Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 264

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kendall S Gaithersburg, Maryland | July 22 2016
Glenda is excellent! I have two adult rescue dogs, a chocolate lab puppy, and a recent significant change in family dynamics that was causing one of my rescues to act aggressively. Glenda quickly identified the problem and gave me strategies to remedy the situation. We haven't had a single dog fight since, whereas before they were occurring a few times a week. She brought calm and control back to my house. Glenda also gave me great tips for working with my puppy and correcting some smaller annoyances with my adult dogs. I am a self-proclaimed "dog person" and feel like I have a very good understanding of dogs, but she really educated me to a new level. She is absolutely worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Elyse A
Elyse A East Patchogue, New York | July 21 2016
Jason was simply amazing! We just finished a year worth of training with him for our little lady Chloe, and what a difference it has made. From the beginning Chloe loved him and he really was so great with her. Jason helped us to use a variety of different tools to help Chloe with her anxiety, recall, barking, and being at ease with our son who was born just a few weeks after we started training. Jason always made himself readily available whether it was advice through a phone call/text or setting up an at home lesson to take place within a matter of a couple of days. Jason always made us feel at ease and took the time to go over any questions or concerns we had. He is truly a fantastic person as well as trainer. Jason has made our relationship with Chloe that much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Recall
Kyle S
Kyle S Houston, Texas | July 21 2016
Donna is the greatest!!! Bark Busters was recommended by my vet and I have not been disappointed. Donna has worked with my 3 dogs ages 2 years to 14 years. My focus for training was to teach them not to bark and not to jump up on people. The training has been very successful and I am very pleased with the progress that has been made. Donna is extremely proficient. She is very nice, patient and easy to work with. Bark Busters is the only training program that I have found that really works. I might also add that you do need to follow Donna's guidelines and work with your dog on the desired behaviors. I would highly recommend this program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kerry J
Kerry J Charlottesville, Virginia | July 21 2016
Our family welcomed Charlotte into our home Spring of 2015. She was just three months old - a Jack Russell Terrier. (what were we thinking???) I should say 'I' welcomed Charlotte into our home, the family needed some convincing. Charlotte exhibited all the behaviors of a new pup and then some. With in our first month of having Charlotte, we were in need of a new couch, new carpet, new underwear and therapy. My family believed we may have made a mistake taking Charlotte in and that we might need to find her a new home. This did not sit well with me. Fortunately, our Forest Lakes Veterinary Clinic suggested Bark Busters. We quickly made an appointment and had an in-home consultation with Alison Wilson. Alison observed Charlotte, and her interaction with us, as well as our other dogs. During Alison's first visit, we were able to give Charlotte specific commands that she would respond to accordingly. Upon seeing immediate results in Charlotte, reenforced with the confidence we felt with Alison and Bark Busters, we signed up for the year. Over the course of 12 months, Alison made several visits to our home to work with us and Charlotte. In addition to the home visits, Alison was always available by phone or email if we had a quick question or a crisis. With the Bark Buster's training, I'm please to say that Charlotte has learned many lessons and is loved by almost the whole family. :-) I highly recommend Alison Wilson, with Bark Busters Home Dog Training service to your home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Alison : It was a pleasure to work with you and Charlotte. She is a wonderful dog - full on JRT, that's why I love her!!
review image
Jean G Spicewood, Texas | July 21 2016
Lori is incredible! In only a few minutes she had Nessie under her spell (control). Her method is unbelievable and so effective. I would encourage anyone who has a dog with any degree of behavior problems to give her a call. It only took a few minutes to teach Nessie but most of the time was spent teaching us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kenny B lehigh acres, Florida | July 20 2016
The wife and I brought home our first new born child and became very concerned about our 3 year old pit mix. She has always been good but very thick headed and would never listen to commands and just wouldn't calm down. After bringing home our newest family member we were debating on finding Lilly( our 3 year old pit mix) a new home. I did some research online and came across Bark Busters! After researching reviews and checking out the competition I decided to call Bark Busters. I was extremely skeptical but I was assured that if I wasn't happy then I don't owe a dime. Patrick Logue came to my home and trained me how to speak dog. I only called to get help with uncontrollable puppy energy and got a new dog. After just a couple of hours Lilly listens to commands, walks on a leash, and respects my person space. I was EXTREMELY skeptical and a little sticker shocked but totally worth it. I wanted help with my one dog but now I know how to get respect from all my dogs. Thanks so much to Patrick Logue with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kenny B lehigh acres, Florida | July 20 2016
The wife and I brought home our first new born child and became very concerned about our 3 year old pit mix. She has always been good but very thick headed and would never listen to commands and just wouldn't calm down. After bringing home our newest family member we were debating on finding Lilly( our 3 year old pit mix) a new home. I did some research online and came across Bark Busters! After researching reviews and checking out the competition I decided to call Bark Busters. I was extremely skeptical but I was assured that if I wasn't happy then I don't owe a dime. Patrick Logue came to my home and trained me how to speak dog. I only called to get help with uncontrollable puppy energy and got a new dog. After just a couple of hours Lilly listens to commands, walks on a leash, and respects my person space. I was EXTREMELY skeptical and a little sticker shocked but totally worth it. I wanted help with my one dog but now I know how to get respect from all my dogs. Thanks so much to Patrick Logue with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Edward W
Edward W New York City, New York | July 20 2016
Sarah gave us great insights into all the things that were making our puppy anxious and taught us a few exercises to help combat the anxiety. Our time with Sarah was very helpful and informative and our dog has made great improvements since that first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ken V Plano, Texas | July 19 2016
We feel very confident that we can be property trained to help our dogs behave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nicole J Parker, Texas | July 19 2016
Very helpful session. enough to get us started and not too overwhelming. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking