Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Barbara R
Barbara R Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2019
Luis thank you so much for coming to our home. You are amazing. My husband and I were in shock of how well our dog responded to the training. So much for the saying that you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Best decision I made was calling you. For the last 10 years my dogs behaviors have been all wrong because we were doing everything wrong. Thank you for guiding us and giving us the tools we need to enjoy our dog. I know we have a lot of work to do, but I am excited to finally take control as the leader of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words Barbara. I really enjoyed helping you with Toby and I’m confident that by establishing yourself as a leader, he will be much happier. Please remember that the key to success is: be proactive, be consistent and use body language. It takes 10 seconds but a Mother’s look is always effective. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for giving me the opportunity to help you with Toby
Amanda M
Amanda M Or;ando, Florida | August 10 2019
I, as well as my dog have learned a lot today. I am excited to see long term results in my dogs behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jon F
Jon F Oviedo, Florida | August 10 2019
We are now equipped with the knowledge to be consistent n training our pets. Thank You for allowing us to make mistakes and giving us the knowledge needed to become better pet parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owners who want the best for their dogs
Kristina & Michael P
Kristina & Michael P Vero Beach, Florida | August 10 2019
I'm so glad we're starting this early on with our puppy. We have learned so much about how to train & interact with Georgie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Riley J
Riley J Minneapolis, Minnesota | August 09 2019
Lynne came out to help us understand our pup Larry. He is a normal 6 month old puppy except he is an English Mastiff that currently weighs 125 lbs. We were guided on how to effectively handle Larry in situations such as excitibility and table surfing. In the short time Lynne was with us we got to see what a great dog Larry can be as long as we follow through on our end. Lynne left us with great resources and materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Deb O
Deb O Lincolnshire, Lake, Illinois | August 09 2019
Brad is a terrific trainer! He is patient, explains what to do and why to do it and keeps everyone calm during the process. He makes sure you practice with him enough so you and confident you know what to do when he’s gone. Henry is doing great since his lessons, no more jumping on people, and we walk him, instead of him walking us!! I highly recommend Brad and the Barkbusters program!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ann S Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 09 2019
I highly highly recommend Rob. He was professional, very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and has a great sense of humor. I saw immediate results and was very pleased with his techniques and look forward to my dog's next lesson. The tips he gave were superb. This company is A #1 in my book and no better company out there. Thank you for your kindness and awesome skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You were great. Remember to practice daily and continue to be patient. Nice job!
review image
Peter C Schaumburg, Cook, Illinois | August 09 2019
We Love Brad !!! Within minutes he changed how our best friend thought of us and how we should think about our dog . I can’t describe how quickly Brad was able to show and teach us the proper tools to train our dog. The education we received and understanding of how to teach your dog was life changing . Alan does not pull anymore, I enjoy waking him again . It sucked when he would bark and pull at everything he saw . Now it’s a better , he’s a joy to walk . Not perfect but WOW what a huge difference. We all need to spend more time with our pet family members . BarkBusters and especially Brad where the answer to many prayers. Thank you ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Hector D Queens, New York | August 09 2019
We finally accepted that we needed help with our rescue pup; and decided to bite the bullet with a trainer. Josh was worth every penny. He helped us understand why our dog did what she did, and not only helped us correct her ways, but our ways as well. It was a family intervention worthwhile. Josh was patient and thorough. We noticed the changes from day one. We can’t thank Josh enough for helping us help our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brian D
Brian D Orlando, Florida | August 09 2019
Very good with dogs i appreciate humane training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety