Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rhonda S Naples, Florida | November 03 2016
I was very happy with the care Colin and June showed for our pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelly F Louisville, Kentucky | November 03 2016
We were very impressed with how our dogs responded in such a short amount of time! It makes us very excited about our future with our girls. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hugh S Fennville, Michigan | November 03 2016
Just getting started, but saw immediate response from Buddy, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks for the quick feedback Hugh; lots more to learn and do on our next lesson!
Becky B
Becky B Windsor, Colorado | November 02 2016
I have been very pleased with the training received from Carol. Gunner (Goobs) is now letting me take him for a walk instead of the other way around. The WaggWalker works great. What a joy it is to not be pulled around! I'm looking forward to continuing our training on recall. Thank you for your patience, Carol! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kyrie-Inn B
Kyrie-Inn B Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2016
I have been involved as a professional pet sitter and companion before I became disabled, both as my own business and with agencies. I have been working with, training, and using service dogs for my disabilities for many years now as well, so I have been around a TON of trainers and methods. BY FAR, Leigh Ann has to be the BEST trainer with which I have worked; BarkBusters' methods are spot on and highly effective. Mijo (10 month old service dog in training) has responded extremely well since our first session, and his sibling Tao (4 years old, Service Dog, CGC) is picking up the new cues simultaneously and helping to keep Mijo on task :D We have been recommending both Leigh Ann and BarkBusters face to face and on social media. Our folks know Team Blue never does that without complete satisfaction and perfection from any company!! Thank you for all your work, and we are excited to have you join Team Blue in this newest service dog adventure!! <3 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul D Chicago, Illinois | November 02 2016
We had a great session. This was an introduction for us as none of us have ever raised a dog. Janet made the lesson very accessible and helpful for us and our kids. It was very informative and we have already put the lessons to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Erin W Cypress, Texas | November 02 2016
We just had our first session today. My dog is different already! I was really skeptical- but this works. Obviously have to be consistent. My husband came home and he couldn't believe it. My only regret is not calling Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Faith S Phoenix, Arizona | November 02 2016
I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Faith for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you and Chief. You are both blessed to have chosen each other.
review image
Stefanie D OSSINING, New York | November 02 2016
Nicole has helped us instrumentally! Sammie is basically a 2 year old, 40 lb puppy who was supposedly housetrained and had lived in harmony with a cat. Nope, not one of those things proved true when we adopted her. She was terrible on the leash, and basically tried to dominate anyone or any thing in her path - she jumped, barked, pawed, nipped, etc and went to the bathroom if left alone for even a few minutes. I had doubts we were the right family for her because of her limitless energy which went unchecked, because we do not have a fenced in yard, and she wasn't good enough with other dogs to go to daycare. We've had 2 sessions with Nicole and with diligent practice now have a dog that we actually like to be around! She's still a work in progress outside and with the housebreaking, but she behaves SIGNIFICANTLY better than she did 1 month ago! It seems like every day she becomes calmer, happier, and more at ease. This is my second experience with Bark Busters, and I'm so happy I called them again for this dog. I have hope now that eventually my cats and dog will live in peace together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mary C Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2016
We were at our wits end because of Maizy's barking and aggressive behavior whenever anyone came to our home. She terrorized our guests. Leigh Ann showed us how to instantly change her behavior. As a rescue dog, Maizy has always been nervous and aloof with us. Instead of coming when called she would hide behind furniture. Now she comes when called and sits and stays on demand. We are so happy with her (or should I say our) transformation. Would highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall