Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Allison S
Allison S Seattle, Washington | December 07 2016
David was wonderful! He showed me how to gain Porter's attention even when she was becoming escalated towards another dog. His demeanor was wonderful and put me and Porter at ease. He was kind, attentive, and most of all incredibly helpful! This is just what I was searching for. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bethany L Portland, Oregon | December 07 2016
Dick was awesome! He clearly knows his stuff! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carol G
Carol G Tomball, Texas | December 06 2016
He was great! Was having hard time potty training my puppy and we succeeded. Also, stopped him from chewing my husband's shoes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Erika N Des Moines, Iowa | December 06 2016
This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Dawn M
Dawn M Milford, Connecticut | December 05 2016
Geno has responded nicely to The training techniques that Bark Busters uses and recommends. We have noticed a big improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Michelle LeClare L
Michelle LeClare L White Lake, Michigan | December 05 2016
Excellent Scores in every category. "This training definitely got the attention of my dogs." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Thor was a 160lb pussycat. Stormy Lou at 130lbs definitely wanted to be in charge. It was a great lesson!
review image
Cindy R Columbia, Maryland | December 04 2016
I hired Marsha Engel to come out a week ago and my dog is already showing signs of getting over her separation anxiety. Leadership works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alice B Hartsdale, New York | December 03 2016
Our first training session went very well and we are excited about working with BarkBusters to train our sweet Bailey. Although she is a loving and much beloved dog, Bailey has "stranger issues" including barking, jumping, and occasionally nipping at people outside and at the door. At this very first lesson we learned that our approach to training Bailey has been all wrong. Nicole is confident that once we learn to communicate with Bailey in dog language and master (and practice) certain simple techniques to correct her unacceptable behavior, Bailey will be a more relaxed and better-behaved dog. I practiced some of the techniques this morning - when Bai was barking at the gardener outside - and she responded beautifully! Thanks Nicole and BarkBusters. We look forward to working with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Marissa M Naples, Florida | December 03 2016
Colin was great - very informative - I look forward to our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Eric and Mindy W Kimberly, Wisconsin | December 03 2016
We think the training was phenominal. We were impressed with how quickly our dog Buddy responded to Ruth and some annoying behaviors were corrected. The training is simple and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy was very good in some ways, but was becoming overly protective of the family. He is a little dog - a Yorkshire Terrier/Shih Tzu mix - but felt he needed to be the protector of all and scare everyone away. Poor little guy just needed his family to tell him that's not what they wanted! He started listening right away when they started speaking dog. I love helping families become less stressed by helping the dog understand his actual role. Happy Dogs Happy Families!