Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Daisy V Bronx NY, New York | May 03 2020
Nicole has shown us a whole new world with our dog. She has given us hope and happiness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Daisy! I am so glad that you found our first remote session productive and effective. I am excited to see in the progress that you guys have made so far with Flash in our next session!
review image
Charlie H Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | May 02 2020
Working with Lynne has been amazing. We have a 1 year old rescue dog who is a great dog but just needed to work through some issues including some occasional aggression stemming from fear. With the help and guidance Lynne has given us we are now able to better communicate and understand our dog. Needless to say we are very happy with the training as well as our trainer! Working with Lynne has also been very easy, she is responsive if we have questions via email or text and is pleasant to be around during our in person training sessions. We would recommend this training to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : I am so happy to help! You are all doing well!
review image
Erica S DeLand, Florida | May 02 2020
John was great, listened to our questions and adressed each one. We saw an improvement quickly for each dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ashley D Ventura, California | May 02 2020
Simply put, Michael’s training is awesome. I am absolutely amazed by the progress we saw during our first virtual session and after just one week of practice. Our 1-year old golden, Yeti, definitely has a mind of his own and Michael really went in depth explaining the psychology and underlying causes of the behavior and the psychology of creating new behaviors. This was so interesting and very helpful. And his techniques worked so well and so fast! We are well on our way to a perfectly well-behaved dog. And I’m loving working with Yeti at home and growing our bond <3 Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Teri W
Teri W Naples, Florida | May 01 2020
Very thorough and friendly. High hopes this training will help me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Angela G Naples, Florida | April 30 2020
June and Colin did an excellent job in explaining and evaluating our current situation with our new rescue dogs. Looking forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : What a difference in all three dogs (all now enjoying our Guarantee of Lifetime Support) since their Foundation Lesson the previous week! The Owners deserve great credit for following through so diligently on all our advice.
Robert B
Robert B Marco Island, Collier, Florida | April 29 2020
After only a few lessons, all of us, including people, are learning good training skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely poodles, with whom we were able to successfully conduct the Foundation Lesson remotely, due to the recent Covid-19 scare.
review image
Molly K VERO BEACH, Florida | April 29 2020
Waffle seemed to respond very well to our initial training session today. Marc did a good job of explaining the techniques and helping where needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alicia M Rowlett, Texas | April 28 2020
Apollo has been Phenomenal since training. I have currently taken him to my cousins house where there are 2 males (humans ) in the household and he has been doing really well . They also have other animals here so he has been playing with them, there hasn't been signs of aggression or anything. He has been great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : GOOD JOB!!! You have worked hard to help Apollo to be a good dog. Your training and devotion to his welfare has really paid off.
review image
Coleen & Billy S Vero Beach, Florida | April 28 2020
Crate Training Awesome! Very informative session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management