Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kenneth S COLUMBIA, South Carolina | January 22 2017
I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : It's our pleasure to help!
review image
Trevor H Lexington, South Carolina | January 22 2017
Our dog experienced results immediately. Easy program to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracy M Springfield, Missouri | January 22 2017
Stan is wonderful! He is patient and informative. I saw immediate improvement in my dog's behavior after only a few minutes of our session. The best part is that he comes to our home to train in our own environment. I highly recommend Stan and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall
Kerriann D
Kerriann D Wallingford, Connecticut | January 21 2017
Vicki and Richard are very knowledgeable and patient. They are an excellent team. We appreciate all their help and guidance in our journey to nurture and train our puppy. I am confident we will raise a happy, healthy, well adjusted dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
KaVonya D
KaVonya D Ruskin, Florida | January 20 2017
Joanne did a great job training my family and I so we can teach our dog, Luna, to act better. We accomplished a lot on the first visit. We are actively working our our homework with Luna, so prayerfully we will have an even better session when Joanne comes back. Thank you, Joanne. We appreciate you!!! The Durants Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy T Naples, Florida | January 20 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed this session. My pup and I learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandra W Lexington, Kentucky | January 20 2017
Kendra was amazing. She clearly explained how we needed to communicate with Sasha like a dog would so that Sasha would understand us. It worked immediately. She guided us through each task such as sits and stays, no jumping, stopping her crazy barking, teaching Sasha to not run to the front door, walking without pulling, etc.. She was patient, encouraging and even interjected humor. Sasha truly seems happier now that she knows what we expect of her. We are definitely happier! And, the homework was clearly lined out for us on a calendar so very easy to follow. We would highly recommend Kendra without reservation. 100% pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lynne S
Lynne S Johnston, Iowa | January 19 2017
We really wish we had called Debra when we first started training our German Shepherd Kya. Our learning how to communicate better with her would have certainly helped with the issues we have now. Debra has given us insight to training techniques that make so much sense to ourselves and more importantly Kya. Watching Kya responded so quickly to Debra was terrific and then being able to get a nearly similar response, (practice, practice) when I tried the same exercise, was fantastic. We can't wait to see the progress Kya will achieve over the next few weeks. Looking forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Odie D Bedford Hills, New York | January 18 2017
We recently adopted Lily from a rescue group. We are the sixth home she has been placed in. She is very loving with us; but, she gets very nervous when strangers come to visit and her anxiety is exhibited in aggression. She charges at the entrance door if someone knocks or rings the doorbell. She was not trained to walk on a leash. She jumps on us to get attention. Nicole read through Lily's adoption file and listened to our concerns. Nicole addressed all of the above issues in our first session. I have since used her training techniques each time Lily exhibits any of these behaviors - the techniques work beautifully. Lily responds to the correction immediately. I always praise and reward her for her prompt response. In the three days since our first session the above listed behaviors have dropped dramatically. I have never trained a dog so the session with Nicole was training for me too. We will continue to practice and I'm sure Lily will be happier and more secure knowing that we are in charge and will protect her. Thank you, Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rebecca C Orland Park, Illinois | January 18 2017
Everything was informative, fun & useful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management