Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
ivyayn M WESTMINSTER, Colorado | September 23 2019
We have 3 large dogs that all have very different personalities and as a result all had very different issues prior to training. Our boxer had severe separation anxiety, our pittie mix was a terrible barker, and our great dane pup was developing fear based aggression...Terrible combination!! Our home was miserable and we reached a point where people couldn't come over and I even dreaded an Amazon delivery at the front door! Then along came Scott... And his briefcase of tools and ideas. Within 15 minutes of applying his techniques he was able to enter our home and not get bombarded by the 3. He has helped us get to a place where we can walk all 3 on a leash without getting drug down the street nd watch tv without our dogs barking at the dog commercials. We were willing to put in the consistent practice and are thrilled at the changes we have seen! Completely life changing experience in our home thanks to Scott and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Katy S Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 23 2019
I adopted my furbaby in January from the shelter and desperately needing help with just about everything. I was able to get Nora through basic training which taught her basic commands but we needed help refining those skills on top of other more serious issues. Deb has helped me as a first time dog owner become more confident not only as a dog owner but as a leader to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Carly G
Carly G Murphy, Texas | September 23 2019
I was amazed at the progress after just one visit. I am looking forward to using the techniques given to help our family and our dog. Can't wait to see how the consistent application of these techniques help us enjoy our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging
review image
Shana B Sugar Land, Texas | September 22 2019
We learned a lot of good tools to use daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Annamarie S
Annamarie S Maitland, Florida | September 21 2019
John was amazing, addressed Luna's issues immediately and effectively. I'm so happy and satisfied and now I can have nice and relaxing walks with my dog!!! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa L
Lisa L Naples, Florida | September 21 2019
Thank you Bark Busters for the awesome training session with Coco today. We are amazed at all she learned in just one session. We are using all of the "tools" you gave us to work with on Coco. She is a much more obedient and well mannered dog after today. We are so thankful that we found Colin and June ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : What a lovely poodle enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee which will follow her to her new home next year) and who did very well at her Foundation Lesson! Her days of being "Miss Houdini" are now hopefully over!
review image
Ginny S Collegeville, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 20 2019
I can’t say enough about the guided and comprehensive training I received to train Izzy. Jeri reinforces technique and behavior modification with no physical interventions. Izzy responded immediately. She used to charge and bark at the TV when other dogs came on. Now Izzy doesn’t even react! Fear of other dogs and fast cars were my biggest fear. Izzy would charge at them. She is now learning to relax and not fear them. These are just two examples but overall I am thrilled with Jeri and the Bark Busters training techniques and success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Alexander G
Alexander G Oviedo, Florida | September 20 2019
Hank responded well to the new correction methods and seemed to enjoy the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Smart GSD
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Boca Raton, Florida | September 20 2019
Saw a change in our dog during the session, very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling