Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 285

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jessica H
Jessica H Bal Harbour, Florida | May 29 2016
I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.
review image
Robbie A Urbandale, Iowa | May 28 2016
Deb was very patient with Rocky - but yet firm. Although he still relapses from time to time, overall, most of the things that were huge problems initially are very minor now! And I've gotta admit - the "Bah" command took some getting used to - but - yes - it does work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Candace S Orland Park, Illinois | May 28 2016
Vicky was very helpful! We had a puppy with typical puppy behaviors. She helped us to minimize these behaviors. Up until today, I was unable to walk my dog around the block, because he pulled so much. Vicky came for a follow up yesterday and today I was able to take a walk around the block with no problems at all! Thanks, Vicky and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Andrea W Seattle, Washington | May 28 2016
David was great at our first puppy training session. As this is our first dog he was very patient and helpful with all our questions and concerns. He helped build our confidence and gave us some great tips for our girl Mali. We worked on her areas of opportunity as well as commands. We are already starting to see a difference in her behavior (and ours!). We are really looking forward to working with David and learning more to help our girl become a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Puppy management
review image
Beth H Tinley Park, Illinois | May 28 2016
Vicky is fantastic. I would highly recommend both her and the Bark Busters techniques with anyone struggling with a dog issue OR anyone who wants to have a well behaved loving dog. All dog owners could benefit from learning these simple, yet important, strategies to help your dog do their best! Thanks, Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Melissa V
Melissa V Miami Beach, Florida | May 27 2016
When we reached out to Luis, our dog was unpredictable with dogs and strangers, something we didn't know how to handle. In the first session, Luis taught us simple techniques for walking and correcting behavior that helped us see results almost immediately. Since the first session, we've continued to text/call Luis with any questions that come up. He always gets back to us quickly and really takes his time giving us advice. During follow-up visits, he's able to quickly pinpoint where WE (not our dog) need improvement. Even the most subtle suggestion about our timing when correcting or even showing hesitation when we walk, instantly made a difference. While there is still room for improvement, we've been making some big progress. With Luis' guidance, I just recently started taking him to my busy workplace, where he's constantly approached by people and other dogs, something I never would have considered doing a few months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is truly my pleasure.
review image
Dana W Ankeny, Iowa | May 27 2016
We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Elizabeth P Naples, Florida | May 27 2016
The visuals were very helpful. Have successfully used the commands already! I had tried other techniques but did not have the results I wanted. I know there is work WE owners need to do, but it was presented in a way that was not intimidating or negative. I look forward to practicing and learning how to be a better communicator with my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 5-year old female labradoodle enlisted on our Silver Program.
review image
PAT & AL B SUMMERFIELD, Florida | May 27 2016
ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Stephanie T
Stephanie T alroona, Iowa | May 26 2016
My dog Niko is a nervous and overly protective dog. He is a very smart border collie that has aced his canine good citizen and basic obedience skills. We are expecting a baby in a few months and hoping with Bark Busters' help for a smooth transition. Bark busters developed a few exercises to emphasize my husband and I as the leaders so my dog can relax more. He is a little calmer and doing well with the first exercises. We still have work to do, but after the first couple weeks he is doing well. I liked how this program is catered to each individual dog and their family and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other