Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kathryn H
Kathryn H Winter Springs, Florida | January 02 2018
My dog is very shy, but was able to get comfortable even when a new person was around. He was able to quickly learn what was allowed and not ok. I'm excited to see what he will be able to learn with time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joy S Missouri City, Texas | January 02 2018
Wonderful explanations. Our dog was immediately responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : On January 30th, I received the following text from Joy. "I just wanted to thank you for your help training Gal. She's a different dog with strangers now! She greets people at the door with a wagging tail and licks their hands. Such a big change and she's an angel on walks. Thank you!
review image
Cheryl H Shoreview, Minnesota | January 01 2018
Lynne was amazing with the dogs! She stopped incessant barking from both dogs and taught us how to handle it ourselves. By the end of the day they were waiting at the stairs, keeping out of the kitchen, staying off countertops and had stopped the barking. It was amazing!!! She gave the tools to do it ourselves and was so patient in teaching, us, the owners . We were ready to give up and tired of yelling, now there is peace. THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris A Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 31 2017
Ryan has been amazing. The change in both our dogs after just one visit has been amazing, and continue improving with the techniques Ryan has taught us. Ryan has been great at teaching myself and my wife about how dogs communicate, understand, and react. We had two dogs that couldn't be left alone or taken into public and now are on their way to thriving in both areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Laverne C
Laverne C Sun city west, Arizona | December 30 2017
We have new Scotty puppies nine weeks old that promise to be a challenge. Michelle gave a great deal of very useful information on her first visit. Beginning with easy to follow corrections, the puppies are responding very well, We adults are learning to be in charge and the pups are adapting to that, We look forward to future visits from Michelle in our home, Thank you Michelle Laverne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for these lovely words. I look forward to our visits together and watching those beautiful puppies grow.
Liza B
Liza B Boca Raton, Florida | December 30 2017
It was amazing, extremely professional and time just flew by learning all these new skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Leslie J
Leslie J Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
I learned quite a bit about how I can correct my behavior while interacting with Radar. He was quick to pick up the deal-quicker than me! I love the corrections and plan on using them ASAP to keep him in line Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Cherie H
Cherie H Deltona, Florida | December 30 2017
very happy with the progress and surprised how quickly they responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Vanessa P
Vanessa P Oviedo, Florida | December 30 2017
John was very kind and patient. He was thorough in explaining all components of training. Awesome experience overall Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Candace C Sugar Land, Texas | December 30 2017
Amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall