Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 279

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Angelique D Broomfield, Colorado | September 25 2016
I loved that the techniques used were simple but also highly effective. I can easily incorporate the techniques Scott taught me into my daily life with my pups. I saw major improvement in both of my dogs in just one session, which actually surprised me. I have been struggling with the pulling for YEARS. And in one session, both of my dogs are walking next to me like I'm a professional. I, of course, need to continue to implement the tools that Scott taught me, but I'm happy to do so especially since I can see the improvement. Definitely keeps me motivated to stick to it. I loved that Scott taught me how to train my dogs in my home, so I can continue the work that we did during our training sessions. I wish I had called Bark Busters sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn W Fort Myers, Florida | September 24 2016
The training was so good! The presentation including the videos explained all and every issues we have been facing for years. The in-home exercises went well and our dogs began to respond and we were elated! Our dogs behavior began to change which gave us so much hope creating a happy loving environment we haven't had. Seeing the dogs relax and enjoy walking throughout the neighborhood within 24 hours was amazing, We actually had a conversation with our neighbors . We must continue wth the exercises daily to keep this momentum reassuring our dogs we can live in peaceful harmony. I would recommend Patrick with BarkBusters highly, he is awesome and this training works, a blessing to us and our precious dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Leanna C Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | September 24 2016
James was absolutely awesome! Prior to my training session, Michelle was so helpful and understanding to our situation and talked us through some suggestions over the phone. James came and stayed for a few hours with us. He was so helpful and genuinely cared about all of our training concerns and issues. He immediately noticed issues with the dog who we thought we had the least issues with! As soon as he pointed out some of her behaviors, we realized that she was a huge part of our issue. We never would have known this, and by gaining his outside perspective and smart observations, he was able to guide us to train her and our other 2 girls to take all 3 of them and a stroller on a walk without darting the door, and some awesome training for behavioral problems. We saw immediate results just during our first training session. These guys are Awesome - I am a veterinary technician highly recommend them!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jean L River Forest, Illinois | September 24 2016
This was a positive and rewarding experience. Missy is already responding well to the training and with a little effort on our part will be even better in the future. We look forward to future lessons and having a companion that is fun to love and be with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Puppy management
review image
Marie W Cape Coral, Florida | September 23 2016
Patrick is amazing. After getting our information on our dog he then showed us on how to communicate with our Aries. Learning to speak dog has changed Aries tremendously along with my husband and I. We have been doing our homework (Aries likes to chase cars and is in hunting mod on a leash) since yesterday twice a day for 15 to 20 minutes What a difference and rewarding this is. I advise any one who has issues with there dog to give Bark Busters a call. Wish I would have found him years ago for the other dogs I have rescued. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janine K Castle Pines, Colorado | September 23 2016
Dan is amazing and I highly recommend!!! We hired Dan to help us out with our border collie/blue heeler mix, Harley. We were so frustrated with her high energy and continuous whining. Dan came and gave us very informative background on dog's thinking and "pack" mentality. He worked with Harley and gave us some great training tools and tips. After one session and practice on our part, Harley is a completely different dog!! She no longer whines and is so anxious. We recently had Dan back to our house to work on leash training, Again I was impressed with how easy he is to work with and how much he cares about Harley. Our goal is to have a few more training sessions so we can take Harley off leash in our yard and venues such as our kids' athletic events. Very ambitious goal -- but with Dan's help and work on our part (practicing his drills) I am confident we can achieve it!! It is worth every penny to have a well-trained dog that you and your family can enjoy spending time with.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sean V Denver, Colorado | September 23 2016
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gerry W San Diego, California | September 23 2016
My 5 year old male Boxer (Max) was acting very aggressively, knocking, biting down and not releasing my 14 yr old female Staffordshire terrier mix (Cinnamon). Max had done it in the past while on walks or when he heard something in the neighbors yard it triggered him to attack her. In the past it would be a short lived outburst and Max would listen to me and release Cinnamon very quickly and it would be over with, but not 2 weeks ago. Max kept attacking and would not release her, it scared her and worried me so much that I was ready to take him to the pound. Luckily I didn't and took them both to the Vet the next day, luckily no serious injuries to either one. That is when the Vet tech recommended Justin at Bark Busters. I made an appointment with Bark Busters. I kept them separated for 4-5 days for safety until Justin came out. After the first 2 hour training session where both Max and I got trained, I noticed a positive change and was able to get the 2 dogs together again. It's only been a week of Max and I following Justin's training regimen, but I am extremely pleased at the change in Max. He has become a lot more submissive and has not attacked her since. I know the training will have to be ongoing for a while, and then maintenance of what we both learned with be life long, but I am feeling more comfortable having both dogs together again. Walking them both or Max solo is now pleasurable because Max no longer pulls on the leash, he walks right next to me. He does not jump up on people or get overly excited when he sees another dog. As a dog owner I was able to give Max the basic training, sit, stay, shake, down but after time Max realized that he could get away with a lot and unfortunately I allowed it. With Justin's training both Max and I realized that limits are a good thing and need to be adhered to. We have a ways to go but I am confident Max will continue to learn and do great and Cinnamon will live the remainder or her life not worrying about Max attacking her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelly M Sabillasville, Maryland | September 22 2016
Loved the training! We were able to address concerns with our dogs individually vs. in a group setting. This is exactly what we needed ! John was super friendly and really knew his stuff. The training was really different but effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maxine and John : Thanks for the great review, but it's you who are doing the work. And doing great - the dogs are behaving wonderfully!
review image
Dawn S Orland Park, Illinois | September 22 2016
I recommend Vicky for training a puppy. Her techniques are fabulous and effective immediately! I received compliments immediately from my family on how well behaved my dog is. Much thanks & appreciation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting