Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 274

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Danielle P
Danielle P Aurora, Colorado | June 26 2016
The training is very effective. Hercules caught on quickly! Robin was polite and very educated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Marc L Houston, Texas | June 26 2016
After talking with a few trainers we decided to try out Bark Busters. I didn't expect much but we had to keep our pups from jumping on people when they came over to visit. We are also first time dog owners. Donna came over to help out. After the first lesson I couldn't believe that our dogs no longer jumped on people and we learned how to command respect from our dogs. Donna was great to work with and I refer her to anybody that asks. She has also helped us with walking our dogs as well as given us the tools to continue training our dogs. This has been a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim E Valrico, Florida | June 25 2016
Joanne was very thorough and gave us some great strategies to try with Jax. So far her methods are working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
R S Lexington, Kentucky | June 25 2016
We LOVED Kendra right from the start. She listened to our concerns and immediately understood why our dog was having issues. She explained how dogs see things and then taught us how to teach our dog like a dog would. The education was pretty interesting. We saw our dog respond to us right away. It was AMAZING! We had been screaming, yelling, carrying on and using treats without any results. Within 10 minutes of using the way dogs speak Slater responded. Kendra was thorough and explained that it wasn't only about correcting the dog that we had act like a leader dog and have Slater's respect. We love that we Bark Busters doesn't use anything physical. Kendra didn't even want us pushing our dog down when he jumped. We highly recommend Kendra and Bark Busters. It was an investment but you get what you pay for! Plus, no only did we get results, but we got a kind, caring professional. We had also spent almost as much money going through different levels of group training and got no results and we had to pack the dog up and go to them. Now Slater actually seems relaxed and happy. THANK YOU, KENDRA!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Nicole W Tampa, Florida | June 25 2016
Jeff & Cathy are great! Our pup, Molly, has an anxious personality & since we've started working with Bark Busters, she's growing into a relaxed, snuggly, playful puppy. Molly now comes when called, without having to give her a treat. She's no longer pulling on her leash & has made great strides not jumping on guests coming into our house. I have no doubt that she's going to grow into an obedient, happy girl. We were extremely excited to find quality trainers in Tampa that do not use E-Collars. Jeff & Cathy are very professional, have been on time for every training appointment & have kept a regular schedule for our training sessions. We look forward to continuing to work with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Nicole. You and Nick are great to work with, you are dedicated and obviously do your homework. The proof is in how well Molly is responding to you both. We've seen a wonderful transformation in her, all due to your efforts. Keep up the great work!
review image
Jessica S Raleigh, North Carolina | June 24 2016
Sonja did a wonderful job training us and Holly. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sonja : Jessica and Ross are the picture of responsible dog owners. The bond between Holly and her owners is spectacular, Holly is a star pupil and took to the training like a champ. Sonja Warner
review image
Donna J Summerville, South Carolina | June 24 2016
James with Bark Busters is my new friend! I initially called about our 4 yr old rescue with severe trust issues. James came out and was immediately met at the door by our aggressive 8yr old dachshund mix. After we removed the dogs from sight and had a short discussion about the training program, he instructed me on how to handle that aggression and barking. It worked even before James left our house. We now know how to get Bubba's attention, direct and praise him to have a much more peaceful and stress-free home when someone, strangers or friends, come to the door. Also, fence aggression was addressed. There too, a great technique that we are using and is showing much promise! Our Macs is a totally different case in that his DNA is such that we may not be able to 'teach' trust.. we must earn his trust. But I am confident whatever issues arise that I can call James and he will give us the best tools and advice. Money well spent for peace of mind! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brett N
Brett N North Port, Florida | June 24 2016
Susan was great! She helped us cover all topics we were in need for! We are so please with Chiefa's outcome. She has come such a long way in just a month Thanks Susan you're awesome !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Erin S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | June 24 2016
Michelle worked with my puppy Cosette and I on basic commands and some issues we were having in the house. Those issues included aggressively barking at dogs that walk by our apartment. After just one visit and consistency as owners our dog has improved so much! We cannot be more appreciative of the training methods that Michelle taught us! Michelle is a trainer who instills confidence in her owners and their pets making training sessions fun and educational. I highly recommend Bark Busters at the veterinary clinic where I work as they are a great investment in you and your pets' relationship! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gabrielle D Olney, Maryland | June 23 2016
Glenda is the best. We had been to other trainers for our hyperactive labradoodle, but after just the first session, Glenda provided techniques and training our whole family could use. She really seems to care about her clients, and even helped us to diagnose a digestive problem with Callie. I can't speak highly enough about our Barkbusters experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling