Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cassie G Katy, Texas | February 06 2017
Allie is so sweet and loving but was a jumping, nipping, out of control puppy. The training was so helpful and quick & we saw immediate behavior results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joanne B High Point, North Carolina | February 06 2017
Chilly responded well to the training. His biting, jumping was so improved on the first day of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Amy : The family did really well as they really needed to get their puppy to stop nipping and breaking skin. He responded immediately and the nipping, jumping and hyper activity stopped. He even stopped whining when they left the room. Great job!
review image
Ted E Bedford, New York | February 05 2017
Nicole was fantastic. We have two mini dachshund puppies and one barks at EVERY noise or movement outside the house...sometimes just from the TV! With one session and a couple days practice, Tally barks much less and stops on command. They are also learning to sit and stay, wait for their food, and stay out of the kitchen when we are cooking. We enthusiastically recommend Nicole and Bark Busters...their technique is different from other methods we've read or heard about, simple and IT WORKS. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Renee W Naples, Florida | February 04 2017
Excellent, already seeing results after one day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Very young male toy poodle puppy enrolled in our Silver Program.
Ally G
Ally G Nyack, New York | February 04 2017
Let me start from the beginning, my boyfriend and I brought home a shelter pit mix with a history of aggression, we knew that we were his last shot for making a home work as he had been returned multiple times already for biting. We brought him home and within the first two days he bit my boyfriend and attacked me. We had Michelle scheduled for the third day he was home and let me say that she truly saved our dog's life, without her training our Brix would have ended up back at the shelter and probably put down for his aggression. Brix had extreme territorial aggression and would not let me or my boyfriend near him when he had a toy or blanket or anything really. Within the first session with Michelle we saw a huge improvement with him, he started listening to us and truly looking at us as his leaders, and not the other way around. We've seen Michelle a few times now and have now moved on to working on his leash walking (he's a puller) as he now the ideal dog inside, he's better behaved then any dog I've ever had now! He now enjoys his blanket, toys, and snuggles without fear or aggression. Michelle is always reachable for questions in between training, and her methods work. I have seen a complete transformation from the dog we brought home to our dog now, and so have my friends, family, and our vet who have all praised his training and complete 180. Words cannot express how thankful we are for what Michelle has done for us, without her we would not have been able to handle Brix and probably would have ended up having to bring him back. We now have a loving, adorable dog who listens to us and is continuing to learn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Hi Ally, Thank you. I am so touched by your caring and commitment to Brix. You guys have made a world of difference to him and I'm so happy to have been a part of having him fit into your life. He's a great dog who deserved a second chance; thank you for giving it to him! I am here if you need me! Michelle
review image
Diane & John D Portage, Michigan | February 03 2017
Pam has vast knowledge of dogs behavior. After our first visit we are able to see that we will have Lucy trained. We have had Lucy to other training classes with no results. Pam is professional, kind, and understands what training is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ann M Evanston, Illinois | February 03 2017
The training so far has been excellent. It has exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
David R columbia, Maryland | February 03 2017
Marsha went over with us how to demonstrate leadership with our 2 dogs. It has helped us reduce one of the dogs barking almost immediately. Although we have more work to do with our dogs, we feel confident that the Bark Busters training will improve our dogs' behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lisa D Brighton, Michigan | February 03 2017
Ruth was great. She understood our dog so well. We are pleased with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
review image
Liz P Seattle, Washington | February 02 2017
We worked with David Wiley on some barking and other issues with our puppy, Hank. It was an amazing experience. After just one session, Hank stopped counter surfing and jumping up at people. He's also calmed down considerably when people come to our house to visit. We continue to work with him to keep up the progress, but we never would have known where to start if not for David. Most importantly, David confirmed for us that our dog is not aggressive or a problem, but rather needed consistency and boundaries and better direction from us to thrive. David is incredibly talented, and can help even the most seasoned dog owners with his observations and general mastery of dog behaviors and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management