Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jerry & Joanna C
Jerry & Joanna C Matawan, Monmouth, New Jersey | October 25 2020
Our 2 year old Yorkie Shih Tzu mix was terrible with strangers coming into the home and had bitten before. Anytime we needed a plumber, or a friend would come over that the dog never met the anxiety we had was terrible, we were afraid of what the dog would do. We found bark busters and spoke with Keith who was confident he could help. We set the appointment and we were hopeful but wondered how this could work. Long story short... after 2 HOURS I don’t know where my dog went and who this well behaved guy is. I know we need to continue the training at home to maximize results, which we will but the results truly are that very first day and it is one of the most incredible things We have ever seen, not sure if we will ever get over how great of this is. Keith is a great guy, very even tempered, very informative and patient. If you think all hope is lost for your dog and you’ve tried everything... don’t give up, CALL KEITH NOW, JUST BELIEVE IN IT AND I PROMISE IT WILL WORK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Nicole D
Nicole D Orlando, Florida | October 25 2020
Lucy and Mia made great improvements already we gained a lot of knowledge with training both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : smart puppy
review image
Dawn S Naples, Florida | October 25 2020
June and Colin were very knowledgeable and in no time at all, all three of our dogs were responding favorably to the training techniques. Our house is already much quieter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : All three dogs responded well at their Foundation Lesson, and we are very pleased to provide these clients with our unique Guarantee of Lifetime Support for all three dogs.
Linda C
Linda C DeBary, Florida | October 24 2020
Very pleased at the hands on training and attention to timing on corrections. Appreciate the harness as a tool rather then collar only. Very good with Dulaney Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : This dog was adopted from Lab rescue. Lucky dog has great new home.
Krisitine N
Krisitine N Vero Beach, Florida | October 23 2020
I really was amazed at howe quickly Speaking Dog made an immediate difference. You never have to worry again about bad behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mirian C Naples, Florida | October 23 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Cheryl H
Cheryl H Ave Maria, Florida | October 23 2020
Nala responded immediately to this training. I look forward to being able to work with her with 100% more confidence! The bond and trust have increased considerably since our first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely adult female German Shepherd who responded immediately to the introduction of her Wagg Walker.
Megan M
Megan M Sacramento, Sacramento, California | October 22 2020
Kayla and Randy did such an awesome job at educating us on how to communicate better with our pup. We saw a huge difference in just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Megan M
Megan M | October 22 2020
Kayla and Randy did such an awesome job at educating us on how to communicate better with our pup. We saw a huge difference in just one session! Permalink
review image
Bre C CHICAGO, Illinois | October 22 2020
My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING. In person training to board and trains (which cost us a fortune) and nothing was working to train our miniature dachshund. We were struggling with him barking at every dog we saw while on walks and very bad separation anxiety as well as just some general behavioral issues like play biting and jumping. Within our first remote session with Marlene, we saw a change in Pepe. Everything they implement actually gets to the root of the issue rather than just creating a quick fix like other training programs we have tried. We were slaves to his treats to the point where he wouldn't do anything we asked unless the treat was in front of his nose. Now we don't use treats for training AT ALL! Within a few weeks, he was practically a different dog. Very obedient and easy to manage. We are still working through the separation anxiety but are already seeing improvement there. I was so skeptical as we had been burned with all our other training programs but could not recommend Marlene and her methods more if I tried! We are telling everyone we know who is struggling to train their dogs. If you are looking for methods that ACTUALLY work, this it it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you! Pepe is a great dog!