Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
John S Naples, Florida | June 07 2017
2 hours went by very fast. Fun! We really liked not hurting the dog. Price is a little daunting at first. Glad we did it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program started for this lovely 2-year old female lab during a typical Florida summer thunderstorm! This restricted what we could do on the first lesson, but nevertheless Maisey got off to a good start, and we look forward to our next session with her later this month.
review image
Anna J Rosenberg, Texas | June 07 2017
Very quick results. Showed improvements within a few minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Dorian D
Dorian D Red Bank, New Mexico | June 06 2017
Nicholas was absolutely fantastic. We had recently rescued a coonhound puppy, Chester and we found ourselves overwhelmed after several weeks. Nicholas is incredibly knowledgeable about Dogs and was able to break down and simplify the training process for us. After practicing and implementing his techniques we saw immediate improvement with Chester's behaviors. Nicholas was very understanding of our anxieties and was able to identify and focus on the areas causing us anxiety. He was such a pleasure to work with and if we ever have concerns regarding Chester we will not hesitate contacting him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer I Dallast, Texas | June 06 2017
So far so good!! Gracie has a long way to go! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eddren E Las Vegas, Nevada | June 06 2017
My husband and i were VERY hesitant when it came to contacting Bark Busters to assist us with some issues we were having with our Maltese & Yorkie. In the past we had spent close to $1,000 with a trainer and faithfully carried out the training methods we were shown after the sessions had ended,needless to say the methods we were shown were not working. To make a long story short the previous training methods we were shown may have caused more issues rather than solve existing ones. Fast forward to contacting Bark Busters. With Bark Busters this was not the case at all from the moment of our first conversation/consultation to the first training session we were educated in a way that was both easy to understand and made perfect sense to us. Behaviors were addressed and reasoning behind those behaviors were brought to light which also helped us as pet owners. Their training methods and techniques are not like any we've had in the past yet it worked for us and continues to work for us. It also gave us great peace of mind to know that for the life of our dogs we would have Bark Busters to rely on if we need a refresher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Denise D Bothell, Washington | June 05 2017
I was very impressed with the training we received. My dog responded very well to all of the training. Our walk have been going extremely well., and my confidence in walking my very large dog knowing he will now listen to my commands is very comforting. Thanks Connie!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Nancy E
Nancy E Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 05 2017
Jeri addressed all of our concerns with Bentley and Nick. We have learned how to better handle our dogs and establish that we are in charge. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Dolores T Houston, Texas | June 04 2017
I really was surprised as to how quick the training started to work. Donna Smith was so nice and easy to work with, I feel like I have a new friend and my dogs were very comfortable with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Aimee M Houston, Texas | June 03 2017
We contacted Bark Busters shortly after adopting our 2.5 year old, Mia. Although Mia is sweet, she needed to learn a lot of manners in and out of the house. Donna gave us tips to begin correcting her indoor behaviors immediately and helped us develop a plan for her outdoor leash pulling and aggression. Donna is so patient and taught us how to calmly and effectively communicate with Mia. We have been using these techniques with her and noticed a dramatic difference with her obedience in our home. We highly recommend Donna and the Bark Busters program as she has helped us interact better with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling