Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Margaret P
Margaret P Apopka, Florida | August 06 2021
John worked with my 5 year old Pitbull and Oliver responded so well. Our puppy was responding to the training as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jack C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 05 2021
Leigh Ann gave us just the help we needed. Our new rescue is high energy and young and we needed help in managing his behavior and excitement. Leigh Ann is very knowledgeable and she gave us very practical tips and techniques to manage Pepper. The support materials she provides is right on target. We highly recommend her and the Bark Busters system. Pepper is responding very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Wonderful dog owners and Pepper is a very smart dog. Thank you for choosing me to help you!
review image
Winston W Aurora, Colorado | August 05 2021
I have a Rottie mix named Roscoe who, over time showed lots of leash aggression to dogs on walks, in the dog park although it didn't start right away. I did some research on the why and tried some things people gave me and from the web but nothing seemed to work. I contacted BarkBusters and they were in touch that day and detailed how they could help. Adrienne showed up and spent time to understand the issues and explained they why. Apparently Roscoe wasn't as social as I thought and the dog park could have been a major cause of this. Within 2 hours he was a totally different dog. He no longer barked as people passing by the house, he was more relaxed on leash and we were able to pass multiple dogs at a small distance without any reactions. I was shocked and frankly in disbelief. I was told that practice was required but it was laid out in a simple way using methods that you can do while you live your daily life. Thanks to Adrienne and her team everyone in the home is much happier and more relaxed. Highly recommend this company and Adrienne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rick E
Rick E Vero Beach, Florida | August 05 2021
Marc was very helpful showing us techniques to keep from fixating on our new puppy. Also working with Buzz in general teach him who the boss is. Make sense to use dog language instead of words. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kim T Mooresville, North Carolina | August 05 2021
Today marks our 3 month anniversary of being trained by Diane and John. I say “us” because it is my husband and myself that are being trained. We then train our dog according to the Bark Busters philosophy and methods. I have restrained myself from writing a review because I wanted to see where we would be in 3 months, regarding a well-trained pup. There is no doubt the reviews for Bark Busters Lake Norman are impressive, but I notice most are made after the initial “miracle” session, which we definitely also experienced. Tedi was 4 months old when we had our first training session. The difference after that one session was remarkable but you must keep up with the training in order for it to become engrained. We love the Bark Busters method because it is neither reward- nor punishment-based. It is behavioral and it makes so much sense. Add on the fact that John and Diane are superb trainers with great observational skills and you will have a well trained dog if you are willing to do the work with your dog. Diane and John are also well versed in regards to toys, safety, nutrition, socialization, and more. We have learned so much from them and in 3 short months and continue to learn as our sessions progress. Although not as frequent now, we know they are there for us when we need them either in person with an appointment or suggestions from afar. Tedi amazes our friends who visit with her attention and obedience. And she is a very happy dog. Thank you John, Diane, and Bark Busters! We continue to progress and be impresssed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cindy C Hyattsville, Maryland | August 05 2021
I have an 8-month Lab/Pitbull/Presa Canario mix dog that was having various behavioral issues. I was looking for a professional trainer that has experience working with aggressive dogs and would ensure long-term support. My dog, Tarzan, needed help with his reactiveness towards strangers and kids, leash walking/pulling, jumping on people, and excessive barking. I loved how Kelly was very organized and thorough when explaining how dogs act and think. This allowed us to view a different perspective of Tarzan and showed us why the Bark Busters method is effective. On our very first session, I couldn’t believe how well-behaved Tarzan could be. With the proper exercises Kelly showed us, Tarzan was barely pulling on his leash on walks, barking and/or jumping on other people, and he did not lunge or bark at other strangers, I was truly amazed. I definitely recommend Bark Busters for any issue, I truly believe they are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Cindy, thank you so much for the kind words!! You are a great dog owner for reaching out to us to better understand and communicate with Tarzan. Keep up the good work and as always don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything :)
review image
Frances H Aurora, Colorado | August 04 2021
Amazing process, very prompt and professional. My dog had aggression and axniety and Adrienne practically made it disappear. I am highly recommending her to people who need help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eric H Tucson, Arizona | August 04 2021
Effective and Educational. Permalink
Hessa & Saud A
Hessa & Saud A Dove Canyon, California | August 03 2021
Great to have am insight in communicating to our puppy for a first time dog owner. Learned a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Hessa and Saud today. Kali there pup was very responsive to our lesson. They now have a plan for potty training there puppy and are working on the basics. I will be following up with them in a couple weeks to see how they are doing as first time pup owners.
review image
Linda F Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2021
Jeff was very patient with us and our dogs. It was amazing how much was accomplished in a few hours! We have hope for us and our dogs living a happy life together because we have seen results already thanks to Jeff. Permalink