Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 28

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Sue C
Sue C Hereford, Massachusetts | April 10 2018
We can not say enough on how Anne helped us with Elliott's aggressiveness, barking, and jumping up against the front door, when someone would come to visit and also when they would get up to leave. Elliott would also bark when cars or someone would pass by. Anne helped us out in just a couple of hours Saturday and Elliott has been a completely different dog. She taught us a few techniques and showed us how to let Elliott know that we are the leaders of the pack, in other words she trained us! We asked Greg a friend, that for some reason Elliott did not want him in the house and was a little aggressive toward him to stop in today. Well, Greg was shocked and could not get over the change in Elliott towards him. Greg said that he was very impressed with how Elliott greeted him and said that the trainer (Anne) did a great job with Elliott. We will keep practicing the techniques that Anne taught us to do with Elliott and can not thank her enough. We would highly recommend Anne to our friends, who need someone to help them with their dog(s) issues. She is a very caring and compassionate person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Mary Beth R
Mary Beth R Orlando, Florida | April 09 2018
John was awesome-very friendly and great with previously poorly trained pups I have a lot of strategies and way to work with my dogs now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Donna & David E
Donna & David E Oviedo, Florida | April 09 2018
Well worth the cost for piece of mind. Our dogs'behaviors improved drastically on just the first training lesson. Its like we have new and improved dogs now. I've researched online for the best dog-training programs in the area and everything led back to Bark Busters we now know why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Alex W
Alex W Port St Lucie, Florida | April 09 2018
All dogs responded very well. Buddy who I least expected to test learned very well. The girls were quick learns and responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Mark G
Mark G Vero Beach, Florida | April 09 2018
We were amazed how fast Emily's bad behaviors were removed. We are very pleased at the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Emily N
Emily N Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 09 2018
I was ale to see a massive improvement with the barking and behavioral issues in both dogs. I still need to practice with her crate training and leaving the house. Over all I am very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lisa W
Lisa W SEATTLE, Washington | April 09 2018
We have had an intro session and one follow-up with David, and our dog responded almost immediately. David was very clear with instructions and examples. He has given us a lot to think about and to work on, but not too much. The written materials provide helpful reinforcement. Most important, we feel more comfortable working with our dog and she seems calmer and happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Francis C
Francis C Hillsborough, North Carolina | April 09 2018
Jerry was great. He has the patience of Job! He helped me tame my standard poodle's many fears of everything. We can now sleep through the night without terrible night fears, heel, come, and can even get in the car! Meeting new people is still hard but getting better each time someone new comes in Jerry has given me faith that Beau will come around and be a wonderful companion. He loves me and soon I just know he will like others too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jessica U
Jessica U Cary, North Carolina | April 09 2018
We hired Bark Busters 9 years ago to help with our 2 dogs before our first baby arrived. We had great success with the techniques. When one of our dogs died, the surviving dog developed some extreme behavior problems. With the lifetime guarantee, we called Bark Busters and Jerry helped us out since he was the current trainer for our area. He spent hours on the phone with me (I was pretty disgruntled with the dog) and he came out to our home to work with our entire family for an afternoon. He received no compensation for all that time, as the original trainer collected the $ 9 years before. I recommend Bark Busters and Jerry to anyone looking to remedy behavior problems with their fur babies. The lifetime guarantee is real! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Blake C
Blake C Durham, North Carolina | April 09 2018
Jerry is just incredible-- we were never able to have any guests over, let along go on a leisurely walk with our dogs. He has helped us SO MUCH and I would go out of my way to recommend him to people. Our dogs are the loves of our life and we would do anything for them-- we tried Pet Smart training and classes for dogs and nothing worked as well as JERRY'S BARK BUSTING TECHNIQUES! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry