Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 266

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ruth Ann and Jack P Wake Forest, North Carolina | July 12 2016
Very helpful. Answered all of our questions. Took extra time with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Molly R Wake Forest, North Carolina | July 12 2016
We learned a lot about how to work with our puppy. The techniques really work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Ann and Mitch T Durham, North Carolina | July 12 2016
Although we had basic training some years ago, Sonja was great at refreshing us but not making it too lengthy. Great recap using visual aids. Sonja was so patient with both of us and the dog. Great re-assurance as we went through steps. The water spray bottle is our friend for life! After an initial disappointing experience some years back, Sonja has been great at restoring our confidence and has left us with great experiences and an almost perfect dog. We enjoyed Sonja's personality and her experience/advice was greatly appreciated and has helped us so much. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jenny L Raleigh, North Carolina | July 12 2016
Sonja really made sure I felt comfortable with techniques before moving on to a new one. I noticed results in walking and sitting in particular - Oliver seemed much more focused. We plan to continue tu use Sonja, she was so pleasant and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Luann H Durham, North Carolina | July 12 2016
Sonja came to our house and explained how dogs communicate and why they were barking so much when others came to the door. She was excited to teach us new ways to calm them down and have them listen to our commands. Sonja was so good with Teddy and Roxie. She was patient and relaxed while interacting with them. We saw improved behavior before she left the house at the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie B Stem, North Carolina | July 12 2016
Good demonstrations. Homer was like a different dog, I would have expected months of practice to see results I saw today. I was very pleased with with the natural training techniques. At first we considered another training center that was collar based, however, your techniques are more aligned with what I'm looking for. We found the training experience interesting and enjoyable. Sonja showed a genuine interest in being here and was great to work with. She was eager to assist and stayed as long as we needed her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Diana P Cypress, Texas | July 12 2016
We were very surprised to see such a difference in our 7 mos old puppy after just one session. He is doing great learning things in a new and different way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim D Johnston, Iowa | July 11 2016
Deb was great. Already see responses from Chester. "Baaaah" is a miracle word! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy to read your kind words. Thank you! I look forward to seeing you again, soon!
review image
Keith, Donna, & Ralph M Nesonset, New York | July 11 2016
Our dog Simba was having aggression issues with being overprotective of the front door when any guests we had over entered our home. He would rush the door, bark at our guests, and sometimes even nip at them. One visit from Jason and Simba's behavior has improved drastically. He taught us simple methods on how to correct his behavioral issues with our guests, as well as explained the underlying reasons for his behavior. Jason was very courteous and professional. We highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jane H St.Charles, Illinois | July 10 2016
From the moment our trainer, Christine, walked through the door, we knew she was a true professional. Our dog, Chief responded not only to her, but to us, also with brief training. It is day two and Chief's problem barking is greatly diminished. He waits before going out an open door, and is much more consistent to coming when called and patiently waiting until released. His first walk was very good. He did not go crazy when two approaching dogs came, which would have been the case 24 hours ago!!! Amazing results after one training session. We are feeling very good about the progress we are making and are optimistic that this rescue dog has a bright future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling