Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 281

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ginny P Hamilton, New Jersey | June 07 2016
Keith was great at training us. We now know how to lead our dog to positive behavior. The aggression with other dogs is now gone. Overall obedience has been changed since our first lesson. We never believed the problems could be corrected so quickly. Now everyone can see how great Jackson truly is! Thank you Keith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Ginny, was a pleasure to work with you and Jackson!
review image
Janie F Clearwater, Florida | June 07 2016
Vito was excellent! Even though many of Jack's bad habits are our own fault. Vito did not make us feel bad about it. After one session we had much better control over Jack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Erika G Seattle, Washington | June 06 2016
My entire family got a lot out of our training session with David. We were given a lot of tools to help us and most importantly the confidence that we were doing the right thing. Thank you, David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Recall
Jennifer H
Jennifer H Dallas, Texas | June 06 2016
Rebecca was great! She was very calm with my "willfull" puppy. Winston has improved very much with the hyperactivity and chewing since she came. Rebecca gave many tips and tricks and it has made a huge difference in my dog's overall well being. I would recommend Rebecca and Bark Busters to everyone! Especially for hyper/willful dogs like Winston! Thanks, Love Winston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Deborah B Riverview, Florida | June 06 2016
The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
beth S kalamazoo, Michigan | June 06 2016
Pam gave us our first training lesson four days ago. I have experienced greater control during my walks with each of my dogs. They each took their place at my side and slightly behind me during their daily walk by the third day of training. I am better able to communicate with the dogs while going about our daily activities as they understand to look to me before going through a doorway. I can confidently recommend Pam to anyone who wishes to establish communication and control for their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robbi J Ocklawaha, Florida | June 05 2016
Casey is awesome! I called Bark Busters because my fur baby, Sparkle, would not stop nipping me. By the end of the first session, Casey taught me how to control this behavior and she has not nipped since. In subsequent sessions, we were able to master leash walking, greeting visitors (without scaring them), greeting mom and dad (without jumping), and overall allowing me to be the decision maker. The techniques that we have learned are so effective and can be applied to many different situations- and we accomplished all of this without stuffing her full of treats or using any type of punitive actions. I am amazed at how easy it has been to communicate with her, now that I know the proper techniques for doing so. Thank you so much Casey and Bark Busters!! You Rock!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mary C
Mary C Aurora, Colorado | June 04 2016
I was very impressed with Robin. She seems so caring with my Chihuahua, Sassy. She was able to get Sassy not to charge the front door after one try. She trained me on how to help Sassy do several things. She gave me advice on the toys and dog treats to get. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Rocco T Evanston, Illinois | June 04 2016
Meg has made remarkable progress thanks to your training and help. She has become very obedient, always follows our instructions and does not pull when walking. Only occasionally we have to say BAHH with a clap of hands if new people come to the house. We do not need your help now, however we will contact you if there is such need. Thank you again and warm regards. Rocco and Christina T. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shawn W Mesa, Arizona | June 03 2016
Kristyn was extremely helpful in getting us the information we needed to start training our new rescue dog Einstein. Since Einstein is 3 years old and we didn't know his past history, we wanted to make sure that we could work with him effectively to help him be the best dog he could be. In the first visit, Kristyn helped us right away and Einstein has made great progress even though we have only had him for about 5 weeks. The principles that Kristyn showed us will continue to be helpful as we develop our relationship with our new family member. Thank you Kristyn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety