Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Liz D
Liz D Chicago, Illinois | November 16 2016
Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
John F Apopka, Florida | November 15 2016
Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the nice review, but in reality it was the efforts of you and your family that calmed a hectic situation, especially with two dogs to train at the same time. GOOD JOB!!!
Alyse P
Alyse P Ponte Vedra, FL | November 15 2016
We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Peggy L
Peggy L Neenah, Wisconsin | November 15 2016
Ruth was wonderful. Can't believe the difference in just one day. Walked with Kyle today at MY chosen route. Something he has not done since July 1. He still wants to walk ahead but we are working on that. No jumping on the couch. Didn't jump on people during our walk. Even the cat is loving it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Kyle is a Golden Doodle who was a bit bossy, and used to having things his way. Once his owner began to speak dog, things began to change. Way to go Peggy!
review image
Beth S Rye, New York | November 15 2016
Nicole was a pleasure to work with!! I asked Nicole to come to my home to help me with several problems (separation anxiety, chasing the cat, whining in the crate) that we are having with one of our dogs. All of the methods that she suggested were easy to understand, and I have already started to see improvement in my dog's behavior. She also suggested a new method for me to try with all 3 of my dogs when we answer the door. Before Nicole's visit, it could be chaotic answering the door with all 3 dogs. Now, it is a much calmer experience and guests are able to enter our home without immediately being bombarded by the dogs. I would definitely recommend Nicole to anyone who needs a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Emily P
Emily P Austin, Texas | November 15 2016
I had a great experience with Lori and Bark Busters, my puppy was not potty trained at 6 months and within the first 2 weeks my puppy is almost potty trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Doug I
Doug I Branford, Connecticut | November 14 2016
Training has been thorough, organized, and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
rick J haddonfield, New Jersey | November 14 2016
We are very happy that we contacted Kurt from Bark Busters and honestly wish we had done so sooner. Our Shephard mix Casey had a mind of her own when we would try and take her for a walk, would not even consider coming when called, and made answering the door/having guests in the house a challenge. Kurt clearly explained and demonstrated how to communicate the rules to Casey and worked with each family member to fine tune our skills. Kurt made sure we didn't have any questions and followed up with us consistently. We consider this money well spent and Casey seems as happy as us now that we are all on the same page. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roland C Cypress, Texas | November 14 2016
Met with Bob today and wow what a difference 2 hours makes. Our dog has some aggression issues inside and outside the house and with just a few techniques Bob showed us, we now have a much different outlook on how to live with our new dog who is 3 years old. He has not barked all evening, things have been on our terms and not his and he is now sitting nicely in his doggie bed. Bob was extremely helpful, worked with our entire family, helped us make some immediate changes and we have had an enjoyable evening with our pet. Thanks Bob, look forward to the continued training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kasie J
Kasie J Chicago, Illinois | November 13 2016
Bark Busters training has been so incredibly helpful for our greyhound, Brie! She was having problems with separation anxiety when we would leave for work, and we also didn't feel like she was listening to us when we wanted her to do something. Bark Busters [Marlene] first and foremost helped US learn how to understand Brie and train her in a way she would understand. By practicing the training techniques every day, we can tell she is much happier and feels safer in our home. And it makes us so proud of her! These are skills that we will be able to carry with us and will benefit us and Brie far into the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety