Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erika D Cape Coral, Florida | February 03 2018
Patrick is amazing! Within 30 minutes my once crazy and out of control dog was well-behaved, well-mannered, and obedient. I couldn't believe it. The methods used were easy to implement and immediately effective. The dog responded immediately to the training technique. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Margaux L Manchester, Connecticut | February 03 2018
Scot was honestly amazing. There was something so relatable and personable about his demeanor, which was evident even upon our first phone conversation. As I met Scot and had him meet Luna, he picked up on my nervousness. Luna was jumpy and barking even before he entered the door. He eased each fear and calmly explained each step of the training process and what we were there to accomplish. He made me think about not just my perspective but my dog's perspective as well. This made a huge difference when it came down to implementing corrections for bad behavior. It eased my mind knowing the philosophy behind the unique corrective technique. And to my utmost surprise, she responded! Albeit she still needs continued practice, but that's the beauty of how Scot trains. He trains YOU and gives YOU the skills to take with you every day and implement with your beloved pooch. I'm very happy with his work. He goes above and beyond and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking help with training their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Christina & Tyler J
Christina & Tyler J windermere, Florida | February 03 2018
John was extremely professional. Both my husband and I feel much more prepared to enjoy our puppy. All of our concerns were acomplished in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Alex & Natalie W
Alex & Natalie W windermere, Florida | February 03 2018
At first I wasn't sure if my dogs would respond well to a trainer, but as the session progressed. I could tell that my dogs actually felt at ease. I was the only one freaking out. The session also taught me how to "talk" to my dogs in a way they can actual "hear" me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Darrin B
Darrin B Ocoee, Florida | February 03 2018
Amazing Change/Response just after the first session. Mack responded very well and I am looking forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Giselle W
Giselle W Oviedo, Florida | February 03 2018
Amazed with how our dog did today. There was a big change today. I feel that it will make all of us very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Dan & Crystal J
Dan & Crystal J Vero Beach, Florida | February 03 2018
We are really impressed by the progress we saw in our dogs. In just a few hours they were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ashley H Sugar Land, Texas | February 03 2018
This session was very helpful and we are excited for the training and good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Pam S
Pam S Naples, Florida | February 03 2018
June and Colin were fabulous! Loads of information to absorb and utilize. I need to get busy! The initial presentation was easy to follow and well explained to me. I scheduled 4 additional meetings during my Naples stay. So thankful I called them!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Amazingly, this young puppy scored a B on our Behavioral Quiz before we even met her!
Betty B
Betty B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 02 2018
Before Bark Busters walking was a nightmare with the dogs. Now they are a pleasure to take for an outing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall