Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bruce C
Bruce C Meigs, Thomas, Georgia | January 04 2019
We learned a lot about how to interact with our dog. The training tips gave us specifics to work on and helped us be consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Roger and his owners have made fantastic progress!
Joe R
Joe R Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | January 04 2019
Patrick, Was fantastic helping my wife and I get off on the right step with our new puppies, Molly and Gracie. Thanks again Patrick - See ya Soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tony P Denvef, Colorado | January 04 2019
Dan is the man. He called us back within minutes, explained exactly how his method works and without offering money back made us feel very safe in our investment. Day one training was incredible. Our dog had REALLY bad separation anxiety, we couldn't leave her alone for an hour without complaint calls. Within minutes of Dan highlighting how he could help he taught us the difference between brains, how adrenaline rules most dogs and once we started our dog was fixed. We left the house and not one peep. Now.....Dan is so honest he said it doesn't always work this fast but we are still blown away. Dan changed our lives in one day. Honest, always available and gets the job done. Worth every penny. Do not be scared off with the initial cost.......it is nothing compared to your sanity and happy family. Thanks Dan forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Natalee B
Natalee B Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 02 2019
Practiced leash,greeting door,and separation anxiety all showed signs of improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Super sweet Pit Bull
Vicki E
Vicki E Naples, Florida | January 02 2019
I found the training session wonderful. Thank you both. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : 2 lovely male Portuguese water dog puppies, starting our Silver Program (one year guarantee) at the age of 4 months.
Karen D
Karen D Modesto, California | January 01 2019
Can't wait to learn more and use the methods that were shown to us Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure working with this nice couple and their dogs. Everyone did extremely well.
Pamela W
Pamela W Marco Island, Florida | January 01 2019
In just two sessions, June and Colin have helped us get our German Shepherd under control for his dog aggression. The training is owner and dog friendly, and does really work. We are continuing to use Bark Busters methods daily in work and play with our dog, consistency is the key! I have a much better relationship with my GSD now and look forward to having more training sessions in the future with June and Colin - thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : This is one of the smartest dogs we have ever had the pleasure to work with, and much credit is due his new owners, both for rescuing him, and also working so diligently by following through on all the advice offered.
review image
Sandra S Albuquerque, New Mexico | December 31 2018
I received great info on why my dogs are acting the way they do and what is needed to help them become the happy dogs they are meant to be.I saw an immediate response to jumping (my grandkids came over at end) and Rusty behaved like he hasn't before. I must admit I got so much info on exercises to do with him, I forgot what they all were but the materials re-explained them (thank goodness) and the ability to call the trainer for added info has already been used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Ethna M
Ethna M Breezy Point, Queens, New York | December 30 2018
Robert was friendly,most helpful,easy to understand,and knowledgeable. I recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! Finn was such a sweet pup.
review image
Alma S Middle River, Baltimore, Maryland | December 29 2018
Anne George worked wonders training ME. I had the completely wrong thought process of how to create a relationship with my dog, Ellie. It seemed scary at first, when Anne showed up. My dog acted scared or sad with the initial training.. or at least that was how I perceived it. Anne changed how I thought and within days, my dog respects my authority. I just walked Ellie for the first time today (Saturday) after training (Wednesday) and it felt like a dream! I'm now looking forward to what Ellie and I can achieve together! Thank you, Anne! And the great part is that I have Anne to share these experiences with and to talk to about any other concerns from now on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall