Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dennis R. R Colorado springs, Colorado | June 11 2017
Ryan was wonderful. He listens well to our issues and concerns. He gave great examples of how our dog was responding to what we were doing and why that only made things worse. He gave specific things to do and we saw instant change. We worked on the things Ryan gave us between his visits and have continued to see improvements. Our challenge has been changing our behaviors and being consistent for our dog Percy. The better we do, the better Percy does. The collar and leash have made a great difference. Percy walks perfectly beside me and is a joy to walk even around distractions. And the chew toy with treats inside is his absolute favorite. Thank you Ryan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Lori C
Lori C Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 11 2017
Chris was amazing!!! I have a four year old stubborn bloodhound and he would go nuts with howling and crying if I had to put him in a room separately from me if someone came over until I could settle him down he would howl and cry the whole time. Well I had to put him in a room so Chris and I could go over everything and when he started up Chris showed me the technique and I never heard a peep after that. We have a fenced in yard and when we let him out to go potty and we call him to come in, lately he ignores us, howls, walks away you name it. Chris showed me what to and how to do the technique to get him in well he has come in every time. This was on a Thursday and on Saturday it is still working. I am beyond happy and feeling so blessed. Chris will be back in 21 days and I am so excited to work with her again. She is wonderful kind and VERY patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Alana S Richmond, Texas | June 11 2017
I saw a tremendous difference in Pinky after using the techniques Pat taught. Pinky was not jumping up and was walking with me, not in front of me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rebecca G
Rebecca G Tallahassee, Florida | June 11 2017
Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Olivia F
Olivia F Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | June 11 2017
We absolutely loved having Jeri come into our home. She was able to explain things to us that just made sense. Hannah has improved so much in such a short period of time. We as humans learned better communication with our pets. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Leslie G Lutz, Florida | June 10 2017
Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Daniel R
Daniel R West Palm Beach, Florida | June 10 2017
Karen did an amazing job with Oreo, she gave clear easy instructions to follow. I was amazed to see Oreo not jumping up on people or barking when the doorbell rang. I am very pleased with session and will recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dennis S Glendale, Arizona | June 10 2017
Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karrie & Steve H Nokomis, Florida | June 09 2017
Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners. She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling