Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 285

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
K and DJ M Winchester, Kentucky | July 20 2016
Very informative [dog psychology education], easy to understand, made it easier to understand Sadie's behavior. Extremely easy to understand and follow. Kendra reviewed homework...made it easier to understand. She was clear on importance of us doing homework. No practice = no progress. We would absolutely recommend Kendra and Bark Busters we are very happy with our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ebru C Miami, Florida | July 19 2016
I have my dog for 5 years and he barks, he is aggressive and he used to pull me like crazy. But after Luis came to help, he changed that in 3 mins. He didnt even touched my dog. And he gave me practices. He gained my dog's confident, helped me be in control and he made my dog trust me so he is not acting crazy anymore! I am still practicing, but I really appreciate his help...thank you a million times! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : You are so kind. Thank you for your thoughtful words, BamBam is very nice dog that had a difficult job for his personality.
review image
Vanessa T Milford, Connecticut | July 19 2016
Richard and Vicki have been very helpful. Our first session was informative with ample time to practice so we were able to follow instructions to ensure success for "wait", mouthing, come... The written instructions were a great support as we carried on the home training. Our follow up sessions have really helped. Mack will sit and wait, allow visitors to enter without rushing the door, but the biggest change was seen after our last lesson on walking. Mack has gone from pulling us down the street to demonstrating he can walk at heel. It's only been a week but it is such a pleasure to go for a walk and know that he knows he can leave the "leading" up to us. The little bits of advise Richard and Vicki have given us is so beneficial. They both are great at letting us know we are doing a good job while providing us guidance on good techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Whitney B Street, Maryland | July 18 2016
After rescuing our dog from a shelter, we've been through two trainings at a popular pet store. While helpful, they were not as effective in getting our dog to learn that we were the leaders. After Anne's first visit, within less than 24 hours, it was as if our dog made a 180 degree change. He respects us and listens to us. We are so grateful for learning these new techniques. Our only regret is NOT hiring Anne when we first learned about Bark Busters. She was so helpful and clear in her instructions, which made training so much easier. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you so much, Anne! Permalink
review image
Ann F Cypress, Texas | July 18 2016
I was impressed with today's instruction. My two dogs responded well to the trainings even though they are a hyper Jack Russell terrier mix and 8 years old. Some of the things were difficult for me to remember and to replace old habits with. I have confidence that with determination and consistency I will end up with two very behaved dogs. Bob is extremely knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
M. C Lexington, Kentucky | July 18 2016
The dog psychology part was extremely important and Kendra explained it perfectly. Kendra was the greatest "knows it all!" Everything [about our homework plan] was clear and concise. She educated me on the importance of the homework. While it's a challenge to always do your homework, it's critical. The dog's behavior improves consistently. I would recommend Bark Busters because it works! We have a new, better behaved dog after 1 (one) session!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
M. K Lexington, Kentucky | July 18 2016
Excellent marks in all areas. We recommend Bark Busters - Kendra is a great trainer. The results speak for themselves! All dog owners should make this investment - it will make time with your pet much more enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jenny P Des Moines, Iowa | July 17 2016
Bark Busters helped to teach us how to better understand our puppies. We were doing some things that were reinforcing to our dogs that they were the leaders of our pack - without even realizing we were doing it. We made some simple changes and are now on the road to civilized, well-behaved dogs. We really like how Bark Busters comes to our home and helps us work with our dogs - and then comes back a few weeks later to check in and teach us new material. That way it isn't so overwhelming at one time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Jenny! I'm looking forward to our next visit!
review image
Linda S Sparks, Nevada | July 17 2016
Katherine's knowledge is awesome, fascinating, and incredibly effective. Without punishment or treats, my American Bulldog wants to please me because I am speaking to her in canine, telling her that she can relax because I am the alpha and I have everything under control. The methods are not actually taking any more time from my day because I use them as I do the things I would normally do. It's so efficient. I just need to remind myself how to behave as alpha, and how to make my communications clear. But that is all written down, and we practice it with Katherine. When I first called Bark Busters, the guy who answered asked what behavior problems I needed to address. For example, he suggested, is the dog eating the mailman (haha)? I said no behavior problems, I just wanted a good companion to come hiking with me. But as I look back now, boy, was I wrong! My dog's behavior started out shy when she came from the shelter, but it was getting out of control. I can see now that we were not headed in a good direction. Most of us humans don't understand we are leaving a power vacuum that our dog is not going to leave unfilled. I do think I make a better alpha than my dog Jewels does! For example, a friend with a large dog recently broke her arm when the dog bumped into her and knocked her down on the steps. Perhaps the dog was teaching my friend not to stand on her hind legs? (I'm joking.) Behavior on steps is something Bark Busters specifically addresses. So you have a small dog. Behavior problems can be ignored, right? Well, I learned from Katherine that they are still symptoms of dis-function in your "pack" that your dog will find troubling. And don't discount how unpleasant your small pets can be if they bark at every noise. There is one house I hate to visit because of the yappy little pests. Ugh. I suspect more than one marriage has foundered because the yapping drove one person crazy but not the other. If that sounds like you, don't nag your spouse to do the training, sign up yourself! Maybe your spouse will be intrigued enough to join in. So if you want to have a great relationship with your dog and a lot of fun, this training is well worth it even with small dogs. I could say especially with small dogs since your relationship will probably last longer considering the longer lifespan of the small dog. And if you have a big dog, good heavens, don't risk becoming a giant piece of road rash, call her right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
May C
May C Greenbelt, Maryland | July 17 2016
Marsha Engel is amazing! She is very personable and friendly. She is great at explaining the concept behind the techniques and demonstrating them. My 13 year old son and I learned a lot about our dogs behaviors. Our dog is very responsive to the techniques. We got positive results on the first day. After Marsha left we used the technique she demonstrated to stop our dog from barking when we eat meals and it worked! No barking! I would highly recommend both Bark Busters and Marsha! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting