Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leigh Ann B Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 29 2019
Leigh Ann is our lifesavor with our Faye. Faye had a list of issues from taking her on walks to people coming to the door. She was a rescue dog and is very hyper, didn't know how to meet other dogs nicely, jumped all over the front door, jumping on people, dominate to our older dog and so on. Leigh Ann came in, observed her and was very nice, calm and patient. She explained Faye's behavior and started working with me on how to deal with each issue. She explains everything very well. She will spend plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything. Faye started responding right away and just after the 1st visit things were getting much better. We are still working but every technique that Leigh Ann is having us do gets a response. We can now take walks peacefully and people can come to the front door. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to anyone for any situation with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with sweet Faye and Leigh Ann. Faye was such a quick learner!
review image
Pat H Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 29 2019
I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Maria H
Maria H Vero Beach, Florida | January 29 2019
The training session was enlightening and empowering. Results were immediate and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Helen S
Helen S Lake Worth, Florida | January 29 2019
The session was informative and now I have the tools to better train my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
John W
John W Jupiter, Florida | January 29 2019
Positively Professional ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Crystal B Richmond, Texas | January 29 2019
After just a few corrections, our dog's behavior began to change tremendously. He is incredibly responsive to the system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Will H
Will H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | January 28 2019
Leigh Ann taught us the Bark Busters method in a way that was very easy to understand and apply. From the moment she walked in she was able to demonstrate to the dogs that she was a leader, and by the end of the first training session she had taught us how to gain and keep the respect of our dogs by being the leaders of the pack. I especially appreciate the Bark Busters method, because it effectively disciplines our dogs without using fear or bribing them with treats. Leigh Ann was very pleasant to have in our home, and we look forward to working with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Loved working with Bear and Luna. Will and Tatiana are wonderful clients and owners!
Kevin M
Kevin M Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 28 2019
Casey was the trainer for my Rough Collie Hannah who had a great fear of getting in the car. He first came out to my house a few months ago to help correct this problem. He was on time, friendly, and his knowledge of canine behavior was very impressive. After learning various techniques from Casey, I had no problems with Hannah getting into the car. However, after awhile, she became stubborn and stopped getting in the car again. Today, 1/28/2019, Casey came out again and worked with Hannah and me. After ten minutes she started jumping in the car on demand. Another fifteen minutes later, she actually jumped in the car a few more times on her own without even asking her. Casey made me a promise the first time we met that if I needed help again for the same issue he would not charge me for coming out again. I am thoroughly impressed with Casey's knowledge, ability, and commitment in satisfying his customers and that when he makes a promise - he sticks to it. A very trustworthy individual for sure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Annette, Casey & Haley : It was our pleasure to help you.
Kevin M
Kevin M Ocala, Marion, Florida | January 28 2019
Casey was the trainer for my Rough Collie Hannah who had a great fear of getting in the car. He first came out to my house a few months ago to help correct this problem. He was on time, friendly, and his knowledge of canine behavior was very impressive. After learning various techniques from Casey, I had no problems with Hannah getting into the car. However, after awhile, she became stubborn and stopped getting in the car again. Today, 1/28/2019, Casey came out again and worked with Hannah and me. After ten minutes she started jumping in the car on demand. Another fifteen minutes later, she actually jumped in the car a few more times on her own without even asking her. Casey made me a promise the first time we met that if I needed help again for the same issue he would not charge me for coming out again. I am thoroughly impressed with Casey's knowledge, ability, and commitment in satisfying his customers and that when he makes a promise - he sticks to it. A very trustworthy individual for sure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Barbara T Malvern, Chester, Pennsylvania | January 28 2019
I have a very head-strong, overreactive Labradoodle rescue, very sweet but with some serious behavioral issues. Although I have had dogs most of my life, Leesie was more than I could handle. Jeri provided the practical tools, specialized training (for me and my dog) and support we needed. One month later, Leesie is a different dog, not just by my estimation, but also Jeri's and my friends. While we will need to continue to practice, I am now having fun with my dog! Thank you so very much, Jeri!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling