Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Diane S
Diane S Des Moines, Iowa | November 20 2016
We had taken Oreo to a beginner dog training class, and she did learn tricks, but that did not address our concern with her behavior. Our dog, Oreo was always barking and lunging at our older son, was afraid of new things and most people, was worried about where everyone in the house was, exhibited nervous chewing and almost never relaxed. We tried looking up information online, took her to a beginner dog class to learn tricks, but nothing was changing. The beginning dog class instructor suggested we look for a certified pet behaviorist. We found Deb Boswell at Bark Busters and scheduled the initial appointment. Deb arrived this afternoon at 2:30 to help us with Oreo. She took the time to meet with us in our home, and we crated Oreo while we talked to Deb about our concerns. Deb listened carefully, asked questions as we talked and taught us some new things about difference in meanings between dog and human interactions. After some discussion and instruction from Deb, we brought Oreo out and Deb observed as Oreo interacted with the family. After a few minutes, we put Oreo back in her crate and listened while Deb taught us about the specific behaviors that we should be concerned with. She gave us some tasks to work with Oreo and we brought Oreo back out again. After a few fits and starts, Oreo was responding extremely well and exactly the way that Deb had told us that she would. By the end of the session, with many different starts and stops, Oreo was able to calmly lay down in the same room as our son, relaxed visibly, stopped nervously chewing. It was truly wonderful. I had not expected that we would see such a dramatic change in our puppy on the first session. At the end of the session, Deb gave us homework to do with our dog. Her training instructions to us on how we should be dealing with Oreo were good and when we changed what we were doing, Oreo's behavior changed to match. Deb Boswell at Bark Busters is well worth the money we spent. She is so amazing, I never expected such good results so quickly. We are lucky to have her working with us. I recommend her and this program to anyone who is having problems. Don't give up, Deb can work wonders with you and your pup! Thank you, Deb and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jo C Ft Myers, Florida | November 19 2016
Could not have anticipated the positive changes in my dog's behavior after just one session with Patrick Logue using Bark Busters training program. Patrick is a caring professional. I plan to continue with the training program that Patrick outlined for me. I appreciate the instructional material and helpfulness I received. From my own personal experience with Patrick Logue and Bark Busters I recommend 100%. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | November 19 2016
Katherine is amazing. As usual! Jester loves her and responds really well to her. If you follow her instructions you really can't go wrong! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Katherine : It was great to get together with Kaylee and Jester again. It was almost 2 years since our last lesson. They just needed a refresher session to get back on track. There had been many changes in Juster's life.
Vanessa M
Vanessa M Houston, Texas | November 19 2016
My family and I were very impressed within 30 minutes of the first visit. LOLA is a 2yr. old large Shepard/Australian cattle dog mix. She flashes out the door when she has the opportunity to run after cars or cats, pulls me when I walk her, and has bitten guest that come to our home. I enjoy the home training versus boarding and training for 2-3 weeks. Just to think she's away from me not knowing how they are treating her, are they feeding her, maybe stuck in a crate until they have time to get to her. The home training gave me peace of mind knowing I can train her in my own space. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jimmy R Richmond, Texas | November 19 2016
Saw a great change in my dogs' behaviors within the first hour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
D & F T Warren, Michigan | November 18 2016
Maril made the training very logical. Within the first few minutes we saw results - very effective! We like the training techniques used and how effective they were. The training was very informative and engaging. I realize that we have to practice and work hard for continued results. Maril made it so easy and logical. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Valentino was bullying Sammy, an older dog in the house and they didn't know how to help Sammy. Valentino was all bluster and no follow through. He is now calm and happy to have the humans in charge. He was not a good leader. :-)
Nicole C
Nicole C Hartford, Iowa | November 18 2016
Deb was great with Maya! It has been only two weeks since our first home visit and I am already starting to see improvements. She really explained things in a way that made sense and we were able to take the lessons and implement them into our daily routine. Maya and I still have a lot of work to do, but it is still a work in progress. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE with dog training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
MONA E E FT MYERS, Florida | November 18 2016
TRAINING SESSION WITH PATRICK WAS AMAZING. NOT ONLY WAS LUCIE TRAINED, SO WERE RON AND I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
alexandria M
alexandria M stony point, New York | November 18 2016
I have an existing 8yr old male mixed breed 55lbs and introduced an 8lb female pit bull puppy and it didn't go well. The 8yr doesn't like small dogs and the house was in complete chaos. Michelle came and I saw an immediate improvement. The baby started learning her boundaries and the older dog became more tolerant. In 1 session the baby was able to sit, stay and set free on command as food was being placed down. The puppy chewing decreased dramatically. We moved on to work on door boundaries and walking skills. Over the course of 2 months Michelle was there to support and reassure that we were capable leaders. Today, the puppy and the older dog both are wonderful. They are working on their door boundaries and have come a long way. They are playing like two siblings while respecting each others private space (sleeping and eating). They know their basic commands. I am amazed at Michelle's calm ability to give me the skill sets to manage these furbabies. Was worth every penny. But you have to be ready to take the skills you are taught and incorporate them in to your everyday life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Alex, Thank you! It was such a pleasure to work with your family and help your puppy fit in. It has been such a joy to receive the pictures you send of your younger and older dog getting along so well together, as brother and sister :-) Well done to you guys! Michelle
review image
Troy R Crestwood, Kentucky | November 18 2016
Doug worked magic with both of our dogs in just one session. We've seen a huge positive change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry