Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ted A Prospect, Connecticut | March 20 2017
Rich Horowitz did a great job educating us and training Zee. Patience and persistence is our assignment for the next two weeks. Zee will only do good if we follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Emily M
Emily M Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 20 2017
Jeri was very easy to understand and showed us how to communicate with our dog. Her suggestions on changing her diet were helpful as well. She was responsive to emails when we needed additional guidance. Our dog's behavior (especially on the leash) has improved drastically! I also think the harness she showed to us really helped. Definitely would recommend her to anyone who needs help with any behavioral change their dogs, need no matter how big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melissa K
Melissa K West Des Moines, Iowa | March 20 2017
As first-time dog owners, we had a lot to learn about what was appropriate behavior for our dog. Before Bark Busters, Scout attended puppy obedience classes at a local pet store where he learned to sit, stay, lay down, and roll over. He's a quick learner but we couldn't figure out how to teach him basic obedience and appropriate social behaviors like no jumping, no counter surfing, and no running into the backs of our legs as we went down the stairs. We researched several options for obedience training and ultimately chose Bark Busters because Deb would visit us in our home where all the problem behaviors occur. We wouldn't have to try to explain and replicate our issues, Deb could witness the problems where they take place. We also liked the fact that all members of the family (mom, dad, 8th grader, and 5th grader) could participate in the lessons and all be on the same page about what we were trying to accomplish with Scout's behaviors. We saw immediate results as Scout sat next to me on the couch instead of sitting on my head and waited in his kennel to be released. Deb left us with detailed instructions on what to practice and within two weeks he was consistently waiting for his signal before going outside or coming back in, walking next to us instead of pulling on his leash, and waiting his turn on the stairs instead of bowling us over. Deb came back after six weeks of practice and gave us pointers on how to be more consistent in handling the jumping and counter surfing problems. I wish we had contacted Deb earlier instead of waiting until our pup was 18 months old to start seriously training for better behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa F Las vegas, Nevada | March 20 2017
I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Lisa F Las vegas, Nevada | March 20 2017
I highly recommend using Bark Busters! My co-worker used Bark Busters for her dog and I saw such a huge difference in her dog immediately, so I wanted them to help me with my dog, Leia. Derek and Lissette were at our house for 3hrs for the first lesson and saw a huge difference in Leia immediately as well. Leia is responding so well to her daily training homework that Lissette gave us. Derek and Lissette are nothing but professional and competent in everything they do. I am looking forward to future training lessons with them so we can learn more :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Grant S
Grant S New Haven, Connecticut | March 19 2017
Richard is an excellent trainer and very informative with regards to getting a better understanding of how you pet thinks. Training has gone very well and I look forward to learning more and having a better relationship with my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Rochelle S Naples, Florida | March 19 2017
I am so pleased that I chose Bark Busters to partner with me to train my 3 months old puppy, Stella. I saw immediate results and I am looking forward to further progress on the training journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Terrier Mix puppy enrolled on our Silver Program.
review image
Ann D Reno, Nevada | March 18 2017
Thank YOU. First time ever - Ms Aloha saw her first bunny of the season - hesitated and DID NOT REACT. I'm thrilled - followed your guidance‼️. Bless you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Judi O
Judi O Tempe, Arizona | March 17 2017
Began working with Kristyn last New Year's Eve. She helped me to understand the psychology of my dog's behavior why they were acting the way they do and how to take control and be the Alpha. Things are much better in my pack now. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kimbirli M Reno, Nevada | March 17 2017
Katherine is very patient, and really helped both me and Charley get a handle on what was going on, and how to best work with him. Charley responded very well to her, and the lessons were clear and understandable. Very good follow-up, and I appreciate the additional questions she responded to via email. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Randy and Kayla : Charlie was a rescue and Kim hadn't had a dog since childhood. They are perfectly matched and are great together:).