Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tammie B Murphy, Texas | December 10 2016
We had a great time learning from Jim. We look forward to learning more as Miss Ellie Matures. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Christy P Pearland, Texas | December 09 2016
Connie is terrific. I got Dakota when she was 7 weeks old, the older she got, the worse some of her behaviors were. I grew up with Weimaraners, have had Weims for the majority of my adult life and nothing I was doing was changing her obnoxious behavior. I called Bark Busters, as they were recommended by my vet. Connie immediately called me back and we started the next week. I explained the issues I was having with Dakota and within a short time Connie was making great improvements on showing me the corrections that worked with Dakota and made our life together much more enjoyable. Thank you Connie! You left me astonished on how easy it could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amelia K Portage, Michigan | December 09 2016
Our dog's issue is quite difficult and unique. We were impresed with the honesty and the possible solutions to try. Having support through this and having someone who wants to solve your issue and help your dog is extremely reassuring. We learned a lot already and we look forward to learning more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Charles V
Charles V North Fort Myers, Florida | December 09 2016
Amazing and awesome. Hard to believe Patrick Logue could accomplish all he did in an hour and a half. Taught my wife and I how to get out dogs from barking and jumping on/at us, visitors, other dogs, people we meet outside. These two three-year old puppies quickly learned that my wife and I were in charge and not them. No yelling, no punishing, no treats...nothing...but a few commands and body language. Wonderful. Want peace with your pups, you loving them and they loving and respecting you...call Bark Busters. Well worth the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Laurel P Chicago, Illinois | December 09 2016
Bear had his first session of intensive personal training this morning. we were gifted with a training harness and a bunch of tips to keep him from pulling on the leash, jumping on people, and just being crazy in general. I just took him out for his first walk after the session and it's like he's a totally different dog! I finally feel like I can control this monster! thanks Bark Busters Chicago!! we'll be putting your wonderful advice to good use and we can't wait for our next session! 😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn O Des Moines, Iowa | December 08 2016
After spending over $300 on various training programs, 45-minute daily walks, and hours of frustration, we were ready to give up hope for our 9-month-old Golden Retriever puppy. After 3 hours with Deb, she was transformed! After hundreds of treats and hours of training [elsewhere], I finally learned how to communicate with our dog... I realized that she was a good dog and eager to please, but she just couldn't understand what I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we can talk to her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brittany W
Brittany W Denver, Colorado | December 08 2016
I adopted a 9 month husky one month ago from the animal shelter. Nieve has severe separation anxiety and crate aversion- will howl/cry horribly and tear up carpeting, blankets, etc. I worked with another behaviorist, who taught me the desensitization method. After two weeks off work committed solely to training my dog, through this method, the anxiety somehow seemed worse. I couldn't even leave to get groceries. My carpet was ripped up, and my dog still unable to be left alone for even an hour. I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort to be able to leave my sweet, timid dog home alone, if even to run the odd errand. I just completed my first session with Scott, and the results were immediate and purely gold. I'd read these reviews prior to our session, and have to tell you- he knows dogs. Within thirty minutes, not only was Nieve willfully entering her crate, but she was laying down in it and staying while we left the room-- WITHOUT THE DOOR EVEN BEING CLOSED. As I speak, she is calmly sleeping downstairs while I am upstairs typing a review. This is without a toy, treat, or kong bribery. Instead of teaching me a long method of behavioral shaping, Scott instead showed me the most effective way to "talk" to my dog. I am so excited to be able to have a bit of life back, and also relieved to see that my dog finally seems to be relaxed and peaceful. Can't wait to continue this same concept with the rest of her training. We are so, so happy with Bark Busters. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Cathy B Pelham, New York | December 08 2016
We just had our first training session with Nicole and we're really impressed with the improvement our French bulldog Josie had after just one session. Our dog was having problems jumping on people entering the house, pulling on the leash and running off with our young daughters toys. The techniques that Bark Busters uses show results right away and are very easy to follow. We had previously had Mike as a trainer in Stamford before moving back to Westchester, but with a new baby we were slacking and needed a refresher. Josie responded right away to the training and we feel very confident that all her bad behaviors will be corrected by continuing the exercises and making it a part of our daily routine. Thank you so much Nicole! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ursula W Palmyra, New Jersey | December 08 2016
THANK YOU KURT & Bark Busters for helping us train Bella. Within a few days we noticed a difference. Five stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Angela F Gaithersburg, Maryland | December 07 2016
I would recommend Glenda highly as a very qualified and knowledgeable trainer of both the dog and the owners. She explains the psychology of dogs thoroughly, and works hands-on with the dog and owner to achieve the desired behavior. She reminds us of Cesar Millan in her ability to communicate with the dog. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management