Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Hilary K
Hilary K Naples, Florida | May 30 2017
The flipchart was a great tool to help visualize the ideas being taught. Amazed how much improvement we are seeing after one session. I was skeptical of not using treats as training rewards but am thrilled to not tie good behavior to food. Of course using harsh punishment was NOT an option. I learned a lot and had many misconceptions cleared up. I have already been telling everyone how impressed we are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) for this smart boxer mix. We are already looking forward to working with her two newly arrived litter-mates on this coming Tuesday.
Cindy S
Cindy S Coopersville, Michigan | May 30 2017
I have been doing so much better with Cocoa! I have been using the Bark Buster collar on our runs and it has really helped! I still have work to do with Cocoa(and me!!). But I feel we both have made huge strides with the skills you have taught me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Cindy - You have done a good job working with Cocoa - keep it up!
review image
Kelly M Denver, Colorado | May 29 2017
We have 2 Frenchies and they were well crazy. Constantly pulling the leash, charging the window, running out onto the patio when guests arrived, jumping, and generally aggressive with other people and dogs. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and right away made me feel comfortable with him and the Bark Buster philosophy. We have only been using the program for 4 days and it is amazing. Both my pups are listening to me, not pulling the leash, and overall respect me as a pack leader. I couldn't be more proud of the progress they have made. I would without any reservation recommend Dan to anyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Shawn S Denver, Colorado | May 29 2017
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | May 29 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Karen F
Karen F Pottstown, Pennsylvania | May 29 2017
Jeri Was very thorough when explaining the techniques to be used for training. We are on the right track. Still have a lot to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Tracy M
Tracy M Find du Lac, Wisconsin | May 28 2017
I was so in fear for Toby's life prior to Ruth coming because of his aggression towards children. He was also biting me on a daily basis and I wasn't understanding why. When we first sat down with Ruth she tried to encourage us that his behavior can be fixed. That gave me some hope but I still had my doubts. After she went through the training program and we started working with Toby, I was beyond amazed at how well he responded. We worked on his barking which is also a huge problem and for being our first meeting and learning to speak "dog" to Toby, we got him to minimize his barking to a level I never thought possible. We found a training aid that worked effectively after three trys that day outside for specifically his barking. I've only needed to use it once so far since that first session because he's been doing so well with not barking or reacting. We've also learned that height means status to a dog and this is the hardest part for me thus far, is him needing to stay off of all furniture for at least 3 weeks. I'm used to Toby sleeping with me, but I know in order for him to know I'm the leader this needs to be done. I never thought I would be able to say this, but this is Day 3 with Toby not even trying to attempt to bite me. That is amazing when I couldn't go a day without him attacking me. Toby looks to me now for cues instead of him making up his own rules. And he seems more relaxed and at ease in this new role. I can't say enough about Ruth and how knowledgeable she is when it comes to dogs and how we communicate with them. I can only look forward to our next session so she can see how far we all have come. If I have seen significant improvements in just three days, I can't imagine two weeks from now. All I can say is Thank You. I know we have a lot of work still to do but the results I've seen so far, I can only be very hopeful I will have a long and happy life with Toby!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Toby is a Miniature Schnauzer who really felt he had to control everyone. Tracy took to the training like a pro, and she had very strong motives for wanting the training to work. Toby really did seem relieved to have some of that responsibility taken off his shoulders. :) With consistency, she will be able to keep that control and they will have a fantastic relationship!
review image
Roger J Elkridge, Maryland | May 28 2017
My german shepherd was aggressive to visitors in my home as well as towards people and dogs on walks. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON Marsha Engel showed me and my wife what to do and how to change the way he perceived his role in our family. We can now safely have friends over and walk him without any lunging and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Judi K
Judi K West Palm Beach, Florida | May 27 2017
Educational and hopefully easy to do once I am alone. Surprised at how Noodle responded! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael B Richmond, Texas | May 27 2017
Wow! What a different technique than the "old days". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting