Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jeralyn S Melbourne, Florida | June 05 2018
Honestly, I am in awe!!! Riley responded so well to Harv's training techniques. She barks at everything and everyone and after his first visit she's settling down and not barking as much. I have had several trainers in the past and none of them was as effective as Bark Busters training. I am totally amazed and so happy that I found Harv and Bark Busters!! Truly love that this training is guaranteed and that Harv will come back at any time to help us continue to solve any problems. This has been the best investment I've made in training Riley!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Brian S
Brian S Austin, Texas | June 04 2018
Bark Busters guarantee is real. My first review is posted from a year ago. We had to call Lori back because Sunny was barking at our sliding gate and barking and jumping on people at the door. Lori gave us a new tool but mostly reinforced doing what we had stopped doing and she had given us before which was leadership exercises. Anyway she solved the problem in like 2 minutes. It's kind of like going to the doctor feeling sick and then you get there and start feeling better. I mean it's almost embarrassing how good she is and how easily she got us on the right path. The guarantee was one of the reasons I choose bark busters and they do stand behind the guarantee. Even if its the owners that are broken. Thanks Lori! You are the best. And thanks Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Brian, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that I was able to help you with Sunny's new behavioral issues and please don't ever hesitate to call me in the future if you need additional help. Best Wishes, Lori
Monika R
Monika R Boca Raton, Florida | June 04 2018
Hailey's progress in just 3 hours was amazing! Thank you for helping us with Hailey's behaviors and dog aggression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Madelon T
Madelon T Winter Springs, Florida | June 04 2018
John gave me the tools to correct behaviors that I didn't even know needed to be addressed. It was humbling to realize that as a owner I need as much training as my dog. With the lifetime guarantee I feel confident that I will be able to master the tools that I will need to have a well balanced pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Doug D Tampa, Florida | June 03 2018
Excellent training. Easily understood. Materials provided by Cathy and Jeff are very helpful and a wonderful reminder of my responsibilities. My biggest problem is myself. Even with training I have difficulty remembering the difference between love and leadership; but I'm getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Doug, thanks so much for your review. We both felt Fifi responded nicely. She’s a great dog. You have our number so if you have questions please don’t hesitate to call us.
Lisa L
Lisa L Delray Beach, Florida | June 03 2018
We were 6 very skeptical people with a very aggressive new dog introduced into our family. Within three hours the results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Janelle B
Janelle B Austin, Texas | June 03 2018
I was so excited to meet Lori! She far exceeded my expectations and was even able to move our appointment up almost a month from the original date, which meant my significant other could join us as he is out of town quite a bit! You can tell Lori is a natural and truly cares about your dogs growth. The first visit went by so quickly, it didn't even seem like work and definitely gave me a confidence boost when training. She is extremely easy to talk to, a doggy guru, and very professional. I can't wait for our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Janelle, It was a pleasure meeting and helping you with Freya. I'm looking forward to working with ya'll and Freya in the future. She is an awesome pup!
review image
Charles H Laurel, Maryland | June 03 2018
I was tempted to leave a review right after the first lesson but waited to see if the results were permanent. They were if I implemented the methods! After about two weeks I stopped doing the methods (which are easy) and my dog began to go back to his old ways. A quick revisit with Marsha Engel and we were back on track. So nice to know she's always there for me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Cheryl & Bill C
Cheryl & Bill C Gotha, Florida | June 02 2018
This was a very positive experience. We were very impressed with the quality of John's training. We and Gus felt comfortable with John and his mannerisms. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie S Austin, Texas | June 02 2018
Excellent first session. It produced immediate and so far -- lasting -- results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Julie! I'm so glad you enjoyed the session and are seeing results. I look forward to hearing from you and helping you anytime!