Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Christina M las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lisette are great, I felt really comfortable with them right away. I adopted a dog from the shelter with separation anxiety and I was really stressed out when I called. Just after the first visit I was shocked at how fast the training exercises started to work and gave me my sanity back. While we just started I am confident that I have great partners by my side Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
mike P henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
The care and urgency to help was amazing! My situation involved aggressive behavior and they understood my urgency right away. They were able to meet me within a 3 hour notice at 9pm at night and they impressed me every minute of their visit til 12:30am. I'm very happy I was able to find Derek and Lisette. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Tieia M las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
All I can say is these folks are the real deal! We have a pitbull who was born blind and we didn't know how to communicate with him. He's a wonderfully behaved dog but we just didn't know how to teach him things like going downstairs. They came in and showed us so many great ideas and gave us homework to do and we are beyond excited that we found them! We are looking forward to Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Alyssa H las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
We recently had our first session with Derek and Lissette.  We needed in home training for our three dogs. The session was filled with practical information that helped us to see immediate responses from our dogs. If you need long lasting results, call these two. Derek and LIssette's expertise, professionalism and passion for their work is evident after  only a few minutes of meeting them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Bradley W henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lissette are awesome! They really know dogs and they love what they do. They're available whenever you need them and they are the best in the business. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts. These guys are honest and they're invested in helping you improve your relationship with your pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kianna D Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Lissette & Derek are amazing. I recommend this training to anyone and everyone, whether your dog needs extreme help like mine or you just need your dog to have some basic manners. They are here for you, and not about the money. They are honestly just really genuine people and really care about you and your animals. They have the best prices around town, all supplies needed is included in the price. No choke chains, shock collars, or anything crazy like that. They are so helpful when it comes to explaining everything, and have a great sense of humor. I really appreciate them so much, I highly recommend. Besides that, they are an amazingly cute couple :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Edward O Henderson, Nevada | October 25 2016
Great people great trainers already see a difference the first day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
tessa G las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
This is diesel and zero. We have only had diesel for 5 months. When we rescued diesel from the animal shelter he was....to say the least crazy. We immediately called bark busters. It took them one visit to help us get him under control. We have had a total of three visits with Derek and Lissette. Before these two had to be in different rooms or all hell would break loose. Look at them now!!! Thank you so much for your help guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michelle N las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
Derek and Lissette came to our house yesterday and were extremely helpful and professional! I've had a family dog for 14 years but just recently got a puppy who challenged me more than my family dog ever did. I felt overwhelmed and new to the whole dog owner scene and Barkbusters helped out with every issue that we had. My puppy had codependency, separate anxiety, housebreaking, and dominance issues. Derek and Lissette showed us a great tool and lifestyle to use and we have already seen amazing results. I feel confident and more knowledgeable then ever before and I cannot wait to see what more my little dog can do in the future with this program. It comforts me to know that they're always a phone call/text away if we ever have any questions or issues. I am definitely recommending them to anyone who has a similar situation as me and my dog but to anyone reading this as well! They will not disappoint! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Rachel L las vegas, Nevada | October 25 2016
I rescued a French Bulldog almost one year ago. She is the sweetest dog ever…except when it came to other dogs. Zoe, our seven-year-old pooch lived in a home with a very aggressive mini-pit and he bullied her constantly. When I try to walk her it's a nightmare, she goes after any dog; from a Great Dane to a Chihuahua and forget taking her to the park or anything like that. We had an incident last week and I knew I needed it to be handled, I had no idea where to go since I clearly can't do group classes. Bark Busters were referred to me by a friend. Derek and Lissette came over last night and spent three hours with me and Zoe. I liken their approach to dog training as I would to conscious parenting. It was AMAZING! They taught me techniques that were so doable with zero aggression or anger and not treats but lots of praise. I was so impressed with both of them and my dog picked up on the training very quickly. This morning we got up, did our homework using their commands and suggestions and she did great! I feel like I have hope for my dog, which makes me so happy! Maybe next she'll be able to make some friends. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other