Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Itzel H Las Vegas, Nevada | December 17 2016
The Animal Foundation's Pets for Life coordinator received a call from the manager of a senior living facility who said that they were on the verge of evicting a resident after receiving several complaints from other tenants about the excessive barking coming from the senior's apartment. The resident was told he had to get rid of the dog or move. Bark Busters agreed to help the senior and his pet by offering free dog training. After a couple of training sessions, the barking was no longer a problem. Pets for Life wants to thank Bark Buster for saving this pet, and keeping a family together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
gary, bonnie S bethlehem, Connecticut | December 16 2016
been great so far! Bentley is a different dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Daniel H
Daniel H Houston, Texas | December 16 2016
What a huge difference, with three dogs it is so very difficult to make them mind you. In just a few minutes Bob had our dogs listening to us like it was not something unusual. He showed us that our dogs can learn to respect "our" wishes and become real pack leaders. You see this kind of stuff on Animal planet and wonder why you can't do it. All it takes is the right kind of leadership training that Bob gives us. Thank you Bob, here's looking for a great time with our "kids". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jamy & Noel R Zeeland, Michigan | December 16 2016
Really happy with the work Sheri has done with us and our dog, Snow. He is really showing some positive changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Great news Jamy. He is a sweet dog, and I learning how to be relaxed and enjoy being a dog! See you next year to work on some more leash skills, Sheri
review image
Stacey W Pearland, Texas | December 15 2016
Connie was a great help training me to train Tillie, my eight month old puppy, who was chewing on everything, jumping on visitors, pulling on the leash, and acting aggressively toward other dogs on walks (out of fear I learned). Connie is great to work with and provided me with the tools I needed; solutions that worked. Thanks to Connie, I am a proud puppy mama that can have happy visitors and take walks with Tillie by my side on a relaxed leash. I'm even now working toward CGC certification. I definitely recommend Connie and Tillie does too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Renee H
Renee H Sarasota, Florida | December 15 2016
Susan is a wonderful trainer. I contacted Susan when I was seriously considering giving my girl up. After the first lesson Susan had me convinced that Sheba is both a very happy and a smart dog. She learns quickly what is expected so I learned quickly that the biggest challenge is not Sheba, but for me to consistently apply what we learn. Susan listens to my concerns and when one method doesn't work she is right there with another. Sheba loves & respects her. My primary goal was to be able to enjoy a loose leash walk - and now we do! Sheba has dog aggression and we addressed it quite effectively by establishing & maintaining good walking habits - plus a couple of tricks out of Susan's deep bag! We're still working on it, but the change in Sheba is dramatic. I love the lack of words and use of sounds & tones to get Sheba to respond. Sheba is in her forever home and we'll continue to work & play together. We could have had a very different outcome if I hadn't called Susan. Thank you Susan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Dave S
Dave S Blauvelt, New York | December 15 2016
I finally got the dog I always wanted- a French mastiff. I bought Duke for my kids last Christmas and was looking forward to a calm family dog. Unfortunately, it's difficult to manage a dog as muscular and heavy as this breed when they're an excitable puppy. I had Michelle from Bark Busters come to my house for some one-on-one training for Duke and I was impressed after just the first session. She showed me how to take control of such a large dog and correctly motivate him towards proper behavior. I made the right choice by calling Bark Busters and Michelle has been able to promptly answer all of my questions. Duke is always going to be a big lovable handful, but now I feel like Michelle and Bark Busters has given me the right tools to keep him on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Dave! I'm happy that I have been able to help you and your family with Duke. He certainly is a big, head-strong boy, but he's a good dog. :-) You know I'm here when you need me! ~ Michelle PS I LOVE this pic of Duke!
review image
Abbie V Portage, Michigan | December 14 2016
Pam offered excellent guidance. She sufficiently explained the theory behind the techniques and then provided written handouts, verbal explanations, and adequate demonstrations of the techniques. We feel confident that we will be able to establish a strong working relationship with our puppy and prevent any unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cindy C
Cindy C Lakeway, Texas | December 14 2016
Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Ashley S
Ashley S Houston, Texas | December 13 2016
Donna has been wonderful to work with. She's very patient with our dog (and us) and has given us so many helpful tips. It's great having her come to our house, so our dog is comfortable in her own environment. It's obvious how passionate Donna is about dogs and her job. We are so grateful we started using BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up