Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 266

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tom F Prospect, Connecticut | August 28 2016
We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Karen Y Seffner, Florida | August 28 2016
I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer G Prospect, Connecticut | August 27 2016
Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheri H Katy, Texas | August 27 2016
Very enjoyable watching my bad girl learn the commands immediately. I look forward to continuing to teach her the correct behavior. Trainer was very knowledgeable and very friendly, most of all helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Jena B
Jena B Garland, Texas | August 27 2016
Our dogs were displaying excessive barking and pushy behaviors. They had not responded to anything we had done but with the first training exercise they were responding to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dale G Novato, California | August 26 2016
My wife and I were very pleased with the training we received to help our dog behave properly. Our instructor Karen was insightful and very knowledgable in the manners of dogs and how to break them of bad habits. We have been working on her techniques so far and in our next training we hope to have Millie behaving like she should. Thanks Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Sarah L
Sarah L Westmont, Illinois | August 26 2016
Connie was absolutely wonderful. We were blown away at how well the techniques worked, and were amazed to see how simple dominance training (FOR US, not so much our dog) can make such a huge difference in our relationship with Duncan. Duncan is a very large now 10-month old Lab/Rott/Shepherd mix (just over 7 months when we began training with Connie), and we were really worried we wouldn't be able to handle him, as he had shown what we thought was aggressive behavior (barking aggressively, lunging, jumping). Turns out we just sucked at leading the pack! The skills she taught us have been invaluable, and we cannot thank Connie and Bark Busters enough for helping us bring out the best in our dog. He definitely still challenges us, as he is just naturally a very dominant pup, but the behaviors and tools we have now are more than enough to keep us in charge, and Duncan could not be a happier puppy! Thank you so much, Connie. We recommend you to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Jennifer G
Jennifer G Prospect, Connecticut | August 26 2016
Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Phil J Leesburg, Virginia | August 26 2016
Mark has done an excellent job in just one session helping us with our two golden retrievers. Our puppy had been counter surfing, barking, stealing, getting on furniture, jumping on visitors to our house, etc. Mark was able to listen to our concerns and work with us for several hours on the first visit to help us start to correct the behavioral problems. Using a set of commands and some training exercises we are well on our way to having two well behaved dogs. The difference after just one session has been astounding and we are back on track to get the hierarchy in our house back in order. I would recommend Mark without hesitation as he has already done wonders for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Allyson C
Allyson C Pottstown, Pennsylvania | August 26 2016
Wanted to update you! Been meaning to for a while. I hate to even say anything because I feel like somehow I'm going to jinx it!!!! But things have been going really well with Penny. Now that Nolan is walking she I think totally gets him better. We have her sleep in the kitchen when he is in the living room just because that was clearly a stressor for her. He is running now so we can't contain him to half the living room. I haven't seen any resentful or jealous behavior. We bring them together and they are fine. Nolan isn't overly interested in her but she gets super excited to see him like she would me and Ryan. I feel like she has accepted him. She has removed herself from situations if he is following her too much she will go on another room. Overall, right now we are happy with how everyone is coexisting and getting along! Nolan feeds her food from his high chair and tonight she came and sat next to him in the living room as he was eating Cheerios. Nolan would share some. Very pleased with our current status! Ryan takes them on walks when it's not 100 degrees out lol. Thanks for everything! Will reach out in the future if we have any issues or need help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall