Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Abby R Katy, Texas | September 07 2017
We learned so much from Pat! I already feel much more confident with my dogs & knowing how to react if the want to fight. I think we finally have an understanding of how to work with their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
David P Bedford Hills, New York | September 06 2017
Nicole Martel is fantastic. Very motivated and is so knowledgeable. She's a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Dawn T Placitas, New Mexico | September 06 2017
Improvement seen in all three dogs after 3 days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kristy E
Kristy E Piermont, New York | September 06 2017
You can teach an old dog new tricks! Our 9 yr old boxer was getting aggressive towards strangers both in and out of our yard and barking all of the time. He is a totally different dog after one session! It is like he quit his job as full time protector and is taking it easy now. The weight of the world is off his shoulders and he is relaxed. He is listening, attentive and responsive to our commands. I highly recommend Michelle and her techniques - she truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thanks so much Kristy! It is such a joy to see dogs relax when they understand they no longer have to be in charge of everything, nor be responsible for keeping everyone safe. Now your sweet senior is getting his well-deserved retirement from service. Good for him, and all of you too! ;-)
Roberta S
Roberta S Evanston, Illinois | September 05 2017
I had the initial puppy training five and a half years ago. I was very pleased with their improvement. In recent months, we moved from a fenced yard to a condo building. Between the use of elevators and the needs for daily walks, my dogs both needed training modifications. Marlene came out and accomplished all my hopes in one training session. My dogs and I are doing great. We continue to work on all our training lessons daily. The dogs now have beautiful elevator manners, which have been praised by many in the building. They walk correctly and trust me to be their alpha. I am no longer jerked about on our walks or keeping up with them as they chase squirrels. All those bad habits are in our past! I am so grateful to Barkbusters. My dogs are happier and our home is peaceful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
MARY ELLEN B Staten Island, New York | September 05 2017
I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you Mary Ellen. You and your daughter were great students and your pups fun. Please keep the progress reports coming!
Robert F
Robert F Lake Worth, Florida | September 05 2017
Excellent and low key training, taking the dog and owner through the steps one at a time in a calm professional manner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Molly A Richmond, Texas | September 05 2017
I was feeling helpless to control our 50 lb rescue puppy, Copper. After our session, we saw a dramatic change in his behavior. Now I feel confident that we can train him and that he will be a wonderful part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kelly M Denver, Colorado | September 04 2017
I have 2 French Bulldogs and before we began working with Dan things were out of control. Loki (male Frenchie) was super aggressive pulling on the leash constantly, charging the window, trying to nip at guests hands when they arrived, just to name a few. I can now walk both of my dogs with confidence! They stay right by my side. I actually have a program where I feel in control of my dogs and know what to do. Our last session with Dan Loki was basically walking by my side with no leash other dogs and distractions all around at our park. Dan has with out a doubt changed our lives. Not only I am forever grateful, but Loki and Sunna can now relax and just enjoy the dog life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Savannah M San Diego, California | September 03 2017
I've had my dog Beamer since he was a puppy. He has always been an absolute sweetheart, but he had a lot of behavioral problems. My dog was, dog aggressive, would bark at anything that would walk by our porch, he would try and eat his leash, he would pull on his leash so bad that he has actually made me fall down the stairs and pulled me down. I was at my ultimate lowest when he tried to attack and kill two dogs at the dog park, I was lucky that he was wearing his muzzle. I was so absolutely stressed, and overwhelmed and scared. I was terrified taking my dog out to go to the bathroom, I was terrified that something bad was going to happen and I would have had to put down my best friend. At Beamer and I's all time low, my mom found justin. Beamer and I have only had one session so far, and got the lifetime guarantee. But all I can say is he is wonderful! I saw improvement in my dog with the first 45 minuets. I was able to walk him around the neighborhood with a loose leash, and him staying right by side. His attitude has changed, he is back to being my sweet boy I used to know. Earlier today he watched another dog walk by on the porch and did nothing about it. This morning I've been able to leave the sliding door open to my porch, while dogs have been walking by, and he has continued to stay by me instead of running out their and barking. This was all in the first session! I'm so happy to see such improvements in my best friend. I'm very excited to see what the future holds for me and Beamer and I look forward to more sessions! Thank you so much, Justin! I recommend him to anyone that thinks that their dog is un-fixable, I thought mine was, and now I finally have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling