Busters methods and becoming the leader of our pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
DeannA A
DeannA A New Rochelle, New York | September 08 2016
Nicole was so great! We had a brand new rescue pup and we needed some guidance and help as to how to get him situated and trained. He does so well on a leash and sits at every door before he goes out. We learned to show him who his pack leader is and how dogs communicate. Things changed immediately. Even though Theo continues to test us, we feel we at least have the tools to attack any problem behaviors and get him on the right track! The best part is, Nicole is our trainer for life. So I know I can call or email her with any questions or concerns and she gets back to us right away. We look forward to further sessions!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting