Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa M
Lisa M Pearland, Texas | September 07 2016
We were very pleased with the training. Connie was great!! Very nice person and really knows the dogs. Dillon was a new boy within hours of our first training. We would definitely recommend Connie to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Tammy S
Tammy S Whitehall, Michigan | September 07 2016
Wow, we knew Bark Busters was amazing when we invited them to help us with our 5 month old puppy 2 and a half years ago! However, in the last year we have had many events in our home that disrupted Zeke's training and our commitment to it! We moved twice, husband had serious heart condition that left him hospitalized several times, AND we added a new grand baby to to the mix! True to her word and "life time guarantee," Sheri came back out to our new home and reviewed Zeke's behavior, my own training methods, and our living arrangement. She pointed out what I had forgotten, reminded me of his needs, and gave us hope that we could overcome some fearful behaviors. I am so grateful!!! Little reminders have made a big difference! We go in or out doors first, then give him permission. We don't reward fearful behaviors with "attention" ... and we have much stronger follow-through and a much happier dog! Thanks so much Sheri, I don't know what we would do without you and Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks so much Tammy - it was great to see you and Zeke again. He is a handsome boy! We all need some help from time to time, I am glad to help get you back on track to Happy Dogs and Happy Families.
Abby F
Abby F Del Mar, California | September 07 2016
Jan is a life changing trainer, and I have yorkies- enough said. One session and the biggest behavioral issues are now very minor- we have a ways to go still, but seriously impressive results for only meeting one time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Kate F
Kate F Guilford, Connecticut | September 07 2016
This training is very helpful. I like that it really focuses from a dogs perspective, and there are no treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Jim H Louisville, Kentucky | September 07 2016
Doug Rountree showed us how to get improvement the first day of training. The sounds and body position method is so effective and humane. Our dog Charley has reduced his barking (his primary issue!) by 95% in one week! Doug is very responsive to our questions and patient with us, for our learning curve is longer than Charley's! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lewis F
Lewis F Apache Jct, Arizona | September 06 2016
Kristyn understands dog behavior and teaches owners how to interact with their canines. She is very consistent in teaching owners how to react and deal with canine behavior. She helps owners realize their dogs are not their "furry kids" and they need to be treated as part of YOUR pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Erika H Apollo Beach, Florida | September 06 2016
We've seen so much improvement with Bud and would recommend Joanne to our family and friends !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Scott C Denver, Colorado | September 06 2016
Dan has provided us tremendous advice for our new puppy who has a tendency to bark at any noise he hears and to pee on the floor and my shoes whenever I enter the house. He has informative and logical answers to all of our questions and advice that works. Our pup is now very calm and collected when people knock on the door or enter our house. His tactics have also worked to virtually eliminate our pup's propensity to urinate when I (his alpha I've learned) come home from work. Thanks, Dan. Keep up the good work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Madisyn M
Madisyn M Coppell, Texas | September 05 2016
Risto has been great! He has met with me and my Australian Shepherd (Rose) several times and the training has been really effective so far. He has been willing to meet at parks and trails in order to work on Rose's problem areas and he has given me the confidence to be a true leader for my dog and make a lasting difference in Rose's behavior. I definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
MILLER F Baltimore, Maryland | September 05 2016
Kudos to Anne George. Our dog, Rock, was a new dog after Anne finished her training. We will continue to follow her training instructions everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling