Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 275

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dan R Waupaca, Wisconsin | June 17 2016
Very thorough and professional. Owners learning as much as the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Boo was trying to run the show, deciding everything and more or less bossing the family around! He learned quickly that his owners were going to take over as the leaders and his behavior changed right away. Being able to speak dog makes things so much easier!
review image
Paula R Sherwood, Wisconsin | June 17 2016
So far, I am impressed with the techniques and how effective they are at getting Chip to respond. It's only been a few weeks and we're already seeing improvement. With walking on a lead, I saw improvement and a total turnaround in just 3 weeks and have had no issues on the walk since then. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Chip is a mixed breed medium-sized dog who had been through a few homes already. He was shy with strangers and had a bit of separation anxiety. Chip really needed a strong leader to make him feel more comfortable. With rescues, we tend to coddle them because we feel so badly for them. What they need is a lot of love, but also someone they can look up to and respect. The owners learned to do this and Chip began responding. He is a beautiful dog inside and out.
Russell B
Russell B James Island, South Carolina | June 17 2016
Michelle, after a brief discussion, was able to identify the top behavioral problems our dogs were having. We had an issue with too much barking at knocks on the door and jumping on guests. During these situations she taught us to change our behavior toward our dogs in a few minor ways and the problems seemed to dissolve into thin air. Our anxious dog who was a constant barker / whiner and who never seemed to come in from the yard at night began behaving immediately after training - in all problem areas! We have older, spoiled, and stubborn dogs but the training tips worked very fast and effectively. Bark busters helped reduce the stress level of our entire household. As a Veterinarian and dog owner I would recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kayla P Des Moines, Iowa | June 15 2016
It only took one lesson with Deb to start seeing changes in Loki's behavior and manners. He is such a people pleaser and so quick to learn and pick up new skills with the tools we learned at Bark Busters. He's fantastic leash walking (as long as there are no distractions...still working on that) and waits for permission to get on furniture and go through doors or leave his kennel. I have even recommended Bark Busters already to other friends who have expressed frustrations with their pups! So glad I took the leap Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Kayla! So glad you've seen improvement in those areas. As you know, I'm available to help whenever you need it!
review image
Sean C Fords, New Jersey | June 15 2016
Just had my check up visit and I have to say I am very happy with the results. I have a 9 month old Boston terrier beagle mix who was unruly and headstrong. After our first visit with Keith that was no more. By the time he left the first visit we had already seen improvement. Keeping up with his training methods are vital but Keith is great with advice and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Sean and Margot, super job!
Karen S
Karen S Reno, Nevada | June 15 2016
After our first session Louie was more receptive to my instructions. Each day I saw him improve and become calmer and more receptive. He is becoming the dog I always wanted thanks to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Steve B Colorado Springs, Colorado | June 14 2016
Ryan was awesome! Flipper could not get along with my girl friend's dog Joey. With Ryan's help we were able to get Flipper and Joey to be best friends. Our dogs could have been a show stopper in our relationship. So, I guess that Ryan was instrumental in us getting married. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karen G
Karen G Tinton Falls, New Jersey | June 14 2016
My daughter sent me a picture of the most adorable 7 week old puppy and asked "Can I save her"? Fast forward 12 months and I'm kicking myself for saying yes. So at the ripe old age of 15 mos (Sasha not me), I found Barkbusters. I only wish I had called Nick earlier instead of trying other training. I lost one couch, the carpet on the stairs, and various other home goods Sasha viewed as toys. I was ready to give both my daughter and her dog their walking papers. However, giving it one last shot, I talked to Nick. There is nothing like having the trainer in your house, one-on-one with your daughter, you and your dog! Nick's personalized attention and knowledge have made it so much easier to get into Sasha's "mind" and know the right way to approach her and how to change her behavior. My daughter and I have learned so much through Nick's patient guidance and tutoring. Sasha is a different dog -- much less barking, no more destructiveness and her sweet self is now evident all the time. She still has the "bit of stubborn" but we are winning the war thanks to Nick. And she is the lovely dog she always had the potential to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Tim A Muskegon, Michigan | June 14 2016
Thanks Sheri, I have been working with Pippen daily. He was noticeably improved even from day one. This was definitely time and money well spent, I appreciate it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Tim. He is a very nice little dog, I am looking forward to our next lesson.
review image
Alison R Wood Ridge, New Jersey | June 14 2016
Greg is amazing! I had recently adopted a 10 month old puppy, who was in need of some serious training. Between the house breaking, chewing, mess making, separation anxiety, I thought it was impossible to fix. In one lesson alone, Greg was able to cover all those issues and give me great techniques and tricks to help fix them. My dog listened when I called him, listened when I told him no, and was much easier to deal with. I thought this would take an eternity to fix, but after one day I saw a vast improvement. On top of everything being covered, Greg took time after the lesson to send me additional information to help me crate train my puppy and fix his house breaking issues. Not only is he an extremely friendly individual, but he truly loves what he does. He cares about you and your dog, and wants to make sure he leaves no stone unturned when working with you. I'm extremely excited to work with him again in the future, and am beyond joyful with the immediate progress both my dog and I have made! Please contact Greg if you ever need a trainer, you won't regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting