Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 283

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elizabeth P Naples, Florida | May 27 2016
The visuals were very helpful. Have successfully used the commands already! I had tried other techniques but did not have the results I wanted. I know there is work WE owners need to do, but it was presented in a way that was not intimidating or negative. I look forward to practicing and learning how to be a better communicator with my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 5-year old female labradoodle enlisted on our Silver Program.
review image
PAT & AL B SUMMERFIELD, Florida | May 27 2016
ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Stephanie T
Stephanie T alroona, Iowa | May 26 2016
My dog Niko is a nervous and overly protective dog. He is a very smart border collie that has aced his canine good citizen and basic obedience skills. We are expecting a baby in a few months and hoping with Bark Busters' help for a smooth transition. Bark busters developed a few exercises to emphasize my husband and I as the leaders so my dog can relax more. He is a little calmer and doing well with the first exercises. We still have work to do, but after the first couple weeks he is doing well. I liked how this program is catered to each individual dog and their family and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Brett & Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | May 26 2016
Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Valerie R
Valerie R Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann took the time to explain the reasons why my girl was behaving the way she is and gave me a plan of action to correct the problems. The training we are doing is definitely worth the time and I can't thank her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rose T Katy, Texas | May 26 2016
Excellent help & presentation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue K Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | May 26 2016
Jeri is a fantastic dog trainer. I saw a change in KING the first time she was here. She listens to what you have to say and didn't try to talk over you like other people do. The second time she was here you could see a big difference in King. Jeri makes you feel very comfortable and explains and makes sure you understand what you are doing. I can not wait until the next time she comes. I am a hard person to please but I am pleased with Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Betsy G Englewood, Colorado | May 26 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Dan and his training!! I recently moved from a quiet, single home setting into an apartment and within a week I received a noise complaint regarding my dog's barking. I knew I had to immediately take care of the problem --- I did not want to use a shock collar so I called my vet who highly recommended Bark Buster's. At our first meeting, Dan spent about 90 minutes with me and my dog, first educating me about dogs and dog mentality followed by the training. That one session was all it took to get my little maltipoo's barking completely under control. Dan followed up with another session on attentiveness / walking training and once again, the results were and have been amazing. Dan's love and respect of dogs is immediately obvious. His approach to training is gentle yet so effective. As one of the reviewers wrote ... the training was well worth the cost and I too highly recommend Dan and his training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cathy H Littleton, Colorado | May 26 2016
When we rescued our Border Aussie Mix last year we soon found out that she had some behavior issues we needed to address. Most recently, she went super barky while we were out of town, going after neighbors at our joint fence, and in their driveway. Needless to say, they were not happy with us when we returned home. But Dan is AMAZING!!! In just one visit, he taught us how to get the situation under control. We now have really happy neighbors not to mention a happy dog and dog parents. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone who needs help getting their dog to be pleasant and behaved. Dan is incredibly responsive to training requests and proactive in scheduling follow up sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
chad G Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann was great! We loved her and we saw improvements on the first lesson! Our dog is already learning door control and how to walk to heel. Great price for life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall