Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pat S Sugar Land, Texas | September 06 2018
It was wonderful to see immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan W
Megan W Winter Park, Florida | September 05 2018
John is amazing! From the time he entered the door, we saw an immediate change in our 3 year old Havanese, Sam. John walked us through all the exercises with patience and guidance. He modeled each practice for us and made sure we understood and were comfortable with what we had to do. John was very firm (which is what our dog needed) but loving and caring with Sam. Sam went from being attached at my hip to being able to separate from me for minutes at a time, all in the time of John's visit. We would HIGHLY recommend John to anyone looking for a dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Thanks Megan
review image
Morgan G Austin, Texas | September 05 2018
Lori is absolutely amazing! She has been very professional yet personable at all of our sessions and gives great instruction. Her presence and command over Ellie is apparent and it's very refreshing dealing with a knowledgeable, straightforward individual. She also communicates via phone, text, and email quickly. She has provided us with invaluable information and training tools and best of all, Ellie listens! I was stunned when we saw an immediate (positive) change with her behavioral issues as well as in her entire demeanor. Lori trains the client as well and ensures that you are equipped with everything you need for success. Ellie is a way happier pup and we are way less anxious and happy owners! I would recommend Lori to ANYONE whose dog is having behavioral issues. It has been 100% worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Morgan! It was my pleasure helping you and Ellie. I'm so glad that she is doing well. Please call me anytime you if you need a follow up visit. Again, thank you for choosing Bark Busters Austin! Lori
review image
Jenny B Boca Raton, Florida | September 05 2018
Absolutely wonderful learning how to be a "pack leader" in my own home. We saw results in the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittany L Ruskin, Florida | September 05 2018
Joanne was great with our 9 month old Catahoula Leopard dog! We were having trouble with jumping, counter surfing, door manners and walking! She has learned so much in such a short period of time and I can’t wait to see how well she continues to do! If you are at your wits end I highly recommend Joanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Darla A
Darla A Naples, Florida | September 05 2018
They were excellent. They arrived on time and clearly explained their approach and what we should expect as we progress through training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Another lovely puppy successfully enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support). Well done to his new owners for rescuing him from the Humane Society!
review image
Paula W Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
I am very impressed and pleased with Doug's training techniques. I was at my wits end and needed help with my 4 month old puppy, Sasha. Doug observed my interactions with her and immediately saw how to fix the issues. I couldn't believe how easy he made everything. I was skeptical and though that Sasha would revert back to her old behavior but she hasn't. We noticed a difference the first day. Sasha has made tremendous improvements with her aggressive nipping, jumping, following commands, and even potty training. My daughter came home from college and couldn't believe it was the same dog! I highly recommend Doug and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leo B New Rochelle, New York | September 05 2018
My wife and I have a standard schnauzer puppy who has by far been the hardest dog we have ever had. I read lots of positive reviews online about Nicole Martel and I must say they did not steer me wrong one bit. To make this simple she is AWESOME!! With in MINUTES our dog was a totally different dog and much more enjoyable to be around. It has only been 2 sessions and we see tremendous difference in her behavior. If there is anyone who is even possibly thinking about her services I say with out hesitation to go for it you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Leo! It has been awesome to see Tesla’s progress so far, and I’m truly excited to see her to continue to progress and tackle the challenges ahead! She’s a great girl!
review image
Bill and Anne S Louisville, Kentucky | September 05 2018
Panther has responded extremely well to training. We can tell it suits his personality to know are in charge and have things under control. He is already much calmer in social situations.He did a great job at the lake even with lots os strangers visiting. Thanks so much for your reassurance and help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Victoria P
Victoria P Hoffman Estates, Cook, Illinois | September 04 2018
BarkBusters really made a noticeable difference in our dog’s behavior. Progress is slow, but Rick was reassuring. We noticed how well-trained Penny is becoming, especially when we hang out with our friends’ dogs ;) The training was helpful for us as first-time puppy owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Rick : Puppies have short attention spans and generally learn more slowly than adult dogs. Victoria is doing a great job by being patient and consistent - the results are becoming evident.