Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jacques M San Antonio, Texas | October 02 2016
We were very overwhelmed after adopting 2 dogs at the same time. They were high energy, destructive, and non-responsive to us. We were very concerned that we would have to return one of them. For us, that had to be the very last option, so we contacted Bark Busters based on their online reviews. We have seen a remarkable change in our dogs in the first week after our training session with Phyllis. Our dogs are manageable and enjoyable. We can't believe the difference one training session has made and are excited about the ongoing progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brittany M Land O Lakes, Florida | October 01 2016
Joanne was amazing! She explained everything to me in a way that I would understand. We only covered a portion of our needs with our dogs so far, but I could see improvement already after our first session. We wish we would have known about Bark Busters sooner ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Sami B
Sami B Philadelphia (Overbrook Farms), Pennsylvania | September 30 2016
Michael Carr came for the purpose of dealing with our little seven month old Stafford Terrior/chihuha puppy who was creating havoc in our home. While I've had several dogs in my lifetime, I must admit I had not one that I could not personally train except for this little fellow. Thank goodness for the one session with Michael where he some how got through to our little critter and taught me how to deal with Muttin and his energy level. The $300 was well worth it. I thought I would need more sessions and was prepared to pay for them but the one has worked. While Muttin doesn't respond each time since yesterday, he does recognize that I won't tolerate the behavior and has quieted down and now responds to most of my commands. He's young and I believe the training has taught me how to deal with Muttin and today (the second day) things are so much better. I don't believe I'll need Michael to come out again. I think we can now handle this little guys shenanigans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Malgorzata W
Malgorzata W Palm Harbor, Florida | September 30 2016
We are absolutely impressed with Jeff and Cathy.After only a few hours our dogs our dogs started pay attention and listen to us ! We can highly recommend Jeff and Cathy to help correct any bad dog behavior problems. Thank you Jeff and Cathy ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Nicci S
Nicci S Woodstock, New York | September 30 2016
Barbara was so nice and made me and my dog feel very comfortable. I learned that I needed to be trained too, my dog knew how to get over on me and I had to break my bad habits. I couldn't believe how quickly Bella has responded to what Barbara Fassett has taught her and she is less anxious. Bella had very bad separation anxiety and kept barking where other tenants were complaining to my landlord, now my landlord actually came to me and said she told other tenants with dog issues they should find out who trained my dog because she can't believe the difference! I recommend Bark Busters and especially Trainer Barbara Fassett and her husband Jeff Fassett to anyone who needs help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Beth C
Beth C Tomball, Texas | September 29 2016
Andy was agressive, barking uncontrollably at anyone who rang the doorbell. We could not have guest because he was unpredictable and would snap and growl at anyone who approached me. This all changed when Bob showed us how to be the dominant pack leaders. Today, he allowed Bob to pet him, and did not charge him once! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Rachel S
Rachel S South Lake Union, Washington | September 29 2016
David Wiley was incredibly awesome. First of all, its so clear that he understands dogs so well, and also knows that each dog is not the same. I adopted Fern from Wenatchee Valley Humane Society one month ago, and it was clear she was very upset and anxious when I left her alone for even a minute or two. David worked a lot with me and helped me understand what I need to be doing to improve this situation. He is a great teacher and explains things very clearly. He is also sensitive and understanding when it comes to knowing that making changes can be difficult. After our session, I felt so much more hopeful about helping Fern with separation anxiety, and I learned that I have to establish my leadership. He also, with one swift motion of explaining to me that I should take Fern to specific spots to go potty, cured Fern's fear of pottying in the city. It hasn't been an issue since that day. So far, each day we practice specific things and each day is improving. Some days I don't practice everything, but if I hadn't had David's guidance, I would be completely lost right now. It is clear to me that the success of Fern's adjustment is on me and my consistency now, and I have the tools necessary thanks to the training with David. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lori L
Lori L Branford, Connecticut | September 29 2016
I have been using Richard and Vicki for my dog Roxy since 2007. When ever I have a problem I will call them and they respond immediately. They are always there for me and my dogs. There training techniques are the best in the world. They are wonderful people to work with. They have taught me a lot. If you are looking for a trainer I strongly suggest that you call Bark Busters. You will never find a better trainer for you dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary M Naples, Florida | September 29 2016
Thanks Colin and June - Love the compassion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a lovely one-year old Golden Retriever.
review image
Sonya B Ankeny, Iowa | September 28 2016
After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling