Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Julie S Zeeland, Massachusetts | April 09 2017
WOW - I could not believe the results we saw working with Lucy outside and walking! To have her sit calmly while TWO dogs walked by was fantastic. I will keep practicing. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - you guys did wonderfully.
review image
Kim M Oswego, Illinois | April 08 2017
Hello, I just wanted to let you know how great our session was with Ken Liddel from Bark Busters. He assessed our situation and went to work with our dog and us right away. Through his instruction and insight we were able to turn things around so that we now have a more peaceful environment as well as a better relationship with our dog. We are very grateful for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Troy R Columbia, Maryland | April 08 2017
My female shepherd would mouth family members and leave marks. I was concerned she would hurt someone at some point. On the first lesson with Marsha Engel she stopped jumping and mouthing, along with countersurfing! I am amazed that so many changes happened in one hour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Deborah K
Deborah K Naples, Florida | April 08 2017
We learned a lot and are so happy the training techniques are natural and won't harm your puppy in any way. It was also great to understand how dogs operate vs we humans. Colin and June are wonderful trainers - very kind and very good at what they do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : A delightful 5-month old male shih-poo puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and with whom we are already scheduled to conduct his first two follow-up lessons later this month. We look forward to it!
Jill B
Jill B Lakewood, Colorado | April 07 2017
Scott arrived with such a mild manner, and my barking dog didn't even bark. I knew right away this was going to work! I have been working with my 2 dogs, boxer and boxer mix, for about a year now with guidance from another dog behaviorist. I wasn't making progress. I was spending a lot of time doing the wrong things and just getting frustrated. Just one session with Scott and the Bark Busters methodology, I can see how the right things can make such a big difference. I'm excited to spend time doing the right things now and get to the point where I can walk them both together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Chris L
Chris L Austin, Texas | April 07 2017
Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Cherri W Spartanburg, South Carolina | April 06 2017
I searched for trainers that would help me train my dog inside my home. I'm glad that i went with bark busers. Larry was great and ladybug is responding to the training greatly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Cherri - It was great working with you and Ladybug. I enjoyed seeing Ladybug learning, enjoying the training and becoming a sweet loving dog for guests coming to your door.
review image
Amanda P New York | April 06 2017
Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Tracy M
Tracy M Hamden, Connecticut | April 06 2017
The training with Rich has been great so far. I noticed a big difference in the dogs right away. They have helped us with getting the dogs to settle down quicker when people come over and not to jump upon them The training lessons they give us to do with the dogs are easy to follow. Look forward to more progress with the continued lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Niki H Grand Haven, Michigan | April 06 2017
I already see improvement in Vader's behavior. June 1, 2017 UPDATE Hi Sheri - we can cancel our Saturday appointment Vader is doing SO WELL I can't even believe it; he is such a different dog! Makes eyes contact, listens, affectionate.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great Niki! When you adopted him, not knowing all of his back round, he was so lucky. We will keep working to get him to be more comfortable around people not so shy! Sheri 6-3-17 Such great news to hear Niki