Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 267

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Taylor C Missouri City, Texas | August 24 2016
It was BAHHH-wesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Lance F Sherwood, Oregon | August 24 2016
Dick was down to earth, straight forward and incredibly responsive throughout the course of training. He provided a comprehensive and easy to follow approach to training which has had a very positive and profound effect on both of our dogs. It requires some work on our part, but well worth it for the results we've had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara W Windsor, Connecticut | August 23 2016
Scot arrived at my house and was afraid to come in because Thelma was barking beyond viciously at the door. I ended up putting her in her crate so he could safely enter. We (me, my daughter, and my boyfriend) spent the 1st couple of hours learning about 'dog-speak' from Scot. It was obvious that he is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in communicating with dogs and teaching their owners the same. He is a most excellent teacher and made learning about how to understand your dog, communicate with your dog, and make sure your dog is well taken care of and loved in a way that was so easy to comprehend! We were all impressed with Scot's ability to present this information in such an intuitive way. Thelma continued to bark (aggressively) in her crate while Scot was educating us. When she finally stopped, we all went in to the living room. She immediately started barking viciously again. I have never seen her so aggressive - she was truly a wild animal and we were all frightened. With utmost patience, Scot showed us how to make her understand that I was the alpha and she could trust and depend on me to take care of her. After another hour or so, Thelma had quieted down and was obeying my commands calmly. We gave her rewards of love and affection when she obeyed me, Scot, my daughter, and Ed (boyfriend). By the end of the afternoon she was a different dog - Calm and quiet and most amazingly - friends with Scot! I am continuing Thelma's training the Bark Buster way and she continues to be obedient and trusting of me - her new pack leader. She is making amazing strides and responds to my commands more eagerly and quickly each day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Kris M
Kris M Wesley Chapel, Florida | August 23 2016
We are very surprised and pleased with how quickly Winnie took to the training tips. Winnie was aggressivley barking at everyone outside of our immediate family and any noise would scare her. Before the first visit from Joanne was over, I saw an immediate improvement in her behavior. We are a little more than a week past our first appointment and she is a completely different dog. She is much more relaxed and seems happier. We highly recommend Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Eileen M
Eileen M Woodstown, New Jersey | August 23 2016
Kurt came out to help me with my fear-based aggressive dog, Pup. She has nipped at two strangers as well as at my dad. Pup has also been very aggressive with my 13 year-old Sheltie. By the end of our first session, Pup was a different dog. She FINALLY recognized me as the alpha in the house. She is now a joy to walk (no more pulling). She is patient when I stop to talk to neighbors. She has even allowed strangers to pet her! The best part is that my 13 year-old dog is no longer stressed out! Her old spunky personality has returned and we ALL feel PEACE in our home. I recommend Kurt to EVERYONE that has a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Corrine B Lexington, South Carolina | August 22 2016
Bruce has worked with us a few times with our 3yr old German Shepherd that we rescued last year (when she was 2) and we an uphill battle with her after she had been in different shelters for a few months. He has been spot on with her behavior and how we need to modify our actions to get the corrected responses from Lana. We really enjoy working with him! It's rewarding to see her behavior improve month after month as we work with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeanette R
Jeanette R San Bernardino, California | August 22 2016
Nancy saved our husky Loki. We rescued Loki from the pound. She would jump on us when we walked thru the door, dig like crazy, not listen to anything and chew on everything. My husband was ready to call it quits. Nancy called in advance to ask what issues we were having with Loki, she arrived on time and ready to start training. Nancy explained everything in detail and began by training my husband and myself how to train/handle Loki. We immediately saw a change in Loki's behavior. Loki did so well on her walk, she wasn't pulling or chewing on her leash, Nancy helped with boundaries inside the house and Loki stopped jumping. Nancy was amazing! I would highly recommend Nancy and Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their dogs. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Candice K Ardsley, New York | August 22 2016
We had our first lesson with Nicole and she gave us some great advise and tips to address the issues we contacted her about. We immediately saw some improvement. Being this is our first puppy, Nicole was very patient, reassuring and helped calm us. She also helped us make Kacey's space better for her. We looked forward to continue to working with Nicole and highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting
review image
Jane K Seffner, Florida | August 22 2016
Very effective training. It is working, but really this is a big change for our Charlie. But, if we do everything Joanne says, he will learn. Joanne is very experienced, thoughtful and kind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Linda A
Linda A Garden city park, New York | August 21 2016
Thank you Sarah! My french bulldog had his first session with Sarah yesterday and I must say, I saw a change in him immediately. He was a jumper, biter and barker. We went through everything with her, and for the first time, I felt like I was in charge, not Steeler! When she left, he slept all night! My husband and I can't thank Sarah enough, she has helped me learn to be the pack leader! Listen to me roar! :) Thank you so much Sarah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management