Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John S
John S Fort Myers, Florida | November 05 2016
Bark Busters really delivers what they promise. I was a bit leary about getting the type of response we got from our dog with only 1 visit but we were able to see a hugh improvement in only a few hours. Patrick is very professional and personable. I am confident that if we follow his plan that we will finally have the well behaved dog we always wanted. We had considered training in the past but never seem to find the right trainer for us and our dog. Once we contacted Bark Busters we knew we had the right company and the right trainer for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Keeth K Naples, Florida | November 03 2016
We were in trouble--a puppy that refused to be potty-trained and a new house (with wood floors) was in our near future. We tried other methods with no success. Bark Busters came to the rescue. They came in and we saw immediate results. Their techniques were common-sense, logical and results oriented. This not only ended out toilet-training nightmare but helped with a myriad of other issues. We now have the perfect pup. Thank you Colin & June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely boxer puppy!
Dianne R
Dianne R Orangevale, California | November 03 2016
Paula Hines is a excellent trainer. I have recommended her to other people many times. She helped me when I thought there was no help. I always say my Bubba (Boxer/Lab) was a wild child when I got him at 10 months old. She brought him around to be a sweet loving soul. No more going after my cat or fence fighting with the dogs next-door. Good manners are a must for a happy dog and mom. Since Paula trained Bubba I have added two more dogs to our family and she will be helping with them also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Al M
Al M Bronx, New York | November 03 2016
Nicole from Bark Busters was great. I have 2 pitbulls, Gia and Gucci, for the last 7+ years, 2 females who recently started having little fights over dominance. She taught me a lot of training techniques that make me control the situation, and all with no treats!! Also, Gucci pulls on the leash, so she gave me 2 collars and taught me how to use them. On her next visit, after working with what she told me as of now, we will move onto other exercises. Looking forward to seeing you again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rhonda S Naples, Florida | November 03 2016
I was very happy with the care Colin and June showed for our pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelly F Louisville, Kentucky | November 03 2016
We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hugh S Fennville, Michigan | November 03 2016
Just getting started, but saw immediate response from Buddy, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the quick feedback Hugh; lots more to learn and do on our next lesson!
Becky B
Becky B Windsor, Colorado | November 02 2016
I have been very pleased with the training received from Carol. Gunner (Goobs) is now letting me take him for a walk instead of the other way around. The WaggWalker works great. What a joy it is to not be pulled around! I'm looking forward to continuing our training on recall. Thank you for your patience, Carol! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kyrie-Inn B
Kyrie-Inn B Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2016
I have been involved as a professional pet sitter and companion before I became disabled, both as my own business and with agencies. I have been working with, training, and using service dogs for my disabilities for many years now as well, so I have been around a TON of trainers and methods. BY FAR, Leigh Ann has to be the BEST trainer with which I have worked; BarkBusters' methods are spot on and highly effective. Mijo (10 month old service dog in training) has responded extremely well since our first session, and his sibling Tao (4 years old, Service Dog, CGC) is picking up the new cues simultaneously and helping to keep Mijo on task :D We have been recommending both Leigh Ann and BarkBusters face to face and on social media. Our folks know Team Blue never does that without complete satisfaction and perfection from any company!! Thank you for all your work, and we are excited to have you join Team Blue in this newest service dog adventure!! <3 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul D Chicago, Illinois | November 02 2016
We had a great session. This was an introduction for us as none of us have ever raised a dog. Janet made the lesson very accessible and helpful for us and our kids. It was very informative and we have already put the lessons to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management