Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cathy S San Luis Obispo, California | January 13 2018
Very comprehensive! The trainer spent four hours with me the first session. She was very patient with my questions. My dog is responding well to the training given and the changes have been significant. This gives me the added incentive to keep working with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie F Fountain, Colorado | January 13 2018
Ryan is awesome! We had two visits with him and our dogs are doing so much better. We learned its up to us to follow thru with the training and boy is it worth it. We love the way they listen to us now and our walks are so much more enjoyable. We bought the game changer from Ryan and both dogs play with it (love to watch them hunt for there food. Ryan explains things very well. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Adrienne H
Adrienne H Port St Lucie, Florida | January 13 2018
We were very pleased at the quick results in just 3 hours. Mark was very knowledgeable and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Julia M
Julia M Boca Raton, Florida | January 13 2018
It was amazing to see her not bark at people or the door just after one correction. I'm so glad we went with this training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy B Hastings-on-Hudson, New York | January 13 2018
We have only met with Nicole twice but already have seen excellent results. We have a rescue pup who is full of playful energy and he is already much calmer and better behaved. Nicole has an excellent understanding of dog behavior, communicates well, and is very easy to work with. She listens to your concerns and always has a suggestion or technique to deal with the unwanted behavior. Nicole gets high marks from us and we highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Angel and Danielle H
Angel and Danielle H Mchenry, Illinois | January 12 2018
We got our big guy about 8 months ago, he recently turned one and had a change in tone. He came home to us at 7 weeks (a little early but the mother was taken away even earlier) and had a bit of aggression towards food. We did some training, and aggression stopped, and he got basic lessons. Turning around 9 months he starts to get aggressive with me (momma) who is with him all day everyday. He jumped, he ran to doors, he pushed through, and was a bit possessive over SOME toys. Brad came in and helped us in so many ways. You dont always see the success in your pup, until your trainer sees him once, comes back for a check up 3 weeks later, and sees a completely different dog. It makes you so appreciative! Our Jéfe is a Cane Corso Mastiff, so he is and will be a BIG BOY! We had to get him under control and we did! Of course there's always practice. And he will still need some learning, but he is so changed. We appreciate you helping us Brad!! You made us very comfortable with you from the beginning! Best of luck to you, and all the fortunate pups you meet in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Peggy C Sparks, Nevada | January 12 2018
Katherine was a delight. In my tense moments of despair over Nathans aggression...she managed to quell his behavior and my despair in one visit. Together we managed to fix the problem and I have tools that will lasts forever. Great investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Russell L Sterling, Virginia | January 12 2018
To all dog lovers. If you are having trouble with your pet please give Mark a call at bark buster he is the best. He has made a big difference in our rescue dog. I highly recommend him!! The approach is simply and amazingly effective!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly S
Holly S Dana Point, California | January 12 2018
We had a great experience with Lisa using the BarkBusters dog training system. We actually started training with her in 2009 and have successfully used the behavioral training methods she taught us all these years! We now have a new puppy and I am so thankful to Lisa that she has remained a trainer with BarkBusters! After several years, I was excited to connect with her again for training aids. She definitely has stood by her lifetime training guarantee! I would highly recommend working with Lisa for dog behavioral training. The BarkBusters method really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I'm so glad that you called me to help you with the puppy Laney, and that Farah is still the best behaved Pibble beyond your dreams!
review image
Ashley L Sugar Land, Texas | January 12 2018
Absolutely amazed at how quickly our puppy responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting