Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 287

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Vadim F Denver, Colorado | May 25 2016
Robin was well organized and knowledgable. Her system is very humane and we have already seen results with our dog after the first day. I'm looking forward to seeing how far the training will take us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Karly F
Karly F Highlands Ranch, Colorado | May 24 2016
My boyfriend and I adopted Jax when he was about 12 weeks old and he is our first dog so we were a little clueless! When Jax was about a year old, we reached out to Dan at Bark Busters. Jax was chewing things, not listening consistently, seemed anxious and so on. We knew if we didn't hire some help, things were only going to get worse as he got older. What a blessing Dan has been for us! Within the first hour of Dan spending time with our puppy, he was already drastically improved. Dan helped us understand how to communicate with our dog more efficiently, how to get him to focus in distracting situations, how to walk by our side and not pull us and most importantly, Dan really cares about Jax as if he were his own dog. I would recommend Dan to anyone in need of dog training! He has been a pleasure to deal with from the start and are very grateful for his help, worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha B Naples, Florida | May 24 2016
The first session was intense: theory and practical application. I was probably more nervous than my dog. Fitzgerald immediately took to these professional, caring trainers. I was pleased with the training because I wanted his love and desire to please be the motivation for his learning. Whatever suggestions I made, June and Colin went right along with them. Airport it is - no problem! Let's go. Dining uptown - no problem! Let's go. I see behavioral improvements on both his and my part. The true test will be the day we board the plane in June and Fitzgerald can relax in his carrier without barking, upsetting me, himself and all the other passengers! I believe he is well on the way! I am fortunate to have made this connection with June and Colin Glass. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Poodle Mix with real travel anxiety.
review image
Sharon A Naples, Florida | May 24 2016
Felt very comfortable with trainers, and I learned a lot. Bark Busters - great choice. Glad I contacted them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a 4-year old female yorkie.
review image
Mike and Angi P Saline, Michigan | May 24 2016
Ruth was excellent. Very knowledgeable. The puppies took to her right away. Rambunctious Oscar didn't like being told what to do but came around nicely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Absolutely adorable pups !!
review image
Rishi P Ashburn, Virginia | May 22 2016
Mark has done an amazing job with our puppy. After his first visit, it was like she was a different dog. Some of the changes from the first visit: - no longer pulling on leash - no longer running to front door to greet guests - drastically reduced jumping on visitors - coming when called Changes since the 2 following visits: - she's mastered sit and stay - recall out doors - we can even play fetch with her off leash Overall she's the most well-behaved dog I've ever had, and it's thanks to Mark. I can't believe how far she's come - and she's only 9 months old! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lissette E Leesburg, Virginia | May 22 2016
Mark is an amazing dog trainer! We started working with him when our Labs were just puppies and since that time, they have learned to listen and obey our commands. He truly loves working with dogs and they respond to his methods instantaneously. There is no aggressive behavior towards the dogs, everything is taught in a very humane fashion. He explains every behavior and how to correct it in a way that is attainable and comprehensive. I have several friends who have used him and they were all very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patti R Naples, Florida | May 21 2016
Excellent. Bella responded quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michel G Apollo Beach, Florida | May 21 2016
Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kate M Stratford, Connecticut | May 21 2016
Michael impressed us immediately with his knowledge and clarity about proper training of our goldendoodle puppy. He instilled a renewed confidence in us that this can be managed by our being consistent. We are more optimistic now knowing that we have an expert just a phone call away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management