Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lynne S
Lynne S Johnston, Iowa | January 19 2017
We really wish we had called Debra when we first started training our German Shepherd Kya. Our learning how to communicate better with her would have certainly helped with the issues we have now. Debra has given us insight to training techniques that make so much sense to ourselves and more importantly Kya. Watching Kya responded so quickly to Debra was terrific and then being able to get a nearly similar response, (practice, practice) when I tried the same exercise, was fantastic. We can't wait to see the progress Kya will achieve over the next few weeks. Looking forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Odie D Bedford Hills, New York | January 18 2017
We recently adopted Lily from a rescue group. We are the sixth home she has been placed in. She is very loving with us; but, she gets very nervous when strangers come to visit and her anxiety is exhibited in aggression. She charges at the entrance door if someone knocks or rings the doorbell. She was not trained to walk on a leash. She jumps on us to get attention. Nicole read through Lily's adoption file and listened to our concerns. Nicole addressed all of the above issues in our first session. I have since used her training techniques each time Lily exhibits any of these behaviors - the techniques work beautifully. Lily responds to the correction immediately. I always praise and reward her for her prompt response. In the three days since our first session the above listed behaviors have dropped dramatically. I have never trained a dog so the session with Nicole was training for me too. We will continue to practice and I'm sure Lily will be happier and more secure knowing that we are in charge and will protect her. Thank you, Nicole!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rebecca C Orland Park, Illinois | January 18 2017
Everything was informative, fun & useful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Cannon W
Cannon W Phoenix, Arizona | January 17 2017
Shortly after adopting our rescue dog, we realized we were outmatched and overwhelmed. He had severe separation anxiety and had no formalized training at all. We turned to Bark Busters after seeing positive results in a pair of dogs we know. Michelle immediately had a presence that I know our pup could feel. She explained the entire theory behind Bark Busters, and helped us understand communicating with our dog. Within minutes of practicing the techniques, we realized we now had a method to train and correct our dog. Michelle addressed numerous concerns we had, and provided us a guide for success. We did have to continue to work with him daily, but have seen such improvement! Michelle came back for a visit, and re-enforced all of the steps we were taught to take. It works like magic when she does it! It is clear she is very good with dogs, and really put us at ease during the whole process. We would highly recommend Michelle, and would absolutely reach out to her again with any issues. She saved our dog from being returned back to the shelter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Cannon for the lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you with your new pup. It warms my heart to know he is now in his forever home!
Mark G
Mark G Washington, DC | January 16 2017
I really wish I had called Marsha years ago. My German Shepherd had real problems with barking at and jumping all over visitors and dragging me around on leash. The day after her training, she was waiting for me to go through doors first, following politely, and lying down when I asked her to when people came to the door. Really kind of a miracle to get great and immediate results - and my dog seems happier and less anxious. I would totally recommend Marsha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Marsha : amazing owners, amazing dog. So glad I get to work with them!
review image
Elizabeth N Columbia, South Carolina | January 16 2017
As a veterinarian I have a lot of experience with dogs. I learned many new techniques and communication styles.Training techniques are easy to follow and understand. Noticeable results almost immediately. Front door control established within several minutes. The techniques are gentle and natural. I would highly recommend Bruce to my friends and neighbors. I really enjoyed our session and can't wait to practice the new techniques. Dr. Elizabeth, DVM Dutch Fork Animal Hospital Columbia, SC Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Angel H
Angel H Brighton, Michigan | January 16 2017
It's only been 24 hours since we had our training, but Remy is already catching on and making great progress. Ruth was very knowledgeable and had great remedies for the problems that we were experiencing. Can't wait to see how we progress over the next few weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Melissa F Katy, Texas | January 16 2017
Hands on situational training with Arthur was fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol Jackson J Plymouth, Michigan | January 16 2017
Maril conveyed not only what to do (techniques) but the "why" behind the techniques. We were able to have a greater view of the mind of a dog. The results were absolutely noticeable! Based on what I had read about Bark Busters I had faith that strides would be made, however the speed at which we noticed a difference is fantastic! After the first session and within 24 hours the changes were remarkable. The techniques were so very effective! I'm very pleased to have effective tools to use! There is so much knowledge shared during the sessions; it's really wonderful! Without a doubt I would recommend Bark Busters! The knowledge that is transferred, the tools that are provided, Maril's calm tone, and the speed at which change is seen is remarkable. Maril has helped alleviate so much stress in our home and allows us all to really enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rocket was suffering from Separation Anxiety and had broken out of his crate. He was opening doors and having accidents in the house since they could not contain him. He was growling and protective of Carol inappropriately. Carol is a very good student and Rocket's separation anxiety is much improved. Rocket can now be crated without stress and in no longer overly protective of Carol. The household is much more relaxed due to these changes. :-)
review image
Patti G East Patchogue, New York | January 15 2017
Fantastic. Jason is very professional. One day later Prince's behavior has improved. Prince likes Jason but respects him. Can't say enough good things about Jason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety