Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Loralee C
Loralee C Vero Beach, Florida | April 10 2019
The instructor was very informative, professional and patient. I have confidence in what he taught us and we can teach it to our companions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
liz B Hatfield, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | April 09 2019
Don was very helpful and patient with our dogs and with us. Hopper is our first puppy, and our chihuahuas are basically grouchy old ladies, so we have an oppositional dynamic right now. Don gave us many tools and strategies to reduce our dogs' anxiety and to instill confidence in everyone. Bark Busters is great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Kim & Peter C
Kim & Peter C Pawling, Dutchess, New York | April 09 2019
So very pleased that we chose Bark Busters! Barbara is terrific ~ she was quick to respond to our first call looking for information, and more than that we felt an immediate sense that this is someone with a passion for what she does. Today was our first day of training, and it was an overall great experience. We all learned so much, and now we're ready to practice and implement the behaviors that will help all of us get along better together. After our first meeting we have a great deal of information to help us better understand how to bring about the changes in our dog's behavior. We had some great "hands on" training with Barbara, opportunity to ask questions, and it was a supportive and very positive experience for all of us. Our experience with Barbara far exceeded any expectation we might have had. The service is very well priced, and very professional. Top notch!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great meeting you and Peter and working with Charly was lots of fun. I look forward to seeing your progress. Please always remember that if you need me I am just a phone call away.
review image
Kaye D Cumming, Georgia | April 09 2019
Cody is a great trainer! He obviously has a love and a passion for training and for dogs. He was great with our obnoxious dog and was great helping us learn how to control her. He worked with us on the actual issues we were having instead of just a general training routine. We will recommend him to everyone we know needing a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Alyx S
Alyx S Apopka, Florida | April 08 2019
We saw improvement with Sparrow right away. We learned that we need to improve as leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mother Marie André C Tonopah, Maricopa, Arizona | April 07 2019
Michelle is a wonder with training dogs! (I wish she could live with us.) She had our older Westie accepting our Westie puppy in no time, after he wouldn't accept him for over two months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Reverend Mother. It is always a joy and pleasure to come to the Monastery to assist you and the Sisters with the pups. I look forward to more visits both dog and heart related!
review image
Chris M Media, Delaware, Pennsylvania | April 07 2019
We are working with Donald to improve the behavior and obedience of our lab, Koda, who was about 14 months old when we started. By working with Donald in person and by working on his training on a daily basis we’ve seen large improvements in only 2 months time. He used to pull ahead of us on a leash, and now he walks by our side. He used to have poor gate/door behavior, but now responds every time to “stay” until you instruct him to follow you through the door. He responds to corrections of bad behavior much better. While he still has room for improvement in walking and chewing, I’m confident that in our continued work with Donald we will get there. Donald is skilled and calm, and is great at training you to train your dog. Good luck in your pet training endeavors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Terry S
Terry S Naples, Florida | April 06 2019
Rozy was extremely aggressive. Walks were a nightmare with lunging and barking! Saw immediate improvement in walking and jumping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Throwback Pomeranian enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) by her Owner who is shortly relocating to another area where her local Bark Buster will honor our guarantee. How many dog trainers can offer that?
Gina M
Gina M Naples, Florida | April 06 2019
Already can see a difference after one training. Appreciated the techniques and look forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female miniature boxer enlisted in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Kelly G Naples, Florida | April 06 2019
You all were so calm and helpful! The dogs responded well to the corrections and we can continue the techniques alone. Thank you for taking your time with explaining everything thoroughly, and more than that explaining the "whys" of their behaviors. We are hopeful to see progress with our girls! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry