Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelly S Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 12 2017
I called Bark Busters because my 2 year old labradoodle started to be aggressive towards puppies at the dog park. This was very new and worrisome behavior that we wanted to correct as quickly as possible. The entry quiz shined light on some other issues that hadn't necessarily bothered us, but could definitely use correcting. After our first session with Donald, our dog wasn't jumping up on people when they entered our home. He is now pulling less on the leash, much calmer when we have visitors, and has stopped exhibiting aggressive behavior at the dog park. Friends and family have commented on his improved behavior, and we are very happy with our results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cristina M
Cristina M Lake Mary, Florida | January 12 2017
Mike was wonderful with our Duke! In just a couple of hours we saw a tremendous difference in our dog. Mike was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and above all trustworthy. We are so thankful for the techniques and training tips that he gave us and we can only imagine that Duke will get even better with time. We highly recommend his services to anyone in need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica K Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | January 12 2017
Jeri came well prepared and explained everything in ways that were simple to understand. Our puppy has responded well to the training and we look forward to future sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Bernadette A East Haven, Connecticut | January 12 2017
Richard has been very patient and offers great tips that actually work. Also, Cody loves Richard!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Louis M Croton On Hudson, New York | January 12 2017
Nicole is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable, friendly, and truly loves dogs. She took her time explaining the training program so the we really understood what is needed for success. We saw results by the end of the first session. Not only is she helping our dogs be better behaved, she is teaching my family how to better understand how dogs think and react to situations. I highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Marrquita O
Marrquita O Sun City Center, Florida | January 12 2017
I cannot praise Joanne's skills enough. We brought home a 4 yr old shih tzu from the Humane Society. He was not house broken, was not good on a leash, had aggression issues. We were afraid to let anyone touch him that came to the house First time i took him to the vet she came to greet him and he snapped. We wanted to keep him but were desperate what to do. We called and got an appointment with Joanne. She worked with us the first lesson on his issues gave us lots of good guidelines and training methods but more than that something about her makes the dog understand he started to change after that first lesson. He is now our precious little Poppie. Using the training he is house broken, he is so changed when I took him to the Vet all they could do is remark how he is a totally different dog. He was friendly let everyone pet him. The transition is remarkable. We had her back once as he was still having some aggression towards other dogs when walking on a lease and he has improved in this area also. I would highly recommend Joanne to anyone she is remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Marty P Naples, Florida | January 12 2017
Very good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Mature labrador-retriever refused to walk, but this was rectified in just one lesson by the introduction of the Wagg Walker.
review image
Judy R Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2017
We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted. Thank You so much Judy and Jerry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Judy R Las Vegas, Nevada | January 12 2017
We are completely elated with the results with our training yesterday. For the first time since we've had Holly we have never been able to sit and watch a movie in the living room without having to end up putting her in the kennel. Last night she laid at my feet and completely relaxed, she did ask one time to go outside which is good. When we went to bed, I tried to get her into the crate without success, she jumped up on the bed and was perfect all last night also this morning she went to mouth me I sprayed my hands and arms with the bitter apple and used the Bahh and she quit mouthing. My husband as we were getting into bed made the statement that he was impressed and could see quite a difference with just one visit. I'm so excited to continue with the methods you taught us, you have given me hope and confidence to go on with her training. We can't thank you enough. I'll keep you posted. Thank You so much Judy and Jerry Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Michael F Charlotte, North Carolina | January 11 2017
We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes. Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting