Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Krystel V
Krystel V Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | September 15 2017
Michael did wonders for our boys! We adopted Louie and Renzo, pitbull-labs from ACCT. As first time dog owners and jumping into adopting large breeds from a shelter, we had a lot training to catch up on. We also had a lot of fears when it came to socializing, with not knowing much about their past. Michael worked with us by bringing his dogs to help socialize our dogs. We worked on posturing, understanding what is agressive and not aggressive play, and learned great tools on how to meet other dogs, leaving us with a better understanding of our boys. We learned their language, and created respect without treat bribes or fear tactics. We are now proud owners of well behaved pups and are extremely grateful to Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Jenny C Raleigh, North Carolina | September 15 2017
Had a great first visit. Ginger has a lot of work to accomplish (and me!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sonja : Ginger is a very smart pup and will learn quickly. All new beginnings can be a little frustrating or confusing (not just for you but also for your dog), but with just a little patience and consistency your goals are closer than you think.
review image
Elizabeth O Cockeysville, Maryland | September 14 2017
Dave was the best! Dave provided us with the tools to become better dog owners and members of our family pack. My husband and I feel much more confident knowing how best to "talk dog" and handle our dog in tough situations using tools she can understand. Dave was always so kind and gentle with our dog. At times, I trusted him more than our vet! Dave helped us understand what we were doing wrong and how we could fix it without an ounce of judgment. Thank you so much, Dave! We are so grateful!! We would 100% recommend Bark Busters (and Dave in particular) to anyone in the Maryland area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Maureen S New Hudson, Michigan | September 14 2017
Ruth is amazing! She's very knowledgeable and helpful. In just 1 1/2 hours with her here showing us techniques and giving us a different perspective on how to deal with him, he was a different dog. We've continued to use her techniques and they are working! When I have any questions, I can call her and she answers them quickly. I wish we would have given Bark Busters a call years ago when we got him. I highly recommend Ruth and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you !! I had a great time and really enjoyed watching him respond to all of you so quickly. Keep up the good work!!
Maris W
Maris W Charlotte, North Carolina | September 14 2017
Christie and the Bark Busters method has changed our household! After rescuing Bosco, I began purchasing every collar, toy, and treat I could to try to manage his behavioral issues. After all of the dollars spent on the equipment I was buying didn't work, I reached out to Christie. After 10 minutes in my house, I started to see the dog i'd always known Bosco could be. Christie's patience and knowledge have allowed me to be the owner Bosco needs and I recommend her to the highest degree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liang A Sugar Land, Texas | September 14 2017
The techniques are easy to implement & very effective. I can see the results right away and Pat got my dog to do the stuff that I couldn't. I look forward to the results I will produce after implementing the training myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Maureen O
Maureen O Wall Township, New Jersey | September 13 2017
Jumping, pulling on leash, barking, chewing, digging, hyperactivity, recall, separation anxiety... these were the puppy issues we were dealing with when we met Nicholas! We thought we could handle training the four month old rescue ourselves but that didn't work, nor did the other trainer we tried first. Both my Vet and the staff (who used him personally) recommended Nicholas. Nicholas has such a gentle command with dogs and he is very knowledgeable! Our dog really responded to him! He teaches with kindness and patience and he is also patient with us humans! Our dog is very sweet but is also very high energy and strong willed. The difference in her since we worked with Nicholas is immeasurable! Nicholas has taught us how to handle our dog and we continue to use what he has taught us everyday.Thank you Nicholas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike and Kathy S Westminster, Maryland | September 13 2017
My wife and I were amazed at our dog's transformation after just a few hours with Bark Busters and Dave Simon. Dave listened to our concerns and observed us and how we interacted with Duncan (our Golden Retriever). We couldn't believe the change literally 'overnight'. Prior to Bark Busters, Duncan would jump on us, mouthing and nipping. He also started the annoying habit of counter-surfing. After using Dave's methods, the very next morning as I came down stairs, Duncan just laid down, tail wagging and let me pet him (no jumping, mouthing etc.). He also immediately stopped counter-surfing. We've subsequently used Dave's methods to teach/correct other behaviors. We enthusiastically would recommend Dave to anyone wanting to train their dog. Bark Busters methods absolutely work and work almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Nabila B Ashburn, Virginia | September 13 2017
I am so glad that there is Bark Busters, for new dog owners like me. I have a 10 month old Brittany Spaniel, who has a mind of his own. I didn't think twice, to what I was getting myself into when I brought him home. But I am so glad that Mark is here to help me understand dogs and how to train him. My dog is stubborn and does not like to listen, but after our first meeting, he is a new dog. He no longer walks me, we walk together and enjoy our time outdoors. He does not answer the front door anymore, he waits to greet and welcome our guests. We have a long ways to go, but with Mark's guidance and help, one day I hope to have great companion to take trips with. Thank you Mark for training us humans in understanding our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karl C
Karl C Clear Spring, Maryland | September 12 2017
John Trobaugh came out to our house. We have a unique situation. We have 6 dogs of our own, 3 of which are in a tight pack. 2 are older and could careless, and one is just a puppy. We also foster coon hounds. We have a hound that has some medical issues, and the "pack" would pick up on this, and have ganged up and hurt the foster dog. We called "Bark Busters" John IMMEDIATELY had things under a better sense of control. after two meetings at our house, I firmly believe that we have a control over the dogs that was non existent prior. We must continue our training, but I feel like I am back in control when I need to be. Dogs will be dogs, and that's why we love them. Having control of your dogs in a bad or unsafe situation is PRICLESS! Thank you John!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other