Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | June 26 2017
Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Joe K
Joe K Ankeny, Iowa | June 26 2017
Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan W Ardmore, PA | June 26 2017
The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful. We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Amrik R
Amrik R New Haven, Connecticut | June 26 2017
They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Debbie T Naples, Florida | June 26 2017
I was quite surprised to see a vast improvement after only the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 5-month old puppy.
Debbie L
Debbie L Scarsdale, New York | June 25 2017
Nicole was terrific! She was very thorough about not only teaching us how to do the training but also why Bark Busters chose these training methods. She demonstrated well and made sure that both of us had a chance to try all of the exercises. She has also responded quickly to all of our queries post-training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Terri F
Terri F Braintree, Massachusetts | June 25 2017
When Scot came to our home, our puppy Charlie was barking, jumping, and had tons of energy. Immediately Scot effectively taught us and Charlie how to calm down. He talked to us most about how important it is to be the alpha dog in the relationship, and how to communicate with Charlie, and that we would not get through to him speaking the "foreign language" we call English. He taught us how to keep Charlie from toileting in the house too. Most of all he helped us enjoy being with our dog more. The most amazing part is that he did all this in 3 hours! We cannot wait to see Charlie's progress, and hope and expect great changes in our relationship and behavior for both Charlie and us humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Tim and Sue E STUART, Florida | June 25 2017
VERY ENLIGHTENING!!! We were very pleased to see a noticeable improvement in our dogs behavior. We had contacted Bark Busters for help with Bandit our 4 month old Yorkie toileting issues. Karen came up with a reasonable safe plan where Bandit would have a safe secure playpen enclosed areas that included everything he needed while we were at work! A bed, water and food, toys and most importantly a toileting area. Thank you Thank you! Karen was able to teach us and our dogs obedience, potty training and much more. She taught us how to communicate to Sadie our 8 year old lab mix who was struggling with recal. All of the training was done in a positive loving manner. Sadie was coming to us like a champ at the end of the lesson. We will be recommending Bark Busters to all of our friends and family. Thank You Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thank you for inviting me into your home. It is a privilege to teach you to Speak Dog so you and your family can have a lifetime loving relationship with Bandit and Sadie.
review image
Connie Z Katy, Texas | June 25 2017
Pat was great! At the moment, it is a lot of information but am confident that this will be great. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Connie J
Connie J Galena, Missouri | June 25 2017
Owned alot of dogs and didn't begin to understand their thinking process till Stan explained it & demonstrated how it works. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall