Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 283

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Hailey W
Hailey W Westminster, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott came to our house to help us with some issues we had been having with our 11 month old Golden Retriever. He was great at explaining how to best train Layla and he was calm and patient. Layla is a sweet dog but had problems with getting overly excited, jumping up, and pulling on walks. After the first session with Scott, Layla has not jumped on our guests and is listening to our commands. Since Scott came over yesterday we have had 5 guests come to the door and Layla stays back and waits for us to call her over. Our friend was amazed that she didn't come charging to the door and jump up. We highly recommend Scott with Bark Busters. It's pretty amazing! Thank you so much Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ian F
Ian F Denver, Colorado | July 24 2016
Scott has been working with my Belgian Malinois, Otis, for only a couple of weeks but I have seen a significant change in Otis (and my) behavior. As a Mal, Otis can be stubborn but is intense when he is training, so we have made progress on our recall, loose leash walking, and general attention seeking behaviors. Looking forward to what is in store in the next few months, as we are making a good dog into a great one. Thanks, Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stacey S
Stacey S Perry Hall, Maryland | July 24 2016
Wow what a difference! When I first called Anne, I was beyond frustrated. She could hear my anxiety and frustration in my phone call and called me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message. She came out that very afternoon. I had a 12 week old lab, that I would take outside, and he would go to the bathroom and immediately come back in and pee on the carpet. Within just a few hours of her arriving at my house, I learned techniques to stop this and within a few days we were completely accident free. Then the puppy started getting bigger, and I was tackling bigger problem - pulling on the leash. Again, Anne came to the rescue, and taught us how to walk on the leash, properly use a harness, and again we saw an immediate difference. After just a few days he was walking well enough on the leash to go out on the long walks he loves and needs (to burn off all that labrador puppy energy). Anne also taught us successful use of the crate. Anne responds almost immediately to questions about biting/chewing, jumping up. I look forward to a long relationship with her as we encounter each stage of Ryder. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Rachel M Dunedin, Florida | July 24 2016
We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Mike M Ashburn, Virginia | July 24 2016
By far the absolute best dog trainer. Immediate results through a simple, straightforward, and caring approach. Mark is amazingly knowledgeable and works incredibly well with not only the dog but also flexible with schedule and owner :) Go no further - bring in Mark for any training need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Gittel F
Gittel F Columbia, Maryland | July 23 2016
After our first session with Marsha, I was able to control her barking and had the first peaceful day since I adopted Luna on 7/9/16. We also had our first walk without pulling. We even had a peaceful visit to our local dog park. I can't thank Marsha enough and look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura T Tallahassee, Florida | July 23 2016
Amazing job. Leanne had my dog heeling and obeying in 2 hours! His separation anxiety has decreased as well because now I am the leader of the pack. We love her! Woof Max and Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jillian M Paramus, New Jersey | July 23 2016
Greg was awesome! So happy we chose Bark Busters! We have 7 month old cavapoo puppies that are absolutely the sweetest puppies ever. They just need a little help with a few things. Greg came to meet the puppies on Saturday and sat down with us for a while before working with the dogs. He gave us so much informations and why it is so important to "speak dog". We have been doing little drills with the puppies all week and they are doing great! Can't wait for him to come back and see our well-behaved babies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
KAREN E Mount Dora, Florida | July 23 2016
I love German Shepherds. My last Shepherd, who I loved dearly, however, had "behavior problems." When she passed this last November, I knew I wanted/needed a new companion. I brought home my little eight week old ShadowKat and I knew I was in trouble. He was so cute; I was soooo in love with him. How could I discipline such a wonderful dog. After he spent time at his vet's "getting fixed," I was "highly recommended" to call Bark Busters. (Imagine my surprise) Casey came to my home, and within five minutes, ShadowKat was not trying to "break out of" his kennel. In twenty minutes, he was a little gentleman, waiting till his door open than walking out and waiting to be greeted. OK-I was hooked. Since than, ShadowKat has learned to heel (with or without (ok mostly) his leash. He walks on leash without pulling, he waits away from the front door until he is invited to come greet our guests. All in all--he is doing quite well. ShadowKat (now seven months old and 70 pounds) will be trained for service. He is already working on bracing me to help me up. He has a ways to go, but with Casey by our sides, I am sure this endeavor will be successful. Casey is wonderful. He has the patience few people possess to not only deal with ShadowKat but also my dogs' humans--who take longer to get the idea than ShadowKat does! Casey comes to the house and works within my work schedule. He spends all the time necessary (and then some) for us to get the skill set down. We get homework--but don't get berated if we did not practice as much as we should have. We got a lot of praise and "at-a-girls" if things go well. (I know, praise the dog...but human praise is good, too!) All in all, I can't recommend Casey at Barkbusters Highly Enough. Training has become fun and easier because of him/them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim B folcroft, Pennsylvania | July 23 2016
My wife and I decided to call Bark Busters for help training our new German Shepherd puppy-(Maggie). The trainer who came to help us was named Michael Carr. Mike was very informative and gave me and my Wife examples of techniques and methods to help with our pup. Mike came to our house many times over The coming months, and still would have kept coming if we asked him to. Maggie responded well to the methods that Mike told us to use, and we were very happy with the results. My wife and I would definitely recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone looking for some help training there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall