Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 271

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Meagan M Roseville, California | June 30 2016
Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Tina M
Tina M Portchester, New York | June 30 2016
Daisy was three months old when we got her from a rescue. She jumped, nipped, looked for attention from everyone on walks, which made them difficult. She would also whine in her crate when alone and bark endlessly. We taught her many commands, so we had difficulty understanding why she didn't listen to us being she was so smart and clearly understood what we asked of her. She also had a food aggression issue developing rather quickly and that was when we decided to get a trainer! Nicole called me to discuss training Daisy and as she asked questions bells were going off in my head. It was clear she understood what was happening and so we gave Nicole and Bark Busters a try. She also had a holistic approach which we liked. After the first visit we felt really good, we had tools we could use. It didn't take long for Daisy to listen to us. We learned how to walk her and she no longer pulls but walks next to us. They have a great collar that we love to use. She no longer tries to stop every person on the street for attention. We even walked by the train station while people were getting off the train and she stayed with me in a field of people and didn't stop once, I was so happy! Nicole also helped us with her crate training, since the first visit she no longer cries or barks but sits quietly in her crate. She sits at all doors before going out or in and waits to be told she can come. She is doing well potty training now as well. She is much calmer and more content and we enjoy her so much more now. We only had the one visit so far and if that is all we had the fee would still have been well worth it. We can't wait for the next session to see what Daisy is really capable of and for her to reach her full potential. I highly recommend Nicole she is very personable and very helpful, and we could not have trained Daisy so well without her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jennifer O Jamestown, North Carolina | June 30 2016
Castle was jumping, nipping, and not coming when she was called. With the tools and techniques given to us by Amy, helped us to teach Castle not to jump or nip and to come when called. Definitely very helpful and informative with very specific tools and techniques. Also, the narrative about dogs and how they learn was very helpful and very informative about what and how to provide for Castle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Richard C Plainfield, Indiana | June 29 2016
Very professional. Our dog, 8 months old, has responded remarkably to the input we received from Patrick. My wife remarked about the respect that our dog demonstrated for Patrick at the very beginning when he entered our home. With the instruction we received we are now LEADING the way for our pet instead of the other way around. Thank you Bark Busters' Rich and Cathy Carr Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rose S
Rose S Chicago, Illinois | June 28 2016
Christine Guth assisted us to eliminate the separation anxiety our dog was experiencing back in January of 2016. In a matter of a few months, we were able to break the anxiety completely using the techniques Christine taught us. In June, we brought her back to help us with leash walking. Dawson did much better just during the 1st lesson! We are going to apply the lessons we learned in day-to-day walks and are hopeful that he will become a much better leash walker. Christine is a great trainer and we truly enjoy working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve C Sugar Land, Texas | June 28 2016
Pat did an awesome job explaining & working with us and Harley! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Aurora, Colorado | June 28 2016
Robin was very gentle and personable. She showed me how to be a leader in my Bella's eyes. Bella had felt the need to protect me. But now she sees that I don't need protection, that I will protect her and make her feel safe. Bella was immediately calmed by our role reversal and it was so simple! I see great things in our future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Beth H TEANECK, New Jersey | June 28 2016
Greg Kleva really worked wonders with our dog, Chloe. In one lesson he solved some major problems like a miracle. We were amazed! What was formerly an over-excited dog on meeting people and other dogs is now under control. She now walks beautifully on leash and I even had a woman stop me to ask how I was able to have her right at my side while walking. Chloe can now walk calmly past even barking dogs. We are thrilled!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lyndzy and Sean M West Des Moines, Iowa | June 27 2016
Bark Busters gave us hope when we felt that there was none. Our pitbull Hercules became aggressive with a wicked case of stranger danger after an incident with a stranger in our backyard. He was even unable to be boarded any longer which caused my husband or myself to stay behind with him while the rest of the family went out of town. Even having someone knock at the door resulted in a huge meltdown of barking and attacking the door. He once broke through a window while barking at a stranger outside. After Deb's first visit, Hercules was able to stay in the kitchen while I answered the door and not bark. After the guest has entered he is told he is free and Hercules comes to greet the guest without jumping even! After our first set of homework we have moved on to walking on a loose leash among other leash/walking manners. I was hesitant about the price but the lifetime plan offers me peace of mind for the rest of my dogs life. Deb is available 24/7 by phone or email and has been very flexible with her schedule for our in home training. Our corgi puppy is also on the lifetime plan and we are working with basic commands and manners right now with her. Both dogs have caught on very quickly without the use of food or physical intervention. Deb literally helps reprogram your dog to achieve peace in your household. I am so happy that we gave this program a chance. We have had so much progress after 2 weeks and I can't wait to see how the dogs continue to progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : I just sit and smile while reading what you've written. You have done a great job. Your dogs are so deserving of your efforts!
review image
Minerva M Spring Green, Wisconsin | June 27 2016
I have a 12lbs Maltese, FiFi, who has been aggressive since a small puppy. She barks immensely at people and even jumps on the back of their heels nipping. Car rides are a joy for her but when anyone comes to the car she is growling and barking ferociously. Also when someone exits the vehicle she jumps and constantly barks. I have had a few trainers come out and try to get her to behave with no luck and great expense. I heard about Bark Busters through a friend and their lifetime guarantee so I decided I'd give them a try. Greg has helped immensely to get her under control. With the training tips and tools which he provided she is much more manageable. She no longer jumps on company or aggressively goes after people passing by. He has also given me a few training tips for the car rides which are very effective! She is a stubborn dog with a mind of her own so occasionally we have Greg back (about once a year) to remind FiFi who is in charge. Overall Bark Busters has been a real lifesaver for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up