Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
sandra T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | January 31 2020
We feel with all Patrick has explained to us, we will get the results with our puppy we are looking for. He has stressed we can call him anytime we need help. We do know it will take time and we have to be consistent in our training. It has only been 2 days, and we have already seen an improvement in the leash walking! we can call Patrick anytime we need help and he will be there to help us. Our puppy did responded to Patrick's commands, now we'll work on him responding to our commands! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jackie R
Jackie R Jensen Beach, Florida | January 31 2020
It was very informative and helpful. Very comfortable and relaxed teaching. We are extremely happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Venus T
Venus T Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 30 2020
John was very good with dogs and us. Explained all exercises in detail to help is comprehend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great owners who have adopted dogs that where not treated well previously
review image
Carol H Sugar Land, Texas | January 30 2020
I have hope that I can train my dog not to nip/bite. I have been worried I'd have to give him up. I'm looking forward to training all of my dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Stacie J
Stacie J Naples, Florida | January 30 2020
We are making progress. She seems to have some separation anxiety if I am not in the room with her, but we are getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely (and naturally energetic) 6-month old English Teddy Bear is settling in very nicely to this family with young children.
review image
Carol G Arlington Heights, Illinois | January 29 2020
We came in blind from two fronts: One, we were first time dog owners, and two we adopted an adult dog (5 years old) with some kind of history. Although Coffee was a very sweet dog, he had some aggression issues with growling and charging at anyone at the door. Once they were inside the house, he seemed to be ok with them for a long time, but then would randomly and suddenly, charge, growl and bark at certain people for no apparent reason. We could not figure out the pattern. Our families and friends were afraid to come to the house or get too close to the dog. He was just too unpredictable. In addition, he occasionally marked and pooped inside the house, and it was not due to his inability to hold it (we had just taken him out a couple hours prior). I did my usual Google search, and saw all kinds of conflicting information on what was causing this behavior and how to fix it. It was overwhelming and starting to feel a little hopeless as well. We called Bark Busters over other traditional training, because this was a behavior problem beyond just learning a ‘sit’ command, and Bark Busters has so many positive reviews. After a thorough initial assessment on the phone, Brad came to our house and not only observed Coffee, but observed us! Our actions were sending a mixed message to Coffee and teaching/enforcing much of the undesirable behavior. He taught us a lot about switching our mindset from human mentality to dog mentality in order to understand why Coffee did certain things. Then Brad gave us the tools of what works and what doesn’t work in that situation. After understanding “dog language” we were able to see that what appeared to be random aggression wasn’t really random at all, but being territorial in the situations we created for Coffee. By changing those situations, we were able to change Coffee’s negative behavior. Constant re-enforcement is key – you need to practice what Brad taught you. This isn’t necessarily sitting with your dog for an hour and going over all the techniques, but incorporating that discipline into every day activity (eating, going out, going up and down the stairs, etc.). It’s also about understanding your dog signals and listening to them when they are trying to tell you something. We are so happy with the results. Coffee is not only calmer and happier, he is more confident as well. We appreciate Brad’s knowledge, his demeanor and honestly. Give this guy a TV show! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Eric F
Eric F Des Moines, Iowa | January 27 2020
I was very happy with Deb's first in-home visit and look forward to continued support from her and her team! Deb provided solid educational material to set the foundation for interacting with my new pup, and then we put some of the training methods into action. It was all simple and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Alexis S
Alexis S Vero Beach, Connecticut | January 27 2020
I could not believe how different my dogs behavior was by the end of our session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. I could not believe how easy and simple the training was. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Kayla J
Kayla J Jupiter, Florida | January 27 2020
I learned how to establish dominance I love the idea of how she can now relax and feel safe. I felt like she can have a normal life now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Nadine F
Nadine F Boynton Beach, Florida | January 27 2020
With proper training from Marc we will be able to train our dog with the same outcome he was having with Lacy, success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall