Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Abbie V Portage, Michigan | December 14 2016
Pam offered excellent guidance. She sufficiently explained the theory behind the techniques and then provided written handouts, verbal explanations, and adequate demonstrations of the techniques. We feel confident that we will be able to establish a strong working relationship with our puppy and prevent any unwanted behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Cindy C
Cindy C Lakeway, Texas | December 14 2016
Lori is wonderful! Lori loves dogs and has their best interest at heart, as she works with each families individual needs! I love the way she trains without using treats, and it works! She has different ways to train and if one idea isn't the best for that dog, she changes it up for what does work for the individual dog. She's very easy to coordinate on your schedule and will come as much as you need her. My dog responds so well to her and she will show you first hand how to fix bad behavior! I have learned a lot from her and I'm glad I found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Ashley S
Ashley S Houston, Texas | December 13 2016
Donna has been wonderful to work with. She's very patient with our dog (and us) and has given us so many helpful tips. It's great having her come to our house, so our dog is comfortable in her own environment. It's obvious how passionate Donna is about dogs and her job. We are so grateful we started using BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Jennifer S
Jennifer S New City, New York | December 13 2016
Michelle McCarthy from Bark Busters is a miracle worker! I first called her in May of 2015 when I got my 8 week old Havanese, who was a terror. Lily was chewing everything, having accidents everyday, ruining everything she came into contact with. After our first session, I saw such a change in her personality and demeanor. As the weeks progressed she became my little angel. One of the major problems that Michelle and I were working on was Lily's separation anxiety. It seemed to get better, but was not perfect. She still was having accidents almost everyday when left alone. After a year, I decided that she needed a companion. In May of 2016 I adopted Fenway, a 3 year old Minpin/Beagle mix. From the first day of them meeting, Lily has not had a single accident. Using the tools Michelle gave me, I started training Fenway, a hyper untrained dog. He was very receptive and I got him to a place that I felt comfortable with. In July of 2016, there was an incident in which they were being abused by a significant other. After removing them from that situation, I was left to pick up the pieces. Both dogs became afraid of strangers walking towards them. They both would bark and growl to protect themselves due to fear of being hurt. It was Michelle to the rescue! With one visit I took control back and Lily and Fenway trust me again to know that I will protect them. I would highly recommend Michelle from Bark Busters! Not only is she an amazing trainer, she's a compassionate person who truly loves what she does! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Jennifer, Thank you! I enjoyed working first with you and Lily and now again with your new little guy, Fenway! It is wonderful to see how far you have come with them both and I am glad that I could be a part of their life with you! Michelle
Nichole R
Nichole R Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 13 2016
Dan's Barkbuster techniques changes lives. I had tried everything with my dog to get her to be tolerant of strangers especially men in our house. Pure positive reinforcement with treats and praise had failed. During positive reinforcement basic obedience training, the dog learned tricks and basic obedience but the dog thought she had to protect me and the house. Dan was our last hope. Our dog had other issues too like barking at the back fence, herding and nipping at my heals and other dogs too, not walking nicely on a leash, was leash reactive, chased any prey including bunnies, squirrels and other small animals, and was very barky when someone rang the doorbell. We have made significant improvements on ALL of these fronts. Dan comes to your house and works on issues specifically that you are having with the dog. He works on the issues right there and it is so awesome. It's hard to explain what he does but it works great. It works in surprising ways too. Our dog stole some Halloween candy and I did the correction. The dog dropped the candy and ran out the doggie door. I was floored. I did the correction on a neighborhood dog that kept jumping over our fence into our backyard. That problem too was fixed. The correction does not hurt the dog, mainly just words and body language so anyone even my 7-year old can do it. Don't think that Dan is going to train your dog for you. Dan gives you the tools and techniques for you to practice and perfect. Don't wait to call Dan. It will be the best money you will ever spent. You will immediately start to enjoy the payoff and enjoy your dog more for years to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brianne H
Brianne H Staten island, New York | December 12 2016
Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Billie really raises the stock for Wheatens. So cute. You guys did did really well. Let's catch up this week for an update!
review image
Susie F Austin, Texas | December 12 2016
We have had only one session with Lori, and it was amazing how much we accomplished! I have 2 nine year old shih tzu's , and I was afraid they were too old, and set in their ways to get good results. However, they responded immediately to Lori's methods! Due to an illness in the family that happened right after our first training session, we have not been able to concentrate on the daily routine, but I am totally encouraged about how good they did with just one session. We are now ready to get down to a regular routine. I have great hopes that we can correct some very old bad habits in a short time due to Bark Busters efficient methods. Lori is very professional and knows what she is doing. My two dogs had immediate respect for her which is the key! Thanks, Lori. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Julie and Tom W
Julie and Tom W Haddonfield, New Jersey | December 12 2016
We rescued Brody in late July. We have experience with large, rescue dogs and had trained our other two on our own. However, we met our match with this pup - or so we thought until we met Kurt. We were at our wits end and found a review for Kurt and BarkBusters. We are so grateful to have found him and that he was able to come out so quickly to help. Brody responded right away to the training techniques and the equipment. It was incredible. Admittedly, we had set-backs here and there, but Kurt continued to help and refine the training until we got it right. Four months later, Brody is fantastic and part of our family. We are so grateful to Kurt for his support and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cyndee V Naples, Florida | December 12 2016
Bark Busters (Colin and June) far exceeded my expectations. I had no idea how easy and gentle it is to train a dog. I learned more than Lola did that day, and because of that, I am on my way to owning a well mannered dog! On their second visit, they worked with one of my sons and Lola. My son was so excited after their session. He acted like he was given the dog for the first time. He couldn't stop working with her. Colin and June are experts! They make training your dog enjoyable, and you see results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely Bernadoodle puppy sensibly enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) by a family dedicated to their dog, and her success.
Cristen J
Cristen J North Charleston, South Carolina | December 12 2016
I work in a veterinary clinic and my manager had recommended Bark Busters to me when she heard about my Rottweiler/Pit Mix, Bubba, and his behavior. I was so impressed - It's only been about a week, but our dog has made tremendous progress! Learning how our dog thinks has made a big difference in how we handle situations with him. I am thrilled with his progress and cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall