Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
diane D denver, Colorado | January 18 2018
I've recently started the program with Dan and already seeing a difference in my dogs. Dan was able to explain the training to me in ways that I understood. I realize now how much I didn't know about dogs and the pack mentality they live with. I'm excited to watch the changes that will actually make my dogs happier. (along with me!). I'd recommend this training to anyone as it is a very humane and loving way to train dogs. It was also more affordable then the other programs I looked into, which I appreciate, especially with two dogs. Bark busters was a good choice for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donald B Billings, Montana | January 18 2018
Excellent training. Tony knows the business and took ample time to acquaint us with the program and answer what questions we had. In a couple of weeks he should know how well we were able to put the training to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Randy A Linthicum Heights, Maryland | January 18 2018
We are pretty amazed at the results after our first lesson with Marsha Engel. Before this, our dogs were in charge of our house and we struggled to get them to behave. From constant barking in and out of the crate, charging at the front door and jumping all over people, destroying doors, and other things around the house and occasional fighting. Marsha was patient and did an incredible job in teaching us to 'speak dog' and properly communicate with our dogs so that they know we are in charge and the leaders. They now comply with what we want and see an incredible difference in our dogs. Our house is now calm and pleasant to be in! We were skeptical about Bark Busters but I am now telling all my friends who are dog owners to try them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Melissa D
Melissa D Vero Beach, Florida | January 18 2018
Very helpful in solving problems of dog being afraid of my husband. Very knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Jack & Marie C
Jack & Marie C Sanford, Florida | January 18 2018
very satisfied Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Joe D
Joe D Dobbs Ferry, New York | January 18 2018
We rescued our dog Ellie from a shelter last October. As first time dog owners, we were not sure how to handle some of her behavior issues including separation anxiety, mouthing, leash pulling, and anxiety around the garage and heating vents. We knew we needed a trainer who could help us with more than just commands. Nicole has been working with us for the past two months and Ellie has already made a lot of improvements during her walks and separations. Nicole has been extremely responsive to questions through email, text, and in person throughout the whole process. While my wife and I still have a lot to learn and practice, we are much better off having gotten Nicole involved! She is helping us provide leadership and the right environment so Ellie can be a calmer, less anxious and happy dog. Thanks Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ron B
Ron B Palm Bay, Florida | January 17 2018
I wanted to let someone know how pleased we are with Pam Twardzik. She has been worth every dollar spent. Without her I don't know that we could have kept our new family member. She has given us the tools to control and not be controlled. She is very knowledgeable, patient and caring. I would never consider this journey without her. Thank you Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Aisha H
Aisha H Port St Lucie, Florida | January 17 2018
I am beyond amazed at the astonishing results during our session. Our puppies are like totally different dogs! This is life-changing. I will recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Hilary S
Hilary S Naples, Florida | January 17 2018
Colin did a great job of training the dog and the owner! He was very thorough and clear in his instruction. I feel confident that the methods he taught will be successful with our dog. Great use of our time together. Thank you for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 11-year old dog who was an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Monee A Miami Beach, Florida | January 16 2018
A MIRACLE !!! LUIS TRULY IS THE MIRACLE WORKER (as another client reported) in Changing Dog Behavior using the Bark Busters Technique! Luis gave me MY MIRACLE today as He changed my dog's behavior from Outta Control High Energy and Not Listening to me, Mouthing (chewing on my hand and arm with SHARP puppy teeth, not using the Pee Pee pad, Pulling on the Leash, Non stop Barking, Not coming when called and playing the "Catch Me if You Can game" all the time to: Calm Normal Energy Behavior on Verbal command, No More chewing on my Hand / Arm on Verbal command, Using the Pee Pee Pad on schedule, Stopped Barking on Verbal command, and Come when called on Verbal command. Luis EDUCATED me on how to "Speak Dog" and to Think and Act like I am the "Leader of the Pack. Luis also educated me on how to use the Bark Busters Technique to Educate my Dog after he PROOVED to me that he could change my dog's behavior by using the Bark Busters Technique! I watched it with my own eyes and saw my dog respond to this Technique and stop all the chaotic behaviors in the First Session with Luis! The Bark Busters Technique does Not use Physical force, No Shock collar, No choke collar, No Citronella Spray collar, No Yelling, and No Treats. The Bark Busters Technique only uses Body Language, Verbal Command, and Verbal Praise. My dog's changed Behavior in the First Session with Luis is PROOF that it works! It is a Miracle! I Now live in Peace and not chaos. I am in control and Not my dog. No more outta control behavior or non stop barking. Luis is an Excellent Educator and Coach !!! I am Sooo Grateful that He educated me on how to "Speak Dog" to Educate my dog to change her Behavior! Luis is exremely intelligent, and able to communicate his knowledge in a Professional, Logical manner. He was wonderfully gentle yet in control of my Dog when using the Bark Busters Technique to change her behavior. I am forever grateful that I hired Luis as the cost of the Bark Busters Training was worth every penny and more for me to regain control of my house and to have peace and calm energy while training my dog to Respect me and have Good Dog Manners and socially appropriate behavior in the house and outside in public. I Strongly Recommend Luis Escobar to Train You to be the "Leader of the Pack" so You can Train Your Dog to Respect You with Good Dog Manners and Socially Appropriate Behavior. The Bark Busters Technique Truly Works and Luis is the Ultimate Coach !!! With Infinite Gratitude, Thank You Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. Thank you very much for your detailed message. I’m at your service. Thank you!