Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 272

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa S
Lisa S Westfield, New Jersey | July 03 2016
Keith was wonderful with our dog Cardamom!!! We adopted Cardamom a few months earlier and needed some help with walking on the leash and jumping on people at the door. Keith came over and right away Cardamom loved him! Just in the first lesson Cardamom stopped jumping on people and stopped pulling on the leash. Cardamom is a Pitt Bull and people feel uncomfortable about his breed but Keith was very comfortable with him. Now Cardamom stays on command and is such a love to our family. We are very thankful for Keith helping us out and making it a calmer environment in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Lisa and Lee, and I wanted to take Cardamom home!
review image
Betty B Audubon, Pennsylvania | July 02 2016
Oscar has shown improvement, he has his spot at the door, sits and waits for his leash, stays until it hears OK then will go out. The same when he comes in. We are still working on the hyperactivity, barking and leash training. The hardest thing is, for me, to remember is to be calm and not to give him attention when he wants it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Annette O
Annette O Naples, Florida | July 02 2016
We feel we have started our 13-week puppy on to a great track. Starting so early is helping us avoid mistakes and lay good ground rules. Colin and June are patient and thorough and they explained everything in a clear and concise manner. Leaving schedules with training exercises and instruction sheets is also good. It helps us to re-focus and remember between sessions. I would not hesitate to recommend Colin and June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Matthew P Pomona, New York | July 01 2016
We called Bark Busters over two years ago to help train our then 7-year-old dog Baxter... We've tried other trainers years before but the difference was night and day. Michelle not only taught Baxter, but she really taught us how to understand him and be the leader. We couldn't believe how fast and willing he was to be led by us. The difference was immediate. We had to call again recently as we are having a baby and wanted to learn how to ease Baxter into this change. Since Baxter was covered by the Bark Busters lifetime guarantee, Michelle was more than happy to come over right away, for no additional charge, and show us how to help him easily adapt. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Michelle if you need help with not only training your dog, but learning yourself on how to be the leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie C Newport Beach, California | June 30 2016
Lisa helped us with our aggressive and fearful dog. She equipped us to better handle potential problematic situations and our dog has already responded well to training. He seems calmer and we feel more relaxed after the training. Lisa also helped with our 4 month old puppy and provided information on how to shape a puppy into a well-behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Thank you all so much for the team effort! I saw lots of positive behavioral changes in the puppy and a huge turn around in the fearful dog!
review image
Lynsie H Battle creek, Michigan | June 30 2016
First training session went really well. Pam explained things to us about dog logic and it all made complete sense when given real examples. It was one of those "Ah ha" moments. Our dog is almost 6 months old and responded really well to the methods taught. Looking forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Pamela P
Pamela P Bronx, New York | June 30 2016
Nicole was punctual, professional and interested in hearing our concerns. Rex needed help with barking, pulling on the leash and also help with other basic commands such as coming to us when called and staying.The training methods that Nicole showed us were simple and easy. Rex responded surprisingly well and continued to do so even after Nicole left and has been doing great ever since.Walking him is now a pleasure.Rex is also a lot happier and less stressed. I would highly recommend Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Christina D
Christina D Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2016
The training was very helpful for us. River was barking uncontrollably and Jeri helped us get this under control. She taught us how to take the lead instead of allowing River to lead us. Thanks Jeri!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Laura F Beaverton, Oregon | June 30 2016
This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Meagan M Roseville, California | June 30 2016
Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression