Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Vicki L
Vicki L Thomasville, Georgia | November 17 2016
What a great first session with Leigh Ann. She very clearly articulated the process of training Maya to recognize our authority and was excellent in her instruction. We accomplished a major amount on just the first visit. I look forward to enjoying Maya more than ever with her new found obedience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Sharon J
Sharon J Indianola, Iowa | November 17 2016
We have observed an overall improvement since working with Deb only once, less than a week ago. With continued daily work sessions, applying what WE learned, I expect to see continued success. Sharon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Gritt S Wallingford, Connecticut | November 17 2016
We worked with Richard and he could help us with some issues we have with Lua. If we had a problem Barkbusters were always reachable and arranged a visit to go through the issue again. We really liked how Richard approached the issues and made it understandable for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Richard B Naples, Florida | November 17 2016
Wow! Great education and advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-month old female Boston Terrier enrolled in our Silver program.
Meredith B
Meredith B Naples, Florida | November 17 2016
Excellent in every aspect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rahul N Aldie, Virginia | November 16 2016
Before Mark came to access our beloved dog Rocky a 5 and a half month old chocolate labrador retriever, Rocky had made our life very busy and frustrating as he would not listen to us and be hyper energetic and always want to run around and keep jumping and barking. Once Mark took Rocky as a student in 45 min he had given us and Rocky a sense of confidence we needed in each other. He has not barked since in the last 3 days at anyone, he is sleeping and playing well and is able to spend time with us as a family member and not a rowdy street dog. What I love about Mark is he listens to our concern patiently and addresses it. He doesn't do any treat training. I spend my best money on my buddy Rocky by hiring Mark. Thanks Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meghan D
Meghan D Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 16 2016
We're so happy to work with Lynne. During our initial meeting, she spent a lot of time with us and our lab puppy, Frankie. She was patient and encouraging and reassured us that we are dealing with some fairly common issues. In just one week's time we've already noticed a big change. Frankie is barking less, doing better on walks and has even mastered the handshake! We're really looking forward to continuing to work with Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Liz D
Liz D Chicago, Illinois | November 16 2016
Marlene is wonderful. She took her time and explained in detail and answers all of our questions. The first training was the longest and he learned the most. Her follow up questions are helpful and she really gets to know us and our Brownie. I feel like I have been learning a lot with Marlene. More importantly, I feel like she cares about our dog and wants to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
John F Apopka, Florida | November 15 2016
Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the nice review, but in reality it was the efforts of you and your family that calmed a hectic situation, especially with two dogs to train at the same time. GOOD JOB!!!
Alyse P
Alyse P Ponte Vedra, FL | November 15 2016
We had a wonderful experience with Linda. We were able to see progress within one month and she was very helpful in working with Lily. Our dog learned from her, as well as us! We considered a training camp, but we are so glad we didn't choose that option, as Linda was extremely personable and ultimately we knew it would be better for our dog to be trained in her home environment. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall