Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 277

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Malgorzata W
Malgorzata W Palm Harbor, Florida | September 30 2016
We are absolutely impressed with Jeff and Cathy.After only a few hours our dogs our dogs started pay attention and listen to us ! We can highly recommend Jeff and Cathy to help correct any bad dog behavior problems. Thank you Jeff and Cathy ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Nicci S
Nicci S Woodstock, New York | September 30 2016
Barbara was so nice and made me and my dog feel very comfortable. I learned that I needed to be trained too, my dog knew how to get over on me and I had to break my bad habits. I couldn't believe how quickly Bella has responded to what Barbara Fassett has taught her and she is less anxious. Bella had very bad separation anxiety and kept barking where other tenants were complaining to my landlord, now my landlord actually came to me and said she told other tenants with dog issues they should find out who trained my dog because she can't believe the difference! I recommend Bark Busters and especially Trainer Barbara Fassett and her husband Jeff Fassett to anyone who needs help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Beth C
Beth C Tomball, Texas | September 29 2016
Andy was agressive, barking uncontrollably at anyone who rang the doorbell. We could not have guest because he was unpredictable and would snap and growl at anyone who approached me. This all changed when Bob showed us how to be the dominant pack leaders. Today, he allowed Bob to pet him, and did not charge him once! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Rachel S
Rachel S South Lake Union, Washington | September 29 2016
David Wiley was incredibly awesome. First of all, its so clear that he understands dogs so well, and also knows that each dog is not the same. I adopted Fern from Wenatchee Valley Humane Society one month ago, and it was clear she was very upset and anxious when I left her alone for even a minute or two. David worked a lot with me and helped me understand what I need to be doing to improve this situation. He is a great teacher and explains things very clearly. He is also sensitive and understanding when it comes to knowing that making changes can be difficult. After our session, I felt so much more hopeful about helping Fern with separation anxiety, and I learned that I have to establish my leadership. He also, with one swift motion of explaining to me that I should take Fern to specific spots to go potty, cured Fern's fear of pottying in the city. It hasn't been an issue since that day. So far, each day we practice specific things and each day is improving. Some days I don't practice everything, but if I hadn't had David's guidance, I would be completely lost right now. It is clear to me that the success of Fern's adjustment is on me and my consistency now, and I have the tools necessary thanks to the training with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lori L
Lori L Branford, Connecticut | September 29 2016
I have been using Richard and Vicki for my dog Roxy since 2007. When ever I have a problem I will call them and they respond immediately. They are always there for me and my dogs. There training techniques are the best in the world. They are wonderful people to work with. They have taught me a lot. If you are looking for a trainer I strongly suggest that you call Bark Busters. You will never find a better trainer for you dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary M Naples, Florida | September 29 2016
Thanks Colin and June - Love the compassion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a lovely one-year old Golden Retriever.
review image
Sonya B Ankeny, Iowa | September 28 2016
After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Rebecca D
Rebecca D Arvada, Colorado | September 28 2016
I highly recommend Scott for behavior modification. My small dog of 15 lbs. had problems with resource guarding, and attacked big dogs when they got near me. I think he may have had some bad experiences before I adopted him at the age of 3. I wasn't sure how to deal with his overprotective behavior and it was really important for me to have a well behaved and happy dog. My neighbor recommended Bark Busters, and I couldn't be happier. Scott taught me how to deal with these situations, and my little dog is doing much better. Every day I work on training- the more consistent I stay, the better he does and the more ‘natural' it becomes for both of us. Now, he looks to me to guide him where to go, or what to do. Fantastic! I learned how to ‘speak dog'! I am very happy with the education and training I receive. I also learned how to properly walk him so that I'm the leader and reduced his nuisance barking. I never thought it was possible, thank you Scott! -Rebecca & ‘Oso' Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Douglas S New Rochelle, New York | September 27 2016
Nicole was extraordinarily comprehensive and patient with our family, as we learned the steps WE had to take to understand our dog's issues, and how to "think and behave" like our newly adopted shelter dog. Nicole provided us with a clear plan to reduce Didi's aggressive behavior, and to reduce the stress we have all been feeling for the past two months. She is always available for follow-up, and I am confident that Bark Busters and Nicole will help us become a truly relaxed and loving family for our sweet hound. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jamie S Addison, Illinois | September 27 2016
Christine was a great trainer. She was patient and a great deal of help with our recently rescued girl Lucy. We were getting frustrated and doing everything we knew and didn't know where else to turn. Christine is a blessing. After she was gone, I told my husband it was like she left us with a different dog. We just can't say enough about Christine and Bark Busters. We are now 5 weeks accident free and for the last 2 nights Lucy has been sleeping with her cage door open. She starts her night on the floor of bedroom and when one of us wakes up to use the restroom she is sleeping in her cage and no accidents! Bark Busters is a great business for people who need help with their animals. I don't know where we would be without them. We are pleased and eternally grateful for Bark Busters and Christine Guth. I could not give them higher praise! So please before you even think of giving up on your pet, call or send an email to Bark Busters they will get back to you in a very quickly. We are very happy with our rescued girl Lucy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting