Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 263

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Roxann R Orange, Connecticut | July 24 2016
Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim B folcroft, Pennsylvania | July 23 2016
My wife and I decided to call Bark Busters for help training our new German Shepherd puppy-(Maggie). The trainer who came to help us was named Michael Carr. Mike was very informative and gave me and my Wife examples of techniques and methods to help with our pup. Mike came to our house many times over The coming months, and still would have kept coming if we asked him to. Maggie responded well to the methods that Mike told us to use, and we were very happy with the results. My wife and I would definitely recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone looking for some help training there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
KAREN E Mount Dora, Florida | July 23 2016
I love German Shepherds. My last Shepherd, who I loved dearly, however, had "behavior problems." When she passed this last November, I knew I wanted/needed a new companion. I brought home my little eight week old ShadowKat and I knew I was in trouble. He was so cute; I was soooo in love with him. How could I discipline such a wonderful dog. After he spent time at his vet's "getting fixed," I was "highly recommended" to call Bark Busters. (Imagine my surprise) Casey came to my home, and within five minutes, ShadowKat was not trying to "break out of" his kennel. In twenty minutes, he was a little gentleman, waiting till his door open than walking out and waiting to be greeted. OK-I was hooked. Since than, ShadowKat has learned to heel (with or without (ok mostly) his leash. He walks on leash without pulling, he waits away from the front door until he is invited to come greet our guests. All in all--he is doing quite well. ShadowKat (now seven months old and 70 pounds) will be trained for service. He is already working on bracing me to help me up. He has a ways to go, but with Casey by our sides, I am sure this endeavor will be successful. Casey is wonderful. He has the patience few people possess to not only deal with ShadowKat but also my dogs' humans--who take longer to get the idea than ShadowKat does! Casey comes to the house and works within my work schedule. He spends all the time necessary (and then some) for us to get the skill set down. We get homework--but don't get berated if we did not practice as much as we should have. We got a lot of praise and "at-a-girls" if things go well. (I know, praise the dog...but human praise is good, too!) All in all, I can't recommend Casey at Barkbusters Highly Enough. Training has become fun and easier because of him/them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jillian M Paramus, New Jersey | July 23 2016
Greg was awesome! So happy we chose Bark Busters! We have 7 month old cavapoo puppies that are absolutely the sweetest puppies ever. They just need a little help with a few things. Greg came to meet the puppies on Saturday and sat down with us for a while before working with the dogs. He gave us so much informations and why it is so important to "speak dog". We have been doing little drills with the puppies all week and they are doing great! Can't wait for him to come back and see our well-behaved babies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laura T Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2016
Amazing job. Leanne had my dog heeling and obeying in 2 hours! His separation anxiety has decreased as well because now I am the leader of the pack. We love her! Woof Max and Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gittel F
Gittel F Columbia, Maryland | July 23 2016
After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robyn C SCARSDALE, New York | July 23 2016
Nicole was amazing. Zeppo had recently been badly attacked by a pit bull and since that time has become fearful and aggressive. My vet, Gary Mendelsohn, told us about Nicole and suggested we give her a try. She spent two hours with us last night and was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her manner is calm and assertive and she was able to quickly assess my dogs. After going for our first walk this morning, using what she taught me, it's already made a difference. I think Nicole is smart, delightful, and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Anna M
Anna M Holden, Missouri | July 22 2016
In our house we had 3 ill-behaved dogs that were in some serious need of training. We called Jeff as our last hope and we are so pleased we did!! Jeff was kind, gentle and compassionate to our animals. He was thorough and knowledgeable in his teachings and with just one lesson my dogs have already learned so much. We are looking forward to our future sessions and would HIGHLY recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Carrie G Mountlake Terrace, Washington | July 22 2016
Connie saved our dog from being returned. She is so knowledgeable and understood what we needed to work on almost immediately. She gave us strategies that really worked and helped us control our dog better. She was committed to helping us be successful. We are so appreciative of Connie's work and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary N
Mary N West Haven, Connecticut | July 22 2016
The training so far has been fantastic. Max is a 5 year old large retriever that we knew when we adopted him with his size we needed help to stop the jumping up. It wasn't safe for us, Max or our family and friends. They have proved we can teach old dogs new tricks! He has some allergies and anxiety issues also that with this training are improving daily. We are learning more than Max understanding how to think dog and interact with him to keep him relaxed and happy. Thinking like a dog has been the hardest part for me having raised 2 children and many cats, I have quickly learned you can't use the same techniques! Richard and Vicki have guided all in our household how to interact with Max in such a positive way. MAx is a joy and has grown so much. We marvel at every session how quick Max responds to the new tasks. He is so improved in just this first month and a half we can't wait to learn more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety