Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 262

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathie U Sun City West, Arizona | July 25 2016
Michelle is a wonderful trainer. She easily accomplished my goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Stacey S
Stacey S Perry Hall, Maryland | July 25 2016
Wow what a difference! When I first called Anne, I was beyond frustrated. She could hear my anxiety and frustration in my phone call and called me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message. She came out that very afternoon. I had a 12 week old lab, that I would take outside, and he would go to the bathroom and immediately come back in and pee on the carpet. Within just a few hours of her arriving at my house, I learned techniques to stop this and within a few days we were completely accident free. Then the puppy started getting bigger, and I was tackling bigger problem - pulling on the leash. Again, Anne came to the rescue, and taught us how to walk on the leash, properly use a harness, and again we saw an immediate difference. After just a few days he was walking well enough on the leash to go out on the long walks he loves and needs (to burn off all that labrador puppy energy). Anne also taught us successful use of the crate. Anne responds almost immediately to questions about biting/chewing, jumping up. I look forward to a long relationship with her as we encounter each stage of Ryder. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
Ian F
Ian F Denver, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shayne H Louisville, Kentucky | July 24 2016
We were very surprised at how quickly our dog changed her behavior. We are very thankful for the help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | July 24 2016
Before training our puppy was lovable but demanding and thought she was in charge of our whole family. After an hour working with Doug, practically 90% of her behavioral problems (mouthing/biting, barking, jumping, and pulling) were practically gone. The rest are already much improved and I'm sure these will continue to improve as we reinforce our expectations with her. Our home is a much more peaceful, enjoyable place and our pup definitely seems happier and less stressed now that we have set clear, consistent rules in a language that she can understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Hailey W
Hailey W Westminster, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott came to our house to help us with some issues we had been having with our 11 month old Golden Retriever. He was great at explaining how to best train Layla and he was calm and patient. Layla is a sweet dog but had problems with getting overly excited, jumping up, and pulling on walks. After the first session with Scott, Layla has not jumped on our guests and is listening to our commands. Since Scott came over yesterday we have had 5 guests come to the door and Layla stays back and waits for us to call her over. Our friend was amazed that she didn't come charging to the door and jump up. We highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters. It's pretty amazing! Thank you so much Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jessica F Fairfax, Virginia | July 24 2016
Mark has done wonders with our 2 year old pup, Sansa. After just one training session, she was acting like a new dog. We could not be happier with the results, and are so very thankful we have Barkbusters to back us up if we ever need some more help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maria M Ashburn, Virginia | July 24 2016
I was very impressed with Mark and the Bark Busters program. Mark really knows and understands dogs and the program worked very well for my dog! I love how it's a lifelong program. That gives me peace of mind, knowing that we are covered if any other concerns or issues arise. Mark came with his toolbox of resources and ideas, and worked on any concerns or issues we had. He sat down with us to chat and figure out where we wanted support and help. From there, he drafted up a plan and we started working! Mark has a ton of ideas, so if something didn't work for my dog, he tried another idea and another, until we found one that was right for her. He is very positive and a strong believe in praise and love for positive reinforcement-which I really love! He was available by email and phone if we had any questions while we were doing our "homework" in between training sessions. There was a trick that I really wanted my dog to master, and he helped us with that as well! I highly recommend the Bark Busters harness. It had made all the difference for us when walking! If you have a pup who is hard to manage on a leash, you should definitely get this harness! I recommend Mark and Bark Busters if you have any training needs for your pup. He is very knowledgeable and you will definitely see improvement right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roxann R Orange, Connecticut | July 24 2016
Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim B folcroft, Pennsylvania | July 23 2016
My wife and I decided to call Bark Busters for help training our new German Shepherd puppy-(Maggie). The trainer who came to help us was named Michael Carr. Mike was very informative and gave me and my Wife examples of techniques and methods to help with our pup. Mike came to our house many times over The coming months, and still would have kept coming if we asked him to. Maggie responded well to the methods that Mike told us to use, and we were very happy with the results. My wife and I would definitely recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone looking for some help training there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall