Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kaitlin B
Kaitlin B Deerfield, Illinois | February 06 2017
Marlene and Howard were great! We adopted a young girl, and like many dogs who have been adopted, she had her share of issues. It is always hard to know how to address these without knowing a dog's history. After one visit our girl was great on the stairs (no longer running us or her big brother down), had good front door manners, and we were well on our way to stopping her mouthing. By the end of the first visit our girl finally relaxed. It was amazing - we had not seen this prior to Marlene and Howard working with her - it allowed us to get a glimpse of who our girl could be. We have good tips and tricks to help with her mouthing issues, treating her brother with respect, and enjoying life. She is becoming a very good dog. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Scott S
Scott S Des Moines, Iowa | February 06 2017
Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cassie G Katy, Texas | February 06 2017
Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joanne B High Point, North Carolina | February 06 2017
Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Amy : The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Renee W Naples, Florida | February 04 2017
Excellent, already seeing results after one day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Very young male toy poodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
Ally G
Ally G Nyack, New York | February 04 2017
Let me start from the beginning, my boyfriend and I brought home a shelter pit mix with a history of aggression, we knew that we were his last shot for making a home work as he had been returned multiple times already for biting. We brought him home and within the first two days he bit my boyfriend and attacked me. We had Michelle scheduled for the third day he was home and let me say that she truly saved our dog's life, without her training our Brix would have ended up back at the shelter and probably put down for his aggression. Brix had extreme territorial aggression and would not let me or my boyfriend near him when he had a toy or blanket or anything really. Within the first session with Michelle we saw a huge improvement with him, he started listening to us and truly looking at us as his leaders, and not the other way around. We've seen Michelle a few times now and have now moved on to working on his leash walking (he's a puller) as he now the ideal dog inside, he's better behaved then any dog I've ever had now! He now enjoys his blanket, toys, and snuggles without fear or aggression. Michelle is always reachable for questions in between training, and her methods work. I have seen a complete transformation from the dog we brought home to our dog now, and so have my friends, family, and our vet who have all praised his training and complete 180. Words cannot express how thankful we are for what Michelle has done for us, without her we would not have been able to handle Brix and probably would have ended up having to bring him back. We now have a loving, adorable dog who listens to us and is continuing to learn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Ally, Thank you. I am so touched by your caring and commitment to Brix. You guys have made a world of difference to him and I'm so happy to have been a part of having him fit into your life. He's a great dog who deserved a second chance; thank you for giving it to him! I am here if you need me! Michelle
review image
Diane & John D Portage, Michigan | February 03 2017
Pam has vast knowledge of dogs behavior. After our first visit we are able to see that we will have Lucy trained. We have had Lucy to other training classes with no results. Pam is professional, kind, and understands what training is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ann M Evanston, Illinois | February 03 2017
The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
David R columbia, Maryland | February 03 2017
Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately. Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting