Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 289

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bev S Los Osos, California | August 31 2016
Vicki came to my home this morning to help me with my little 1 1/2 year old Maltese. He barks at every noise he hears and at people/dogs that go by. After just this one session, he stops barking at my command. I'm looking forward to working with him and correcting some of his other "bad" habits. Thanks Vicki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Lindsay M Jacksonville, Florida | August 31 2016
My dog was almost impossible to walk on a leash before Linda came to the rescue. Now he is much more relaxed and well mannered. We enjoyed our sessions and it was great learning better ways to communicate with him. I'm very pleased with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Beth B Mount Horeb, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Greg was exceptional working with my dog Blitzen who is a stubborn Siberian Husky/White German Shepherd mix puppy. We needed Greg to help my son and I get a handle on our 8 month old 75 pound puppy that is sweet but just a huge strong handful. Greg was instrumental in helping us to get Blitzen to understand we are alpha and that he didn't run the house. He is a work in process but we are making progress everyday thanks to the tools that Greg taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maribeth G
Maribeth G Oneida, Wisconsin | August 31 2016
Ruth is the trainer I have been looking for for 4yrs. The techniques definitely work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lori H Naples, Florida | August 31 2016
Colin and June exceeded our expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bulldog puppy enrolled on our Silver program.
Shannon P
Shannon P Jacksonville, Florida | August 30 2016
We have two female American Staffordshire Terriers. The bigger one pulls while walking and doesn't come when called. The smaller one jumps on everyone who comes into the house and will nip as well. During the first visit my family was able to better communicate and we were getting positive responses from both dogs!! We have been working with them for two weeks now using the skills Linda showed us. Walking the dogs has gotten so much easier and the jumping has gotten a lot better. I am so glad we made the call to get help, I just wish we had done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Renton, Washington | August 30 2016
We are very pleased with how our dog responded to the first session of training. He has continued to get better each and every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Crystal A
Crystal A Davie, Florida | August 30 2016
This has been our first experience training a dog, so we needed help on everything. Bhindi was just 3 months old and a super energetic Jack Russell / Parsons Russell terrier mix rescue, who was eating the puppy pee pads, and everything else. Now, she is 5 months old and is 99% house trained, listens to commands and is very responsive. We still have work to do, but we are extremely happy with the progress we have made with Luis' help. We love our puppy very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. BHINDI is a great dog
review image
Sandi W Irvine, California | August 30 2016
I have worked with several trainers to address a fearful young Jack Russel with major aggression issues towards dogs of any size. I had doubts as to expectations with and $ involved with another trainer, but my dog's problems only became more difficult to deal with for both of us. Walks were dreaded as major avoidance maneuvers were required to avoid coming near other dogs when out along with the fact that I was being pulled by a very strong, small animal to go where she wanted. The two of us did not have a favorable reputation among dog owners in the apartment community. Clearly I had to try again to get some relief for both of us. Two days following our initial 2 hour session with Frank from Bark Busters, Maggie and I had a walk with NO pulling--what a difference! Even more amazing was one of the most formerly intimidating dogs in our community walked by with absolutely no aggressive response from Maggie. Another unexpected surprise a neighbor calling to me from across the street to say what a good job my dog was doing! The cues and collar provided made a difference to say the least! The initial meeting gave us much to work on. However, my early favorable results has left me strongly motivated to work on our daily training with the direction provided. Additional questions were answered in the follow-up call three days after our first session. I not only appreciate that no harsh, loud verbal communications were involved, but that so many issues were addressed, modeled and practiced during the initial session. Having the training in our own environment made the suggestions and practice all the more relevant. I could not be happier with my experience to date. A big THANK YOU to Frank for a great beginning with Maggie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Frank : Happily, this wonderful review is not unusual. I am so proud to be able to help people have a more positive relationship with their dogs on a daily basis. Maggie was always on guard and couldn't relax inside or outside of her home. Giving Sandi the proper guidance and tools to make Maggie a happier, calmer dog is the reason my work is such a pleasure. I always think to myself when preparing fo a new lesson "let's go help another dog."
review image
Mary K. P Mount Holly, New Jersey | August 30 2016
Bella and I both learned so much from Kurt. We are doing much better now and I would certainly recommend Kurt and Bark Busters to others. I found Kurt to be a true professional. Mary K. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling