Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 286

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Brett & Corey F Wappingers Falls, New York | May 26 2016
Barbara was 100% awesome! By the end of the training, Miles was already responding pretty well to our BAHs and was noticeably better behaved! We REALLY like this method of training. We have past experience with treat-based training and didn't find it was nearly as effective. We definitely found the training interesting and enjoyable. When you're so down because your pup is not well behaved, and you see such a change so quickly, is definitely keeps you interested and is an enjoyable experience! We are encouraged by the results so far, and can't wait to see how Miles changes over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Valerie R
Valerie R Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann took the time to explain the reasons why my girl was behaving the way she is and gave me a plan of action to correct the problems. The training we are doing is definitely worth the time and I can't thank her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rose T Katy, Texas | May 26 2016
Excellent help & presentation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue K Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | May 26 2016
Jeri is a fantastic dog trainer. I saw a change in KING the first time she was here. She listens to what you have to say and didn't try to talk over you like other people do. The second time she was here you could see a big difference in King. Jeri makes you feel very comfortable and explains and makes sure you understand what you are doing. I can not wait until the next time she comes. I am a hard person to please but I am pleased with Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Betsy G Englewood, Colorado | May 26 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Dan and his training!! I recently moved from a quiet, single home setting into an apartment and within a week I received a noise complaint regarding my dog's barking. I knew I had to immediately take care of the problem --- I did not want to use a shock collar so I called my vet who highly recommended Bark Buster's. At our first meeting, Dan spent about 90 minutes with me and my dog, first educating me about dogs and dog mentality followed by the training. That one session was all it took to get my little maltipoo's barking completely under control. Dan followed up with another session on attentiveness / walking training and once again, the results were and have been amazing. Dan's love and respect of dogs is immediately obvious. His approach to training is gentle yet so effective. As one of the reviewers wrote ... the training was well worth the cost and I too highly recommend Dan and his training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cathy H Littleton, Colorado | May 26 2016
When we rescued our Border Aussie Mix last year we soon found out that she had some behavior issues we needed to address. Most recently, she went super barky while we were out of town, going after neighbors at our joint fence, and in their driveway. Needless to say, they were not happy with us when we returned home. But Dan is AMAZING!!! In just one visit, he taught us how to get the situation under control. We now have really happy neighbors not to mention a happy dog and dog parents. I would HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone who needs help getting their dog to be pleasant and behaved. Dan is incredibly responsive to training requests and proactive in scheduling follow up sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
chad G Tallahassee, Florida | May 26 2016
Leigh Ann was great! We loved her and we saw improvements on the first lesson! Our dog is already learning door control and how to walk to heel. Great price for life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rose C Nunica, Michigan | May 26 2016
Thanks so much for coming out and teaching us how to communicate with Simon. We could almost see him thinking it all over. He did so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : It was good to meet you all and Simon. Both of you and he did well. Keep up the good work.
Bill G
Bill G Reno, Nevada | May 25 2016
Katherine was very patient with Scooter and me. Her knowledge, expertise, and positive training techniques created a very comfortable learning environment that has helped lay a solid foundation for Scooter. We had worked previously with two separate trainers with little to no results. To say my, Scooter, a Miniature Dachshund/Pinscher, is an 'Independent Thinker' would be an understatement. People love him, but Cute and Friendly is not the same as Calm and Quiet. The one-on-one approach used by Katherine in not only training Scooter, but also training me to understand what signs to look for in good/bad dog behavior has empowered me to do the right thing with Scooter. If you have brought a dog into your life and heart; you owe it to both of you to learn how to communicate and positively and effectively train them. I highly recommend training by Bark Busters to anyone that has any type of dog because it was extremely beneficial for Scooter and me. Katherine thanks so much for everything and Scooter thanks you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Vadim F Denver, Colorado | May 25 2016
Robin was well organized and knowledgable. Her system is very humane and we have already seen results with our dog after the first day. I'm looking forward to seeing how far the training will take us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up