Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 276

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lauren F
Lauren F Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 02 2016
I highly recommend Michelle and James! You will be happy you made the commitment for your fur baby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Stephaine F Chantilly, Virginia | August 02 2016
Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters is knowledgable, professional and exceptionally talented in teaching dog training skills. We've been so impressed with Mark's seemingly wide range of problem-solving and training solutions to help us train and enjoy our dog a lot more. Mark's expertise helped us train our dog to stop: marking in our home, barking/jumping on visitors at the door, break negative behavior patterns as well as teach us a ton of passive and proactive training measures to maintain and continue progress. We were almost at the point of giving our dog away and Mark truly saved the day for our family! We highly recommend Mark! Steph and Dave Fink, South Riding, VA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tina C henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
We met with Derek and Lissette yesterday. We have a new puppy Maddie, and wanted to learn how we best can teach her to listen to us and respect that she is not the alpha in the house. We love this little girl and wanted to make sure we did not over spoil her to where problems can occur with her behavior later on. Derek and Lissette were great with Maddie, they taught us a lot in just the first visit. We had been doing a lot of things wrong, they taught us how Maddie thinks and responds according to what we do. I feel we have some great tools to work with and feel confident we can get this to work. We already see results so now it's up to us to follow through with this. I also know that Derek and Lisette will be right behind us whenever we need them. Not only are they great instructors but they are also great people. We will defenately recommend them to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee L las vegas, Nevada | August 02 2016
I can't express how much we appreciate Lissette and Derek's assistance with our new puppy. She wasn't the terror you hear about, but we decided to nip some bad behaviors in the bud. My wife and I had dogs before, but I can tell you, the old school training methods do NOT work. There is no such thing as just sending the dog away or training the dog in a vacuum. Training is more for the fur baby's parents, than the animal. We noticed results, amazing results in just the first session! Their new generation techniques are the ticket! No rewards and treats, no negative reinforcement, but immediate results! It was like an epiphany for our pup! Bark Busters is not expensive, nor are they cheap, they just give you great tools, physical and knowledge based, that will ensure your success. If our 14 week old, stubborn puppy responds immediately, and actually is happier, we know it was worth it. Don't go cheap here. Spend the little extra your dog needs for a company that stands behind their methods and will come back to help reinforce. And for the record, we did a significant amount of research before deciding on Bark Busters. They were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything in a very understandable fashion, and what's best, it's in your home. Where you are comfortable and the routine is most likely to be successful. We highly recommend them. HIGHLY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Morgan G henderson, Nevada | August 02 2016
Miracle workers! Just met with them today about my new French bulldog puppy. They taught me things I would have never thought of. The best thing is, my puppy will no longer control my sleep schedule at night highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
anna T bronx, New York | August 01 2016
Our experience with Nicole was amazing! When she first came into our home, we had doubts that no anyone was going to be able to train our dog. He was aggressive towards anyone he saw or came across. He would jump on people and not listen! When Nicole worked her magic, we were amazed with what we saw. For the first time he didn't jump, he listened when he was told not to bark, and he greeted Nicole with ease. We are so thankful to have Nicole as our trainer! We look forward to working more with her! Thank you so much Nicole!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patty and Paul P Grapevine, Texas | August 01 2016
Nancy was quickly able to diagnose what was going on with Zoe. She then had specific recommendations and exercises she had us do with her. We have seen and enjoyed a huge turnaround in Zoe. Walking her is actually now a pleasure! She is significantly less aggressive toward strangers, and we know what to do when guests come to our house Zoe does not know. We are now the pack leaders of our household, not Zoe. We would highly recommend Nancy. She is professional, timely and just an overall good person! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Gary S Westfield, Wisconsin | August 01 2016
I was amazed at Ruth's ability to teach our puppy and us with both compassion and sternness. I believe we all learned a lot. We now have the ability to move forward in our effort to train our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Cathay M Spicewood, Texas | August 01 2016
Lori has become a great addition to our family with our new babies. She is knowledgeable and a delight to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Carol C Glenview, Illinois | July 31 2016
Brad is very professional and knowledgeable dog trainer. Speaking with him on the phone first I got the sense of his love for dogs and for methods that would not harm my dog. I first tried a dog school that used choke collars and just couldn't bring my dog there. Brad echoed my feelings on choke collar methods and I knew we found our dog trainer. Brad instantly found out Coco jumps on all new visitors to our home, just one of the many issues we had with Coco. He begged for food incessantly. Walking him was crazy as he zig zagged in front of me and stopped like a mule where he pleased. Brad taught us that the walk is OUR walk, not his along with a simple method of reminding him when to continue and stop. I honestly didn't think it would work with Coco. I worked with him about a week after Brad left and after just one week I saw 80% improvement on our walks. Coco stayed on my left side (my choice) he stopped when I commanded, started as well. I like that Brad stressed it doesn't have to be perfect. I'm okay with Coco being a little ahead of me but when I snap the lease (a little) he stops and waits. Totally amazing!! Never thought it would work. I love my walks with Coco now. Coco does not beg for food at our dinner table at ALL now! This is worth all the money for Barkbusters right here! Dinner was unbearable before, we couldn't put Coco anywhere to escape his crying and begging. Now he literally lays down where we allow him and not a peep! We are still struggling with teaching him front door etiquette. He hears the doorbell and gets excited. That is something we may need more help with. When we have many guests over at one time, Coco jumps at first then calms down. He calms down much quicker that before Barkbusters training but still jumps once or twice on guests but we ask him to sit and he eventually will, then we pet and praise him. We see definite improvement in the area of jumping on people but that's an area where we could probably use more help. We very much appreciate the training and guidance that Brad provided us. Living with Coco has become much more harmonious than before. We would recommend him to anyone that needs dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management